...... why are our presidential candidates wasting time with what others around the world are doing? Why don't they accept that one has to clean their own house first before bothering about if their neighbor's house is clean. The greatest threat to our US way of life does not come from overseas but from the decision makers of our local businesses that continue to export our jobs and power because it brings then mass individual profits. Our government should grow some balls and confront our internal problems rather than take the easy way out by blaming others overseas for our problems. Why is Romney blaming China for subsidizing their industries to keep production cost low but ignores the methods that can force our businesses to bring those jobs back? It seems that it is always easier to blame others for our shortcomings.

White people cannot accept the fact that other ethnicities can be as smart, or smarter than them.

I had an issue with a VP at my first banking job years ago who thought the American Banking system was the greatest in the world and he used to ridicule Hong Kong banks. Today his bank is no longer in existence and the Hong Kong banks thriving. Guess he blaming the Chinee people.
TI
Originally posted by TI:
White people cannot accept the fact that other ethnicities can be as smart, or smarter than them.

I had an issue with a VP at my first banking job years ago who thought the American Banking system was the greatest in the world and he used to ridicule Hong Kong banks. Today his bank is no longer in existence and the Hong Kong banks thriving. Guess he blaming the Chinee people.

And if you listen closely to them, they blame Europe for our meltdown. I can understand the problem with these politicians since almost all of them are lawyers and their idiotic prattle about finance and economics are outside their realm. If only they would stop making finance and economic statements since they seem not to know what they are talking about. But I guess they know that their audience does not know either. Like the blind leading the blind.
Originally posted by ksazma:
...... why are our presidential candidates wasting time with what others around the world are doing? Why don't they accept that one has to clean their own house first before bothering about if their neighbor's house is clean. The greatest threat to our US way of life does not come from overseas but from the decision makers of our local businesses that continue to export our jobs and power because it brings then mass individual profits. Our government should grow some balls and confront our internal problems rather than take the easy way out by blaming others overseas for our problems. Why is Romney blaming China for subsidizing their industries to keep production cost low but ignores the methods that can force our businesses to bring those jobs back? It seems that it is always easier to blame others for our shortcomings.
China is and has been using underhanded means to keep it's currency low and lax in copyright control and lacking in standards. Romney can say as he please and so can others. The true path of the nation will come in the sifting of the truth from the variety of viewpoints. The republicans and the democrats are on different views at home based on one being socially oriented and the other being market oriented ( or presumably so) and where we will emerge will come from the best of both sides. Unfortunately we are not set up like China to engineer the society from top down. The world is interconnected so there is little option to sit on ones hands when it come to an opinion about what is happening elsewhere.
Originally posted by TI:

The idea that is a white mentality driving anything is drivel. American ingenuity is a synthesis and that reality is firmly etched on the consciousness of business and science.

The world's banking system is complete crap and it is not Americans doing it. If you are an expert on these issues the multi quadrillion dollars pumped into the derivatives bubble presently is the sword of Damocles on the heads of all as they all contribute to it and will all suffer when that bubble bursts. Unfortunately, China is holding 3 trillion of that and if there is a crash of banking the US is not going to bail anyone out because it cannot so those will have go go in the red column. Europe is going into a deep depression next year. The US will hold its own. China will not able to sustain growth and it needs greater than 6 percent to keep its people happy. It is in for hard times as well. Jobs are going to come home as it is already cost effective to do a lot of manufacturing task here as it is elsewhere.
Originally posted by D2:
China is and has been using underhanded means to keep it's currency low and lax in copyright control and lacking in standards. Romney can say as he please and so can others. The true path of the nation will come in the sifting of the truth from the variety of viewpoints. The republicans and the democrats are on different views at home based on one being socially oriented and the other being market oriented ( or presumably so) and where we will emerge will come from the best of both sides. Unfortunately we are not set up like China to engineer the society from top down. The world is interconnected so there is little option to sit on ones hands when it come to an opinion about what is happening elsewhere.

They are too busy trying to rid the world of Muslims, these oil thirsty suckers. No wonder we see the country in the shyte hole. The occupy Wall Street movement is attracting little or no media attention, I wonder why?
Originally posted by TI:

And if you listen closely to them, they blame Europe for our meltdown. I can understand the problem with these politicians since almost all of them are lawyers and their idiotic prattle about finance and economics are outside their realm. If only they would stop making finance and economic statements since they seem not to know what they are talking about. But I guess they know that their audience does not know either. Like the blind leading the blind.
The world is interconnected and Europe is tied to the US. The US bailed their banks out by floating over a trillion dollars to buoy up their loss and most of the TARP money went there to buy bad assets rather than its intended objective, bailing out working class Americans. Europe over spent as the US over bought in it's housing market. They will have to go the way of deep cuts in services since they are already over taxed. Get ready to buy your retirement Villa on the Mediterranean coast since there will be lots on t he market.
Originally posted by SuperMike:
Originally posted by D2:

They are too busy trying to rid the world of Muslims, these oil thirsty suckers. No wonder we see the country in the shyte hole. The occupy Wall Street movement is attracting little or no media attention, I wonder why?
Then migrate to Egypt or Algeria or Tunisia or Libya and leave them white people in western MD alone.
Originally posted by D2:

China as a country can do whatever it thinks is in its best interest. We need to do the same. As much as the world is interconnected, we are still the world's biggest consumer. As such, I don't agree that we looking out for ourselves will hurt our place in the world. But I do believe that our government can impose excise taxes to force our companies to bring those jobs back and until they do we will continue to loose our middle class. I understand that much about econimics. That in my opinion is a greater threat to our way of life than anything hapening outside our borders.
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by TI:

The world is interconnected and Europe is tied to the US. The US bailed their banks out by floating over a trillion dollars to buoy up their loss and most of the TARP money went there to buy bad assets rather than its intended objective, bailing out working class Americans. Europe over spent as the US over bought in it's housing market. They will have to go the way of deep cuts in services since they are already over taxed. Get ready to buy your retirement Villa on the Mediterranean coast since there will be lots on t he market.

Only argument is that we are also responsible for the meltdown but our politicians like pointing to Europe. We have been playing with monopoly money for most of the past three decades and even monopoly money can run out as we have seen. I believe all the economists including TI Smile were asleep at the wheel.
Originally posted by D2:

Then migrate to Egypt or Algeria or Tunisia or Libya and leave them white people in western MD alone.

You don't worry bout me LP...i live in Maryland you decide where you living...Maryland or DC cheers
Originally posted by D2:

China as a country can do whatever it thinks is in its best interest. We need to do the same. As much as the world is interconnected, we are still the world's biggest consumer. As such, I don't agree that we looking out for ourselves will hurt our place in the world. But I do believe that our government can impose excise taxes to force our companies to bring those jobs back and until they do we will continue to loose our middle class. I understand that much about econimics. That in my opinion is a greater threat to our way of life than anything hapening outside our borders.

We too busy occupying and dropping million dollar bombs in Iraq and Afghanistan, we too busy planning another war with Iran and support the terrorist state Israel as they slaughter innocent people and steal their land.

We need to re-evaluate our priorities. My family and I aren't going anywhere. I need the US to be as good to my kids as it has been for me. It would be unfortunate if my kids become unemployed college grads like so many right now.

The people we elect to serve us apparently have different agendas when they get into office. The Republicans reminds me of the PNC/AFC.
Originally posted by D2:

You don't worry bout me LP...i live in Maryland you decide where you living...Maryland or DC cheers
I live in MD and Center City Philly. THat is public knowledge.
Originally posted by D2:

can one live in Maryland and vote in DC..EH less-lee
Originally posted by D2:

well you should decide where you voting next time...you cannot live in Maryland and vote in DC..ok less-lee
Well now that we know each other you need to get off the ****** welfare crapola.
The Republicans reminds me of the PNC/AFC.

The current crop of Republicans aren't offering anything that is beneficial to me and most of the American people. The Democrats may get some things wrong but at least they try to look out for most of us.

Anyone saw the movie Inside Job?
Originally posted by D2:

well you should decide where you voting next time...you cannot live in Maryland and vote in DC..ok less-lee
Well now that we know each other you need to get off the ****** welfare craola.

now me gat fu find wuk fu 2 ah yu now.. Big Grin
Originally posted by D2:

Thee US needs to get out of Afganistan and stand firm with fairness in dealing with Israel but that has little to do with the orientation of the economy.

Do you think that a person of her experience would ever be out of a job? Speaking engagement alone makes more than the normal person. Further, she has been the adviser of presidents and senators and congressmen and mayors. Get real. This is America! Note she is good at what she do.

I never worked for anyone but for myself.
Originally posted by D2:

Do you think that a person of her experience would ever be out of a job? Speaking engagement alone makes more than the normal person. Further, she has been the adviser of presidents and senators and congressmen and mayors would be out of a job? Get real. This is America! Note she is good at what she do.

don't even talk about advising/working for Mayors Mr Less-Lee
Originally posted by D2:

Do you think that a person of her experience would ever be out of a job? Speaking engagement alone makes more than the normal person. Further, she has been the adviser of presidents and senators and congressmen and mayors would be out of a job? Get real. This is America! Note she is good at what she do.

don't talk about advising/working for Mayors.
She help put him there and for that he is thanklful. She will help put others in similar position in the coming year and I have a feeling the one she is advising now is going to be a mayor someday. In any event, I do not speak of her work since it way outside my league. I can only speak to mine.
Originally posted by D2:

She help put him there and for that he is thanklful. She will help put others in similar position in the coming year and I have a feeling the one she is advising now is going to be a mayor someday. In any event, I do not speak of her work since it way outside my league. I can only speak to mine.

She also embarrassed him, herself and hopefully you...poor guy, like he didn’t have enough shyte in his plate already...anyways happy new year to you and your family bro wavey
Originally posted by D2:
At least mikey understands I am not on welfare and my family in Guyana is not in the poor house. I knew who he was for close to a decade and I never brought his life public.

Anyone saying you are on welfare must be only picking on you. You are bright enough to take care of yourself.
Good Jan 1st , 2012 afternoon GNI - just surfaced from a most enjoyable New Year's Eve family & close friends gathering - guitars , pianos, drums , music songs and plenty food and drinks ...it was awesome .

Guys, the problems we face today in the USA and how it will affects today and in the future will be determined on how committed and dedicated americans are in forging real change at the Polling Stations and how willing they are to hold their political leaders responsible and accountable be they Democrats , Republicans or Independents. The problem with the USA is the nation is more divided philosophically today than it ever was and the people have lost their will to come together thanks to political extremists .

I can understand the USA trying to democratize other countries and helping oppressed peoples become empowered but I believe the USA needs to take a very big step back and leave these countries to resolve their own sh1t while we get our house in order . I am horrified that we are dropping multi million dollar bombs in war zones while our working class are becoming impoverished and our social infrastructures are imploding . American needs to dump these elected officials who are over educated , over rich and who have become entrenched in govt and start electing the common man to take back govt and return this country to a true democracy.
Originally posted by D2:

She also embarrassed him, herself and hopefully you...poor guy, like he didn’t have enough shyte in his plate already.
She did not want the job. If you check social you will find a conversation there between Errol and myself where I told him I did not care for her to do it. In our house we make independent decisions. I do not get into her work and she does not get into mine.
Originally posted by kidmost:
Good Jan 1st , 2012 afternoon GNI - just surfaced from a most enjoyable New Year's Eve family & close friends gathering - guitars , pianos, drums , music songs and plenty food and drinks ...it was awesome .

Guys, the problems we face today in the USA and how it will affects today and in the future will be determined on how committed and dedicated americans are in forging real change at the Polling Stations and how willing they are to hold their political leaders responsible and accountable be they Democrats , Republicans or Independents. The problem with the USA is the nation is more divided philosophically today than it ever was and the people have lost their will to come together thanks to political extremists .

I can understand the USA trying to democratize other countries and helping oppressed peoples become empowered but I believe the USA needs to take a very big step back and leave these countries to resolve their own sh1t while we get our house in order . I am horrified that we are dropping multi million dollar bombs in war zones while our working class are becoming impoverished and our social infrastructures are imploding . American needs to dump these elected officials who are over educated , over rich and who have become entrenched in govt and start electing the common man to take back govt and return this country to a true democracy. American needs to dump these elected officials who are over educated , over rich and who have become entrenched in govt and start electing the common man to take back govt and return this country to a true democracy.American needs to dump these elected officials who are over educated , over rich and who have become entrenched in govt and start electing the common man to take back govt and return this country to a true democracy.
America is the best hope for mankind. It is organized with the option for us to go into the future and not be shackled to the past. Whatever ails it presently will sort itself out. When we travel abroad we come to know why we like it here and that is why we come back.
Originally posted by D2:

I can understand the USA trying to democratize other countries and helping oppressed peoples become empowered but I believe the USA needs to take a very big step back and leave these countries to resolve their own sh1t while we get our house in order . I am horrified that we are dropping multi million dollar bombs in war zones while our working class are becoming impoverished and our social infrastructures are imploding . American needs to dump these elected officials who are over educated , over rich and who have become entrenched in govt and start electing the common man to take back govt and return this country to a true democracy. American needs to dump these elected officials who are over educated , over rich and who have become entrenched in govt and start electing the common man to take back govt and return this country to a true democracy.American needs to dump these elected officials who are over educated , over rich and who have become entrenched in govt and start electing the common man to take back govt and return this country to a true democracy.
America is the best hope for mankind. It is organized with the option for us to go into the future and not be shackled to the past. Whatever ails it presently will sort itself out. When we travel abroad we come to know why we like it here and that is why we come back.

Your statement contradicts the reality in America bro, the man in the streets will strongly disagree with you here.
[

Your statement contradicts the reality in America bro, the man in the streets will strongly disagree with you here.
I know it is our best hope. We cannot depend on Putin Russia or China where the lock away dissenters and where creativity is ordered or India where they do not care much beyond their own borders. It is the larger market for ideas and information. As you possibly now know what I do I just sat down with some developers last week and they are all gung ho for what the next year will be. I am too. I am a healthy 52 so I think I have at least another decade and a half off shelf life and these coming years are the most eagerly I look forward to. There is hardly enough hours in day for me b3ecauew I am very excited as to where things are going. I do not let the republicans get me down,.
American needs to dump these elected officials who are over educated , over rich and who have become entrenched in govt and start electing the common man to take back govt and return this country to a true democracy.

This is what we sent Obama to do but unfortunately, he also took care of the rich and seemingly forgot about his campaign promises. His inner circle is loaded with the same people who contributed to the meltdown. But I give him credit for reining in some of the most dangerous terrorists most notably OBL.
American needs to dump these elected officials who are over educated , over rich and who have become entrenched in govt and start electing the common man to take back govt and return this country to a true democracy.

This is what we sent Obama to do but unfortunately, he also took care of the rich and seemingly forgot about his campaign promises. His inner circle is loaded with the same people who contributed to the meltdown. But I give him credit for reining in some of the most dangerous terrorists most notably OBL.

Yeah I am mad he didn’t impeach Bush for war crimes and murdering thousands of innocent men, women and kids.

Called professional courtesy. Many thought Carter stepped out of bound when he criticized Bush for the Iraq invasion.

Carter is a straight shooter and he tell it as it is....Obama is a rubber stamp...he do whatever the jews around him wants...i hope he loses his re-election.