Who will win and why?  Will it be fair or rigged?  If rigged, what will be the reaction (and fallout) locally and abroad?  What will be the new political configuration afterwards.  At the individual level, who will be the big winners and losers?

Eager to hear your opinions.  After all, the election is just two year from now and, in another year, campaigning will begin or be in full swing actually.

Pointblank posted:

1. Who will win? PNC

2. Rigged is a political claim that cannot be verified.

3. A PNC win = celebration.

4. A PNC loss = riot.

5. A PPP loss = guaranteed.  

Welcome!

You forgetting that BJ promised to riot if PNC win

Knucklehead...when did you ever see PPP riot in GT?? Dem coolies too scared. Thats an empty promise made to rile up the base.

As for the prediction...PNC and coalition wins...by hook or crook...there is no way they are going to let the PPP back in office with all that is at stake. 

Pointblank posted:

1. Who will win? PNC

4. A PNC loss = riot.

Welcome!

When did Jagdeo say this?  Please post a source. 

Also, after the last general elections, there was no electoral violence initiated by the PPP.

Z

1. Who will win? PNC

4. A PNC loss = riot.

Welcome!

When is a rigged election classified as a win? So, according to your logic, all the elections rigged to remain in power were wins. Also, can the same can be said for the last elections in Venezuela?

Quantum posted:

Who will win and why?  Will it be fair or rigged?  If rigged, what will be the reaction (and fallout) locally and abroad?  What will be the new political configuration afterwards.  At the individual level, who will be the big winners and losers?

Eager to hear your opinions.  After all, the election is just two year from now and, in another year, campaigning will begin or be in full swing actually.

If a fair elections was held, the coalition will be turfed out of power.. I think that this will not happen, there will be massive rigging and the PNC/APNU will be returned to power. The AFC is a shell with no support and will receive token seats in parliament if it should stay in the coalition. And, no, there will be no violence if the pnc/APNU stayed in power because ppp supporters and leadership are not so inclined.

Z

Thanks for your responses.  Now that the CCJ has ruled against a third term, we have to wait and see who makes it as the PPP presidential candidate.  Other variables re:

* If the election will be fair and free

* The attitude of the ABC countries

* The program, talent and charisma of the Presidential candidates

* as always, the effect of racial allegiances

* How things play out in the next two years.  In politics (and in Guyana too!) two years is a long time.

* The impact of other forces, like the talked about new Amerindian party and the DNC led by Mr. Craig Sylvester.  Mr Ramkarran recently called for a third force.  Again?!!

Quantum posted:

Thanks for your responses.  Now that the CCJ has ruled against a third term, we have to wait and see who makes it as the PPP presidential candidate.  Other variables re:

* If the election will be fair and free

* The attitude of the ABC countries

* The program, talent and charisma of the Presidential candidates

* as always, the effect of racial allegiances

* How things play out in the next two years.  In politics (and in Guyana too!) two years is a long time.

* The impact of other forces, like the talked about new Amerindian party and the DNC led by Mr. Craig Sylvester.  Mr Ramkarran recently called for a third force.  Again?!!

Quantum, those are excellent observations but all of it is irrelevant since PNC will rig. ABC countries did not speak out against the illegal appointment of a GECOM chairman.

PNC WILL rig in 2020.

Guyana needs free and fair elections for the democracy to grow despite the race issue at election time. 

1. The PPP doesn't seem they can coalesced with anyone to engage a broader mass beyond Indos. 

2. ABC will not seek to remove the coalition government in one term. Big brother investment interest is at stake. (oil).

3. Joey Jagan said it correctly. The PPP will be defeated in 2020, regardless who leads the PPP. 

Prince as always, you miss the point. It not about the PPP losing, it is ALL about the illegal appointment of a GECOM head and rigging.

Stop talking piss to me. Prove the rigging and show where in the constitution it's illegal for a unilateral appointment of Gecom chairman. It all comes down to interpretation. The Appeals Court will upheld the Chief Justice ruling. Stop making up Nancy story to justify the lame duck PPP.

The illegal appointment of the GECOM chairman is enough proof. Why are you so Pis*** ? Like the truth hurts. 

BTW, we are still waiting on a recount for the last election.

Look like you just bought a PNC membership card ?

No recount will not reverse anything. Jagdeo already validated Granger's presidency when he and his comrades took up their seats on the opposite side in parliament. 

The illegal appointment of the GECOM chairman is enough proof. Why are you so Pis*** ? Like the truth hurts. 

No recount will not reverse anything. Jagdeo already validated Granger's presidency when he and his comrades took up their seats on the opposite side in parliament. 

You are talking BS. I have no more time to waste with you. It is not about validating Granger's administration, it is about a recount. 

Jagdeo gets you stupid and still, you believe him. Go find out from someone who knows what its meant to validate Granger presidency and the recount can go in Jagdeo BT. 

Pointblank posted:

1. Who will win? PNC

4. A PNC loss = riot.

Welcome!

Knucklehead...when did you ever see PPP riot in GT?? Dem coolies too scared. Thats an empty promise made to rile up the base.

As for the prediction...PNC and coalition wins...by hook or crook...there is no way they are going to let the PPP back in office with all that is at stake. 

Dem don't riot dem does burn

Pointblank

The sun is setting on Indian dominated rule in Guyana. The ppp has partially contributed to this with the way the ruled.  They were overly Indo centric but also neglected their own poor, struggling masses.

Funny when I said exactly that you called me an Indo hating racist.

As to who will win? Who knows.  I know that G/T City Hall is fighting hard to ensure the PPP victory based on their harassment and arrogance, the PNC base being the main victims.  Many G/T folks give a long steups when any chatter of the coalition gov't is mentioned.  

Now if Jagdeo engages in race baiting as in " we gun tek back de country" the PPP might well lose.

The sun is setting on Indian dominated rule in Guyana. The ppp has partially contributed to this with the way the ruled.  They were overly Indo centric but also neglected their own poor, struggling masses.

Funny when I said exactly that you called me an Indo hating racist.

As to who will win? Who knows.  I know that G/T City Hall is fighting hard to ensure the PPP victory based on their harassment and arrogance, the PNC base being the main victims.  Many G/T folks give a long steups when any chatter of the coalition gov't is mentioned.  

Now if Jagdeo engages in race baiting as in " we gun tek back de country" the PPP might well lose.

That was an old post!  Me change me mind!!

......suh this is the "level" of pure shyte that Prince is missing in this "big man conversation" LMFAO!!!!!!!

The US Ambassador recently said that free and fair elections are very important - or words to that effect. Did he say that just for for the sake of saying it or is it a signal that US (in fact ABC) support for the Coalition in the 2020 elections is not guaranteed?  If the latter, there may still be hope for the PPP after all. 

Dr Mark Devonish recently wrote a letter putting down Charles Ramson Jnr and pointedly praising Dr. Vindhya Persaud of the PPP (the late Reepu Daman Persaud's daughter).

Do any of you see her as a possible Presidential candidate?

Quantum posted:

The US Ambassador recently said that free and fair elections are very important - or words to that effect. Did he say that just for for the sake of saying it or is it a signal that US (in fact ABC) support for the Coalition in the 2020 elections is not guaranteed?  If the latter, there may still be hope for the PPP after all. 

Dr Mark Devonish recently wrote a letter putting down Charles Ramson Jnr and pointedly praising Dr. Vindhya Persaud of the PPP (the late Reepu Daman Persaud's daughter).

Dr. Vindhay carries no political baggage and has zero affiliation with corruption. She is also VERY intelligent. The question is whether the grassroots are ready for a female president ? Hillary tried TWICE and failed.

Quantum posted:

Why would the US ambassador say anything different!  I don't believe the US wants a change right now, oil is now a factor.  Remember, White man talk with "forked tongue!"

Dr Vindhya Persaud seems innocuous however, she needs to build up a base of support.  I believe she could be a possible #2 for now.  She has the name recognition and not tainted by association with the current PPP cabal.

Quantum posted:

Why would the US ambassador say anything different!  I don't believe the US wants a change right now, oil is now a factor.  Remember, White man talk with "forked tongue!"

Dr Vindhya Persaud seems innocuous however, she needs to build up a base of support.  I believe she could be a possible #2 for now.  She has the name recognition and not tainted by association with the current PPP cabal.

Got it right,

there is a base of support,that base are members of the Guyana Hindu Dharmic Sabha will Vindya get the Opposition Leader approval ? highly unlikely.

Quantum posted:

Dr. Vindhay carries no political baggage and has zero affiliation with corruption. She is also VERY intelligent. The question is whether the grassroots are ready for a female president ? Hillary tried TWICE and failed.

Is she married?

Quantum posted:

Is she married?

Why you askin'? Aren't you married?

Quantum posted:

Is she married?

Nope.

Quantum posted:

Bhai,you are so correct,Janet was pressured to resign,then hand over to the Putinesque.

Quantum posted:

Bhai,you are so correct,Janet was pressured to resign,then hand over to the Putinesque.

Bullcrap!!

Quantum posted:

Got it right,

there is a base of support,that base are members of the Guyana Hindu Dharmic Sabha will Vindya get the Opposition Leader approval ? highly unlikely.

Bullcrap!

Quantum posted:

Is she married?

Nope.

Maybe not legally .................    !