Chinese have been coming to Guyana since the burnham days.  They came, opened up small businesses, naturalized then apply as Guyanese citizens to come to the US and Canada.  They fell under the Guyana quota as the waiting list in China was very long. Few had any intentions of remaining long term in Guyana.

The other part of the Chinese scam, not sure to what extent Guyana was involved, has to do with getting around import quotas.   Chinese use other countries to rebrand Chinese products and export into the USA. We can expect to see more of this if tariffs do hold.

Nobody is questioning that. Just the numbers.

Guyanese do not have the expertise to build a structure like the Marriott.  The Chinese did an excellent job.  Last time I was there, the whole PNC posse was there to wine and go down low.

What have the Haitians built?  Over two hundred years of Independence and their best economic bet in 2019 is to stowaway on Copa Airlines to Guyana.

What have the Haitians built?  

Why do you care about what they have built?  They don't live next door to you, neither do they live in Guyana.

If the PPP loses it will not be because of Haitians, so quit trying to tie that to the fears that the PPP have that the idiotic Irfaan might result in many Indians staying home.

alena06 posted:

Intrapreneurs eh? Nice. 

That sounds like a Haitian word.

Especially the ones invading GY to help out Massa with the votes for elections.

How many Chinese came in during Bj's stint?

Who is better for the economy/country the Haitians or the Chinese?

One name....Baishanlin. Now answer my question.

The Chinese are investors.  They have skills that most Guyanese don’t have.  They are peace loving people.  They create employment.  Now tell me about the Haitians.

True, somewhat true,false and true. Now explain why they provide the loans, use the same loans to pay for the projects and bring in their labor force from China. Let's start with the Marriott. 

Why is the Marriot now a Investment to the current government. The same Marriot that you mention of, is now one of the most profitable industry in Guyana, thanks to PPP and the current government wanna expands.

the government also owns 100 percent share in Marriot.

i see you in the dog house of what’s happening in Guyana.

and I see you are an expert in avoiding questions you have no answers to. Let's start over. When the Marriott was built, how many jobs and residual employment did the locals get? 

Locals don’t wanna work, and the Chinese have all rights to bring their own labour to get the job done . Basil Williams recently said, why should he pay $1500. to locals to cut his grass when Guyana can bring outsiders and have it done for $1000. 

And yet Guyanese are well known from French Guiana all the way up to the US Virgin Islands for accepting lower pay than the locals and being hard working people.

If Guyanese don't want to work in Guyana then its the fault of the employers including idiots like Basil Williams. 

And yet Guyanese are well known from French Guiana all the way up to the US Virgin Islands for accepting lower pay than the locals and being hard working people.

If Guyanese don't want to work in Guyana then its the fault of the employers including idiots like Basil Williams. 

I don’t know is who’s fault, but your Afo Leader David Granger, tell them Ayo people this on Emancipation day. Is David Granger lieing. .

he called on them to cease idling and depending on others for monies, but use their talent to create jobs, enrich themselves and ensure food self-sufficiency. “Go out there and use your talent to enrich yourself and your children. That is economic emancipation. We must go out there and use our talents. If we make our living by hanging around the corner and liming at the Guinness Bar, we will be forever poor but if we go into our farm, go into our workshop, go into our schools we will be able to bring prosperity,”

What have the Haitians built?  

Why do you care about what they have built?  They don't live next door to you, neither do they live in Guyana.

If the PPP loses it will not be because of Haitians, so quit trying to tie that to the fears that the PPP have that the idiotic Irfaan might result in many Indians staying home.

Bibi,

Who told you to insult GNI's most ardent black nationalist?  You got the man really upset. 

employers including idiots like Basil Williams. 

I don’t know is who’s fault, but your Afo Leader David Granger, tell them Ayo people this on Emancipation day. Is David Granger lieing. .

When the Chinese refused to hire any Guyanese to build Marriott Jagdeo screamed about the laziness of Guyanese.

Given that many Indians are in construction he clearly included them in his description. Maybe he thinks that PPP supporters spend too much time falling into the gutter stone drink, beating up their wives, and contemplating suicide to be relied up as reliable employees.

Bibi,

Who told you to insult GNI's most ardent black nationalist?  You got the man really upset. 

Actually I am delirious with joy as once again the PPP proves my point that it is an Indo Supremacist party that has nothing but hatred for blacks.  It doesn't matter where in the world these blacks come from.

The PPP is the Indo KKK party and Jagdeo is the Grand Wizard and once again he proved this.

Given that many of the PNC base are angry with them Jagdeo could have tried to get their support.  But I guess as Irfaan wondered through that crowd and the blacks there look at him the same way that Jagdeo looks at Haitians who realized that trying to start a racial war is the only way that he can guarantee victory.

employers including idiots like Basil Williams. 

When the Chinese refused to hire any Guyanese to build Marriott Jagdeo screamed about the laziness of Guyanese.

Given that many Indians are in construction he clearly included them in his description. Maybe he thinks that PPP supporters spend too much time falling into the gutter stone drink, beating up their wives, and contemplating suicide to be relied up as reliable employees.

Blacks are on the increase of drinking and falling in the gutter, killing their wives and committing suicide.. 

Quote from care taker minister Jordan, he answered your questions why Guyanese are not hired. And Basil Williams said, you paid less to outsiders and get the job done. Stop using BJ as a scape goat. 

“If the Chinese companies are coming and winning the bids, what can you do. Is not to throw up your hands. These firms are bringing a level of technology that we don’t have. They are bringing a level of efficiency that we don’t have. Let’s call a spade, a spade. A typical example is the Marriott. At what stage the Marriott would have been today if it was being built by a local company. This is not chastising the local company. This is a reality situation.”

https://guyaneseonline.net/201...nt-finance-minister/

Bibi,

Actually I am delirious with joy as once again the PPP proves my point that it is an Indo Supremacist party that has nothing but hatred for blacks.  It doesn't matter where in the world these blacks come from.

The PPP is the Indo KKK party and Jagdeo is the Grand Wizard and once again he proved this.

Given that many of the PNC base are angry with them Jagdeo could have tried to get their support.  But I guess as Irfaan wondered through that crowd and the blacks there look at him the same way that Jagdeo looks at Haitians who realized that trying to start a racial war is the only way that he can guarantee victory.

BJ has been protecting every Guyanese.. especially blacks . here is an example.

In the business sector, the importers are mostly Indians. Guyanese blacks will line up to discharge the shipping containers at G$5000. Per person.

One smart local black, brought in a few Haitians to replace the Guyanese and undercut the locals by $2000. per person. 

When Prashad was a teenager he was both the best employee for burger king and Duncan donuts. They were both corporate own stores that employed workers from around the world. it is the rain and very hot sun in Guyana that prevents Guyanese from working hard.

I disagree. It is actually the culture that was developed during the PNC years when one's schooling had no basis on their occupation. People who were affiliated with the PNC and YSM were given positions where they had no business being and given that the PNC was not really interested in any progress, people learned to be lazy. The other contributor was people who begin thinking that they were wasting their time with development as it would not really help them with any occupation.

But once those same people move to America or Canada they were able to achieve based on their efforts. Laziness was no more an issue.