Baseman is reservedly positive for the lil boy.  My reservation are the anti-Indo hatemongers who could poison the little mind.  I hope his parents protect him and, if he proves himself, he is given every opportunity to do his thing and hopefully join the GoG where his interests will be best served.

And yet you have none for those Indians who will project hatred towards him, maybe poisoning his mind against other Indians, even those who dont?

I wonder why you think that the only purveyors of race hate in Guyana are AfroGuyanese?

I admire bright and ambitious kids regardless of race.  I don't get involved with race when it comes to education and brilliance.

When do you get involved?

Been there....long time now....still.

Baseman, I feel your sentiments for the young man is sincere.

Banna, when I tell you I admire smart and ambitious kids, I am serious.  I admire those who overcome adversity and make something of themselves regardless of race.  I hope this lil kid shows Buxtonians an alternate path to "overcome" whatever they face.

Baseman, I feel your sentiments for the young man is sincere.

Banna, when I tell you I admire smart and ambitious kids, I am serious.  I admire those who overcome adversity and make something of themselves regardless of race.  I hope this lil kid shows Buxtonians an alternate path to "overcome" whatever they face.

I hope GR gets him involved in the youth movement for Racial Harmony. I am impressed with the work that they are doing to bring about changes to heal the great race divide.

Buxton is filled with Anti-Indian hatred but don't lose hope with the little guy.

Buxton and Wimar are cesspools of Indian hatred. Check the history from February 1962. Remember "BLACK FRIDAY"? That was February 16, 1962 for those of you this board who are too young to remember.
Hope this kid has not been already indoctrinated.

look how alyuh turn this congratulatory thread into [another] opportunity fuh chant down blackman.

lessse now . . . baseman, skeldonman, yujii, nehru all online now. . . the GT Indo-Nazi society has a quorum.

enjoy the rituals . . .

Baseman is reservedly positive for the lil boy.  My reservation are the anti-Indo hatemongers who could poison the little mind.  I hope his parents protect him and, if he proves himself, he is given every opportunity to do his thing and hopefully join the [PPP?] GoG where his interests will be best served.

heh heh heh . . . baseman hoping and praying for more PPP [afro] 'success stories' like Kwame and HOI Joe wassisname.

[translating Baseman bigotspeak]: blackman must have no agency external to the will of the Indo race hegemon . . .

abee pan tap

Buxton is filled with Anti-Indian hatred but don't lose hope with the little guy.

Buxton and Wimar are cesspools of Indian hatred. Check the history from February 1962. Remember "BLACK FRIDAY"? That was February 16, 1962 for those of you this board who are too young to remember.
Hope this kid has not been already indoctrinated.

look how alyuh turn this congratulatory thread into [another] opportunity fuh chant down blackman.

lessse now . . . baseman, skeldonman, yujii, nehru all online now. . . the GT Indo-Nazi society has a quorum.

enjoy the rituals . . .

Baseman is reservedly positive for the lil boy.  My reservation are the anti-Indo hatemongers who could poison the little mind.  I hope his parents protect him and, if he proves himself, he is given every opportunity to do his thing and hopefully join the [PPP?] GoG where his interests will be best served.

heh heh heh . . . baseman hoping and praying for more PPP [afro] 'success stories' like Kwame and HOI Joe wassisname.

[translating Baseman bigotspeak]: blackman must have no agency external to the will of the Indo race hegemon . . .

abee pan tap

Wan negro neva go be president in Guyana. The evil and haunting spirit of Forbes Burnham will ring in the ears of the Indians forever.
The Indians are explaining the Burnham atrocities like nancy stories to their children.  

We are looking a future president who can finally unite Guyana. There is hope in the young generation. 

True, as long as the PNC does not reclaim power and and revert Guyana to PNC medievalism.

As opposed to PPP "medievialism"? Is there some area in the past PNC regime where the PPP has not surpassed or supplanted? They murdered more people, stole more and are taking us to new levels of corruption by breaking international laws and claiming the right to do so.

Baseman is reservedly positive for the lil boy.  My reservation are the anti-Indo hatemongers who could poison the little mind. 

And yet you have none for those Indians who will project hatred towards him, maybe poisoning his mind against other Indians, even those who dont?

I wonder why you think that the only purveyors of race hate in Guyana are AfroGuyanese?

Basemen when you lie do so with greater smarts. You claim you dont look at race but yet here you are?

So again;

1.  Why dont you think that his encounters with anti African hatempongers might not poison his mind against Indians.

2.  Why are you so sure that Indian kids do not also need protection against anti African hatemongers who will poison their minds against blacks.

You were caught raising the race issue so dont run away from it now.

We are looking a future president who can finally unite Guyana. There is hope in the young generation. 

True . . .

heh heh heh heh heh

2 proud soldiers of the Guyana Indo-Nazi society grin and wave . . . barely able to hide their contempt for blackman

I hope this little kid don't fall victim to racists like Redux, Caribj, Storm, etc.

Another injection of race by baseman.

You have been cornered so you cannot walk away with the pretense that you didnt inject race into what ever attitudes this boy might have.

Another injection of race by baseman.

You have been cornered so you cannot walk away with the pretense that you didnt inject race into what ever attitudes this boy might have.

Race is relevant as this is the rallying call of Blacks of the PNC persuasion. Remember the chant in 2011 elections? "we fed up ad de collie"

Baseman is reservedly positive for the lil boy.  My reservation are the anti-Indo hatemongers who could poison the little mind. 

Basemen when you lie do so with greater smarts. You claim you dont look at race but yet here you are?

So again;

1.  Why dont you think that his encounters with anti African hatempongers might not poison his mind against Indians.

2.  Why are you so sure that Indian kids do not also need protection against anti African hatemongers who will poison their minds against blacks.

You were caught raising the race issue so dont run away from it now.

I wish this little boy all the best regardless of race.  I like smart people, especially kids, regardless of race.

Remember the chant in 2011 elections? "we fed up ad de collie"

actually, some of us do remember . . . 

tell us ALL about it . . . mr not-so-clever

Race is relevant as this is the rallying call of Blacks of the PNC persuasion. Remember the chant in 2011 elections? "we fed up ad de collie"

And the rallying cry for you and the rest of your Indo Nazi cried.  "ahbe pan tap..collie time now...black man done".  This is the PPP national motto, which is why they are now weeping having lost control of parlament.  Not enough Indo votes left.

Nonsense, if indeed Indians taunted you with "ahbe pan tap", then they are misguided. But I suspect this is a figment of your imagination. Many Blacks are in the PPP and are encouraged to join. Whenever a Black joins the PPP they are threatened and some suffer slow fiah mo fiah as we saw with Bynoe.

Guyana needs an integrated govt, not Black or Indo dominated. But you can't blame Indians for distrusting Black rule as you folks ruined the country in 29 years of opression, rice roti, black eye dhall, blackouts, bruck up roads, failing infrastructure, beat the collie dwags, no development  and the list goes on.

What Guyana needs is a gov't that has the power to severely punish those attack and murder Indians and get away with. Thinking about all acquittals in  the courts involving brutal murders of Indo-Guyanese.

Nonsense, if indeed Indians taunted you with "ahbe pan tap", then they are misguided. But I suspect this is a figment of your imagination. Many Blacks are in the PPP and are encouraged to join. Whenever a Black joins the PPP they are threatened and some suffer slow fiah mo fiah as we saw with Bynoe.

Guyana needs an integrated govt, not Black or Indo dominated. But you can't blame Indians for distrusting Black rule as you folks ruined the country in 29 years of opression, rice roti, black eye dhall, blackouts, bruck up roads, failing infrastructure, beat the collie dwags, no development  and the list goes on.

Blacks are not in the PPP and they are only encouraged to join if they are happy to provide entertainment and to behave like slaves.  Please note that, aside from Luncheon there are no blacks with top decision making within the PPP, as evidenced by the fact that none were in the running to replace Jagdeo.

For every black Guyanese who expresses a racist sentiment there is an Indian who does the same. 

Also accept the fact that the PPP didnt implement communism ONLY because Hoyte moved Guyana away from that trajectory and this, plus the collapse of the USSR prevented Cheddi from bringing in Castroism.  If Cheddi followed Burnham then the problems that you describe would still be a feature of Guyana as Cuba would have been our best buddy.

So give Hoyte credit.  One for not destroying Guyana by refusing to host democratic elections, even if it meant that people like Hammie Green attacked him.  ANd two for ending this nonsense of "ownership of the commanding heights of the economy" that both Burnham and Cheddi peddled.

Cheddi rule, prior to the end of the Cold war, would have been no different from Burnham's rule, unless you like what is happening in Cuba, because Cheddi would have taken Guyana right there.  Note that he had lots to say about the US in Vietnam but was happy like a pig in mud when Cuba/USSR similarly interfered in other countries, even supporting bloodthirsty tyrants like Mengistu of Ethiopia. i am very aware of the nonsense that was in The Mirror and I did venture into their book store once and left immediately when I saw that only communist garbage was available. 

The hardships of the 70s and 80s were inevitable, regardless as to whether we had Burnham or Cheddi ruling, because they both wanted to take Guyana down an anti private sector, highly state dominated path.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

What Guyana needs is a gov't that has the power to severely punish those attack and murder Indians and get away with. Thinking about all acquittals in  the courts involving brutal murders of Indo-Guyanese.

This is why Guyana will never have an integrated govt? You think that only Indians matter whats in it for blacks who also feel excluded and vulnerable to police and other forms of violence.

Guyana needs an integrated govt, not Black or Indo dominated.

I agree with you but how can this be accomplished?

Have the Venezuelans take over the shithole?

Blacks are not in the PPP and they are only encouraged to join if they are happy to provide entertainment and to behave like slaves.  Please note that, aside from Luncheon there are no blacks with top decision making within the PPP, as evidenced by the fact that none were in the running to replace Jagdeo.

For every black Guyanese who expresses a racist sentiment there is an Indian who does the same. 

Also accept the fact that the PPP didnt implement communism ONLY because Hoyte moved Guyana away from that trajectory and this, plus the collapse of the USSR prevented Cheddi from bringing in Castroism.  If Cheddi followed Burnham then the problems that you describe would still be a feature of Guyana as Cuba would have been our best buddy.

So give Hoyte credit.  One for not destroying Guyana by refusing to host democratic elections, even if it meant that people like Hammie Green attacked him.  ANd two for ending this nonsense of "ownership of the commanding heights of the economy" that both Burnham and Cheddi peddled.

Cheddi rule, prior to the end of the Cold war, would have been no different from Burnham's rule, unless you like what is happening in Cuba, because Cheddi would have taken Guyana right there.  Note that he had lots to say about the US in Vietnam but was happy like a pig in mud when Cuba/USSR similarly interfered in other countries, even supporting bloodthirsty tyrants like Mengistu of Ethiopia. i am very aware of the nonsense that was in The Mirror and I did venture into their book store once and left immediately when I saw that only communist garbage was available. 

The hardships of the 70s and 80s were inevitable, regardless as to whether we had Burnham or Cheddi ruling, because they both wanted to take Guyana down an anti private sector, highly state dominated path.

Cheddi was indeed a creep who was better off in the ground than above mucking up the country. However I refer to the period post Cheddie when Jagdeo took over and phantomized your evil agents who were bent on destroying the nation. Hoyte had no choice in the matter,  we should not be happy that he suspended Burnham's wicked laws. 

 then the problems that you describe would still be a feature of Guyana as Cuba would have been our best buddy.

Cheddi was indeed a creep who was better off in the ground than above mucking up the country. However I refer to the period post Cheddie when Jagdeo took over and phantomized your evil agents who were bent on destroying the nation. Hoyte had no choice in the matter,  we should not be happy that he suspended Burnham's wicked laws. 

So here is the deal Burnham destroyed Guyana.  Had Cheddi been president he would have done the same.  So it appears to me that neither the PNC nor the PPP are any good for Guyana.

Of course some might argue that the PPP has changed and is no longer Marxist Leninist.   It is quite clear that Hoyte changed the direction of the PNC and so it is not what it was under Burnham either.

As to Hoyte not having a choice.  He did.  He could have done what Burnham definitely would have done and that was to spit in the face of the IMF and the World Bank and plung Guyana into a condition worse than Mali or Niger.  To hisw credite Hoyte put Guyana before his personal ambitions, even though he rfisked losing office, which did in fact happen.  And when Hammie tried to stage a coup who told him to behave himself.

Jagdeo did NOTHING to the PNC.  If the PNC was to blame for the violence then senior officials would have been charged and arrested.  No such thing was done.  So we are left with the image of the PPP aiding a drug dealer who was attempting to rid himself of the competition.  It is more than a suspicion that violent elements like Fineman worked in cahoots with some of these drug lords, when it suited their purposes.

So here is the deal Burnham destroyed Guyana.  Had Cheddi been president he would have done the same.  So it appears to me that neither the PNC nor the PPP are any good for Guyana.

Of course some might argue that the PPP has changed and is no longer Marxist Leninist.   It is quite clear that Hoyte changed the direction of the PNC and so it is not what it was under Burnham either.

As to Hoyte not having a choice.  He did.  He could have done what Burnham definitely would have done and that was to spit in the face of the IMF and the World Bank and plung Guyana into a condition worse than Mali or Niger.  To hisw credite Hoyte put Guyana before his personal ambitions, even though he rfisked losing office, which did in fact happen.  And when Hammie tried to stage a coup who told him to behave himself.

Jagdeo did NOTHING to the PNC.  If the PNC was to blame for the violence then senior officials would have been charged and arrested.  No such thing was done.  So we are left with the image of the PPP aiding a drug dealer who was attempting to rid himself of the competition.  It is more than a suspicion that violent elements like Fineman worked in cahoots with some of these drug lords, when it suited their purposes.

Well even though Cheddi was a misguided commie, you can not blame him for what he might have done. Burnham had good intentions but he depended on the racial division to further his rule. In addition he misjudged human nature in his quest to socialize the nations with guythis and guythat. When people don't have a personal stake in any venture then it is destined for failure. 

However you deny Jagdeo his accolades, he tamed the PNC with gunshot or rather thread of, up their rear, this was the only message they understood. Cheddi did not have the courage to take fire to butts, Jagdeo did and now the PNC lose their teeth. He shared milk and got the forces on his side, that is why you see Buxton was tamed, next up will be Linden if they don't behave themselves.  

Well even though Cheddi was a misguided commie, you can not blame him for what he might have done. Burnham had good intentions but he depended on the racial division to further his rule. In addition he misjudged human nature in his quest to socialize the nations with guythis and guythat. When people don't have a personal stake in any venture then it is destined for failure. 

However you deny Jagdeo his accolades, he tamed the PNC with gunshot or rather thread of, up their rear, this was the only message they understood. Cheddi did not have the courage to take fire to butts, Jagdeo did and now the PNC lose their teeth. He shared milk and got the forces on his side, that is why you see Buxton was tamed, next up will be Linden if they don't behave themselves.  

Why not?

1.  Burnham nationalized every thing and destroyed Guyana.  Cheddi not only supported him, but had he been in power would have done the same.

2.  Burnham exploited the racial fears of African and mixed voters to ensure power.  Cheddi exploited the racial fears of indians. Hence long after both of these men are dead we still remain divided.

3.  What did Jagdeo acheive?  The economy is strong because of gold and remittances.  Jagdeo had nothing to do with either.  Guyana is a disgrace because of its high level of corruption and the impunity that some wealthy drug dealers are allowed to smuggle in drugs, to the point where some are afraid to buy productys from Guyana fearful of what the shipment might have.  All under Jagdeo's nose.  Guyana remains as racially divided after Jagdeo left that it was before he came.  So what did he achieve.

Now I know that you love Jagdeo because he protects Indo elites by allowung them to have their own private militias, but civilized nations cant operate that way.  Had Jagdseo left a legacy of an effective police force and an efficient judiciary he would be praised.  But instead he left a country where PPP elite smuggle in guns and hire criminals to protect them and then these same guys free lance offering their ability to people kill their enemy for US$200.

The rest of your rant is your Indo Nazi obsession with your racist notion that all blacks are good fore is to be used by wealthy Indians to commit criminal acts.

Druggie tell us why the killers of Sat Sawh were never arrested and dont say Fine Man because you know the orders to kill a govt minister do not come from a common criminal.

Why not?

1.  Burnham nationalized every thing and destroyed Guyana.  Cheddi not only supported him, but had he been in power would have done the same.

2.  Burnham exploited the racial fears of African and mixed voters to ensure power.  Cheddi exploited the racial fears of indians. Hence long after both of these men are dead we still remain divided.

3.  What did Jagdeo acheive?  The economy is strong because of gold and remittances.  Jagdeo had nothing to do with either.  Guyana is a disgrace because of its high level of corruption and the impunity that some wealthy drug dealers are allowed to smuggle in drugs, to the point where some are afraid to buy productys from Guyana fearful of what the shipment might have.  All under Jagdeo's nose.  Guyana remains as racially divided after Jagdeo left that it was before he came.  So what did he achieve.

Now I know that you love Jagdeo because he protects Indo elites by allowung them to have their own private militias, but civilized nations cant operate that way.  Had Jagdseo left a legacy of an effective police force and an efficient judiciary he would be praised.  But instead he left a country where PPP elite smuggle in guns and hire criminals to protect them and then these same guys free lance offering their ability to people kill their enemy for US$200.

The rest of your rant is your Indo Nazi obsession with your racist notion that all blacks are good fore is to be used by wealthy Indians to commit criminal acts.

Druggie tell us why the killers of Sat Sawh were never arrested and dont say Fine Man because you know the orders to kill a govt minister do not come from a common criminal.

The operative word is that Burnham did all these things, not Cheddi. Woulda coulda shoulda is not grounds for guilt.

Jagdeo presided over Guyana's greatest economic expansion as well as the taming of the feared PNC and their mo fiah slow ways.  I sympathize with you since you will no longer be able to visit Guyana and jump up with your fellow criminals and get your kicks off of burning businesses and sewing the seeds of unrest as you now have a healthy fear of phantoms. 

You can not deny the development in the nation, it is unprecedented. 

The operative word is that Burnham did all these things, not Cheddi. Woulda coulda shoulda is not grounds for guilt.

Jagdeo presided over Guyana's greatest economic expansion as well as the taming of the feared PNC and their mo fiah slow ways.  I sympathize with you since you will no longer be able to visit Guyana and jump up with your fellow criminals and get your kicks off of burning businesses and sewing the seeds of unrest as you now have a healthy fear of phantoms. 

You can not deny the development in the nation, it is unprecedented. 

The operative word is that Jagan did nothing to stop Burnham because he was in agreement with him.  The only problem that Jagan had with Burnham is that he wasnt the one implementing this Marxist Leninist doctrine.

Will say even more.  Burnham allowed those of us who couldnt stand his rule to leave.  Fidel Cheddi Jagan Castro would have done to Guyanese exactly what his heroes in Cuba and the USSR did to their people.  Turn their countries into a prison where peole trying to leave could be shot and killed for doing so.

The development in Guyana is due to the $500M that Guyanese send back and the huge expansion of gold exports because gold prices are high?  Are you claiming that Jagdeo should be praised for this...or maybe because his best friends keep you well supplied with drugs.

The operative word is that Jagan did nothing to stop Burnham because he was in agreement with him.  The only problem that Jagan had with Burnham is that he wasnt the one implementing this Marxist Leninist doctrine.

Will say even more.  Burnham allowed those of us who couldnt stand his rule to leave.  Fidel Cheddi Jagan Castro would have done to Guyanese exactly what his heroes in Cuba and the USSR did to their people.  Turn their countries into a prison where peole trying to leave could be shot and killed for doing so.

The development in Guyana is due to the $500M that Guyanese send back and the huge expansion of gold exports because gold prices are high?  Are you claiming that Jagdeo should be praised for this...or maybe because his best friends keep you well supplied with drugs.

I am not here to defend Jagan as I perceive him to be a dunce and coward. Jagdeo was the real deal, he put fire up the PNC rear with phantomizing. Then the greatest period of prosperity ensued in the nation. Give jack his jacket and get off of the blame the dead men bandwagon.

Originally Posted by BGurd_See: as amended by caribj

I am not here to defend Jagan as I perceive him to be a dunce and coward. Jagdeo was the real DRUG dealer,

There was never any evidence that suggested that Jagdeo was involved with drugs, so your comments are mere slander. If you want to find anyone culpable for the drug trade then you must look to the AFC and their relationship with the pepper sauce man. On another thread someone mentioned that two of their operates dressed in drag were smuggling cocaine in wigs were busted. I thought for a moment it was you but I see you are posting, I doubt you would be allowed to post from prison. 

I am not here to defend Jagan as I perceive him to be a dunce and coward. Jagdeo was the real DRUG dealer,

There was never any evidence that suggested that Jagdeo was involved with drugs, so your comments are mere slander. If you want to find anyone culpable for the drug trade then you must look to the AFC and their relationship with the pepper sauce man. On another thread someone mentioned that two of their operates dressed in drag were smuggling cocaine in wigs were busted. I thought for a moment it was you but I see you are posting, I doubt you would be allowed to post from prison. 

Everybody in Guyana wants to know how a man who was a pauper, and who cried serious tears when Suriname and T&T, tired opf Roger Khan trading his filth thruough their countries, cooperated with the USA to ensure that he was jailed. Jagdeo wailed that T&T and Suriname were stooges of the evil USA for "hijacking" Guyanese citizens.

People want to know where did Jagdeo get all the money that he now displays.

They know its not his govt pay which gave him this.

Everybody in Guyana wants to know how a man who was a pauper, and who cried serious tears when Suriname and T&T, tired opf Roger Khan trading his filth thruough their countries, cooperated with the USA to ensure that he was jailed. Jagdeo wailed that T&T and Suriname were stooges of the evil USA for "hijacking" Guyanese citizens.

People want to know where did Jagdeo get all the money that he now displays.

They know its not his govt pay which gave him this.

You don't know if Jagdeo is sitting on loans, but you claim he is displaying wealth. Check your facts before slandering. RK was a national hero who redeemed himself by killing off the pnc/afc criminals that had the nation at ransom. There is no evidence, according to the US, that the PPP or Jagdeo benefited from any drug trade. You are just slandering.