Who will win and why?  Will it be fair or rigged?  If rigged, what will be the reaction (and fallout) locally and abroad?  What will be the new political configuration afterwards.  At the individual level, who will be the big winners and losers?

Eager to hear your opinions.  After all, the election is just two year from now and, in another year, campaigning will begin or be in full swing actually.

Pointblank posted:

1. Who will win? PNC

2. Rigged is a political claim that cannot be verified.

3. A PNC win = celebration.

4. A PNC loss = riot.

5. A PPP loss = guaranteed.  

Welcome!

You forgetting that BJ promised to riot if PNC win

Knucklehead...when did you ever see PPP riot in GT?? Dem coolies too scared. Thats an empty promise made to rile up the base.

As for the prediction...PNC and coalition wins...by hook or crook...there is no way they are going to let the PPP back in office with all that is at stake. 

Pointblank posted:

1. Who will win? PNC

4. A PNC loss = riot.

Welcome!

When did Jagdeo say this?  Please post a source. 

Also, after the last general elections, there was no electoral violence initiated by the PPP.

Z

1. Who will win? PNC

4. A PNC loss = riot.

Welcome!

When is a rigged election classified as a win? So, according to your logic, all the elections rigged to remain in power were wins. Also, can the same can be said for the last elections in Venezuela?

Quantum posted:

Who will win and why?  Will it be fair or rigged?  If rigged, what will be the reaction (and fallout) locally and abroad?  What will be the new political configuration afterwards.  At the individual level, who will be the big winners and losers?

Eager to hear your opinions.  After all, the election is just two year from now and, in another year, campaigning will begin or be in full swing actually.

If a fair elections was held, the coalition will be turfed out of power.. I think that this will not happen, there will be massive rigging and the PNC/APNU will be returned to power. The AFC is a shell with no support and will receive token seats in parliament if it should stay in the coalition. And, no, there will be no violence if the pnc/APNU stayed in power because ppp supporters and leadership are not so inclined.

Z

Thanks for your responses.  Now that the CCJ has ruled against a third term, we have to wait and see who makes it as the PPP presidential candidate.  Other variables re:

* If the election will be fair and free

* The attitude of the ABC countries

* The program, talent and charisma of the Presidential candidates

* as always, the effect of racial allegiances

* How things play out in the next two years.  In politics (and in Guyana too!) two years is a long time.

* The impact of other forces, like the talked about new Amerindian party and the DNC led by Mr. Craig Sylvester.  Mr Ramkarran recently called for a third force.  Again?!!

Quantum posted:

Thanks for your responses.  Now that the CCJ has ruled against a third term, we have to wait and see who makes it as the PPP presidential candidate.  Other variables re:

* If the election will be fair and free

* The attitude of the ABC countries

* The program, talent and charisma of the Presidential candidates

* as always, the effect of racial allegiances

* How things play out in the next two years.  In politics (and in Guyana too!) two years is a long time.

* The impact of other forces, like the talked about new Amerindian party and the DNC led by Mr. Craig Sylvester.  Mr Ramkarran recently called for a third force.  Again?!!

Quantum, those are excellent observations but all of it is irrelevant since PNC will rig. ABC countries did not speak out against the illegal appointment of a GECOM chairman.

PNC WILL rig in 2020.

Guyana needs free and fair elections for the democracy to grow despite the race issue at election time. 

1. The PPP doesn't seem they can coalesced with anyone to engage a broader mass beyond Indos. 

2. ABC will not seek to remove the coalition government in one term. Big brother investment interest is at stake. (oil).

3. Joey Jagan said it correctly. The PPP will be defeated in 2020, regardless who leads the PPP. 

Prince as always, you miss the point. It not about the PPP losing, it is ALL about the illegal appointment of a GECOM head and rigging.

Stop talking piss to me. Prove the rigging and show where in the constitution it's illegal for a unilateral appointment of Gecom chairman. It all comes down to interpretation. The Appeals Court will upheld the Chief Justice ruling. Stop making up Nancy story to justify the lame duck PPP.

The illegal appointment of the GECOM chairman is enough proof. Why are you so Pis*** ? Like the truth hurts. 

BTW, we are still waiting on a recount for the last election.

Look like you just bought a PNC membership card ?

No recount will not reverse anything. Jagdeo already validated Granger's presidency when he and his comrades took up their seats on the opposite side in parliament. 

The illegal appointment of the GECOM chairman is enough proof. Why are you so Pis*** ? Like the truth hurts. 

No recount will not reverse anything. Jagdeo already validated Granger's presidency when he and his comrades took up their seats on the opposite side in parliament. 

You are talking BS. I have no more time to waste with you. It is not about validating Granger's administration, it is about a recount. 

Jagdeo gets you stupid and still, you believe him. Go find out from someone who knows what its meant to validate Granger presidency and the recount can go in Jagdeo BT. 

Pointblank posted:

1. Who will win? PNC

4. A PNC loss = riot.

Welcome!

Knucklehead...when did you ever see PPP riot in GT?? Dem coolies too scared. Thats an empty promise made to rile up the base.

As for the prediction...PNC and coalition wins...by hook or crook...there is no way they are going to let the PPP back in office with all that is at stake. 

Dem don't riot dem does burn

Pointblank

The sun is setting on Indian dominated rule in Guyana. The ppp has partially contributed to this with the way the ruled.  They were overly Indo centric but also neglected their own poor, struggling masses.

Funny when I said exactly that you called me an Indo hating racist.

As to who will win? Who knows.  I know that G/T City Hall is fighting hard to ensure the PPP victory based on their harassment and arrogance, the PNC base being the main victims.  Many G/T folks give a long steups when any chatter of the coalition gov't is mentioned.  

Now if Jagdeo engages in race baiting as in " we gun tek back de country" the PPP might well lose.

The sun is setting on Indian dominated rule in Guyana. The ppp has partially contributed to this with the way the ruled.  They were overly Indo centric but also neglected their own poor, struggling masses.

Funny when I said exactly that you called me an Indo hating racist.

As to who will win? Who knows.  I know that G/T City Hall is fighting hard to ensure the PPP victory based on their harassment and arrogance, the PNC base being the main victims.  Many G/T folks give a long steups when any chatter of the coalition gov't is mentioned.  

Now if Jagdeo engages in race baiting as in " we gun tek back de country" the PPP might well lose.

That was an old post!  Me change me mind!!

......suh this is the "level" of pure shyte that Prince is missing in this "big man conversation" LMFAO!!!!!!!

The US Ambassador recently said that free and fair elections are very important - or words to that effect. Did he say that just for for the sake of saying it or is it a signal that US (in fact ABC) support for the Coalition in the 2020 elections is not guaranteed?  If the latter, there may still be hope for the PPP after all. 

Dr Mark Devonish recently wrote a letter putting down Charles Ramson Jnr and pointedly praising Dr. Vindhya Persaud of the PPP (the late Reepu Daman Persaud's daughter).

Do any of you see her as a possible Presidential candidate?

Quantum posted:

The US Ambassador recently said that free and fair elections are very important - or words to that effect. Did he say that just for for the sake of saying it or is it a signal that US (in fact ABC) support for the Coalition in the 2020 elections is not guaranteed?  If the latter, there may still be hope for the PPP after all. 

Dr Mark Devonish recently wrote a letter putting down Charles Ramson Jnr and pointedly praising Dr. Vindhya Persaud of the PPP (the late Reepu Daman Persaud's daughter).

Dr. Vindhay carries no political baggage and has zero affiliation with corruption. She is also VERY intelligent. The question is whether the grassroots are ready for a female president ? Hillary tried TWICE and failed.

Quantum posted:

Why would the US ambassador say anything different!  I don't believe the US wants a change right now, oil is now a factor.  Remember, White man talk with "forked tongue!"

Dr Vindhya Persaud seems innocuous however, she needs to build up a base of support.  I believe she could be a possible #2 for now.  She has the name recognition and not tainted by association with the current PPP cabal.

Quantum posted:

Why would the US ambassador say anything different!  I don't believe the US wants a change right now, oil is now a factor.  Remember, White man talk with "forked tongue!"

Dr Vindhya Persaud seems innocuous however, she needs to build up a base of support.  I believe she could be a possible #2 for now.  She has the name recognition and not tainted by association with the current PPP cabal.

Got it right,

there is a base of support,that base are members of the Guyana Hindu Dharmic Sabha will Vindya get the Opposition Leader approval ? highly unlikely.

Quantum posted:

Dr. Vindhay carries no political baggage and has zero affiliation with corruption. She is also VERY intelligent. The question is whether the grassroots are ready for a female president ? Hillary tried TWICE and failed.

Is she married?

Quantum posted:

Is she married?

Why you askin'? Aren't you married?

Quantum posted:

Is she married?

Nope.

Quantum posted:

Bhai,you are so correct,Janet was pressured to resign,then hand over to the Putinesque.

Quantum posted:

Bhai,you are so correct,Janet was pressured to resign,then hand over to the Putinesque.

Bullcrap!!

Quantum posted:

Got it right,

there is a base of support,that base are members of the Guyana Hindu Dharmic Sabha will Vindya get the Opposition Leader approval ? highly unlikely.

Bullcrap!

Quantum posted:

Is she married?

Nope.

Maybe not legally .................    !

Mr.T posted:

There are only two types of PPP voters. Millionaires and idiots. If you are a PPP voter check your bank account to see which one you are.

No wonder Yugli thinks he is entitled to two votes. 

Mits, are you going to subscribe to that racist's opinion? He is basically saying that anyone who does not support the PNC, the majority of Indo Guyanese,  are all idiots. So much for the freedom to choose your party. And that old reprobate calls me racist.

Mr.T posted:

What's racist about being a millionaire or an idiot?

There is only one thing worse than a racist bigot and that's a pretentious racist bigot. You know fully well what you're insinuating. Keep that for people like Prince who have no identity. My forefathers were poor hardworking people. They were also for the most part PPP supporters. Regardless of why, it was their choice. That does not make them idiots.

Mr.T posted:

There are only two types of PPP voters. Millionaires and idiots. If you are a PPP voter check your bank account to see which one you are.

Mits, are you going to subscribe to that racist's opinion? He is basically saying that anyone who does not support the PNC, the majority of Indo Guyanese,  are all idiots. So much for the freedom to choose your party. And that old reprobate calls me racist.

I happen to know him personally and I can vouch that he is not a racist.

Mr.T posted:

So it doesn't matter that he just insulted an entire race of people, including your forefathers, just because of their political affiliation? Would bigot be more apt?

Mr.T posted:

So it doesn't matter that he just insulted an entire race of people, including your forefathers, just because of their political affiliation? Would bigot be more apt?

Most Indos and Afros vote along ethnic lines and not on issues.  I would like to see a change where the people are able to vote and send their reps to the House with the power of a recall and not for a party the select from a list as to who gets to sit in parliament.

Mr.T posted:

Most Indos and Afros vote along ethnic lines and not on issues.  I would like to see a change where the people are able to vote and send their reps to the House with the power of a recall and not for a party the select from a list as to who gets to sit in parliament.

Right on point. That however makes them politically and/or racially biased, not idiots. Let me make it a little clearer. I don't know how many millionaires you have in your family but are the non-millionaires who support the PPP and those who supported them in the past, idiots? I am not going to dwell on this but that was an insult to my forefathers and I am not going to sit here and "skin meh teeth".

Last edited by GTAngler
Quantum posted:

During the last Guyana elections, the PPP group in the DC area came up with the idea of having Debates between the candidates close to the elections so voters can know the candidates better. I don't remember if this was done the last time, but would surely like to see it happen this time.

Quantum posted:

During the last Guyana elections, the PPP group in the DC area came up with the idea of having Debates between the candidates close to the elections so voters can know the candidates better. I don't remember if this was done the last time, but would surely like to see it happen this time.

But to what point?  The debates here is part of the filtration and (s)election process in the Primaries.  There are debates done between the two leads but not sure it makes a difference.  No one believes any of them anyway.

).

Got it right,

Hindus are only 25% of the population now.

Afros are only 28 percent of the population.

BTW can you please provide evidence of you claim ? OR are you shooting blanks like PointBlank ?

).

Got it right,

BTW can you please provide evidence of you claim ? OR are you shooting blanks like PointBlank ?

Banna,you are the blank shooter,get yourself educated on Guyana.

Information is free.Carib is correct.

).

Got it right,

They are shooting blanks.

).

Got it right,

Yuji is correct.

).

Got it right,

Yuji is correct.

With what ?

he is refuting Carib claim Hindus are 25%.You need to educate your self instead of jumping in.

For the matter it's less than 25%

).

Got it right,

Yuji is correct.

With what ?

he is refuting Carib claim Hindus are 25%.You need to educate your self instead of jumping in.

Aren't you sick of spilling rubbish all day here on GNI?  Come to Europe with me and Alena.

).

Got it right,

Yuji is correct.

With what ?

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 9.16.00 PM

Django and Racist Blackman Carib want to fudge the numbers.

• Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 9.16.00 PM

I suspect the Hindu population dropped from 30% due to conversions and migration since 2012. The chart is outdated and is of no relevance.

Mits, suspecting is a lot different from actual numbers. Bhai, you sounding like Harold Bollard (sp) Burnham's rigger. 

At 65, I will give up my wealth and head to Guyana to spread Dharma. 

Yuji don't waste you time with dumbo and scumbo.  Dem look to you like dem know how to read chart?

Dem boys now want to go after Hindus. I will leave them alone.

That would be a losing battle.  There are almost a billion Hindus in the world.  

No one going after Hindus,

is your half baked rebuttal we are going after.

Yuji don't waste you time with dumbo and scumbo.  Dem look to you like dem know how to read chart?

You will make Django run to Africa now.

I suspect the Hindu population dropped from 30% due to conversions and migration since 2012. The chart is outdated and is of no relevance.

Mits, suspecting is a lot different from actual numbers. Bhai, you sounding like Harold Bollard (sp) Burnham's rigger. 

I heard that big conversions are happening in Essequibo and Upper Corentyne. 

Django can live any where.

What is wrong with Africa ??

There are a lot of Hindus in Kenya and South Africa, so he will have a problem there too.

Yes, all a dem running back to the PPP camp.  Especially dem ones in Whim who thought they were getting $9,000 a bag for paddy.

Ha Ha !!!! This is a knockout punch.

What you sniffing ?? the discussion is Hindus Conversion.

Yes, all a dem running back to the PPP scamp.  Especially dem ones in Whim who thought they were getting $9,000 a bag for paddy.

Is how much rice does Whim produce?

Damn,the discussion is Hindu Conversion.

Paddy roll in,

smh

Damn,the discussion is Hindu Conversion.

Paddy roll in,

smh

She knock she self out. LOL! 

).

Got it right,

Banna, you are such a racist pig and you pretend you are not.  So what she is a Hindu, that does not mean she cannot lead and unite a plural society.  What religion was Burnham and the rest of you PNC leadership?

Stop the pretense, you are a racist pig!

).

Got it right,

Yuji is correct.

With what ?

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 9.16.00 PM

Django and Racist Blackman Carib want to fudge the numbers.

WDR (Wah De Rass). You like ole pie nuh?

Mr.T posted:

There is only one thing worse than a racist bigot and that's a pretentious racist bigot. You know fully well what you're insinuating. Keep that for people like Prince who have no identity. My forefathers were poor hardworking people. They were also for the most part PPP supporters. Regardless of why, it was their choice. That does not make them idiots.

What I do know is that you stalk me and when you see me post something you stick your nose up my backside to smell it. And then you start firing off racist remarks aimed at me. Any criticism of the PPP is racist to you. Why don't you admit that you like to jerk off from excitement when I show up? I have been paying attention to your actions for years now. I know you think that I am black, or a PNC voter. And that is what is giving you away as a race baiter.

Mr.T posted:

What I do know is that you stalk me and when you see me post something you stick your nose up my backside to smell it. And then you start firing off racist remarks aimed at me. Any criticism of the PPP is racist to you. Why don't you admit that you like to jerk off from excitement when I show up? I have been paying attention to your actions for years now. I know you think that I am black, or a PNC voter. And that is what is giving you away as a race baiter.

Wishful thinking on your part. Not my cup of tea. Try an alternative lifestyle website. You speak garbage and when upbraided you whine.

That chart is incorrect,Hindus are 24.83 %

http://www.statisticsguyana.gov.gy/pubs.html

Click the above and download Compendium 4  of 2012 census.

The chart and reality are two different animals. When converted Hindus die, their funerals are conducted according to Hindu rites. Forget the statistics.

Trotman says that he is mixed and this segment is now at 20% of the population.  Do you consider Trotman to be "black" or "mixed"?

Think about that if you seriously think that the black population is only 29%.  In fact its now MORE than the Indian population when we include people like Trotman, who self identifies as "mixed" yet is definitely operating within the context of the Afro Guyanese community.

I will further add that this time around it will be APNU/AFC which will be handing out goodies to the Tochaos to buy votes. NOT the PPP.

People like you ought to be bowing and scraping to the black/mixed voters if you want to guarantee a PPP win.

Banna, you are such a racist pig and you pretend you are not.  So what she is a Hindu, that does not mean she cannot lead and unite a plural society.  What religion was Burnham and the rest of you PNC leadership?

Stop the pretense, you are a racist pig!

It was pointed out that her base is the Hindu population which is even smaller than is the total Indian population.  If her claim is that she has a strong Hindu base even an Indo KKK like you can see that this doesn't mean a victory unless she can build beyond that.

I don't know the woman and I bet that many Guyanese are similar so unless she makes herself known she cannot win. Long gone are the days when Indo clannishness won elections.  Unless someone gets cross over votes, and some from the Amerindians they lose.  Its that simple.

Now you can scream about who is racist when your wails used to be that blacks are useless and ought to thank Indians for "saving" Guyana. Yes even as many fled to majority blacks islands 10 years ago.

I am making this clear and unequivocal prediction now: the PPP will come to power in 2020. Notice that I didn't say that they will outright gain a majority. 

I have correctly predicted the last three elections in Canada. I have never been a member of any party  and never voted in national elections.

i know that, at this time, the prospect of a PPP win seems remote. Notice also that I am making this prediction before the PPP has even announced its candidate.

I say this from a place of intuition. I don't know quite how it will come about. Maybe the proposed Amerindian party will join forces with the PPP. Or maybe something will happen with the coalition, causing it to implode. Or maybe both.

Mark my words.

The prospect of the PPP coming to power again does not exactly fill me with delight. This is an intuitive thing. If I am wrong I will fall on my sword. And if I am right... Well you will tell me that I was right.

Quantum posted:

I am making this clear and unequivocal prediction now: the PPP will come to power in 2020. Notice that I didn't say that they will outright gain a majority. 

I have correctly predicted the last three elections in Canada. I have never been a member of any party  and never voted in national elections.

i know that, at this time, the prospect of a PPP win seems remote. Notice also that I am making this prediction before the PPP has even announced its candidate.

I say this from a place of intuition. I don't know quite how it will come about. Maybe the proposed Amerindian party will join forces with the PPP. Or maybe something will happen with the coalition, causing it to implode. Or maybe both.

Mark my words.

The prospect of the PPP coming to power again does not exactly fill me with delight. This is an intuitive thing. If I am wrong I will fall on my sword. And if I am right... Well you will tell me that I was right.

Will keep that in mind.

I doan see  APNU/AFC as one termer,If they split and run independently come 2020,PPP wins.

Quantum posted:

Mark my words.

Will keep that in mind.

I doan see  APNU/AFC as one termer,If they split and run independently come 2020,PPP wins.

If the PNC decides to rig the elections as they are preparing to do, Granger will win without the AFC. PNC can get 99.999% of the votes cast.

Quantum posted:

APNU and AFC could not agree to 60 / 40 split and will be contesting upcoming LGE separately. Is this the beginning of the unravelling?

Hmmm.  Like this chap Quantum is a 'see far man'

Baseman predicted the "unraveling" since 2011.

How far this chap Quantum see with his/her prediction when the train is already about to run over?