Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Assuming that you caterization of those individuals are correct, are we to assume that if someone has a leaning towards the PPP. Then that person is not fit and proper?

Then, how do you justify Patterson since he has a leaning towards the PNC and has lied on his resume. Is he fit and proper? Does he fit all the criteria Granger had demanded, especially does he have wide knowledge and experience in administering elections.

So, is a lawyer who represents a client in court, he has a leaning towards the philosophy of that individual? Also, as far as I know, the PPP nor Jagdeo never filed a third term lawsuit. Also, what about BS Roy. Why is he not fit and proper because he made a ruling supported by another learned judge?

also, what about Annette Arjuna Martin. Who is she leaning towards? What is your objection? Same for Earnest La Fleur, Datadin and the others you have not highlighted?

what is the problem with joe Singh? Is he PPP learning, not fit and able? He has conducted elections. Has integrity, impartial as far as we know.

From your highlights, 50 percent of the three lists were still fit and proper. And please do not give me the story that the whole list has to be fit and able. That is like goat shit waiting  for breeze to blow.

I think that you got some talking points someplace and sticking by it. Trying to obfuscate by such nonsense. 

I have more to say but no time. I am going to a function and I will pray that you use your god given sense and not think that we are stupid or use the usual  refrain that who criticize Granger on this issue are ppp supporters. Should we use the same logic with you?

Spoken like a true Jagdeo follower,who the fella Richardson was instigated by to challenge the Presidential term limits??

Jagdeo have ambitions to be become President again,may be you don't observe that,my take is it will back fire.

Please give your sources to verify that Richardson was instigated by Jagdeo to make the court challenge. Or are you throwing tea leaves?

jagdeo has repeatedly said that he was not interested in being president again. Until you can prove otherwise, then this idea of yours is just smoke and not factual.

My question was who instigated the "mystery person Richardson" to challenge the term limits for Presidential run.Certainly a few unknown folks are behind this,it's still a mystery who pays the cost for the lawyers.

I never said Jagdeo was involved,

he may benefit "if" the CCJ rules it's unconstitutional.I am surprised you believed his word "that he was not interested in being President again",from since elected to GS of the PPP,when asked if he will run,the question was evaded.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Assuming that you caterization of those individuals are correct, are we to assume that if someone has a leaning towards the PPP. Then that person is not fit and proper?

Then, how do you justify Patterson since he has a leaning towards the PNC and has lied on his resume. Is he fit and proper? Does he fit all the criteria Granger had demanded, especially does he have wide knowledge and experience in administering elections.

So, is a lawyer who represents a client in court, he has a leaning towards the philosophy of that individual? Also, as far as I know, the PPP nor Jagdeo never filed a third term lawsuit. Also, what about BS Roy. Why is he not fit and proper because he made a ruling supported by another learned judge?

also, what about Annette Arjuna Martin. Who is she leaning towards? What is your objection? Same for Earnest La Fleur, Datadin and the others you have not highlighted?

what is the problem with joe Singh? Is he PPP learning, not fit and able? He has conducted elections. Has integrity, impartial as far as we know.

From your highlights, 50 percent of the three lists were still fit and proper. And please do not give me the story that the whole list has to be fit and able. That is like goat shit waiting  for breeze to blow.

I think that you got some talking points someplace and sticking by it. Trying to obfuscate by such nonsense. 

I have more to say but no time. I am going to a function and I will pray that you use your god given sense and not think that we are stupid or use the usual  refrain that who criticize Granger on this issue are ppp supporters. Should we use the same logic with you?

Spoken like a true Jagdeo follower,who the fella Richardson was instigated by to challenge the Presidential term limits??

Jagdeo have ambitions to be become President again,may be you don't observe that,my take is it will back fire.

Please give your sources to verify that Richardson was instigated by Jagdeo to make the court challenge. Or are you throwing tea leaves?

jagdeo has repeatedly said that he was not interested in being president again. Until you can prove otherwise, then this idea of yours is just smoke and not factual.

My question was who instigated the "mystery person Richardson" to challenge the term limits for Presidential run.Certainly a few unknown folks are behind this,it's still a mystery who pays the cost for the lawyers.

he may benefit "if" the CCJ rules it's unconstitutional.I am surprised you believed his word "that he was not interested in being President again",from since elected to GS of the PPP,when asked if he will run,the question was evaded.

1. Yes, you did write that Jagdeo instigated the court challenge -in your first sentence.

2. Now you are saying that the challenge was instigated by some unknown individuals. Please prove that there were individuals these  "unknown folks".

3. Richardson is not a mystery person to the court because he has to swear to an affidavit which clearly indicated who he is, how he is affected and whether he has the financial means to pay any court costs or financial award against him. You are an individual with considerable research skills, time and access to information. Why not clear up the mystery then?

4. Why should I not believe him on this issue. As I indicated. He has said that he was not interested in being  president. Please post a link to the interview or interviews where he evaded the question when he was asked after becoming GS of the PPP.

Z

In today's Kaieteur News, Peeping Tom has presented a wonderful essay titled "The WPA is shameless". It has an eye-catching opening: "The Working People’s Alliance (WPA) has finally broken its silence on the unilateral appointment by the President of a Chairman of the Guyana Elections Commission. In so doing, the WPA has prostituted its once high principles. The WPA has reduced itself to a doormat of the APNU and the AFC."

Read the whole story.

What pains me is that so many people had faith in what the AFC said prior to the CUmmingsburgh Accord, and trusted them leading up to the last general elections, and they were betrayed with little or no thought about these people. They have now made it more difficult for  any other Third Force to emerge, for people to trust a Third Force, and increased the traditional polarization of politics in Guyana with the PNC and the PPP being the dominant players.

Z
Zed posted:

What pains me is that so many people had faith in what the AFC said prior to the CUmmingsburgh Accord, and trusted them leading up to the last general elections, and they were betrayed with little or no thought about these people. They have now made it more difficult for  any other Third Force to emerge, for people to trust a Third Force, and increased the traditional polarization of politics in Guyana with the PNC and the PPP being the dominant players.

True

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

1. Yes, you did write that Jagdeo instigated the court challenge -in your first sentence.

2. Now you are saying that the challenge was instigated by some unknown individuals. Please prove that there were individuals these  "unknown folks".

3. Richardson is not a mystery person to the court because he has to swear to an affidavit which clearly indicated who he is, how he is affected and whether he has the financial means to pay any court costs or financial award against him. You are an individual with considerable research skills, time and access to information. Why not clear up the mystery then?

4. Why should I not believe him on this issue. As I indicated. He has said that he was not interested in being  president. Please post a link to the interview or interviews where he evaded the question when he was asked after becoming GS of the PPP.

"Spoken like a true Jagdeo follower,

who the fella Richardson was instigated by to challenge the Presidential term limits??"

Parse my sentence to prove your point,the above was reply to your post.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

who the fella Richardson was instigated by to challenge the Presidential term limits??"

Django, let Teacher Gil help you. 

Spoken like a true Jagdeo follower. [Not comma but FULL STOP]

Who the fella Richardson was instigated by to challenge the presidential term limits? [Capital W for 'who' to start the question which is not part of the preceding sentence. 

This revised construction conveys your argument clearly. The original does not.

Who the fella Richardson was instigated by to challenge the presidential term limits? [Capital W for 'who' to start the question which is not part of the preceding sentence. 

Arright Gilly,thanks for the explanation.

No wonder there are difficulties interpreting the Guyana Constitution.

Zed posted:

Please increase your learning of the English language if you are having problem comprehending what you have written.

Zed,

Django is the best that the AFC/PNC can attract.

A majority of his type were fooled by the AFC/PNC who blatantly lied to them. Instead of these clowns holding the AFC/PNC accountable, they are attacking those who stood up to the liars. 

Django has reduced himself to this very sorry state.

Gil just schooled him in a very positive way about communication and comprehension. I hope that he learns so that we can all have a much better conversation.

Zed posted:

Please increase your learning of the English language if you are having problem comprehending what you have written.

Zed,

Django is the best that the AFC/PNC can attract.

A majority of his type were fooled by the AFC/PNC who blatantly lied to them. Instead of these clowns holding the AFC/PNC accountable, they are attacking those who stood up to the liars. 

Django has reduced himself to this very sorry state.

Gil just schooled him in a very positive way about communication and comprehension. I hope that he learns so that we can all have a much better conversation.

Look who's talking about Communication,Comprehension and better Conversation.

His opening sentence is Condescending towards Django.

That's how PPPites roll.

A good student learns from his mistakes. From this morning I want you to step forward from that back bench and sit in the front row.

Ok Sir,would you allow my stay ? i am more focused sitting at the back bench,truly i was a back bencher and in the top ten of my school days.

Ok Sir,would you allow my stay ? i am more focused sitting at the back bench,truly i was a back bencher and was in the top ten in my school days.

Look, boy. Don't argue with Teacher Gil. Get your smart ass off that back bench and sit in the front row, next to Bibi. And, don't let me get any complaint that you're copying from her exercise book.

Ok Sir,would you allow my stay ? i am more focused sitting at the back bench,truly i was a back bencher and was in the top ten in my school days.

Look, boy. Don't argue with Teacher Gil. Get your smart ass off that back bench and sit in the front row, next to Bibi. And, don't let me get any complaint that you're copying from her exercise book.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Like you think Django's grammar is atrocious.
Zed whipped Django so much, I would think his "battie" should have some sores by now. Look for the man to stop by a drug store for some alcohol to take care of those sores. He does not know when to stop.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Like you think Django's grammar is atrocious.
Zed whipped Django so much, I would think his "battie" should have some sores by now. Look for the man to stop by a drug store for some alcohol to take care of those sores. He does not know when to stop.

Ha...ha..you always see whipping,Django got stamina out running you all.

VVP posted:

Zed - Jagdeo also said that he was not interested in any parlimentary positions also.  Just saying because frankly I am glad he chose to be the opposition leader.  I don't trust him as President though.

My sentiment also. Though not a political,partisan to in any political party,  I have been hoping that a new vibrant leader emerges in the PPP, a viable Third Force, and less polarization. I thought that in the interim, Jagdeo was a good leader of the opposition until such a person emerge because he is conversant with the issues and Gould articulate the party's position better than any one else in the current leadership of the ppp.

Z
Zed posted:
VVP posted:

Zed - Jagdeo also said that he was not interested in any parlimentary positions also.  Just saying because frankly I am glad he chose to be the opposition leader.  I don't trust him as President though.

My sentiment also. Though not a political,partisan to in any political party,  I have been hoping that a new vibrant leader emerges in the PPP, a viable Third Force, and less polarization. I thought that in the interim, Jagdeo was a good leader of the opposition until such a person emerge because he is conversant with the issues and Gould articulate the party's position better than any one else in the current leadership of the ppp.

That's prejudicial. Are you saying that the rest of the cabal is less informed and just warming seats?

Zed posted:
VVP posted:

That's prejudicial. Are you saying that the rest of the cabal is less informed and just warming seats?

Yuh wutliss bai. He did not even imply that nor does his statement express it.

Zed posted:
VVP posted:

Explain what exactly he means : "because he (Jagdeo) is conversant with the issues and could articulate the party's position better than any one else in the current leadership of the ppp."

Zed posted:
VVP posted:

My sentiment also. Though not a politdecipherical,partisan to in any political party,  I have been hoping that a new vibrant leader emerges in the PPP, a viable Third Force, and less polarization. I thought that in the interim, Jagdeo was a good leader of the opposition until such a person emerge because he is conversant with the issues and Gould articulate the party's position better than any one else in the current leadership of the ppp.

Explain what exactly he means : "because he (Jagdeo) is conversant with the issues and could articulate the party's position better than any one else in the current leadership of the ppp."

Tough to decipher,just as the Guyana Constitution.

Him being able to articulate the party's position better does not mean that the other members are just warming seats. Jagdeo has the benefit of twice being democratically elected President of Guyana with a clear majority of the votes each time. He has the decade of Presidential and leadership at the highest level experience to support it. Those coupled with the fact that he is not afraid of the PNC puts him in a very good position to be the PPP spokesperson. Just see how he makes those PNC bais shake in their shoes whenever he turns up in Parliament. But while he be best equipped to speak on behalf of the PPP, to say that the other members are JUST seat warmers is incorrect.

Kaz,

do you watch the debates ??

Ksaz, remember how the PPP rigged the 2006 election? Then Chief Justice a close friend of Jaggy, dismissed the AFC petition challenging the fact that GECOM had illegally and knowingly given a seat won by the AFC in Linden because the writ was ALLEGEDLY filed in an untimely manner. This was not true and the PPP was allowed to keep the seat for the remainder of the 5 year term. Dost, that's how rigging works. 

I have no first hand knowledge of the 2006 elections. I came on GNI in 2004 after not following anything on Guyana almost since I left Guyana in 1987. Indeed, the only reason I even made it to GNI is because one of my cousin told me that there was severe flooding in Guyana and on searching the internet for information, I stumbled on GNI. Now although I was on GNI since 2004, I didn't make it over to Political until many years later after Social had somewhat dried and I needed my GNI fix.