Youths nabbed with M16 and grenades

January 23, 2014 | By | Filed Under News

- were planning to smuggle them into Camp St. Prison

A police rank searches the guitar bag for the weapon and explosives while his colleague guards the suspects.

The police may have averted a major catastrophe in the Georgetown Prisons with the apprehension of two men in whose possession an M16 rifle with two full magazines and two grenades shortly before midday, yesterday.

Police say that the two men were nabbed by ranks of an alert police motorcycle anti crime patrol while they were walking along Aubrey Barker Street, South Ruimveldt.

And according to reports, the men said that the items were intended for someone in the Georgetown Prisons.

They reportedly claimed that they were given the weapon by the son of a well known city resident.

This newspaper was reliably informed that one of the men is a sibling of a notorious high profile inmate who was recently jailed for decades on a murder charge.

Police said  in a press release that at about 11:15 hours yesterday, ranks of a police motor cycle Anti-Crime Patrol observed the two men walking along Aubrey Barker Road, South Ruimveldt.

As the police ranks got closer to the men, one of them threw away a bag that he had in his possession.

The bag was retrieved by the police and found to contain an M16 rifle along with two magazines and 60 rounds of ammunition, a fragmentation grenade and a concussion grenade.

An eyewitness told this newspaper that the men were seen desperately trying to flag down a taxi.

“They look suspicious and dem taxi man radio dey base who then contact de police. Dey had dis guitar bag and we know dat it didn’t had in no guitar,” the eyewitness said.

“When dey see de police, dey panic more and drop de bag. But de couldn’t run no way. Is two youth man,” the eyewitness added.

The two men were arrested and are in police custody assisting with  investigations.

Yesterday’s discovery and the subsequent revelations by the suspects are now major sources of worry for law enforcement officials who are extremely grateful that the weapon and explosives did not reach its intended targets.

Exactly one month ago, prison officials foiled a plot to smuggle ammunition to a high-profile inmate accused of committing acts of terror against the state.
The plot was reportedly unearthed after a warder at the Georgetown Prisons found two 12-gauge shotgun cartridges stashed in a pair of Nike sneakers that a civilian, Kellon Benjamin, had brought for his cousin, Anthony Watson.
Watson is one of the inmates accused of the November 4, 2009 arson attempt at the Supreme Court and of the murder of a civilian. He has been on remand since December 2010.
Police sources allege that the cousin, Kellon Benjamin, took some clothing and a pair of Nike boots to the prison for Watson. However, during a routine search of the items, a prison officer found the two cartridges stashed in one of the boots. He alerted his superiors and Benjamin was taken into police custody.

The discovery of the ammunition had sparked fears that a weapon may have already been smuggled into the prison. Immediately after the find, the entire prison population was on ‘lockdown,’ while police and prison officials scoured the premises. However no weapon was found.

The AFC/PNC are not investing the time to train their operatives not to get caught. Nigel and Khemraj too busy filling their pockets from donor funds to worry about the long term health of the party. They have their foot soldiers doing the dirty work but don't train them properly.

DrugB before entering the cargo plane.

[©Wesley Warren Jr’s Giant Testicle/Facebook/ http://on.fb.me/ZYvWlP)

Originally Posted by asj:

Youths nabbed with M16 and grenades

January 23, 2014 | By | Filed Under News

- were planning to smuggle them into Camp St. Prison

The police may have averted a major catastrophe in the Georgetown Prisons with the apprehension of two men in whose possession an M16 rifle with two full magazines and two grenades shortly before midday, yesterday.

Police say that the two men were nabbed by ranks of an alert police motorcycle anti crime patrol while they were walking along Aubrey Barker Street, South Ruimveldt.

And according to reports, the men said that the items were intended for someone in the Georgetown Prisons.

They reportedly claimed that they were given the weapon by the son of a well known city resident.

This newspaper was reliably informed that one of the men is a sibling of a notorious high profile inmate who was recently jailed for decades on a murder charge.

Police said  in a press release that at about 11:15 hours yesterday, ranks of a police motor cycle Anti-Crime Patrol observed the two men walking along Aubrey Barker Road, South Ruimveldt.

As the police ranks got closer to the men, one of them threw away a bag that he had in his possession.

The bag was retrieved by the police and found to contain an M16 rifle along with two magazines and 60 rounds of ammunition, a fragmentation grenade and a concussion grenade.

An eyewitness told this newspaper that the men were seen desperately trying to flag down a taxi.

“They look suspicious and dem taxi man radio dey base who then contact de police. Dey had dis guitar bag and we know dat it didn’t had in no guitar,” the eyewitness said.

“When dey see de police, dey panic more and drop de bag. But de couldn’t run no way. Is two youth man,” the eyewitness added.

The two men were arrested and are in police custody assisting with  investigations.

Yesterday’s discovery and the subsequent revelations by the suspects are now major sources of worry for law enforcement officials who are extremely grateful that the weapon and explosives did not reach its intended targets.

Exactly one month ago, prison officials foiled a plot to smuggle ammunition to a high-profile inmate accused of committing acts of terror against the state.
The plot was reportedly unearthed after a warder at the Georgetown Prisons found two 12-gauge shotgun cartridges stashed in a pair of Nike sneakers that a civilian, Kellon Benjamin, had brought for his cousin, Anthony Watson.
Watson is one of the inmates accused of the November 4, 2009 arson attempt at the Supreme Court and of the murder of a civilian. He has been on remand since December 2010.
Police sources allege that the cousin, Kellon Benjamin, took some clothing and a pair of Nike boots to the prison for Watson. However, during a routine search of the items, a prison officer found the two cartridges stashed in one of the boots. He alerted his superiors and Benjamin was taken into police custody.

The discovery of the ammunition had sparked fears that a weapon may have already been smuggled into the prison. Immediately after the find, the entire prison population was on ‘lockdown,’ while police and prison officials scoured the premises. However no weapon was found.

The PNC/AFC supporters will blame the PPP govt. Let's hear it here first!

Benshop, Williams and Nigel and maybe Moses will hold a Press Conference claiming Police BIAS.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Nehru...Who do you think is these Taxi men.

They are Decent Black people who Rev calling "Cuffy Lovers".

These taxi men are not the ones who put Kwame in the Central Committee.

These Taxi men want change...and end Crime & Corruption.

These Taxi men are not Black House of Isreal Thugs.

They are average Guyanese who still have to

turn to the Corrupt Police to protect them from

Kwame, Lamumba, Bynoe & Hamilton

and the other Black House of Isreal Thugs .....

who posing today in Freedom House &

Office of the President....as Black PPP Hindus.

Wrong assumption. Don't Indians or Buckmen drive a taxi too?

Skeldon...

this Route was not Kitty....Campbleville  

or    New Amsterdam....Corriverton.

This is Aubrey Barker Street, South Ruimveldt.

This is not De Lethem...or Bartica Trail Route Either....

where yuh might find 

Indians or Amerindians Taxi Drivers

Skeldon...

where yuh might find 

you mean this is the city what the story with all them bush

Skeldon...

where yuh might find 

You are telling me that Indians don't drive taxis in these areas? How come Indians are killed in these areas then? I respectfully disagree with you.

Oh! and the man kicking the rice is from Black Bush..not from any of the areas you mentioned.

An Indian Taxi Driver got killed in this area recently.....

Go Read the report again...

and then you will understand why

they avoid these routes which is

dangerous and considered out of bounds.

Skeldon...would you like me to

post a picture of the Taxi Drivers who

Operate that Route....

I can show you a Picture the Car Park 

where they Pick up their Passangers by the market. 

and I can also show you  picture of the Berbice Car Park.

An Indian Taxi Driver got killed in this area recently.....

Go Read the report again...

and then you will understand why

they avoid these routes which is

dangerous and considered out of bounds.

Skeldon...would you like me to

post a picture of the Taxi Drivers who

Operate that Route....

I can show you a Picture the Car Park 

where they Pick up their Passangers by the market. 

and I can also show you  picture of the Berbice Car Park.

I do not doubt you that most of the taxi drivers in these areas are negroes. However, I disagree with your statement:

Nehru...Who do you think is these Taxi men.

Not all taxi drivers in these areas are negroes.

There is a possibility that the taxi driver who was calling his/her base was an Indian.  Agreed?

Skeldon....

if the guns were found in Line Path, Bush Lot or Tain.....

I would agree with you....

but do not believe....

yuh gon find Indian Drivers in

Lodge, Tucville, East Lapenitance,

Burnham Garden or the Sophia Area.

Please give me the name of

One Indian Taxi Driver that you know...

Who leave all the safter areas

to go to pick up or drop off passengers

in areas Like,

Queenstown, Kingstown, Bel Air,

Kitty, Campelville, Subryanville,

Newtown, Bel Air Park, Prashad Nagar,

Lamaha Gardens and Conversation Tree.

Skeldon....

but do not believe....

in areas Like,

bai this jackass skeltonman do not know gt the only time he ever come to gt is when he is passing through to go to the airport 

Skeldon....

but do not believe....

in areas Like,

Bai me live in wan quiet area in Line Path. Me neva bin ah dem area wah you ah name. Me na no weh dem place dis deh in Guyana. Salim Bacchus live about 3 to 4 houses from us. Dis bin ah wan baad man. Dis man had AK47s. Plenty bush gun deh around.

bai this jackass skeltonman do not know gt the only time he ever come to gt is when he is passing through to go to the airport

Warria: Me friken when me ah near GT. Me ah wear kombat gear. You phambily dem ah wait fuh choke and rab abbie. You need fuh larn wan ada wurd ada dan theif. The alphabet has 26 letters and with these 26 letters you should be ableto coin more than one word. Your mother and father sent you to school but they waste their money and breath.