http://www.guyana.org/features/wismar_report.html

CHAPTER 2

RECENT DISTURBANCES AT WISMAR-CHRISTIANBURG-MACKENZIE

I. Background

The Colony of British Guiana was in a state of unrest during the time of the disturbances in the Wismar-Christianburg-Mackenzie area - May 1964.

A strike had been called in the sugar industry by the Guyana Agricultural Workers Union [G.A.W.U.] to enforce their demand for recognition as the bargaining agent for the majority of the workers in that industry. The Sugar Producers' Association [S.P.A.] had for many years recognised the Man Power Citizens' Association [M.P.C.A.] which refused to agree to the holding of a poll among sugar workers to settle the question.

This strike must be regarded in the context of the division which had developed in recent years between the East Indians, the majority of whom supported the People's Progressive Party [P.P.P.] led by Dr. Cheddi B. Jagan and the majority of the Africans in the population who supported the P.N.C. [People's National Congress] led by Mr. Forbes Burnham. While the G.A.W.U. was the "industrial arm" of the P.P.P., the President of the M.P.C.A., Mr. Richard Ishmael, was against the P.P.P. and seemed to enjoy the mutual confidence and support of the P.N.C. and Mr. Burnham.

Although the strike which commenced in February 1964 was peaceful at first, as time dragged on with no solution in sight tempers flared, and there were clashes between strikers and non-strikers, especially after the employment of Africans as strike breakers. When two non-strikers were killed by a bomb blast at Tain on the Corentyne Coast, and a G.A.W.U. supporter squatting at the entrance of Leonora Sugar Factory was crushed to death by an estate tractor, both sides claimed their martyrs. Following these incidents, the violence was intensified over the greater part of the East and West Coast of Demerara. Many people were murdered and there were numerous cases of arson and bombings.

The murder of a negro couple at Buxton on Thursday 21st May [the Sealeys] had its repercussions in attacks on East Indians and their property in the streets of Georgetown on the afternoon of Friday 22nd May. Violence had reached such a pitch that Your Excellency was advised by the Government to declare a state of emergency on that evening. Three days later, on Monday 25th May, the violence which had until then been confined to the coastal strip was extended to the Wismar-Mackenzie-Christianburg area resulting in widespread disturbances which it has been our task to investigate.

http://www.guyana.org/features/Day_1.pdf

Part of Transcripts–Day 1

SUGRIM SINGH: Prior to 25th May, 1964, you having been there since November last year, do you recall any racial or other disturbances in Wismar?

BENDER: No, I don’t recall any.

SUGRIM SINGH: Do you agree with me that the residents in that area, Indians and Africans, lived in complete harmony up to around the 25th May?

BENDER: Yes.

SUGRIM SINGH: Do you agree with me, Mr. Bender, that in the social field –I am talking about clubs, debating societies and other social amenities in the district –Indians and Africans were together? Could you of your own knowledge living in that district at the time give this Commission any reasons in the light of the background you have admitted of complete harmony, any reason for this sudden outbreak of violence, Africans attacking Indians on the 25th May?

BENDER: It was surprising to me.

SUGRIM SINGH: My instructions are that there was an allegation of an adult Indian kicking a Negro boy. Did you hear of this?

BENDER: Yes I heard.

SUGRIM SINGH: And my instructions are that this touched off the occurrence of the 25th May. Do you agree with this?

BENDER: Yes, I heard so.

SUGRIM SINGH: Again, I promise not to ask you what you heard. Now, let us come back. Mr. Bender, is it within your knowledge that it is usual for the Mackenzie area to be visited by ex-convicts and people of questionable reputation ?

SUGRIM SINGH: Do you remember seeing any outstanding criminals on the relevant date, May 25th, 1964?

BENDER: Yes, I had heard there was an abnormal influx.

SUGRIM SINGH: Mr. Bender, do you remember seeing strange faces from Georgetown? Crowds of young men, strangers in the district in white shirts and dark trousers?

BENDER: I heard about this.

SUGRIM SINGH: Are you aware of the fact that bombs were used in the destruction of houses?

BENDER: There were loud explosions.

SUGRIM SINGH: Are you aware, Mr. Bender, of men, women and children seeking shelter and this request was refused by their immediate neighbours of African descent? In a population of eighteen thousand people, two thousand were attacked by a comparatively speaking small crowd of unruly people? Are you aware of any efforts by the rest of the population in that area to intervene to avert this catastrophe?

BENDER: No.

SUGRIM SINGH: Mr. Bender, are you aware of any effort by the local authority, the Churches and prominent individuals in that area to intervene to avert the atrocities at Wismar?

SUGRIM SINGH: I am sure you will unhesitatingly agree with me that had the other fifteen thousand people intervened they would have averted this happening?

"two non-strikers were killed by a bomb blast at Tain"

PPP bombs or PNC bombs?

let's discuss terror

Dude...

you have an obsession and a fetish for this race thing...now you gone "nit-picking" for terrorism....

First you invoke a dead man, Daley Bisnate, now you referencing an old man who probably have faint memory about that event.

Who cares if it was "PPP" or "PNC" bombs?

We know what your sole purpose here is...

you representing the Black KKK views trying to incite the Indo KKKs into reinvoking another cyber race war reflective of the one that took place 60 years age...most of us were not even born yet...

Indos got their Wismar, Afros got Son Chapmann...let it rest...a COI was done...why you starting shyte after several threads were dedicated to this already?

You should focus your energy on how to prevent such a tragedy....

If you got nothing useful to do....go watch the Memorial Day Parade...thats where I am going...

Posters should let this thread die a slow death...useless dribble.

PPP bombs or PNC bombs?

let's discuss terror

Dude...

you have an obsession and a fetish for this race thing...now you gone "nit-picking" for terrorism....

First you invoke a dead man, Daley Bisnate, now you referencing an old man who probably have faint memory about that event.

you representing the Black KKK views trying to incite the Indo KKKs into reinvoking another cyber race war reflective of the one that took place 60 years age...most of us were not even born yet...

Indos got their Wismar, Afros got Son Chapmann...let it rest...a COI was done...why you starting shyte after several threads were dedicated to this already?

If you got nothing useful to do....go watch the Memorial Day Parade...thats where I am going...

Write his name on a banner and wave em at the parade in his memory.

http://www.guyana.org/features/Day_1.pdf

Part of Transcripts–Day 1

SUGRIM SINGH: Prior to 25th May, 1964, you having been there since November last year, do you recall any racial or other disturbances in Wismar?

BENDER: No, I don’t recall any.

SUGRIM SINGH: Do you agree with me that the residents in that area, Indians and Africans, lived in complete harmony up to around the 25th May?

SUGRIM SINGH: Do you agree with me, Mr. Bender, that in the social field –I am talking about clubs, debating societies and other social amenities in the district –Indians and Africans were together? Could you of your own knowledge living in that district at the time give this Commission any reasons in the light of the background you have admitted of complete harmony, any reason for this sudden outbreak of violence, Africans attacking Indians on the 25th May?

BENDER: It was surprising to me.

SUGRIM SINGH: My instructions are that there was an allegation of an adult Indian kicking a Negro boy. Did you hear of this?

BENDER: Yes I heard.

SUGRIM SINGH: And my instructions are that this touched off the occurrence of the 25th May. Do you agree with this?

BENDER: Yes, I heard so.

SUGRIM SINGH: Again, I promise not to ask you what you heard. Now, let us come back. Mr. Bender, is it within your knowledge that it is usual for the Mackenzie area to be visited by ex-convicts and people of questionable reputation ?

SUGRIM SINGH: Do you remember seeing any outstanding criminals on the relevant date, May 25th, 1964?

BENDER: Yes, I had heard there was an abnormal influx.

SUGRIM SINGH: Mr. Bender, do you remember seeing strange faces from Georgetown? Crowds of young men, strangers in the district in white shirts and dark trousers?

BENDER: I heard about this.

SUGRIM SINGH: Are you aware of the fact that bombs were used in the destruction of houses?

BENDER: There were loud explosions.

SUGRIM SINGH: Are you aware, Mr. Bender, of men, women and children seeking shelter and this request was refused by their immediate neighbours of African descent? In a population of eighteen thousand people, two thousand were attacked by a comparatively speaking small crowd of unruly people? Are you aware of any efforts by the rest of the population in that area to intervene to avert this catastrophe?

SUGRIM SINGH: Mr. Bender, are you aware of any effort by the local authority, the Churches and prominent individuals in that area to intervene to avert the atrocities at Wismar?

SUGRIM SINGH: I am sure you will unhesitatingly agree with me that had the other fifteen thousand people intervened they would have averted this happening?

a couple things of note:

Wismar at that time was mostly an unorganized squatting area with a deep reservoir of poor, unemployed people, unlike the situation obtaining in Mackenzie proper

same for Kara Kara which had sprung up in proximity to the mine of the same name

the institutions of governance, Law & Order, the hospital, the bauxite/Alumina operations all resided in Mackenzie, across the river . . . there was no bridge then

yes, Wismar was a nightmare in late May 1964 for any Afro sympathizing with Indian life and property under attack . . . in fact, many of them so inclined fled to Mackenzie for the duration of the pogrom along with many Indians whose properties were looted and destroyed

PPP bombs or PNC bombs?

let's discuss terror

Dude...

banna tek a seat . . . your bruised ego seeking a do-over

sorry, there is none on offer

i bring sanity and FACTS to shame the evil people engaged in a Hate Speech orgy these past couple of days on GNI

and somehow you vex

choosing ME of all people to cuss down as "KKK"

wandering, ignorant and exposed . . . you don't even have the good sense to examine the Kwayana quote and educate yourself

ahhh yes, the "1000 X 3" foaming at the mouth LIARDS  must be given space to defame Black people

it's a privilege exclusive to certain points of view on race relations in Guyana that must be fed oxygen here at all costs . . . decency and civilized discourse be damned

aritey den . . . dem bais (Dave, DrugB and others INVISIBLE to you), i am sure, welcome your bent back lugging wan oxygen tank

instructive that you wish my thread "die a slow death" but long life to dis wan freighted with race hate and BIG LIES! https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/w...assacre-commemorated

how dare RONAN pour TRUTH on their parade

hmmmm . . .?

Dude...

Banna, ah kno yuh gat ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder - I spelled it out just suh yuh wouldn't ask what it means), but you gotta be an idiot if you don't see the postings of the rabid indo kkk screaming and distorting hay.

Nobody denying the events in Wismar and the violence directed toward Indians by Afro Guyanese. But to describe it as a massacre where 3,000 indian people died is dishonest at least.

And here you come wid yuh numbskull ramblings, jumping pon de band wagon talking shit and admonishing people about use of words like "racist" whilst restraining yuhself from addressing the indian RACISTS busy sullying their mattie Indians by distorting facts.

PPP bombs or PNC bombs?

let's discuss terror

Can you explain what the indos of linden/wismar had to do with the bombing?

they had nothing to do with it

they also had nothing to do with the bombing of the Sun Chapman

what's your point?

Then why did your people murder, rape, beat and chase them out of linden/wismar? Were they not innocent and not deserving of the punishment inflicted by your pnc scumbags?

PPP bombs or PNC bombs?

let's discuss terror

Can you explain what the indos of linden/wismar had to do with the bombing?

they had nothing to do with it

they also had nothing to do with the bombing of the Sun Chapman

what's your point?

Then why did your people murder, rape, beat and chase them out of linden/wismar?

"my people" . . .??

if you want to have a conversation don't predicate it on stupid, sick-minded insults to me and my family

arite?

"my people" . . .??

if you want to have a conversation don't predicate it with sick-minded insults to me and my family

arite?

Don't get your panties in a bunch, you people refers to the folks of linden/wismar who you support in their "punishment" of indos for the sun chapman bombing.  Everytime a white cop shoots a black, do you go beat rob, rape and expel your white neighbors? Yall rass only tek yuh eyes pass indos, you bow down to the white man.    

"my people" . . .??

if you want to have a conversation don't predicate it on stupid, sick-minded insults to me and my family

arite?

Don't get your panties in a bunch, you people refers to the folks of linden/wismar who you support in their "punishment" of indos for the sun chapman bombing.   

the Sun Chapman bombing occurred more than a month after "Wismar"

try to keep up

"my people" . . .??

arite?

Don't get your panties in a bunch, you people refers to the folks of linden/wismar who you support in their "punishment" of indos for the sun chapman bombing.   

try to keep up

So that is even worse,  why your people did what they did? Seems like afro nazi, similar to the germans and the jews. 

a couple things of note:

Wismar at that time was mostly an unorganized squatting area with a deep reservoir of poor, unemployed people, unlike the situation obtaining in Mackenzie proper

same for Kara Kara which had sprung up in proximity to the mine of the same name

the institutions of governance, Law & Order, the hospital, the bauxite/Alumina operations all resided in Mackenzie, across the river . . . there was no bridge then

yes, Wismar was a nightmare in late May 1964 for any Afro sympathizing with Indian life and property under attack . . . in fact, many of them so inclined fled to Mackenzie for the duration of the pogrom along with many Indians whose properties were looted and destroyed

Thanks for the clarity, never visited the area, also in 1964, i  previously mentioned was in my early teenage years.

"my people" . . .??

arite?

try to keep up

So that is even worse,  why your people did what they did? Seems like afro nazi, similar to the germans and the jews. 

i started this thread to educate slow stupids like you about the context of Wismar May 25-28, 1964

study the section of the Wismar Report i posted [don't just skim and bray like before] and get back to me

ok?

a couple things of note:

to clarify just so Dem_Guy doan jump all over me

Kara Kara is on the 'Mackenzie' side of the river

the Magistrates Court for historical, anomalous reasons then (and today) is located at Christianburg, the oldest settlement (on the 'Wismar' side)

Dondadda posted:

PPP bombs or PNC bombs?

let's discuss terror

Ronan, why would you like to discuss terror when you are the face of terror. Tell me why? 

banna, if you have nothing grown-up to contribute, please go shakeabatty with Dave and drugb on the other thread

thanks

"my people" . . .??

if you want to have a conversation don't predicate it with sick-minded insults to me and my family

arite?

Don't get your panties in a bunch, you people refers to the folks of linden/wismar who you support in their "punishment" of indos for the sun chapman bombing.  Everytime a white cop shoots a black, do you go beat rob, rape and expel your white neighbors? Yall rass only tek yuh eyes pass indos, you bow down to the white man.    

The reason no response is made is that the White Para military forces such as the KKK and the Neo Nazis will respond with letal force. 

hence y'all 'ambition'

what a sad little man you have become in your old age

begging around in diseased company for 'political' viagra to give your limpness "letal" force

smfh

Some of the post aren't the real Drugb, looks like an imposter.

The imposter is trying out for a Nobel Prize. See the 'Magistrate jails police inspector' thread where I was rolling on the floor laughing at the post immediately above where the imposter exposed herself about being ashamed if her black friends read the shyte she writes here.     

Dude...

Banna, ah kno yuh gat ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder - I spelled it out just suh yuh wouldn't ask what it means), but you gotta be an idiot if you don't see the postings of the rabid indo kkk screaming and distorting hay.

Nobody denying the events in Wismar and the violence directed toward Indians by Afro Guyanese. But to describe it as a massacre where 3,000 indian people died is dishonest at least.

And here you come wid yuh numbskull ramblings, jumping pon de band wagon talking shit and admonishing people about use of words like "racist" whilst restraining yuhself from addressing the indian RACISTS busy sullying their mattie Indians by distorting facts.

Dude...

I said this was an over-reach. AND, I noted this was not a "massacre". There was no massacre of 3,000 people. It was a pogrom that uprooted an entire village. Most sane people can gather this much from reading the COI. 

There is guilt on both sides....

What is the point in you and your sidekick belaboring this point?

PPP bombs or PNC bombs?

let's discuss terror

Dude...

i bring sanity and FACTS to shame the evil people engaged in a Hate Speech orgy these past couple of days on GNI

and somehow you vex

wandering, ignorant and exposed . . . you don't even have the good sense to examine the Kwayana quote and educate yourself

ahhh yes, the "1000 X 3" foaming at the mouth LIARDS  must be given space to defame Black people

it's a privilege exclusive to certain points of view on race relations in Guyana that must be fed oxygen here at all costs . . . decency and civilized discourse be damned

aritey den . . . dem bais (Dave, DrugB and others INVISIBLE to you), i am sure, welcome your bent back lugging wan oxygen tank

instructive that you wish my thread "die a slow death" but long life to dis wan freighted with race hate and BIG LIES! https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/w...assacre-commemorated

hmmmm . . .?

Knucklehead...

let  we  try  this  a  little  slowly...

this question you pose here about the TAIN "bombs" is inciteful...as far as I can tell TAIN is miles away from Wismar.

You have sailed away from the question of a "massacre" in Wismar to another issue....

Here you are....hard at work, looking for the aggressor who cast the first stone....I think Mr. Kawana's point is that there was no innocent race....that point seems to zoom over your big head...

...bawl all you want...this boils down one Afro KKK poster ...goading and instigating the Indo KKKs into a response...

we know how this is going to end....

The was in today's KN....

"The independent international media described the attack on Indians, who were an ethnic minority in the area, “as an orchestrated orgy of violence. It was an ethnic cleansing.”

We must not erase this important part of our history and effort must be made to bring reconciliation between victims and perpetrators (victors). Victims are still hurting and can’t bring themselves to celebrate independence. One must be sensitive to the remembrance of the victims and only join in celebrations of the victors.

It should not be forgotten that an official British government report on the Wismar Massacre  said, “ was politically and racially inspiredâ€Ķand the fact that the security forces were in no case able to apprehend arsonists forces us to conclude that the destruction was not ‘spontaneous’, but was organised, and well organised.”

Reports say the Indians were beaten and robbed; regrettably, some of their neighbours took part in the pogrom. Some 3,000 Indians were victims of terror, murder, physical barbarism, and psychological trauma. They were uprooted from their homes, other properties, businesses and jobs. They lost gold, money and other valuables in the tens of millions of dollars of value at that time (tens of billions in today’s value). They fled for their safety and were not allowed to return to their properties or recoup valuables. They received no compensation for their humongous losses.
At a recent conference on the Wismar Massacre in New York, eyewitnesses (survivors) said several Indians were murdered, hundreds of women raped (including children), over two hundred and twenty five Indian homes and dozens of businesses razed to the ground, and temples and masjids desecrated as Indians fled for their lives.

Again,

the use of "massacre" is overreach....but this is how one person described it in a letter..

and somehow you vex

hmmmm . . .?

this question you pose here about the TAIN "bombs" is inciteful...as far as I can tell TAIN is miles away from Wismar.

You have sailed away from the question of a "massacre" in Wismar to another issue....

the context is not mine you klowning jackass

the Tain bombing and murder of the Sealeys were put in the WISMAR Report for a very good reason

these were the Commissioners:

(1) Sohan Roopan Singh

(2) Dr. Harold Drayton

(3) Rev. Alexander Sutherland McDonald

(4) Dr. Subhan Ali Ramjohn

that you insist on being willfully ignorant . . . contributing the most unintelligent, inane, childish 'observations' all with common sense staring you down at every turn is, in the final analysis, your own disgraceful affair

smfh

the use of "massacre" is overreach....but this is how one person described it in a letter..

there were three official dead resulting from the terror at Wismar during May 25-28, 1964

styling this a "massacre" of 3 x 1000 is pure EVIL

3 x 3 is what you could call "overreach"

you live in a dutty pretend world . . . there is an ocean of difference

smfh

i started this thread to educate slow stupids like you about the context of Wismar May 25-28, 1964

study the section of the Wismar Report i posted [don't just skim and bray like before] and get back to me

ok?

I will not be spoon fed pnc propaganda. The events speak for itself, 3000 indos expelled from their homes by black pnc supporters like yourself, and you tell me to go study some crap you posted.  You have yet to tell us why you believe this action was justified. 

and somehow you vex

hmmmm . . .?

the context is not mine you klowning jackass

the Tain bombing and murder of the Sealeys were put in the WISMAR Report for a very good reason

these were the Commissioners:

(1) Sohan Roopan Singh

(2) Dr. Harold Drayton

(3) Rev. Alexander Sutherland McDonald

(4) Dr. Subhan Ali Ramjohn

that you insist on being willfully ignorant . . . contributing the most unintelligent, inane, childish 'observations' all with common sense staring you down at every turn is, in the final analysis, your own disgraceful affair

smfh

Banna...

you need to stop talking to yourself....

Dont waste people's time instigating a cyber race war here about an event that occurred a generation ago...

I know the TAIN bombing was put in the report....I can read...

BUT....I am referring to your comments below (which YOU conveniently deleted from your repost):

"two non-strikers were killed by a bomb blast at Tain                   "PPP bombs or PNC bombs?                                                                 let's discuss terror

Not everyone here is saying Wismar was a massacre...

If you want to talk "TERRORISM" go talk to drug kingpin Roger Khan or  the assassins of Walter Rodney....

Haul your racist arse...

there were three official dead resulting from the terror at Wismar during May 25-28, 1964

smfh

OK...suh....let me rephrase it...how does "pogrom" swing with you?

Like I said...you are here for one purpose...the obliteration of anything that smacks of a hint of anti-PNC....

suh...here on GNI we got the Indo KKK on one side, and the Afro KKK on the other side of the boxing ring....

Dave and Drugb dem are shaking their batty saying EXACTLY THAT here: https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/w...assacre-commemorated

and that's only one of many threads they and others are 'performing' on

however, they and that are INVISIBLE to you

while you yourself scrape like-a-rass at the sore that is our joint affliction  with your 'let's pretend' . . . and not-so-slyly join the PILE ON with the other racists dedicated to a DEMONIC identification of Black people

yes, i ask of "Tain" . . . "PPP bombs or PNC bombs"?

i ask to elaborate what the Commissioners were pointing to, that is . . .

the origins of the 1964 bloodletting reside in the bosoms of both Indo and Afro ethnic Godfathers

but my rebuttal to y'all EVIL offends you

what does that say . . . hmmmmm ?

smfh

i introduced that word to GNI years ago

what's your point?

while you yourself scrape like-a-rass at the sore that is our joint affliction  with your 'let's pretend' . . . and not-so-slyly join the PILE ON with the other racists dedicated to a DEMONIC identification of Black people

YES...like I said...here comes the ronanesque deflection...

Yall carry on...

From the Indo KKK: The only good black man is a "dead" one

From KKK Ronan: Every Indo, perceived Indo or any non-Afro is suspect ....

I wonder what you people will do and say about the Amerindians should one of them ever become President.... 

Shameful!

smfh

i introduced that word to GNI years ago

what's your point?

Dude...like I said...I gon expose your racist bile...and those of the Indo KKKs

your fancy oratorical swagger is just a camouflage for who you really are....

I minor in English Literature...

Dave and Drugb dem are shaking their batty saying EXACTLY THAT here: https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/w...assacre-commemorated

and that's only one of many threads they and others are 'performing' on

however, they and that are INVISIBLE to you

yes, i ask of "Tain" . . . "PPP bombs or PNC bombs"?

i ask to elaborate what the Commissioners were pointing to, that is . . .

the origins of the 1964 bloodletting reside in the bosoms of both Indo and Afro ethnic Godfathers

but my rebuttal to y'all EVIL offends you

what does that say . . . hmmmmm ?

From KKK Ronan: Every Indo, perceived Indo or any non-Afro is suspect ....

you need better limbs to jump on

right now, you appear as a desperate fool now realizing he out and about among big people in a skirt with no underwear

uh huh

smfh

Like I said...you are here for one purpose...the obliteration of anything that smacks of a hint of anti-PNC....

suh...here on GNI we got the Indo KKK on one side, and the Afro KKK on the other side of the boxing ring....

Did you hear the words form the song? This will tell you what was going on...Gunraj and Munroe. You too young to know, so you must listen once in a while when a big man talk.

smfh

Did you hear the words form the song? This will tell you what was going on...Gunraj and Munroe. You too young to know, so you must listen once in a while when a big man talk.

Banna,

it sounds like a good folk song...how much of what he saying is grounded in reality???

right now, you appear as a desperate fool now realizing he out and about among big people in a skirt with no underwear

uh huh

...arite then...I gon wear underwear and lipstick before hanging out with the big ones like you next time...

is only when yall OLD people shed yall old-fashioned, racial stereotypical view of the world and dislike for one another...

...then maybe being "GUYANESE" might really mean something...

lata bro...  

uh huh

...arite then...I gon wear underwear and lipstick before hanging out with the big ones like you next time...

is only when yall OLD people shed yall old-fashioned, racial stereotypical view of the world and dislike for one another...

lata bro... 

smart people are rarely caught making the acquaintance of cheap fakes sir

you are not funny and most certainly not anyone i would consider my "bro"

i regard what you do here as marginally deceptive but poisonous

ok?

Anyone making the claim that there is “no guilty race” in what occurred in Wismar in 1964 is at best grossly dishonest. Using the term “no guilty race” as opposed to ‘no innocent race’ is a wicked way to try to minimize the violence of blacks on Indians as well as violence of blacks on blacks who defended Indians. The keyword in both cases is ‘violence of blacks’. Unfortunately, violence of blacks continued for decades after 1964.

Anyone making the claim that there is “no guilty race” in what occurred in Wismar in 1964 is at best grossly dishonest.

Using the term “no guilty race” as opposed to ‘no innocent race’ is a wicked way to try to minimize the violence of blacks on Indians as well as violence of blacks on blacks who defended Indians.

The keyword in both cases is ‘violence of blacks’. Unfortunately, violence of blacks continued for decades after 1964.

Wismar aside, all you heard was Blacks was committing violent acts, no East Indians committed any acts of violence, is that so ?

Did you make any attempt to read the report and the 19 days of transcripts of the Commission of Inquiry, just asking.

Anyone making the claim that there is “no guilty race” in what occurred in Wismar in 1964 is at best grossly dishonest. Using the term “no guilty race” as opposed to ‘no innocent race’ is a wicked way to try to minimize the violence of blacks on Indians as well as violence of blacks on blacks who defended Indians. The keyword in both cases is ‘violence of blacks’. Unfortunately, violence of blacks continued for decades after 1964.

your post started out as a rant cussing Eusi Kwayana - a MAN morally worth more than a hundred 3-cent BIGOTS like you, btw

the pitfalls of such an approach hit immediately and yuh hussle change tactics and reworked the dutty nonsense as an abstraction

not too well as it turns out

now, at what point does the rampaging mob at Wismar become a "RACE" . . . hmmm?

the last person of note riding that mangy horse you jump on without a saddle was a lady named Kean-Gibson

remember her?

uh huh

lata bro...  

Which world yuh living in? The world has always been racist, dominance is the operative. Long after old people are gone and you are severly old racism will still be around. 

Love is kind. You ought to start thinking that way if you want to do away with racism. Attacking the messegers of racists belief is not the proper thing to do. You ain gonna change hearts and minds that way. Perhaps, starting with yourself would be a good beginning.

http://www.guyana.org/features/wismar_report.html

IV. The Disturbances
During the week proceeding May 25th, 1964, there was evidence of marked tension in the Wismar-Christianburg area, but in spite of threats of beating and burning levelled against East Indians, most of these do not appear to have been taken seriously enough as to warrant a report to the Police. Although there were disturbances in British Guiana during 1962 and again during 1963, the Upper Demerara River area renamed relatively calm except for one major incident in 1963 at Wismar when a shop was looted. The owner discharged a shot gun at the looters but did not injure them seriously. He had to remove from Wismar because of threats made against him.
We have attempted to construct a chronological record of the important events at Wismar from the 20th May to the early morning of the 25th May, 1964. This record is based on entries in the Occurrence Book kept at the Wismar Police Station, and on the reports made by the Police at Wismar to Force Control, Police Headquarters, Georgetown:
Wednesday 20.5.64
1. Pandit Ramlackhan's house was bombed at about 2.00 a.m.
Thursday 21.5.64
1. A strike took place at Demba. It began in the mechanical shop and spread to other
installations.
Friday 22.5.64
1. Daniel Persaud reported that people had set fire to his house but it was only scorched.
2. At 11.30 p.m. there was an explosion at Silvertown at the house of Ibrahim Khan and three people were injured and taken to hospital. Damage was done to the living quarters of the building.
Saturday 23.5.64
1. At 12.05 a.m. a bomb was thrown at the house of Walter Narine at Silvertown. No one was injured.
2. Edoo's house was seen on fire in the One Mile Area.
3. At about 2.30 a.m. fire was set on the house of Cyril Ragnauth at Cholmondeley Alley.
4. At about 10.50 p.m. Mr. Toolsie Persaud, a businessman who has a timber grant at
Christianburg, and his men were going to Mr. Lam's Hotel for food and accommodation.Deodat Narine, one of his employees was beaten and acid thrown on him. He jumped into the Demerara River.
5. Mr. Lam's Hotel was pelted and looted and Mr. Toolsie Persaud and his men escaped through the back yard of Mr. Lam's premises. (They hid themselves until the next day when they travelled to Georgetown. Mr. Toolsie Persaud did not mention this incident or the situation at Wismar to anyone.)
6. At 11.30 a.m. the empty house of Joseph Gaines (East Indian ) of Half Mile Wismar was set on fire.

Sunday 24.5.64
1. At 1.30 a.m. Cyril Ragnauth and his wife were injured by air-gun pellets when they
opened a window to investigate a noise they heard.
2. The house of Seecowathai was set on fire.
3. At 8.40 a.m. a lighted substance was thrown on the house of Basdeo Ramkumar - a piece of tarpaulin burnt4. At 1.00 a.m. one Singh was found unconscious in Sand Road, Wismar.
5. At 4.55 a.m. house owned by Daniel Persaud completely destroyed. It was unoccupied.
6. At 9.17 a.m. strike at Demba called off.
7. At 6.45 p.m. building owned by Alphonso Singh set on fire.
8. At 7.30 p.m. houses owned by Charles John set on fire at One Mile area. One building destroyed, the other damaged.
9. At 9.00 p.m. the other building owned by Charles John destroyed by fire.
10. At 8.30 p.m. another attempt was made on the building owned by Gaines.
11. At 8.45 p.m. Leonard Gobin was beaten in the Silvertown area.
12. At 9.00 p.m. Sukraj of Half Mile, Wismar, was beaten.
13. At 11.00 p.m. the premises owned by Sookram at Christianburg looted and destroyed by fire.
14. At 11.20 p.m. two (2) shots were fired on Roshal Alli of Silvertown. He was hospitalised.
15. The building of David Perai set on fire.
Monday 25.5.64
1. At 12.15 a.m. the unoccupied building of Sahadeo Ram completely destroyed.
2. At 1.30 p.m. unoccupied building on Blueberry Hill set on fire.
3. At 4.05 a.m. a barber shop of William Subrian pulled down and thrown in the river.
From 7.09 a.m. until 12.43 p.m. no entry was made at Force Control concerning the events at Wismar. The last record at Wismar of a message sent to Force Control was at 5.30 a.m.
During the course of our Inquiry, counsel for the security forces suggested to several
witnesses that the disturbances in the Wismar-Christianburg area on May 25th, 1964, had been "spontaneous" and had taken many people by surprise. Many witnesses confirmed that the intensity of the outbreak took them by surprise, but Mr. Hobbs, the Police Officer in charge of Wismar, gave it as his opinion that the events at Wismar had been carefully planned with such efficiency as to thwart the efforts of the security forces.The Commissioner of Police, on the other hand, opined that from subsequent reports he was sure that the outbreak had been spontaneous. This aspect of the matter will be dealt with in more detail in another chapter of this report.Between 7 and 8 o'clock on the morning of May 25th the situation deteriorated rapidly.There was widespread violence, arson and looting. The stage was set for a day of
unmitigated tragedy.

At about 8.00 a.m. it was rumoured that an East Indian man had kicked an African boy. The Police subsequently investigated this but found it to be untrue. If any was needed, this was the casus belli.Throughout the day, large numbers of East Indians sought refuge in the Wismar Police station compound - some were rescued by Police and Volunteers, others went there on their own. With the arrival of British troops at Mackenzie at 5.00 p.m. these people were ferried across to Mackenzie where they were accommodated at the trade school, sports club and
Police station. Those who had been injured were treated and sent away or hospitalised at the Mackenzie Hospital according to the severity of the cases.

On the 26th May the R.H. Carr and the M.V. Barima were made available for the transportation of evacuees to Georgetown; some went by air. The presence of African policemen and Volunteers at the point of disembarkation in Georgetown caused some fear on the part of the evacuees which was only assuaged when assurances were given by officials of the B.G. Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha. The industrial site at Ruimveldt was used as a transit point for the evacuees until they could be re-settled elsewhere in the Colony.

The advent of the British troops and the imposition of a curfew helped to restore order outof chaos, but as darkness fell, fires could still be seen in the area. Sporadic attacks on Indian life and property continued, however. On the 26th May, Isaac Bridgewater, the father of Senator Christina Ramjattan, was murdered and his place burnt. Arson took place on the Mackenzie side on the 27th May, 1964, and on the 2nd June, 1964, when Indian houses at Cara Cara were burnt. Toolsie Persaud's gasoline installation at Section C, Christianburg, was destroyed on the 25th July, 1964.

On the 6th July, 1964, an explosion occurred at Booradia on a launch named "Sun Chapman" which was taking goods and passengers, the majority of them Africans,from Georgetown to Wismar. About thirty-eight (38) persons perished in this disaster.

The echo of the Sun Chapman disaster was immediately felt at Mackenzie
when five East Indians were murdered and seven seriously injured. Before the
official report of the Sun Chapman tragedy reached the Police and British army,
Africans were on the rampage and in the space of two hours, 5.00 to 7.00 p.m.,
more people were killed than on the whole day of the 25th May, 1964.

Within two hours the security forces had rounded up all the East Indians working at Demba and living in or around Mackenzie; on the next day these were transported to Georgetown.I

In spite of the imposition of a curfew, the few remaining Indian houses at Cara Cara were destroyed or damaged. The destruction of the building which housed the Royal Bank of Canada was the last known act of violence directed against Indian property.Those members of the Commission who visited the area did not see any East Indians except for a few in the Police Force and the Demba Constabulary.
V. Comment
The violence of May 25th, although started at the river front, was at first mainly
concentrated in remote areas such as Half Mile, One Mile and Valley of Tears. It was only later that large buildings such as those owned by Messrs. T. Prashad, Lalta Paul and Hakim Khan in Silvertown and Silver City were destroyed. Protection money was demanded and in some cases obtained from the owners of big business. But this did not prevent their business places being looted and burnt, subsequently, nor did it prevent them from being assaulted.

The local population in the majority supported these acts. A few of those who engaged in these acts of violence might well have come from other parts of the country, some were undoubtedly drawn from the criminal elements who made periodic visits to the area, whilst some others were from the area. Wherever they might have come from, however, they were certainly well informed about the precise location of East Indian premises in the Wismar-Christianburg area, and were well equipped and trained for incendiarism.The local population knew how to prevent fires spreading and indeed lost no time in forming bucket brigades to save African homes. African furniture was removed from Indian houses so that the houses could be burnt.During all this violence there was no report of an African or anyone for that matter being injured by an Indian. They were afraid that retaliation might result in a heavy toll of lives and this could have been the case.

The East Indians were shocked by the sudden enmity shown by persons who had been their friends, neighbours and fellow workers.The hilly and wooded terrain of the Wismar area made it difficult for the security forces,however conscientious, to apprehend persons engaged in arson or other crimes of violence.Neighbours and other members of the public were either afraid or were unwilling to render any assistance to the security forces. They never lent a hand to extinguish fires kindled on East Indian homes, and the very few who offered shelter to East Indians were threatened to such an extent that they had to put out the families whom they had succoured.The majority of the Africans laughed and jeered at the East Indians as blood stained and battered, raped and naked, shocked and destitute, they helplessly went their way to the only place of refuge, the Wismar Police Station. African women played their part in these events to the fullest extent.

Your Commissioners are convinced that "this was a diabolical plot, ingeniously planned and ruthlessly executed."

In the words of Mr. Festus Adams, the Village Chairman of the Wismar- Christianburg Local Authority, as he surveyed the inferno during the 25th May, it was "an eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth."

anyone figure out yet, as his posts multiply, why VishMahabir sounds more and more like Baseman

or is it just me . . . hmmmm?

VishMahabir  isn't  Baseman.

fair enough

is he a naive, foreign dugla student or a fake?

Young mixed kid, give him a break, he is learning.

from his posts, i find that hard to believe

he must be sharing a handle

but if you have personal knowledge . . . i take you at your word

anyone figure out yet, as his posts multiply, why VishMahabir sounds more and more like Baseman

VishMahabir  isn't  Baseman.

fair enough

Young mixed kid, give him a break, he is learning.

from his posts, i find that hard to believe

he must be sharing a handle

but if you have personal knowledge . . . i take you at your word

Not really he here for awhile, seem to have some interest in the history of Guyana.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/w...assacre-commemorated

A seminar and interactive session on the Wismar Indian Massacre drew a packed hall in Richmond Hill last Friday May 26. Various presenters spoke about the massacre of Indo-Guyanese that took place on 26th May 1964 when over 3,000 were physically and psychologically brutalized and expelled out of this multi-ethnic community losing all their possessions and jobs. According to the speakers, and members of the audience who were eyewitnesses, several Indians were murdered, hundreds of women raped (including children), over two hundred and twenty five Indian homes and dozens of businesses razed to the ground, and temples and masjids desecrated as Indians fled for their lives.

Last Friday event was organized by the 100thIndenture Anniversary Foundation (led by Dr Tara Singh) and co-sponsoring groups. It was billed as an occasion of atonement, reflection and remembrance that included prayers for the victims. Emblazoned on a banner was “a MASSACRE NOT to FORGET”. The event served as a reminder to all Guyanese that the 26th May is a date of infamy and not an occasion for celebrations for the former colony’s independence. Speakers pointed out that May 26 was deliberately chosen by the PNC for independence to celebrate its victory over Indians to teach them a lesson.

The remembrance and mourning on the occasion of the 53rd anniversary was done to remind the world of what took place at Wismar and to remember the thousands of victims. Speakers included attorney Rakesh Rampertab, Ravi Dev, Rev Seopaul Singh, PPP MP Dr Frank Anthony, and Iqbal Mohammed Khan, the brother of PYO activist Mohamed (Richard) Khan who was the first to be killed at Wismar. Iqbal Mohammed Khan said his brother Richard was so badly beaten that his head was as soft as a marsh mellow. Richard’s mother died shortly thereafter from grief. Iqbal, Rampertab, and Rev Seepaul Singh noted how neighbours of Indians, who lived like families for decades, in support of their race, partook in the attacks savagely beating Indians, and looting as well as ransacking their homes.

With regards to recording of what transpired in Wismar, Ravi Dev said it was the first violent incident of ethnic cleansing in the Americas. He advised that it is high time that Indo Guyanese begins to write their own narrative about their experiences in Guyana and their history instead of others writing it for them from a non-Indian perspective. Dev explained that in the case of Wismar, Indo Guyanese were not the victors who penned the history of the violence. It was done from the perspective of others and often it was not factual and whose tone made the other disscussions groups looked good. This, he said, helps to explain why

This is real bullcrap from the presenters of the Wismar incident, i know Dr.Tara Singh long time, when working in Georgetown, we traveled on ferry from Vreed-en-hoop to Georgetown ,  there was always discussions of politics then,will have to confront him whenever we meet up.

Dr.Frank Anthony should keep distance from this crew, if he have any intention of seeking to be President of Guyana in the future.

Trying to find the article on link  http://www.icdn.today/profile/...bisram-5a2ebf0380b1a

direction to article is not correct.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/w...assacre-commemorated

A seminar and interactive session on the Wismar Indian Massacre drew a packed hall in Richmond Hill last Friday May 26. Various presenters spoke about the massacre of Indo-Guyanese that took place on 26th May 1964 when over 3,000 were physically and psychologically brutalized and expelled out of this multi-ethnic community losing all their possessions and jobs. According to the speakers, and members of the audience who were eyewitnesses, several Indians were murdered, hundreds of women raped (including children), over two hundred and twenty five Indian homes and dozens of businesses razed to the ground, and temples and masjids desecrated as Indians fled for their lives.

Last Friday event was organized by the 100thIndenture Anniversary Foundation (led by Dr Tara Singh) and co-sponsoring groups. It was billed as an occasion of atonement, reflection and remembrance that included prayers for the victims. Emblazoned on a banner was “a MASSACRE NOT to FORGET”. The event served as a reminder to all Guyanese that the 26th May is a date of infamy and not an occasion for celebrations for the former colony’s independence. Speakers pointed out that May 26 was deliberately chosen by the PNC for independence to celebrate its victory over Indians to teach them a lesson.

The remembrance and mourning on the occasion of the 53rd anniversary was done to remind the world of what took place at Wismar and to remember the thousands of victims. Speakers included attorney Rakesh Rampertab, Ravi Dev, Rev Seopaul Singh, PPP MP Dr Frank Anthony, and Iqbal Mohammed Khan, the brother of PYO activist Mohamed (Richard) Khan who was the first to be killed at Wismar. Iqbal Mohammed Khan said his brother Richard was so badly beaten that his head was as soft as a marsh mellow. Richard’s mother died shortly thereafter from grief. Iqbal, Rampertab, and Rev Seepaul Singh noted how neighbours of Indians, who lived like families for decades, in support of their race, partook in the attacks savagely beating Indians, and looting as well as ransacking their homes.

With regards to recording of what transpired in Wismar, Ravi Dev said it was the first violent incident of ethnic cleansing in the Americas. He advised that it is high time that Indo Guyanese begins to write their own narrative about their experiences in Guyana and their history instead of others writing it for them from a non-Indian perspective. Dev explained that in the case of Wismar, Indo Guyanese were not the victors who penned the history of the violence. It was done from the perspective of others and often it was not factual and whose tone made the other disscussions groups looked good. This, he said, helps to explain why

This is real bullcrap from the presenters of the Wismar incident, i know Dr.Tara Singh long time, when working in Georgetown, we traveled on ferry from Vreed-en-hoop to Georgetown ,  there was always discussions of politics then,will have to confront him whenever we meet up.

Dr.Frank Anthony should keep distance from this crew, if he have any intention of seeking to be President of Guyana in the future.

Trying to find the article on link  http://www.icdn.today/profile/...bisram-5a2ebf0380b1a

direction to article is not correct.

Why should Frank Kept his distance?  They hug up the Blackman fo 23 years.. and history was created 

You Django would be crying crocodile tears if the audience were Afro trying to keep the Chapman bombing sprit alive.

Were you asleep when Granger wanted to erect a monument for black people and ignore Indians that was murder and the 3000 who had to fled their homes. 

this is the correct link

http://www.icdn.today/post/wis...assacre-commemorated

"Speakers said Wismar was a pre-planned and well-organized massacre of the more than 3,000 Indo-Guyanese just from that community alone. The independent international media described the attack on Indians, who were an ethnic minority in the area, as a PNC orchestrated orgy of violence."

Vishnu Bisram dem would have people believe they don't know the meaning of "Massacre"

Massacre (Noun)

1. an indiscriminate and brutal slaughter of people.

Massacre (Verb)

1. deliberately and violently kill (a large number of people).

uh huh

https://2001-2009.state.gov/r/...onlb/xxxii/44659.htm

SUBJECT
British Guiana

1. The British Guiana Independence Conference concluded in London on 19 November 1965 by setting the date of 26 May 1966 for the independence of what will be known as the state of Guyana. The conference also produced agreement on a draft constitution for the new state and stipulations in the conference record for consultations between the leaders of the two parties in the coalition government.

A number of compromises were worked out between Premier Forbes Burnham and Finance Minister Peter D’Aguiar which, hopefully, will ease some of the strains between them. The conference did not, however, succeed in bringing the two leaders much closer together; they remain basically incompatible on both personal and political grounds and are united only in mutual defense against the threat posed by Cheddi Jagan.

2. [5 lines of source text not declassified] It was generally agreed that the basic division of the country along racial lines would continue, that Jagan and the PPP would continue to enjoy the support of the vast majority of the Indian population and that this would continue to pose a serious threat to the government of independent Guyana. [less than 1 line of source text not declassified] informally indicated that the British Government was alert to the possibility of racial violence breaking out following independence and would continue to be sensitive to any developments which might bring into question the good judgement of the British Government in granting independence to a government led by a representative of a minority racial grouping in the circumstances now prevailing in British Guiana.

3. Apart from the conference, the British Government and Premier Burnham made some progress in negotiating other agreements, primarily with respect to the internal security of the country. The British have agreed to maintain troops in Guyana until the end of October 1966 and to train and provide a cadre for the newly formed Guyana Defense Force. This force and the augmented Guyana police forces are to be brought to a sufficient level of capability to permit the withdrawal of British troops in October 1966. The adequacy of this solution cannot be judged at this time.

Wismar Indian Massacre Commemorated

Looks like the British gave India a payback for chasing them out. The saga continues.

which might bring into question the good judgement of the British Government in granting independence to a government led by a representative of a minority racial grouping in the circumstances now prevailing in British Guiana.

What am I misleading poster with , for exposing how heartless you are.  

Shame on you!!Not once have you condemn the killing, raping, burning of Indians homes, but spend 3 days trying to rewrite history to satisfied Blacks. 

I would give credit to Ronna ( Afro racist) who still condemn the brutality of Indians. 

Shame on you!!Not once have you condemn the killing, raping, burning of Indians homes, but spend 3 days trying to rewrite history to satisfied Blacks. 

I would give credit to Ronna ( Afro racist) who still condemn the brutality of Indians. 

He would exhume Fineman and rebury him in an expensive Guyana flag-draped casket and call him a patriot and hero. But let one coolie kill wan blackman and all hell would break loose.

Some of the post aren't the real Drugb, looks like an imposter.

The imposter is trying out for a Nobel Prize. See the 'Magistrate jails police inspector' thread where I was rolling on the floor laughing at the post immediately above where the imposter exposed herself about being ashamed if her black friends read the shyte she writes here.     

Still fairly new here. Who is the imposter?

Seems to know too much. You are aware who wants to rewrite history, try to promote the biased article, it's 21 st century, information all over the place to debunked the half truths.

No mention of Africans and their families whose homes was burnt and had to leave villages, while  living among East Indians.

Uhhu...

So, who askin?

Ronan...Redux...or ... dat Real Johnson dude...?

Dude...its beyond you to wrestle in the mud and try to “divide and conquer”...

I have a fancy for your impressive rhetoric....dont disappoint me...

Uhhu...

So, who askin?

Maybe de banna who shamelessly cried that he was leaving GNI for good because no one was taking him seriously. But as you can see, he couldn’t even be truthful to himself as he is still here after crying that he is gone fuh Chana.

That’s their methodology. One of the fools now got my brother feeling guilty for something he didn’t do. It is not enough for them that he disagrees with a family member. He is instead being pressured to disown them. I know fully well of those tactics so can never become prey to them. These people will commit malfeasance and then pretend that they are so innocent.

Uhhu...

So, who askin?

Maybe de banna who shamelessly cried that he was leaving GNI for good because no one was taking him seriously. But as you can see, he couldn’t even be truthful to himself as he is still here after crying that he is gone fuh Chana.

"Gone for chana"

Easy now....you might wake up Nehru, who I believe own that phrase...

Were you asleep when Granger wanted to erect a monument for black people and ignore Indians that was murder and the 3000 who had to fled their homes. 

How much lives was lost in 1964 ?  was there a MASSACRE  in Wismar ?  all over the country people fled their homes.

Apparently only East Indians lives are worthy for some folks,  the (38) persons perished in the Sun Chapman disaster, lives are not worthy.

Hi Django posted:

Seems to know too much. You are aware who wants to rewrite history, try to promote the biased article, it's 21 st century, information all over the place to debunked the half truths.

No mention of Africans and their families whose homes was burnt and had to leave villages, while  living among East Indians.

Don’t distort my pointed question.

How much lives was lost in 1964 ?  was there a MASSACRE  in Wismar ?  all over the country people fled their homes.

Apparently only East Indians lives are worthy for some folks,  the (38) persons perished in the Sun Chapman disaster, lives are not worthy.

Is that your best response to justify 38 Afros lives  against Indos lives. Haul yo Rass so.

BTW their bomb kill them  in the boat... come tell me it’s not so. 

If that is true, then he playing the azz some times.

Me playin de zzz?  And you people always saying that Ronan is “REDUX”?

Like Ronan is correct, yuh is Baseman?

If that is true, then he playing the azz some times.

Me playin de zzz?  And you people always saying that Ronan is “REDUX”?

Like Ronan is correct, yuh is Baseman?

I got higher standards banna...

VishMahabir is not Baseman. Baseman might be a lot of things, but he ain't this schupid. Both gat de same philosophy though, but Mahabir duz try fuh be "subtle" wid he insults of black people. Skinning he teeth pretending he "neutral" while tekking he instructions from toupee man and Labba man pon de phone. 

OK Sherlock....lets see what we got here...

According to KP, Skeldon-Man and Dave I is a PNC mole

According to Neeru, I am a Kanta Guyanese

According to Carib, I am a "liberal" with Black family members

According to Ronan, I am a "fake" and "poisonous"

According to you, I am an OLD man wearing a toopeh

Yall need to mek up yall minds....

Here is what I know for sure: 

YOU are my biggest DISAPPOINTMENT - I thought you didnt have a racist bone in your body. 

BUT you are a liar too. You are here for the same political reason Ronan is here...not because of some BS story you noted a few days ago. You know more about the nitty gritty of Guyana politics, not like me who operate at the theoretical level because I dont have that experience. You have turned into a loyal mini minion Ronan. You camouflage well, but you are his loyal sidekick, appearing when he does. Like the Indo KKK here, race politics seems to be your forte. 

I have Afro family members who used to tell me that Afros cant be racial because of their history. You boys have convinced me otherwise.

So here on GNI we have the Indo KKK and the Afro KKK (represented by Iguana and Ronan)....with me in the middle as a referee.

And, here we have it....since I dont fit perfectly into your little simple Afro or Indo racist world, as you would hope, I am now "subtle"...a cheeky little "skin teeth" impertinent disrespectful uppity imposter...daring to speak out against the morally pious lizard.

Iggy...your tight little pink panty is showing...dont shake your derriere too much...Ronan might get jealous...

According to you, I am an OLD man wearing a toopeh.........

YOU are my biggest DISAPPOINTMENT - I thought you didnt have a racist bone in your body. 

BUT you are a liar too. You are here for the same political reason Ronan is here...not because of some BS story you noted a few days ago. You know more about the nitty gritty of Guyana politics, not like me who operate at the theoretical level because I dont have that experience. You have turned into a loyal mini minion Ronan. You camouflage well, but you are his loyal sidekick, appearing when he does. Like the Indo KKK here, race politics seems to be your forte. 

I have Afro family members who used to tell me that Afros cant be racial because of their history. You boys have convinced me otherwise.

So here on GNI we have the Indo KKK and the Afro KKK (represented by Iguana and Ronan)....with me in the middle as a referee.

And, here we have it....since I dont fit perfectly into your little simple Afro or Indo racist world, as you would hope, I am now "subtle"...a cheeky little "skin teeth" impertinent disrespectful uppity imposter...daring to speak out against the morally pious lizard.

First of all banna, I'm a busy man. I don't have all day to sit here mekking law and breaking law, so I show up whenever. Frankly, this place is disgustingly vile so I have no desire to be here for hours, which brings me to my next point.

I am here for the sole reason of pointing out the nasty, racist behavior of Indians posting here (not all of them). This is the same behavior present in Guyana which black people endure.

I will NOT sit idly by and let the likes of nehru, "dave", and other rancid indian bigots define afro Guyanese, belittle us, and revise Guyana's racist history to portray Indians as the ONLY victims of racism and we afro Guyanese as the ONLY perpetrators of violence. I will NOT let the likes of these racist indian curs refer to us as they please, as "scourge of the earth", pigs and other names while they eat at the table we helped prepare for them in north America. These same nasty dogs check off that they are " black" when they apply for social services!

I will NOT allow them to run rampant on this site claiming that black people murdered 3,000 people in Wismar and that black people wanted May 26th as Independence day because it was a day of "victory" for us! You expect black people to stay silent when these racist dogs make scurrilous claims?????? You had nothing to say to them, but come hay lecturing me????? Banna, STFU!

And yes, I do NOT have a racist bone in my body. I challenge you to find ONE, just ONE racist post I made here! The problem with you all is that pointing out your anti black bigotry qualifies as "racist". If so, then I am guilty as charged.

First of all banna, I'm a busy man. I don't have all day to sit here mekking law and breaking law, so I show up whenever. Frankly, this place is disgustingly vile so I have no desire to be here for hours, which brings me to my next point.

I am here for the sole reason of pointing out the nasty, racist behavior of Indians posting here (not all of them). This is the same behavior present in Guyana which black people endure.

I will NOT sit idly by and let the likes of nehru, "dave", and other rancid indian bigots define afro Guyanese, belittle us, and revise Guyana's racist history to portray Indians as the ONLY victims of racism and we afro Guyanese as the ONLY perpetrators of violence. I will NOT let the likes of these racist indian curs refer to us as they please, as "scourge of the earth", pigs and other names while they eat at the table we helped prepare for them in north America. These same nasty dogs check off that they are " black" when they apply for social services!

I will NOT allow them to run rampant on this site claiming that black people murdered 3,000 people in Wismar and that black people wanted May 26th as Independence day because it was a day of "victory" for us! You expect black people to stay silent when these racist dogs make scurrilous claims?????? You had nothing to say to them, but come hay lecturing me????? Banna, STFU!

And yes, I do NOT have a racist bone in my body. I challenge you to find ONE, just ONE racist post I made here! The problem with you all is that pointing out your anti black bigotry qualifies as "racist". If so, then I am guilty as charged.

You are cuffy reincarnated, the savior of your people, a superhero defending the virtue of the afrog community.  Shall we call you superfly?

Banna,

whats wrong with you people?

you have invoked all the racial stereotypes you can muster to describe a fellow Guyanese...

...incidentally Cuffy was a liberator, a member of the Akan warrior community who led a rebellion, the first in Guyana, against the Dutch colonial masters...and won....

Linking Cuffy to someone is a compliment...

whats with the "superfly" shyte???

VishMahabir is not Baseman. Baseman might be a lot of things, but he ain't this schupid. Both gat de same philosophy though, but Mahabir duz try fuh be "subtle" wid he insults of black people. Skinning he teeth pretending he "neutral" while tekking he instructions from toupee man and Labba man pon de phone. 

According to Ronan,I am a "fake" and "poisonous"

According to you, I am an OLD man . . .

banna, you are likely all of those things because you are an ACTOR

accordingly, nobody needs to "make up their minds"

it's funny watching you try to paint a picture of yourself as some sort of 'saviour' as you step smartly into ignorance and worse with illiterate, obscene references to Rudyard Kipling and your 'awesome' responsibility bearing "the white man's burden"

and when cornered, tightening your sphincter and hollering hard that RONAN is "KKK," that Iguana is "KKK," that Caribj is "KKK". . . simply because you can

memo, you slight-thinking mental infant: challenging, exposing and denouncing LIES and Hate Speech by the usual suspects on GNI is NOT "racism" or "bigotry" . . . even from a non-neutral enemy of Bharrat Jagdeo and his PPP, like me

reading your post, it becomes clear that the method acting has caused you lose track of what a "lie" is . . . babbling like an unctuous dunce about who is a "disappointment" to you as if anyone with an IQ over 50 gives a f^ck what you think

"not like me who operate at the theoretical level because I dont have that experience" . . . banna, seriously?

you are a grown-ass man playacting as a child . . . an unskilled dissembler inevitably caught out peddling LIES and worse . . . lashing out with the twisted elan of the desperate fake having something pretty serious to hide

as you snarl into psychological projection mode . . . indistinguishable from Dave, from Ksazma, from Skeldon_man, from Drugb, from Nehru, from BillyRam, from Yugee22; from KP, from Bibi

'distinguished' company . . . cheers

i likened you to Baseman earlier because i detected a pattern of 'flattery' and [attempted] ego-stroking as part of the new 'cleverness' from the 'intellects' at ROAR and other precincts of higher learning depended upon by Freedom House in the new 'era'

tell labba and Bharrat's other brains you copying from to save that shyte for dem PNC/AFC weak minds dey wukkin pan in GT

Django gave me his opinion of you which i respect, but it was apparently based on observations of your postings rather than personal knowledge

needless to say, i trust my judgment better than his

Black Guyanese has no moral ground to Moan and groan about racism. For nearly six decades now, black Guyanese have been the predominant racial aggressors in Guyana. It gets worse for them when you include the high percentage of criminal activities perpetuated by them. For being just around 30% of the population, their level of criminal activity makes that of other groups virtually non-existent. That is indisputable.

ahmmm seÃąor "indisputable". . . is that how you 'conclude' that "Blacks are the scourge of the world"?

According to Ronan,I am a "fake" and "poisonous"

According to you, I am an OLD man . . .

banna, you are likely all of those things because you are an ACTOR

accordingly, nobody needs to "make up their minds"

it's funny watching you try to paint a picture of yourself as some sort of 'saviour' as you step smartly into ignorance and worse with illiterate, obscene references to Rudyard Kipling and your 'awesome' responsibility bearing "the white man's burden"

and when cornered, tightening your sphincter and hollering hard that RONAN is "KKK," that Iguana is "KKK," that Caribj is "KKK". . . simply because you can

memo, you slight-thinking mental infant: challenging, exposing and denouncing LIES and Hate Speech by the usual suspects on GNI is NOT "racism" or "bigotry" . . . even from a non-neutral enemy of Bharrat Jagdeo and his PPP, like me

reading your post, it becomes clear that the method acting has caused you lose track of what a "lie" is . . . babbling like an unctuous dunce about who is a "disappointment" to you as if anyone with an IQ over 50 gives a f^ck what you think

"not like me who operate at the theoretical level because I dont have that experience" . . . banna, seriously?

you are a grown-ass man playacting as a child . . . an unskilled dissembler inevitably caught out peddling LIES and worse . . . lashing out with the twisted elan of the desperate fake having something pretty serious to hide

as you snarl into psychological projection mode . . . indistinguishable from Dave, from Ksazma, from Skeldon_man, from Drugb, from Nehru, from BillyRam, from Yugee22; from KP, from Bibi

'distinguished' company . . . cheers

i likened you to Baseman earlier because i detected a pattern of 'flattery' and [attempted] ego-stroking as part of the new 'cleverness' from the 'intellects' at ROAR and other precincts of higher learning depended upon by Freedom House in the new 'era'

tell labba and Bharrat's other brains you copying from to save that shyte for dem PNC/AFC weak minds dey wukkin pan in GT

Django gave me his opinion of you which i respect, but it was apparently based on observations of your postings rather than personal knowledge

needless to say, i trust my judgment better than his

Image result for yawn cartoon      

Nothing NEW here....

....just more of your monotonous babbling and race-baiting...and repetitious accusations ...about OTHERS ...and dem EVIL doers....all stemming from your insular little racial bubble...and neatly wrapped up in poetic mud-slinging jingoism...and false freudian "revelations"....

AND....a new LIE revealed too....revealing an incestuous infatuation with "race"...

Look in the mirror...you will find another KKK personality..

your manic obsession with me is that I dare to challenge whats inside your little bubble...

Carry on...or cuss down....your predictions are quite notable....

• blobid0

Black Guyanese has no moral ground to Moan and groan about racism. For nearly six decades now, black Guyanese have been the predominant racial aggressors in Guyana.

It gets worse for them when you include the high percentage of criminal activities perpetuated by them. For being just around 30% of the population, their level of criminal activity makes that of other groups virtually non-existent. That is indisputable.

When one look at history of British Guiana, now Guyana for 124 yrs,  [with the introduction East Indians as indentured labor in 1838] Africans and East Indians lived among each other, for that matter all ethnicity were living and bonding together with out any major troubles.In struggles against the Colonial Masters they bond together fighting for their rights.

The sad period emerged in 1962-1964 from then on the nation remained divided. Two men can be blamed for the division, C.B.Jagan and Forbes Burnham.

C.B.Jagan:

http://www.guyana.org/features...tory/chapter115.html

In the early 1940s, the history of Guyana moved into a new era with the entry of Dr. Cheddi Jagan on the political stage. Cheddi Jagan was born at Port Mourant, Berbice, on March 22, 1918. His parents were indentured Indians, who, despite their humble economic means, were determined to have their children receive a good education.

Cheddi Jagan was an able student. After attending primary school in his home village, he began at the age of 15 years to attend Queen's College, the leading boys' school in the capital, Georgetown. Leaving two years later, having passed the school certificate examinations, his father wanted him to study law but the expense of studying in England put this beyond his reach. His father therefore opted to send him in 1936 to Howard University, Washington DC, to study dentistry.

Cheddi Jagan's two years in Washington DC doing his pre-med studies opened his eyes to the condition of African Americans and the realities of legally enforced segregation in the south. He moved to Chicago, where he studied dentistry at Northwestern University and social sciences during evenings at the YMCA college where the writings of socialist thinkers broadened his education.

He also followed closely the struggle of the Indian independence movement and the work of Gandhi which had an influence on his political thought. He qualified as a dentist in 1942 by which time he met his wife, Janet Rosenberg, a student-nurse living in Chicago. Neither of their families approved of their marriage in August 1943. He returned to Guyana in October 1943 and Janet followed him a few months later.

In Guyana, Dr. Jagan, now 25 years of age, set up his dental practice in Georgetown with his wife as his assistant. While practising dentistry he felt that he must identify himself with a socio-political group aimed at uplifting the welfare of the ordinary people. At first he associated himself with the British Guiana East Indian Association which had among its leaders Charles Ramkisson Jacob and Ayube Edun. These two men were at the time very active in the Legislative Council where they demanded adult suffrage among other constitutional changes. However, he soon left this organisation which he realised looked after the interests of Indian businessmen and landlords and was not interested in dealing with problems of the ordinary Indians.

In 1945, Dr. Jagan joined the Man Power Citizens' Association (MPCA), which as representative of sugar workers, was the largest trade union in the country. Soon after, he became its treasurer. But because he objected to the high allowances paid to union leaders from the union funds, the leadership was not friendly towards him. He also objected to the tendency of union leaders to collaborate with the sugar planters, and openly voiced the opinion that the union leaders were not interested in properly representing the interests of the workers. He tried to encourage the MPCA leadership to change its pro-employer attitude and to assist in the struggle for political change for the benefit of the workers, but when he failed to bring about this, he resigned from the union.

Forbes Burnham:

https://www.blackpast.org/glob...am-forbes-1923-1985/

Forbes Burnham was born on February 20, 1923, in Kitty, a suburb of Georgetown, the capital city. Burnham had a distinguished academic record. After finishing at the elite all-male Queen’s College High School in Georgetown, he won a scholarship for study at the University of London.  In 1947 he received a law degree from the University.

Burnham was a descendant of formerly enslaved Africans who were originally brought to what was then British Guiana.  After slavery was abolished in 1834, British planters brought in indentured laborers from India. By the time of Guyanese independence in 1966, the Afro-Guyanese numbered approximately 220,000 of the nation’s 660,000 inhabitants (33%), while the Indo-Guyanese people at about 335,000 were 51% of the total population.  When colonial politics evolved into rivalry between these two groups, Cheddi Jagan would emerge as the leader of the Indo-Guyanese people while Burnham led the Afro-Guyanese.  British colonial administrators, afraid of the more radical Jagan, made Burnham the Premier of British Guiana during the last years of their rule.

Jagan and Burnham met while students at Queen’s College and the two co-founded the People’s Progressive Party, the first political party in British Guiana, in 1950. By 1955 they were bitter rivals, and by 1963 with both British and U.S. intelligence services fearful that the more radical Jagan might become the new nation’s leader, they helped engineer a constitutional conference in London involving Guiana’s political leaders who agreed to proportional representation voting.

Banna,

you have invoked all the racial stereotypes you can muster to describe a fellow Guyanese...

...incidentally Cuffy was a liberator, a member of the Akan warrior community who led a rebellion, the first in Guyana, against the Dutch colonial masters...and won....

Dummy, it was a compliment. 

....just more of your monotonous babbling and race-baiting...and repetitious accusations ...about OTHERS ...and dem EVIL doers....all stemming from your insular little racial bubble...and neatly wrapped up in poetic mud-slinging jingoism...and false freudian "revelations"....

. . . an incestuous infatuation with "race"...

. . . KKK personality..

. . . manic obsession with me

illiterate word salad . . . painful for anybody with any sort of education to read

when frauds hit jump-the-shark stage on GNI, almost automatic that they reach for the cartoons

Rev, then Yugee, now you

what a spectacle

Banna,

Dummy, it was a compliment. 

Knucklehead...you call that a complement?

. . . an incestuous infatuation with "race"...

. . . KKK personality..

. . . manic obsession with me

illiterate word salad . . . painful for anybody with any sort of education to read

when frauds hit jump-the-shark stage on GNI, almost automatic that they reach for the cartoons

Rev, then Yugee, now you

what a spectacle

Dude...the sad thing about having skills like you is that you are so caught up exposing the Indo KKKs here (and for good reasons) is that you are blind to your own racial proclivities and anti-Indo racism...your hasty support of one Eric Phillips let the cat out the bag...

I wonder what you say in private about the Amerindians...

Now stop wasting my time...go read a book call "Reflections in the Mirror"

...your hasty support of one Eric Phillips let the cat out the bag...

I wonder what you say in private about the Amerindians...

do like i do and point to it banna . . . don't bray just because you can and your 'shelf' is bare

your real game is now laid out for scrutiny by the weird antiman aside about "Amerindians"

always fascinating to watch confident dumbass people reach high for 'cleverness'

let's discuss terror

Swim and drown in your own boat ... no body wanna discuss you. 

Of course, because Eusi, a man who was actively involved in politics in that era, and no friend of the PNC refutes any attempt to paint the black man as a guilty savage and the Indian as the saintly innocent. 

You can dwell in your bubble and believe this but there are others who know way better.

OK so 5/26 someone starts a thread screaming about thousands of Indians massacred which was a blatant lie. FEWER were killed than blacks were on the Son Chapman.

On 5/27 ronan responds.   Yet you blame him for starting a cyber war yet were quite content to see lies about "savage blacks and saintly Indians" being spread.

Please stop pretending that you are a neutral party in this tribalism.  The fact that you have black relatives is irrelevant. Your empathies are with Indians.

Ronan did NOT set out to paint Indians as violent.  He set out to show that the violence was on BOTH sides.

Now be honest about the motives of Dave and the others who started the Wismar thread.  So disreputable that they are that they refuse to admit that it was the PPP which brought back the May 26th date because they didn't like the Feb 23rd date.

So tell them to run and scream at Cheddi Jagan who not only agreed to May 26th as independence but also began to RE-EMPHASIZE that date after 1992.

PPP bombs or PNC bombs?

let's discuss terror

Can you explain what the indos of linden/wismar had to do with the bombing? Were they not a convenient scapegoat to beat, murder and brutalize on behalf of the pnc?

Can you explain what any number of blacks had to do with any number of violent incidents located many many miles from where they lived.

It was tit for tat.  Indo killed blacks so blacks killed Indos.  Blacks killed Indos so Indos killed blacks.

And yet when a man brings facts to this who is called black KKK.

VishMahabir I am seriously debating whether I should add you to the list of Indo KKK, because I just cannot see how come you attack a poster who brings rationality to this debate.

Again,

This is NOT how one person describes it.  This is how the PPP spreads this as they attempt to deny that the PYO were not a bunch of savage hooligans who engaged in numerous acts of racially inspired terror, and that they weren't armed and trained by the Castro regime.

You attack ronan and not dave. Why?  Is it that you wish to allow the PPP to spread its usually lie that they didn't also play a massive role in our tribal civil war, painting only the PNC as the instigators?

Clearly yes so cease pretending that you are objective.  You are an Indian who accidentally ended up with black relatives and I increasingly believe that you don't like them.  Your pattern of "bad black man, good Indo" is too consistent for me to believe otherwise.

And in true Indo KKK style you make no mention of Indo on black violence or Indo on Indo violence when those Indos helped blacks.

Apparently VishMahab is interviewing for a position in the Indo KKK so tries to impress you all by peddling his blatant lies.

To be noted. NONE of the blacks here deny Afro on Indo violence.  Ronan made mention of the Afro on Afro violence directed to those who helped Indians.  Yet HE is branded racist!

fair enough

No he is an Indian man who by some accident ended up with black relatives and he is quite angry about this. His pretense about being "non racist" is exposed.  The man did NOT attack the premise of the Wismar Massacres.  He attacks the man who told the FACTS about this.

Can you explain what any number of blacks had to do with any number of violent incidents located many many miles from where they lived.

It was tit for tat.  Indo killed blacks so blacks killed Indos.  Blacks killed Indos so Indos killed blacks.

More lies by king liar.  What indo harmed these "any number of blacks" and also how did the indos of linden/wismar become punishable for some crime far away that was not even proven? In addition, I will pose the same question to you, do you go burn, beat, rape and kill your white neighbors when a white person somewhere else harms an innocent black? Don't speak of tit for tat as though it is/was a justifiable after thought. 

Again,

This is NOT how one person describes it.  This is how the PPP spreads this as they attempt to deny that the PYO were not a bunch of savage hooligans who engaged in numerous acts of racially inspired terror, and that they weren't armed and trained by the Castro regime.

You attack ronan and not dave. Why?  Is it that you wish to allow the PPP to spread its usually lie that they didn't also play a massive role in our tribal civil war, painting only the PNC as the instigators?

Clearly yes so cease pretending that you are objective.  You are an Indian who accidentally ended up with black relatives and I increasingly believe that you don't like them.  Your pattern of "bad black man, good Indo" is too consistent for me to believe otherwise.

How do you know our Student of the Year has black relatives?  And if he does, why do you have a problem with that?

And the PPP invents a Lie that the PNC was responsible.

Well I am going to tell one of those Westchester housewives to make roti and bring it to Liberty Ave to sell.  If the PNC wanted explosives bringing them from GT where the authorities could have seized it was dumb given the ample supply that was available to bauxite workers in McK at the time.  So that lie just shows the disrespect that the PPP has for black people.

A bomb was planted just like many bombs were planted.  In fact the PYO even threatened to do so BEFORE the incident, which is why the PNC would NOT have been transporting explosives to McK using that method.

you fit perfectly into your world of being an Indo man, stuck with a black family who he resents.  People here peddles lies screaming that thousands of Indians were killed and this is encouraged by the PPP.

Now I am trying to see what makes ronan and iguana racists?  Is it because they aggressively confront the lies peddled by Ravi Dev and his GNI disciples? 

WM screams and yet cannot expose the basis for which a black KKK exists on this thread. 

Did either men deny that the Wismar event occurred? No?  Do either men say that this wasn't a despicable event?  No! So what do they say that is equivalent to those who paint blacks as savages and Indians as innocent victims?

And you are like Cuffy's white wife that he kidnapped from the plantation owner. You sleep with Cuffy. 

AAh yes. Druggie drools over that Cuffy statue in GT.  Maybe that is why he is such an ardent consumer of black vegetables. His appetite developed from watching the status from a certain angle.

And the PPP invents a Lie that the PNC was responsible.

Well I am going to tell one of those Westchester housewives to make roti and bring it to Liberty Ave to sell.  If the PNC wanted explosives bringing them from GT where the authorities could have seized it was dumb given the ample supply that was available to bauxite workers in McK at the time.  So that lie just shows the disrespect that the PPP has for black people.

A bomb was planted just like many bombs were planted.  In fact the PYO even threatened to do so BEFORE the incident, which is why the PNC would NOT have been transporting explosives to McK using that method.

Ah see yuh hang on to every word of the token indo pnc bai as though he is  the 2nd coming of Christ.  No evidence existed to implicate the ppp or indo for the explosion of pnc detonators that were being transported to wreak more havoc on the nation. But time has proven the violent nature of pnc as for 27 they stomped on the indo head and 23 years of ppp reign terrorized the nation with mo fiah slow fiah, a strategy born out of the wismar genocide and expulsion. 

And you are like Cuffy's white wife that he kidnapped from the plantation owner. You sleep with Cuffy. 

AAh yes. Druggie drools over that Cuffy statue in GT.  Maybe that is why he is such an ardent consumer of black vegetables. His appetite developed from watching the status from a certain angle.

Has nothing to do with Cuffy's statue. There is a great irony surrounding Drugb and his hatred of black people. Because of a black "Cuffy" person, he has a green card and a place to live. If you ever knew the story you'd see what a pathetic human being he is!

You weren't here in the days when druggie was drooling about the Cuffy statue and with great lust opining that it looked like a man with a massive phallus (he used a different word as this is beyond his cognitive ability) masturbating.  Yes his other obsession has been the alleged size of black male genitalia.

But yes I agree with you that he feels quite impotent. He used to tell us that his black relatives were all welfare dependent people who used to seek advice and wisdom from him. If indeed he is disabled he is even more dependent on these people to survive.

Poor man.   I dont engage in serious conversation with him.

Carib is notorious racist for his racist bigoted comments. When Indians complain, they are viewed as racist, since when it’s ok for Afro only to cry racism. 

Look how the attack Vish, because he calls them out and I think Vish is fair in some of his comments. They attack Vish saying he’s a adopted ( black) 

They don’t attack Django or called him adopted black , ... cause he hugs them up and hides like a coward liking their bigoted racist comments against Indians- that’s what Black people appreciate.. people with Django mentality.  ( Django even say he has blood family cause his niece husband is Black, until Gilly corrected him lol )  

They don’t attack Django or called him adopted black , ... cause he hugs them up and hides like a coward liking their bigoted racist comments against Indians- that’s what Black people appreciate.. people with Django mentality.

( Django even say he has blood family cause his niece husband is Black, until Gilly corrected him lol ) 

What nonsense are you on ? 

where Gilly corrected ? what's wrong if Indo-Guyanese have relatives that are Afro-Guyanese ? 

From way back in history, there are mixed race in Guyana and the numbers are increasing.

Bai, that’s how some Guyanese blacks behaved under the PNC in Guyana. The truth of the matter is that he is going mad since Indos don’t take Shyte from racist blacks like Carib anymore. 

Dis time naa Lang time. 

DrugB bussed their balls good and prappa. 

They can hang on to the race crutch all day long, it ain’t working anymore. Remember how the black banna from Linden sitting besides Charandas in parliament during the NCV ? He elbowed Charandas and Charandas looked him right in the eyes and told him to rest himself. 

The banna even cursed him and he stood his ground, they even threatened him and he stood his ground ! PNC is stuck in mud. 

This generation of Indos will drive Carib, D2/iguana and Ronan mad ! It is important that Indos don’t take Shyte from these racist clowns. 

THe CIA was working with the PNC, the CIA had access to explosives> The Military Govt of the PNC would not have allowed milk to get in muchless explosives!!

who else had access to “explosives” bai”?

were the “Tain” bombs ‘CIA’?

were the the incendiaries that incinerated the Abraham family ‘CIA’?

was the bomb that sent the Son Chapman to the Demerara river floor snuffing out the lives of forty-something innocents ‘CIA’?

on that matter, one of your klown friends (or was it you?) was braying that CIA? “detonators” were being sent to Wismar in July to blow up the ashes of Indo property no longer existing there

yeah, detonators bai . . . “detonators” blew up the Son Chapman

smfh

They don’t attack Django or called him adopted black , ... cause he hugs them up and hides like a coward liking their bigoted racist comments against Indians- that’s what Black people appreciate.. people with Django mentality.

( Django even say he has blood family cause his niece husband is Black, until Gilly corrected him lol ) 

What nonsense are you on ? 

where Gilly corrected ? what's wrong if Indo-Guyanese have relatives that are Afro-Guyanese ? 

From way back in history, there are mixed race in Guyana and the numbers are increasing.

Nothing is wrong having Afro family. It’s wrong how you identified yourself self as one .. 

you Django have never call out Ronan, Carib and Iguana ( the snake who once soccer punched you.. so to speak) on their vile comments against Indians.. why Django why? 

but you Django would be the first to chastise Indos for their racist comments against Indians. 

Racist comments have been thrown against both race. 

Vish stands up like a man and called them out and we saw what they did to him, why are you a coward. 

Declassified information released provided information that the PNC was financed by the CIA and that they used explosive devices on Indos.

Racist shytheads like Ronan can only blow smoke and shake their Battie. 

Let them rub their whitewash brush all day long until their racist and bloody hands get corn. That Shyte ain’t fooling one single indo who suffered the brutality of PNC racism.

shake you Battie antie Ronan, shake cause we are laughing our heads off at your stupidity. 

Nothing is wrong having Afro family.

It’s wrong how you identified yourself self as one .. you Django have never call out Ronan, Carib and Iguana ( the snake who once soccer punched you.. so to speak) on their vile comments against Indians.. why Django why? but you Django would be the first to chastise Indos for their racist comments against Indians. 

Vish stands up like a man and called them out and we saw what they did to him, why are you a coward. 

You have a serious issue !!! , I mentioned before, i don't get my self entangled in the Racist Diatribe.

Read all my post !!!

What a stupid dumb ass thread, just plain fkin stupid. Same shit over and over year after year, yall doan have a yak to wak or something?

Every dam person knows the PNC for whatever reason were and possibly still are bullies and every dam person knows the PYO were trained in explosives by the Cubans, trained to kill but somehow the PPP are saints, never did wrong. I guess their training was for  the purpose of fireworks on special holiday.

As mentioned by the black posters, yes blacks were guilty of committing acts of aggression, Indians are also guilty of doing such against blacks. So, let's hear it, are they wrong? Do we hear once and for all both races are/were guilty?

It’s wrong how you identified yourself self as one .. you Django have never call out Ronan, Carib and Iguana ( the snake who once soccer punched you.. so to speak) on their vile comments against Indians.. why Django why? but you Django would be the first to chastise Indos for their racist comments against Indians. 

You have a serious issue !!! , I mentioned before, i don't get my self entangled in the Racist Diatribe.

Read all my post !!!

Seriously !! you don’t get involved, go fool yourself .. the records are here to prove, and you hind behind the key board liking comments from Afro when they degrade Indos. 

What a stupid dumb ass thread, just plain fkin stupid. Same shit over and over year after year, yall doan have a yak to wak or something?

Every dam person knows the PNC for whatever reason were and possibly still are bullies and every dam person knows the PYO were trained in explosives by the Cubans, trained to kill but somehow the PPP are saints, never did wrong. I guess their training was for  the purpose of fireworks on special holiday.

As mentioned by the black posters, yes blacks were guilty of committing acts of aggression, Indians are also guilty of doing such against blacks. So, let's hear it, are they wrong? Do we hear once and for all both races are/were guilty?

Stupid dumb ass thread, and you choose to jump in the shit .. how smart are you!! owe bhai 

Seriously !! you don’t get involved, go fool yourself .. the records are here to prove, and you hind behind the key board liking comments from Afro when they degrade Indos. 

Well you are free to present such.  In your view they are degrading Indos, what they are doing is confronting the bigotry of posters on this forum.

Read all my post !!!

Bai. DJ likes every post where Indos are humiliated. He must be one low self esteem individual. 

Is he cow and calf get he like dat.

Read all my post !!!

Bai. DJ likes every post where Indos are humiliated. He must be one low self esteem individual. 

We still like yo DJ. 

Stupid dumb ass thread, and you choose to jump in the shit .. how smart are you!! owe bhai 

So you saying both guilty or???

Carib is notorious racist for his racist bigoted comments. When Indians complain, they are viewed as racist, since when it’s ok for Afro only to cry racism. 

1. What does Carib say that is racist?  Oh, telling the Indo KKK that they should stop pretending as if Indos haven't also been guilty of a full gamut of racist behavior from implicit bias all the way through to open violence. And these comments are put within the context that blacks have ALSO been guilty of these acts, just NOT the only ones that are guilty. This is why Caribny is "racist".

2.  What do Indians complain about?  Let me tell you about the most recent screams.  Two incidence happened in 1964 one involving the death of 3 people and terrorizing 3k.  The other involving the death of 43 people and terrorizing their relatives and others who used this vessel.

Here is the "racism".  Caribny, ronan and Iguana ALL acknowledge the horrors of the Wismar attacks and urge that the tragedy of the Son Chapman bombing be also put in the same context.

Here are the Indian complaints.

1.  3,000 people were massacred.  And no mention must be made of the Son Chapman bombing because no Indians were killed.

Now let us examine this.  3,000 were NOT massacred.  This is a lie peddled by the PPP as it attempts to extricate itself from its own role in ethnic violence.  Black lives are unimportant so no acknowledgment must be made of the Son Chapman bombings.

Dave you are a racist fraud and I just exposed you.  You will reply with same racist ignorance which will expose you to be what those who know you tell you that you are......a racist!

its been established that the only racists on GNI are Caribny, ronan and iguana. Why?  Because it is racist to peddle the truth that in Guyana BOTH Indians and Africans have engaged in behaviors based on ethnic panic which has led to mutual distrust.

We must go down on our knees and beg forgiveness and also accept the premise that blacks are ugly, stink, lazy, violent, stupid and that its even OK to advocate honor killings for any Indo who marries them.

I remain amazed that someone can talk about honor killings and not be permanently banned. Had this statement been made on FB that exactly would have happened, plus a call from the Canadian gov't.

Again,

How do you know our Student of the Year has black relatives?  And if he does, why do you have a problem with that?

1.  He claims to be a Dougla.  By definition he must have black relatives. He is however clearly Indo identified so I acknowledge this by calling him an Indo as he clearly doesn't empathize with his Afro ancestry.

2.  I think that you have a problem with that because I certainly didn't attribute anything negative to that fact.

Read all my post !!!

Listen fella, stick to the topic, Django personal life isn't the topic of discussion.

You are no match to most posters on this forum, hence the personal attacks.

Samjhe.

Amral and Ray take note.

When one look at history of British Guiana, now Guyana for 124 yrs,  [with the introduction East Indians as indentured labor in 1838] Africans and East Indians lived among each other, for that matter all ethnicity were living and bonding together with out any major troubles.In struggles against the Colonial Masters they bond together fighting for their rights.

Don't peddle Jagan's fantasy that the problem in BG was only class.  The tensions between the two began when indentures (initially mainly Portuguese) together with African and West Indian immigrants arrived in in the colony.  Their presence enabled the planters to find alternate labor when the creole blacks went on strike in 1848. 

The African and West Indian immigrants quickly assimilated into the creole black population so it was the indentures who became suspects.  Tensions with the Portuguese are well documented as were the two anti Portuguese riots reflecting incidents when it was alleged that Portuguese acted violently against black individuals.  The indentures in turn, seeing the low regard that the colonial authorities had for Africans, also despised them in turn.

British Guiana was an extremely polarized colony where skin color, hair texture and religion were used to signal social status with Africans and Indians at the bottom, even though these were the most numerous groups.

Indians arrived in large numbers after that period and by the 1860s they were the dominant labor force in the estates.  The planters played both groups against each other so that both groups could be exploited.

By the early 20th C the BGEIA decided to attempt to make British Guiana, Indian Guiana.  Middle class blacks and coloreds, already marginalized by the colonial structure, panicked when it appeared as if yet another group was organizing to oppress them.  The BGEIA stated boldly that their goal was to make the Indians the largest group in Guyana so that it would be Indo controlled.  They boasted of their plans to make BG into a virtual Indian colony.

If you think that tensions only began in 1962 you are deeply mistaken.  People don't suddenly hate others because some politicians tell them to do so and it is also a fact that in the beginning neither Cheddi nor Burnham were racists, nor did they seek to exploit ethnic fears.  When Burnham left he took Indians with him and ensured that they had prominent roles within his faction of the PPP (which later became the PNC).  Cheddi similarly tried to hold on to blacks like Chase and Eusi.

It was the Indo KKK types, seeing that Indians were the largest bloc, who wanted to achieve the goals of the BGEIA by ensuring that a post independence Guyana would be Indo dominated with blacks relegated to the margins.  So the cries of "apaan jhat" were made to ensure that rural Indians didn't vote for the candidates which Burnham put up (the urban Indos who left the PPP with him and who probably had scant ties to rural Indians).

Calls of apaan jhat generated "kith and kin" as an outnumbered African population feared Indo domination.

The tensions existed before and became open because of ethnic panic about which race was going to replace the colonial administration.

Guyanese must cease this nonsense that "we all got on before Burnham and Cheddi".  I am old enough to know when a man like me would have only worked at Fogarty's, Bookers offices in GT, or in a bank as a watch man. Do you think that blacks liked that?  No they didn't.  And this is why they were determined to ensure that they had control when independence came.

Declassified information released provided information that the PNC was financed by the CIA and that they used explosive devices on Indos.

and the same source also indicated that the PPP was supported by Castro's Cuba and the USSR and that PYO thugs were sent to Cuba for training in terrorism and bomb making.  Not only that but Cuba even sent weapons to assist the PYO.

So go and scream "Caribny ah wan racist because he say dat de PPP was just as bad as de PNC".

What a "racist" statement made by you!  No wonder the Indo KKK still scream "dem potagee sell we out to blackman!"

In days past when the PPP was in power they would have called you "Kuffy lover". "Congo Lover". "Cookup rice", "Kwekwe" and other manifestations of their anti black hatred.

You really need to stop thinking that you represent all Indians.  We don't "humiliate Indos".  We humiliate you because we expose your ignorance and bigotry.  Cease with your attempts to include all Indians in your story!

Guyanese must cease this nonsense that "we all got on before Burnham and Cheddi".  I am old enough to know when a man like me would have only worked at Fogarty's, Bookers offices in GT, or in a bank as a watch man. Do you think that blacks liked that?  No they didn't.  And this is why they were determined to ensure that they had control when independence came.

Carib,

I was able to find some old British Guiana documents from the 1800's and first half of 1900's, which i am reading, i am looking for the conflicts between the people you are mentioning, currently i can't find any serious distrust.

Regarding the BGEIA scheme to increase East Indian Indentured Laborer in British Giuana, the documents was posted on GNI. That plan didn't materialized after an investigation and a report was done.

What a "racist" statement made by you!  No wonder the Indo KKK still scream "dem potagee sell we out to blackman!"

In days past when the PPP was in power they would have called you "Kuffy lover". "Congo Lover". "Cookup rice", "Kwekwe" and other manifestations of their anti black hatred.

Another poster being call a racist because he identify blacks as been aggressive. 

1. What does Carib say that is racist?  Oh, telling the Indo KKK that they should stop pretending as if Indos haven't also been guilty of a full gamut of racist behavior from implicit bias all the way through to open violence. And these comments are put within the context that blacks have ALSO been guilty of these acts, just NOT the only ones that are guilty. This is why Caribny is "racist".

2.  What do Indians complain about?  Let me tell you about the most recent screams.  Two incidence happened in 1964 one involving the death of 3 people and terrorizing 3k.  The other involving the death of 43 people and terrorizing their relatives and others who used this vessel.

Here is the "racism".  Caribny, ronan and Iguana ALL acknowledge the horrors of the Wismar attacks and urge that the tragedy of the Son Chapman bombing be also put in the same context.

1.  3,000 people were massacred.  And no mention must be made of the Son Chapman bombing because no Indians were killed.

Now let us examine this.  3,000 were NOT massacred.  This is a lie peddled by the PPP as it attempts to extricate itself from its own role in ethnic violence.  Black lives are unimportant so no acknowledgment must be made of the Son Chapman bombings.

Dave you are a racist fraud and I just exposed you.  You will reply with same racist ignorance which will expose you to be what those who know you tell you that you are......a racist!

You are a notorious scum bag racist bigoted. Now haul you arss so. 

Ayo own bomb exploded in yo skont 

I once watched an Oprah episode in which wealthy black athletes and businessmen were questioned as to why they prefer to marry white women over the sistas and they all agreed that the sistas were to abrasive and aggressive. 

Yeah I remember see this show. 

Hey DJ can you find and post that show  . 

As mentioned by the black posters, yes blacks were guilty of committing acts of aggression, Indians are also guilty of doing such against blacks.

So, let's hear it, are they wrong? Do we hear once and for all both races are/were guilty?

Another poster being call a racist because he identify blacks as been aggressive.

Me thinks Cains' statement is taken out of context,he is saying both races are guilty.

Ayo own bomb exploded in yo skont 

True. Them bannas were not trained enough and their own bomb exploded on dem rass. Talk about backfire !

I once watched an Oprah episode in which wealthy black athletes and businessmen were questioned as to why they prefer to marry white women over the sistas and they all agreed that the sistas were to abrasive and aggressive.

Yeah I remember see this show. 

Hey DJ can you find and post that show  . 

Don't try to pull me in that type of mediocre conversation, that's for small minds.

Image result for small minds.

• blobid0

Carib,

I was able to find some old British Guiana documents from the 1800's and first half of 1900's, which i am reading, i am looking for the conflicts between the people you are mentioning, currently i can't find any serious distrust.

Regarding the BGEIA scheme to increase East Indian Indentured Laborer in British Giuana, the documents was posted on GNI. That plan didn't materialized after an investigation and a report was done.

That very BGEIA scheme generated distrust.   The bigger issue at the time was tensions between the colonial authorities and the masses.  But the behavior of the BGEIA and the presence of the LCP shows that there was an ethnic dimension to this.

That the tensions weren't more obvious was because neither group had power but as independence began to approach so did tensions as nervousness about "which race gun rule" became more apparent.  So even though the Burnham split was supposedly more about a personality conflict, with some political ideology built in (Burnham was center left, Cheddi was a Marxist Leninist) it morphed quickly into ethnic tensions.

And those who scream that Burnham started this are silly given that the seat distributions were biased to the rural areas, the white/colored/red elites hated Burnham, and so clearly ethnic votes guaranteed a PNC loss. And when voting became ethnic the results showed exactly that. 

Splitting the Indian vote was Burnham's focus.  Not thinking that the black vote alone would guarantee victory.  Even though apaan jhat wasn't Cheddi's original goal he remained silent when such demands grew as he knew that Indian ethnic voting would lock Burnham out of power.

Carib,

That very BGEIA scheme generated distrust.   The bigger issue at the time was tensions between the colonial authorities and the masses.  But the behavior of the BGEIA and the presence of the LCP shows that there was an ethnic dimension to this.

That the tensions weren't more obvious was because neither group had power but as independence began to approach so did tensions as nervousness about "which race gun rule" became more apparent.  So even though the Burnham split was supposedly more about a personality conflict, with some political ideology built in (Burnham was center left, Cheddi was a Marxist Leninist) it morphed quickly into ethnic tensions.

And those who scream that Burnham started this are silly given that the seat distributions were biased to the rural areas, the white/colored/red elites hated Burnham, and so clearly ethnic votes guaranteed a PNC loss. And when voting became ethnic the results showed exactly that. 

Splitting the Indian vote was Burnham's focus.  Not thinking that the black vote alone would guarantee victory.  Even though apaan jhat wasn't Cheddi's original goal he remained silent when such demands grew as he knew that Indian ethnic voting would lock Burnham out of power.

Fair statement.

Of course one can find wealthy Indians who would similarly scream that white women are better.  Oprah wants to get white women interested in getting rich black men and black women angry when they do.  Good for ratings but the simpleton that you are you don't know this.

The data shows that 70% of college educated black men marry black women.  And not all the 30% who out marry do so to white women either as many have Asian, Hispanic or mixed wives. 

South Asian mothers work extremely hard to find "nice Indian girls" because they fear their sons will bring in some white girl who will not understand her role as a dutiful daughter in law.

I know that you will celebrate if your grand kids marry white.

You forgot the stink, ugly, lazy, criminal and incompetent part.

Now what do we say about Indians?

Listen Black Bai KKK. Bullying Indos occurred during Burnham time. Dis time Na laang time. Brothers Jag and Gaj taught us how to buss balls. We can take care of ourselves. You can go and bully that straw man in your dreams. 

All you bullies are still reeling from the licks after bother Gaj buss all you balls. 

Ha Ha !!!

And yet you cannot discuss why you think I am racist.  I must have asked you at least 100 times.

Listen if you behave like an Indo KKK I will bully you and then you will scream "dem black man a bully me, me gun call Raja Khan".

Listen up Negro boy, I never allowed a Blackman to bully me, it never happened in Guyana, ayo come several times to quiet this indo but I walk into ayo territory and demanded respect.

i would sit at Stabroek square late nite and have me beer and never afraid of ayo skont. 

Wanna Bully me, I would return the favour ten fold. 

Bannas, I is just de messenger. It is even documented in print:

https://books.google.com/books...20guyana&f=false

• cuffy masturbating

And yet you cannot discuss why you think I am racist.  I must have asked you at least 100 times.

Listen if you behave like an Indo KKK I will bully you and then you will scream "dem black man a bully me, me gun call Raja Khan".

Listen up Negro boy, I never allowed a Blackman to bully me, it never happened in Guyana, ayo come several times to quiet this indo but I walk into ayo territory and demanded respect.

i would sit at Stabroek square late nite and have me beer and never afraid of ayo skont. 

Suh you is wan bad boy !!! Afro-Guyanese aren't bullies as some will perceived them to be. Don't take the Political Demonstrations in GT as a bench mark.

Wanna bet Yugi will never venture Stabroek Square late nite.

Brothers Jag and Gaj taught us how to buss balls.

The funny thing about this is that they used renegade soldiers and cops, many of whom were blacks.

Gaj and RK aren't around but many of the guns that they brought in are still in use, and many of the thugs remain active.  Remember that next time you scream of a robbery at gunpoint.

So you need to stop deluding yourselves that suddenly cowards like you grew balls.

How druggie hate black people bai? Telling about my experiences and stating the fact does not mean hatred. This is how we can reconcile, by letting out our experiences and yall correct your behavior and act civilized.  Yall in denial if you feel that blacks did not bully the passive indo in guyana. There is enough documented facts to support this, every elections we hear about beatings of indos. 

Listen up Negro boy, I never allowed a Blackman to bully me, it never happened in Guyana,

So you say behind the safety of your PC.  Wouldn't surprise me if you are like druggie in his love for black vegetables.  You protest too much about how "manly" you claim to be.  Real man have no need to do this.

All you bullies are still reeling from the licks after bother Gaj buss all you balls. 

Ha Ha !!!

Really.  So why your daily screams about APNU bullies? Gaj and RK disappeared long ago.

I remember you and skeldon squealing about "dem black man can do whatever dey want and nobody cyan stap dem".  This AFTER Gaj and RK left the scene.

If Volda knocked on your door right now you would run under your bed and beg your wife to speak to her so that she would go away.

Suh you is wan bad boy !!! Afro-Guyanese aren't bullies as some will perceived them to be. Don't take the Political Demonstrations in GT as a bench mark.

Wanna bet Yugi will never venture Stabroek Square late nite.

Django NOT all Afro are bad, there are very good black people. Black people will look out for you, if you knows how to treat them. 

Have respect for them and let them knows they are in authority... they need guidance, and their is ways to send that message to them. 

Sometime we get ahead of ourselves and say stupid stuff. 

... they need guidance, and their is ways to send that message to them. 

even when you don't plan to be a racist you still reveal that they are. What "guidance" do blacks need that Indians don't also need.  Some are successful and many less so.  True for BOTH groups. Over 1/3 of both groups living in Guyana are poor. 

Large % of both still suffer from the pathologies of the sugar plantation, even if displayed in different ways.  And its interesting that the pathologies of one group increasingly manifest in the other as the growing Indo involvement in robberies shows.

You really need to work on this attitude that you think that blacks are inferior to you.  It makes you look ugly.

Listen up Negro boy, I never allowed a Blackman to bully me, it never happened in Guyana,

So you say behind the safety of your PC.  Wouldn't surprise me if you are like druggie in his love for black vegetables.  You protest too much about how "manly" you claim to be.  Real man have no need to do this.

Nah, you getting protection from Uncle Sam. I would enjoy my black pudding and souce on Buxton line top. 

How druggie hate black people bai?

In fact druggies LOVES black people, at least black men.  What he hates is the reason why he loves them so much.  That huge long black vegetable thing.

Druggie loves all people, even a lowlife like you. I once offered you valuable advice which you declined. Today you would have been happy with that indo woman but you refused to wear dhoti and sing bajan.  You might have even have a mini vishm to call your own. But you threw it all away because you couldn't reconcile your hatred for the indoG folks. 

Carib,

Bai, Cribby is always making stuff up. 

Nah, the black sisters love my vegetable, nice them up, call the love and sister, show them much love. 

So you say.  After you spend money on them and they are done with you the commentary about you isn't very nice.

The complement is always there. I am not speaking of sex here, not because you nice up a female, she gat to lie down fo you.. 

... they need guidance, and their is ways to send that message to them. 

even when you don't plan to be a racist you still reveal that they are. What "guidance" do blacks need that Indians don't also need.  Some are successful and many less so.  True for BOTH groups. Over 1/3 of both groups living in Guyana are poor. 

Large % of both still suffer from the pathologies of the sugar plantation, even if displayed in different ways.  And its interesting that the pathologies of one group increasingly manifest in the other as the growing Indo involvement in robberies shows.

You really need to work on this attitude that you think that blacks are inferior to you.  It makes you look ugly.

Don’t take my comments out of context. I once ran a delivery service in Canada , majority of the workers were blacks, I did not get involved personally directing the operations. I identified 2 Afro as manager and assistant, and everything went well. 

I did the same in Guyana, for 27 years and still going. the man who deposit my sales is Afro. 

There are crooks in both groups. 

I have called for a Afro President, PPP would have nothing to loose and more to gain, black people will feel they are inclusive and they should be. 

I have said on this forum, Indians who gets rob inside their own community by blacks,  is done with the help of Indians. 

You just didn't get it, Carib is being sarcastic in his post, he is parroting what comes from the Indo KKK.