It is highly unlikely that our children or grandchildren will post at GNI.

I never shared my political experiences in Guyana with my children. The issue of race was also never brought up. The only thing that they know about Guyana is that it is very hot and it has lots of mosquitoes. 

You mean they don't know about cumma-cumma, hassa, yawari, labba, genip, grass louse and Cuffy? Then certainly they are alien to Guyana. 

Most kids will not be interested in their parents heritage until they have reached middle age. I know myself was never too keen on knowing about my heritage until many years later as i got older. Then I learnt that my great grandparents from my father side came from India and i learnt other stuff. At one time i had in my possession in Guyana his ship papers and I misplaced it. As i got older i learnt through both my mother and my father about their grandparents and other history. Even today. As my mother did when she was alive my father now takes great pride in telling me the old stories

Amral

It is highly unlikely that our children or grandchildren will post at GNI.

I never shared my political experiences in Guyana with my children. The issue of race was also never brought up. The only thing that they know about Guyana is that it is very hot and it has lots of mosquitoes.  

My children do not even speak one word of broken english.

Unless GNI transforms into something else, it will die a slow death by the time I turn 70 which is 20 years from now. That's why it is important that we keep the political slugfest going.

Patently false. Your children will speak the local vernacular which would be english at the core but with a substructure from the community. Every group maintains two languages; a formal one for the market place and an informal one local to the community  that is the lingua franca of for general communications. Perfect english is the forma language and only exists in academic prose or news reading etc. No one edits local jargon since the rules are loose. One can edit english since its rules are defined.

My son asked me yesterday if I was putting on my pampy. I replied that this is daddy's bukta. Which, to my delight and his mother's horror, he immediately repeated.

Amral posted:

I will be 55 next month. I feel sad now that there are less years ahead of me than behind me. As a young man ( in my teens) I use to say I have many many years ahead of me. I now fear that time is running away too fast for me to catch up. There are many things that I wish to do but have not been able to do.

As I was telling my children the other day, I said my generation is fortunate to have experience life not only in Guyana, but at a time when there were not any modern things for us to enjoy.

My children will never be able to express what life was like without television, running around barefoot, flying kites by the seawall, milking a cow, chasing after chickens, ducks and many many other things.

They just laughed.

So for you guys, this is our last link with our fellow Guyanese, some of us may have grown up in the same village, attended the same school etc, Enjoy it folks. Time is not on ourside.

Dude, flying kite/ milking cows was because we had to settle for the mundane rather than for example, a visit to Disneyland or a hike in a national park. I milked some 20 cows daily before going to school and it was no wonderful enterprise. Some were mean with wicked personalities and the mosquitoes were ever present.

Our kids are not us. They are different. They have a reality to explore we would not dream of. The little things that excited us and made us curious are passÃĐ to them. We were excited about books and lived in them. These kids live on their computers and smart phones.

I literally had to sit my kid down at 16 and put my foot down to emphasize that he must learn to write cursive and well. That was almost a whole summer of him being grumpy and unhappy but it is something I think was necessary. Out time is come and gone. If we did well we passed on the seminal things; to be honest. to do your best, to never give up and to be true to ones self in all things.

you rass lucky skeltonman na thief the cow 

No new blood on this site will indeed bring it to its death. But such is life, out with the old, in with the new. 

These are your absolute best statements in GNI Political. If I could have afforded, I would have framed them.

When or if you can afford it, please also frame "PNC slop can carrier" and "PNC news boy".  

No new blood on this site will indeed bring it to its death. But such is life, out with the old, in with the new. 

These are your absolute best statements in GNI Political. If I could have afforded, I would have framed them.

When or if you can afford it, please also frame "PNC slop can carrier" and "PNC news boy".  

No problem. I'll ask Django for a donation.

There are many that visit GNI  and perhaps, awaiting for some of the vile posters to disappear before they start contributing. This is like a pig sty , once you enter you will get filth all over. Not to mention names ,but there are a few who choose to attack and call names on every post they write. Sometimes this is "Internet War Zone" GNI, When would compliments be offered on a good poster??, very seldom.Maybe, just maybe some use this site to vent their daily frustration.which they cannot handle at home.

On the right-hand side of the Members page, under the heading 'Newest Members', there are 15 names. I can only guess that they're waiting for an opportune time to join our crab dance.

Those 15 are duplicate handles in reserve as a backup when some of the same crabs get banned. 

Drugb posted: Those 15 are duplicate handles in reserve as a backup when some of the same crabs get banned. 

So says the man with the suspicious mind. Reading your comment, those 15 newbies must be squirming and shuddering. Wondering if this Drugb is hallucinating on crack cocaine. 

I have been here long enough to know that many of you have "reserve" handles. Especially those of you who recently started working as ghost writers for the PNC. 

Those 15 are duplicate handles in reserve as a backup when some of the same crabs get banned. 

Or for use when they make a sudden switch to that other political party.  Soup drinkers are the worse kind.  

So says the Lady of Loose Words. Speaking for himself, Gilbakka's words in this forum don't amount to soup drinking. That label ain't sticking pon me.

I have never been one of Loose Words.  You gat the wrong person.  Why did you think I was referring to you when I said soup drinkers?  Funny though, I was not talking about you when I made that comment.  But who the cap fit, or whose conscience lick them, ........!

A little bit of clarification goes a far way. Thank you most kindly.

not loose words but loose lips

You know what is interesting. NONE of those who she screams are PNC soup drinkers are uncritical supporters of that party. At some point ALL have levelled criticism towards the PNC and/or APNU/AFC.

Yet Bibi, who is a press release outlet for her hero Bharat Jagdeo, is brazen enough to call others a soup licker.  I challenge Bibi to furnish evidence that she has EVER levelled criticisms about Jagdeo.

Bini should be honest. What angers her isn't that django and other Indians occasionally are supportive of the APNU/AFC. Its her rage that these Indians think that they have a right not to be kept as PPP slaves, rushing to serve every need of Jagdeo. How dare these Indians think for themselves. How dare do these Indians agree with non Indians when they see fit.

THAT is her angst!

caribny posted: Bibi, who is a press release outlet for her hero Bharat Jagdeo, is brazen enough to call others a soup licker.  I challenge Bibi to furnish evidence that she has EVER levelled criticisms about Jagdeo.

To be fair, Bibi criticized Jagdeo for marrying Varshnie. 

Wait a minute the are married ?? not the other day you were suggesting they should tie the knot.

RiffRaff posted:
Cobra posted:

I recommended one neemakaram since I joined the site and that's it. Riffraff, you're absolutely wrong about the new generation. I tend to agree with Amral. You are NOT the last best thing since sliced bread. The site will continue long after you and Nehru are gone. 

Amral said the site will go...not go on

The snake is poor at comprehension.

caribny posted: Bibi, who is a press release outlet for her hero Bharat Jagdeo, is brazen enough to call others a soup licker.  I challenge Bibi to furnish evidence that she has EVER levelled criticisms about Jagdeo.

To be fair, Bibi criticized Jagdeo for marrying Varshnie. 

Only jealousy. Since Jagdeo dumped Varshnie she resumed being his PR. Bibi is like Kellyanne Conway.  Embarrassing herself daily by repeating Jagdeo's fake news.