Guyana is our country and it belong to all of us. Let's all make a pact and appeal for a peaceful election without violence or incidents. If you're a believer of non-violence, let it show. Let's give the voters their space and freedom to make an independent decision on election day, and we must be prepared to respect the voters decision. That's the best way to nurture our democracy.

Can anyone recall East Indians in Guyana burning, looting, and rioting after any election ?

* In the past it was the black leaders in Guyana who whipped up and incited their followers to engage in violence---we all recall Desmond Hoyte's "Mo fiah, slow fiah."

They rioted before the 1964 election because they didn't want it held.

When the PPP loses they may try to riot again.

Can anyone recall East Indians in Guyana burning, looting, and rioting after any election ?

* In the past it was the black leaders in Guyana who whipped up and incited their followers to engage in violence---we all recall Desmond Hoyte's "Mo fiah, slow fiah."

They rioted before the 1964 election because they didn't want it held.

When the PPP loses they may try to riot again.

Which historical benchmark are you pegging this on?  Why would they riot, loot and burn, why would the destroy what they own and steal from themselves.

Caribj, stop your shyte, Indians have different ways of dealing with the issues, you PNC saw that during the 28 years.  Indians will pull the rug out from under you and yuh bruk your ass on your own weight.