Cobra posted:

Guyanese would rather drag with them batty and eat mud rather to go back to Guyana. What you think, Nehru?

With a GADAHA and a Namakram to deal with, I do not blame them!!!!!!!

Cobra posted:

Guyanese would rather drag with them batty and eat mud rather to go back to Guyana. What you think, Nehru?

what a ass

Bibi, how come you never returned to serve under Jagdeo or the PPP/C regime?

How you know I never serve under Jagdeo?

Cobra posted:

With a GADAHA and a Namakram to deal with, I do not blame them!!!!!!!

Cobra posted:

what a ass

Cobra posted:

Guyanese would rather start life anew on a devastated island than to go back and dwell with criminals in Guyana. 

Yes they certainly did when Ivan blew off most of the roofs in Grenada and Guyanese couldn't get tarpaulin from the government so had to watch the moon through their roofless homes every night.

That was better than living in Jagdeoland.

Cobra posted:

Guyanese would rather start life anew on a devastated island than to go back and dwell with criminals in Guyana. 

Yes they certainly did when Ivan blew off most of the roofs in Grenada and Guyanese couldn't get tarpaulin from the government so had to watch the moon through their roofless homes every night.

That was better than living in Jagdeoland.

You just can't get jagdeo out of your mind. I imagine that when you lie down to sleep at night you have nightmares about the man who has not been president for 6 years. He must have made some impression on you. 

Druggie you are like Christopher Columbus. Just because you discovered something you think that no one else knows this.

Druggie CSME began after 2006.  The smaller islands took longer to sign as they had already been bombarded with Guyanese and were terrified that this meant even more.  Guyanese migration to the islands escalated after 2000. 

Antigua and St Kitts Nevis were particularly adamant because their high wages filled them up with fears that one day they would wake up and only see Jamaicans and Guyanese around, given the hordes that were already there.  The Bahamas still refuses to sign.

Druggie I have been telling you about CSME for YEARS. You screamed that Guyana has no nurses. I told you that thanks to CSME our best nurses are in Barbados and Antigua.  I told you that our kids fail CXC because our best teachers are in Barbados, St Lucia and Antigua.

I also told you that Guyanese teachers and nurses were bombarding Antigua. And so that island had to request a waiver as they had no more need for Guyanese in these categories.  They received permission to deny work permits if there were no vacancies.

Nurses/teachers do NOT work in tourism so find another excuse.  In fact most of the Guyanese in the skilled categories are NOT in tourism.  How many Guyanese have hotel management or gourmet chef skills?   The bulk of the CSME that are covered are university graduates.  The bulk of the migration from Guyana and Jamaica, and to a lesser degree Dominica and St Vincent are NOT in these categories.

The menial jobs that many Guyanese flocked to do aren't covered, which is why Barbados pitched out so many after 2007.  Even the CVQ which allows skilled workers to be covered under CSME is a relatively late addition. This after screams from Guyana that CARICOM is a waste of time because they cannot just arrive in some island and get work.

CARICOM agreed to add those who qualified based on receipt of CVQ because it was said that CSME as it existed was an elite exercise and that the people who accounted for the bulk of the intra CARICOM migration were not covered. 

So those skills that are acquired through FORMAL vocational training are covered.  Cutting grass and cleaning toilet bowls, two occupations loved by PPP supporters, aren't covered.  So PPP supporters who migrated under CSME are those who left AFTER 2010 who are skilled tradesmen.

Druggie the majority of those Guyanese who benefitted from CSME are likely to be Afro Guyanese who tend to dominate the teaching and nursing professions in Guyana!

Now run off and do more research and tell us that you just discovered where Barbuda is.  Yes that desolate island where almost 20% of the population are Guyanese!

I had to school you about csme, then you pretended like you knew about it all along. What is factual is that you did not ever mention csme in all your years of busing down the ppp for the migration of Guyanese workers to the islands. I had to bring this to your attention. Now you singing songs about how Guyanese were there long before blah blah blah, another set of lies.  Now you go into a tirade about teachers and nurses. Stick to the point, that since csme the migration of Guyanese workers picked up steam to its current levels today, had nothing to do with Jagdeo driving them out rather than opportunity beckoning. 

Druggie you are like Christopher Columbus. Just because you discovered something you think that no one else knows this.

Druggie CSME began after 2006.  The smaller islands took longer to sign as they had already been bombarded with Guyanese and were terrified that this meant even more.  Guyanese migration to the islands escalated after 2000. 

Antigua and St Kitts Nevis were particularly adamant because their high wages filled them up with fears that one day they would wake up and only see Jamaicans and Guyanese around, given the hordes that were already there.  The Bahamas still refuses to sign.

Druggie I have been telling you about CSME for YEARS. You screamed that Guyana has no nurses. I told you that thanks to CSME our best nurses are in Barbados and Antigua.  I told you that our kids fail CXC because our best teachers are in Barbados, St Lucia and Antigua.

I also told you that Guyanese teachers and nurses were bombarding Antigua. And so that island had to request a waiver as they had no more need for Guyanese in these categories.  They received permission to deny work permits if there were no vacancies.

Nurses/teachers do NOT work in tourism so find another excuse.  In fact most of the Guyanese in the skilled categories are NOT in tourism.  How many Guyanese have hotel management or gourmet chef skills?   The bulk of the CSME that are covered are university graduates.  The bulk of the migration from Guyana and Jamaica, and to a lesser degree Dominica and St Vincent are NOT in these categories.

The menial jobs that many Guyanese flocked to do aren't covered, which is why Barbados pitched out so many after 2007.  Even the CVQ which allows skilled workers to be covered under CSME is a relatively late addition. This after screams from Guyana that CARICOM is a waste of time because they cannot just arrive in some island and get work.

CARICOM agreed to add those who qualified based on receipt of CVQ because it was said that CSME as it existed was an elite exercise and that the people who accounted for the bulk of the intra CARICOM migration were not covered. 

So those skills that are acquired through FORMAL vocational training are covered.  Cutting grass and cleaning toilet bowls, two occupations loved by PPP supporters, aren't covered.  So PPP supporters who migrated under CSME are those who left AFTER 2010 who are skilled tradesmen.

Druggie the majority of those Guyanese who benefitted from CSME are likely to be Afro Guyanese who tend to dominate the teaching and nursing professions in Guyana!

Now run off and do more research and tell us that you just discovered where Barbuda is.  Yes that desolate island where almost 20% of the population are Guyanese!

I had to school you about csme, then you pretended like you knew about it all along. What is factual is that you did not ever mention csme in all your years of busing down the ppp for the migration of Guyanese workers to the islands. I had to bring this to your attention. Now you singing songs about how Guyanese were there long before blah blah blah, another set of lies.  Now you go into a tirade about teachers and nurses. Stick to the point, that since csme the migration of Guyanese workers picked up steam to its current levels today, had nothing to do with Jagdeo driving them out rather than opportunity beckoning

Exactly. Had the same or similar opportunities existed at home, they would have stayed. While "driving out" might be a little strong, their leaving was facilitated by the lack of choices or alternatives.

That is not the point that cribby is arguing, he emphatically states that the migration of Guyanese to the islands in search for work was precipitated by the ppp govt when in fact it was due to csme opening up doors that were previously closed. Now with regards to opportunities at home, that is another topic that is much more robust than this particular one.   

Bibi, how come you never returned to serve under Jagdeo or the PPP/C regime?

How you know I never serve under Jagdeo?

That's why you think he will get back in power,

job will be waiting for you.

She doesn't want a job. She wants to become Mrs. Jagdeo Guyana's First Lady.

I don't see this to be the case.  My group interact with Dr Jagdeo and others often in Guyana.  Lots of pretty, educated younger women in Guyana stand in front such an older person.  My 37 year old niece in a much better match and she can bear him a heir.

Dr Jagdeo deserves the best Guyana has to offer.  He was married to a lady from overseas and look what happen.  I saw madam a few times in pic with the honorable Dr Jagdeo.  This madam seem loose lip and callous and simpleminded.  I don't think the honorable Dr Jagdeo needs that in his life.

That is not the point that cribby is arguing, he emphatically states that the migration of Guyanese to the islands in search for work was precipitated by the ppp govt when in fact it was due to csme opening up doors that were previously closed. Now with regards to opportunities at home, that is another topic that is much more robust than this particular one.   

Druggie how come very few Caribbean islanders came to Guyana under CSME?  Clearly conditions in Guyana were conducive to Guyanese fleeing but were NOT conducive to Islanders coming to work in Guyana, except at the CARICOM Secretariat, where no CSME permission was needed.

In addition CSME was only implemented in 2007 and Guyanese were already flooding the islands by then. In fact the original idea was to allow overall freedom of movement but Antigua, St Kitts, St Lucia, Barbados and Trinidad screamed "NO WAY" fearing that all of Guyana and Jamaica would empty into their islands. So it was then limited to professionals and a few other categories, with skilled workers being added later.

Druggie the initial resistance to CSME was because of Guyanese and to a lesser degree Jamaicans flooding these islands.  CSME did NOT cause the migration. It merely facilitated it in the professional fields. It did NOT facilitate the movement of menial workers, which accounted for the bulk of the Guyanese migrants!

And don't scream about tourism because very few of those who fled Guyana under CSME went to work in any facet of that industry. The majority went into teaching, nursing or other professional occupations.  So how come we didn't see teachers and nurses coming to Guyana from Grenada, St Vincent and Dominica?  Jagdeo did try to recruit people from overseas to replace those Guyanese who fled to the islands.

I had to school you about csme, then you pretended like you knew about it all along. What is factual is that you did not ever mention csme in all your years of busing down the ppp for the migration of Guyanese workers to the islands. I had to bring this to your attention. Now you singing songs about how Guyanese were there long before blah blah blah, another set of lies.  Now you go into a tirade about teachers and nurses. Stick to the point, that since csme the migration of Guyanese workers picked up steam to its current levels today, had nothing to do with Jagdeo driving them out rather than opportunity beckoning. 

How did you school me about CSME when I have mentioning this for YEARS.  The issue is that when I did you had no idea what it was.

Now please tell us why opportunities existed in St Kitts, Grenada and St Lucia of all places and not Guyana.  Don't wail about tourism either.  CSME doesn't attract those who are in tourism and certainly NOT from Guyana.  How many Guyanese have any expertise in any facet of tourism that qualifies for CSME treatment?

Guyana should in fact have been the second biggest destination for Caribbean professionals behind Trinidad, given our resource base. Rather than attracting professionals Guyana SUPPLIED them. Guyanese accounted for the vast majority of those applying for jobs under CSME. Why is that when Jamaica and T&T have bigger populations?

Jump up and down and scream like a chimpanzee but you cannot get past the fact that Guyanese were fleeing Jagdeo because Guyana didn't offer the opportunities that Antigua did!

You just can't get jagdeo out of your mind..

Neither can you as you scream about how prosperous Guyana was and then want to shut down conversation when evidence is shown that many Guyanese fled to places like Barbuda during his rule.

They didn't flee, they moved to fill a void for labor in those islands. As I tried to beat into your brain, these folks don't have the fortitude to go into the backdam to dig for gold so they chose easy wuk in the islands. If Brazillians can come and bruck their backs in the interior, why not Guyanese? These are the opportunities in Guyana's economy other than cutting cane and farming. Many people including my family business are making a fortune mining gold so don't tell us that opportunity don't exist. In fact we hire many foreigners because Guyanese don't want to do the backdam work. 

Druggie how come very few Caribbean islanders came to Guyana under CSME?  Clearly conditions in Guyana were conducive to Guyanese fleeing but were NOT conducive to Islanders coming to work in Guyana, except at the CARICOM Secretariat, where no CSME permission was needed.

In addition CSME was only implemented in 2007 and Guyanese were already flooding the islands by then. In fact the original idea was to allow overall freedom of movement but Antigua, St Kitts, St Lucia, Barbados and Trinidad screamed "NO WAY" fearing that all of Guyana and Jamaica would empty into their islands. So it was then limited to professionals and a few other categories, with skilled workers being added later.

Druggie the initial resistance to CSME was because of Guyanese and to a lesser degree Jamaicans flooding these islands.  CSME did NOT cause the migration. It merely facilitated it in the professional fields. It did NOT facilitate the movement of menial workers, which accounted for the bulk of the Guyanese migrants!

And don't scream about tourism because very few of those who fled Guyana under CSME went to work in any facet of that industry. The majority went into teaching, nursing or other professional occupations.  So how come we didn't see teachers and nurses coming to Guyana from Grenada, St Vincent and Dominica?  Jagdeo did try to recruit people from overseas to replace those Guyanese who fled to the islands.

The opportunities did not exist in Guyana that are available in the islands. Only hard work in Guyana. However this is not the point, you did not know about cSME until I educated you. You never even mentioned it once in all your years of diatribes against the PPP. In fact it was not even part of your vocabulary.  You really believe islanders want to come to Guyana to farm and cut cane? Ramoutar offered them and so did Granger and yet none came, hard work is not in Caribbean people's vocabulary. They prefer to work lazyman job in the tourist industry. If you were affluent enough to go on vacation in the Caribbean you would see for yourself, but I would not hold this against you as not everyone can be successful in life. 

How did you school me about CSME when I have mentioning this for YEARS.  The issue is that when I did you had no idea what it was.

Now please tell us why opportunities existed in St Kitts, Grenada and St Lucia of all places and not Guyana.  Don't wail about tourism either.  CSME doesn't attract those who are in tourism and certainly NOT from Guyana.  How many Guyanese have any expertise in any facet of tourism that qualifies for CSME treatment?

Guyana should in fact have been the second biggest destination for Caribbean professionals behind Trinidad, given our resource base. Rather than attracting professionals Guyana SUPPLIED them. Guyanese accounted for the vast majority of those applying for jobs under CSME. Why is that when Jamaica and T&T have bigger populations?

Jump up and down and scream like a chimpanzee but you cannot get past the fact that Guyanese were fleeing Jagdeo because Guyana didn't offer the opportunities that Antigua did!

You never mentioned CSME, you only ranted about Guyanese in the Caribbean as though they were able to do so during the PNC years and chose only to migrate during the PPP years.  I can't speak for afro Guyanese, as I have seen many in my travels in the Caribbean living below the poverty line. But for the IndoG's in a few years in these islands they end up owning business and employing locals.