3New ZealandNZ75101111.0281331/244.01320/298.1
4EnglandENG7430081.0512074/333.11811/350.0
5BangladeshBDESH733017-0.1331771/291.31845/297.1
6PakistanPAK733017-0.9761480/289.11546/253.4
7Sri LankaSL622026-1.119801/191.0835/157.1
8West IndiesWI715013-0.321343/263.41487/274.4
9South AfricaSA715013-0.3241374/277.41550/294.0
10AfghanistanAFG707000-1.6341317/339.01582/286.4

Standings are updated with the completion of each game.

Amral
Last edited by Amral

What a disappointment this West Indies team has been for the entire ICC World Cup 2019. They need a coach like the likes of a "Bill Belichick". I'm curious to know other than batting & bowling practices, what other sort of preparation does this team do? Do they study our opponents weaknesses? Do they try to get raid of their own weaknesses during practice (spin bowling, note to self it's not 20/20) when batting? 

They need to take a page from the game of baseball to see how pitcher and catcher communicate concerning bowling...ah mean pitching a ball to the batmen. Seriously, something need to change because what they have been doing for the pass 5/10/15 years is not working when it comes to One Day or Test matches.

Keith
Last edited by Keith
Keith posted:

What a disappointment this West Indies team has been for the entire ICC World Cup 2019. They need a coach like the likes of a "Bill Belichick". I'm curious to know other than batting & bowling practices, what other sort of preparation does this team do? Do they study our opponents weaknesses? Do they try to get raid of their own weaknesses during practice (spin bowling, note to self it's not 20/20) when batting? 

They need to take a page from the game of baseball to see how pitcher and catcher communicate concerning bowling...ah mean pitching a ball to the batmen. Seriously, something need to change because what they have been doing for the pass 5/10/15 years is not working when it comes to One Day or Test matches.

Keith bai, the West Indies has not really been well since Lloyd stopped captaining it. They had a few years after that just running out that system and for the most part, they have been quite underachieving. 

Word is that the tickets for the August 3 game at Broward between Waste Indies and India is already sold out.

Oh shit!

Sorry man!

All nah dead yet. Maybe meh brother in law bought some. I seriously didn’t think tickets would be gone so soon. 😀

Bai, we already up but that website doesn't work well in America. My brothers in law pay for year round cricket on tv. They still follow cricket while I am not really a regular follower of it. I clicked on one of those servers and Norton lit up telling me that it is filled with gremlins. 

England was awesome today, makes the resat of the Games interesting. Bangla, Pak, England fighting for their lives.However Bangla has to face Pakistan so both cannot be in the Semi.