the PPP opposition is hell bent on 'elections' with a FRAUDULENT, EXPIRED voters roll . . . period!! full stop

people, this may take some thought and fine tuning . . . but anyone hearing echoes of Jagdeo's scorn of ABC help during the narco-fueled 2000s 'crime wave' featuring Roger Khan?

i doubt is it just me

Banna,

ress yuself....

you trying to obfuscate the real issue here...that is, the coalition is hell bent on staying in office and delaying elections as long as possible....regardless of any constitutional ruling against them.

The Roger Khan issue is a separate issue (and the PPP should be attacked on that issue) , but you sneak it in here... 

You know very well that the the Opposition is operating within the legal prescription of the CCJ and their interpretation of the Guyana Constitution...

The voter's list can be sanitized by a Claims and Objection process and the Carter Center prescribed a Reference List to identify those who may not be in the country currently (see the overseas letter writer in the Guyana papers today)....

Show us where Caretaker Granger has evidence o show that there might be 200,000 illegal names on the list....given that the same list was used for the local election.

That whole GECOM outfit is in collusion...Lowenfield  included....and now raises question in his role in the 2015 elections.

Like I said...there is no Walter Rodney in Guyana today who can put an end to this political gimmickry and charade...and knock some sense into your head...and those of the coalition....by any means necessary. 

Try focusing on Roger Khan....you might have better luck there....

the PPP opposition is hell bent on 'elections' with a FRAUDULENT, EXPIRED voters roll . . . period!! full stop

people, this may take some thought and fine tuning . . . but anyone hearing echoes of Jagdeo's scorn of ABC help during the narco-fueled 2000s 'crime wave' featuring Roger Khan?

i doubt is it just me

The Roger Khan issue is a separate issue (and the PPP should be attacked on that issue), but you sneak it in here...

my post has very little to do specifically with the Roger Khan "issue"

he is being used here as a marker for a particular time and circumstance

curb your enthusiasm for unthinking reaction to most everything i write that discomfits received wisdom of PPP 'civil society'

phone a friend before you hit "post reply" next time

arite?

Like I said...there is no Walter Rodney in Guyana today who can put an end to this political gimmickry and charade...and knock some sense into your head...and those of the coalition....by any means necessary.

ironic how y'all crocodiles fake 'worship' at the altar of the late Black nationalist scholar Walter Rodney

talk about "gimmickry and charade"!!

as if Walter would have embraced the parade of anti-black racists here who invoke his name, much less the criminal Klan[ish] antics of the Jagdeo clique

smfh

i doubt is it just me

Again, there is nothing fraudulent in the old list. It is in the need of rehabilitation given the laxity or laziness of GECOM whose role it to be on a constant readiness mode to deliver an election from any drop dead date within 90 days. You are being a scoundrel with this hapless refrain about fraudulent lists. 

Jagdeo has no obligation to embrace this H2H which is completely unnecessary. It is a manufactured strategy. Free and fair elections are carried on the world over, including in those ABC nations you appeal to, through voluntary registration.

The only echoes one hears with respect to this suggestion that Jagdeo ask the ABC nation to monitor the harvesting of the list is the one in that voluminous cranium of yours. In the first place they will not expend the necessary money it takes to watch over 2000 hand picked PNC agents doing the harvesting. The whole exercise is basically a charade to mask the PNC need to deliver a rigged election.

i doubt is it just me

The Roger Khan issue is a separate issue (and the PPP should be attacked on that issue), but you sneak it in here...

curb your enthusiasm for unthinking reaction to most everything i write that discomfits received wisdom of PPP 'civil society'

arite?

The parallel you chose is specifically to suggest a crooked regime cannot protest the false claim that the current list is fraudulent ( ie someone padded it) Secondly, it is to that the PPP is a corrupt regime so they have no moral authority to disavow the fake claims you constantly repeat here. Lastly, H2H registration as a necessary exercise is bogus. We know that because free and fair elections are held by most democratic societies through voluntary registration.

The only unthinking thing about the gentleman's response is your characterization of it as such. That is your tropism. You constantly tell us you are Ronan the big brain. Alas, it is your own delusion.

i doubt is it just me

arite?

The parallel you chose is specifically to suggest a crooked regime cannot protest the false claim that the current list is fraudulent ( ie someone padded it) Secondly, it is to that the PPP is a corrupt regime so they have no moral authority to disavow the fake claims you constantly repeat here. Lastly, H2H registration as a necessary exercise is bogus. We know that because free and fair elections are held by most democratic societies through voluntary registration.

what does all that have to do with my response to VishMahabir?

you too need to phone a friend

smh

ironic how y'all crocodiles fake 'worship' at the altar of the late Black nationalist scholar Walter Rodney

as if Walter would have embraced the parade of anti-black racists here who invoke his name, much less the criminal Klan[ish] antics of the Jagdeo clique

smfh

You do not own Rodney because he was black. His intellectual product is not ethnic specific but a human fact.

He is Guyanese so if another Guyanese embrace him as a country man or a kind of leader he admires then there is no crime there. Further, he has never been a part of the bigoted crew here so it is unkind of you to associate him with them. 

Rodney was surrounded by Indian intellectual and black intellectuals. He was first of all a Marxist  and Marxists do not see race as a criterion in their political analysis

i doubt is it just me

arite?

smh

It precisely illustrates your malicious intent. 

smfh

You do not own Rodney because he was black.

???

nonsequitur much?

smfh

i doubt is it just me

arite?

smh

It precisely illustrates your malicious intent. 

point to the "malice" or shut up

or perhaps you need the services of a dictionary

smfh

smfh

The malice is comparing the man to the rest of the bigoted clan here to sell your perfidious wares. It is clear I do not need a dictionary since I have at my beck and call a decent  workable vocabulary and that is self evident if compared to your awkward and inelegant prose. 

smfh

???

nonsequitur much?

smfh

It does follow...you claim him when the claim is not about the substance of the matter at hand but because you find it convenient to press the race button to deliver up that still born idea of  the existence of fraudulent lists.

smfh

???

nonsequitur much?

smfh

It does follow...you claim him when the claim is not about the substance of the matter at hand but because you find it convenient to press the race button to deliver up that still born idea of  the existence of fraudulent lists.

gibberish and nonsense

so incoherent, i can't even call it pedantic

gibberish and nonsense

Of course you cannot call it pedantic. It is not...check your dictionary

i know

pedantry is the 'best' you can aspire to at this point

that's the sad part

The sad part is you are a nit but no one ever told you. Perhaps they thought it would be unkind!

gibberish and nonsense

Of course you cannot call it pedantic. It is not...check your dictionary

i know

pedantry is the 'best' you can aspire to at this point

that's the sad part

The sad part is you are a nit but no one never told you.

weak

i doubt is it just me

Nah. Is dem bakoos run around in yuh head telling yuh suh.  

Why must they call for oversight over something they don’t agree!  

My personal views vary a bit however, the PPP is acting very consistent with their stated overall position!  I actually agree with their concerns!

i doubt is it just me

My personal views vary a bit however, the PPP is acting very consistent with their stated overall position!  I actually agree with their concerns!

sanitization of the list should be the desire of all honest stakeholders

that the PPP has deployed such ENORMOUS resources and worked single-mindedly to frustrate or water down this from the jump is beyond telling

Guyana has less than 800,000 people . . . the FRAUD introduced by 'addition' or subtraction of even less than 10,000 voters would be dispositive

i have been MAKING THIS POINT on GNI from the first days i began posting here!

and i also remember Ravi Dev making essentially the same statistical observation in his 2014 India speech pleading for a 'small' flood of "Punjabi" farmers to Guyana

yes, the PPP is " acting consistent"

Freedom House has had 20+ years honing their we-only-need-lowercase-rigging-to-win machinery

Gocool Boodhoo is not an outlier

and Malcolm Harripaul is NOT talking out of his ass

besides Regions 5 and 6, Region 9 could be interesting

incredible that y'all still cannot get what i am really pointing backwards to with reference to the PPP high command's panic @ the offer of help by the ABCs more than a decade ago

smh

Keep ignoring the need to correct yuh wickedness. It is your funeral.

and yet another "ignoring non-response" from the "Blacks are the scourge of the world" wannabe Klan baby

how's the hood n sheet membership application thingy going banna?

there are many, many, powerful skin whitening products available that could help your case

hmmmm?

Question...If the PPP is that concerned with H2H then why not involve and reach out to the ABC's / Ambassadors at this stage.

Don't get me wrong I wouldn't trust APNU for love nor money but Ralph is pretty an astute guy, Lennox also and non have come out adamantly against H2H as the PPP,  ABC's though not in a position to interfere would raise their concerns if they advised.

Is APNU just politically outmanoeuvring the PPP at this stage (which is rare)?

This isn't the 70's or 80's to steal an election in front of the international community particularly when so much is at stake and understanding how incompetent APNU are at the most basic things wouldn't have the guile to do so.  #justaquestion

smfh

your awkward and inelegant prose. 

you called it "poetic" back in the day

what happened?

ROTFLMFAO!

I might have had one extra glass of my usual evening port when I wrote that. What I see on focusing on your work is a confused mess grammatically and as for content, it is pure Goebbels-speak

i doubt is it just me

sanitization of the list should be the desire of all honest stakeholders

that the PPP has deployed such ENORMOUS resources and worked single-mindedly to frustrate or water down this from the jump is beyond telling

Guyana has less than 800,000 people . . . the FRAUD introduced by 'addition' or subtraction of even less than 10,000 voters would be dispositive

i have been MAKING THIS POINT on GNI from the first days i began posting here!

and i also remember Ravi Dev making essentially the same statistical observation in his 2014 India speech pleading for a 'small' flood of "Punjabi" farmers to Guyana

yes, the PPP is " acting consistent"

Freedom House has had 20+ years honing their we-only-need-lowercase-rigging-to-win machinery

Gocool Boodhoo is not an outlier

and Malcolm Harripaul is NOT talking out of his ass

besides Regions 5 and 6, Region 9 could be interesting

incredible that y'all still cannot get what i am really pointing backwards to with reference to the PPP high command's panic @ the offer of help by the ABCs more than a decade ago

smh

The locus for blame here is not the PPP. The list was in the hands of GECOM, an independent body. Across both the bast administration of GECOM and the Patterson era the list was neglected and allowed to accrue dead people and those who emigrated.

The present administration permitted GECOM to hold local elections. They never sought to hold the list suspect then. It was only with the NCV they began to cry and wail and rend their clothes and don sack cloth and lament on how obsolete it was.

They never sought to clean it! It was their duty to ask for it to be rehabilitated as it was for them to harp on H2H registration to build a new list.  

The PPP seems very receptive to early elections with a rehabilitated list. If there is any hint of panic it is with the PNC. They lost their Plan B boy in Patterson. I am sure they are the ones in panic mode. 

Dougla_80 posted:

Question...If the PPP is that concerned with H2H then why not involve and reach out to the ABC's / Ambassadors at this stage.

Don't get me wrong I wouldn't trust APNU for love nor money but Ralph is pretty an astute guy, Lennox also and non have come out adamantly against H2H as the PPP,  ABC's though not in a position to interfere would raise their concerns if they advised.

Is APNU just politically outmanoeuvring the PPP at this stage (which is rare)?

This isn't the 70's or 80's to steal an election in front of the international community particularly when so much is at stake and understanding how incompetent APNU are at the most basic things wouldn't have the guile to do so.  #justaquestion

The PPP are not on friendly terms with the ABC countries having been aloof during their tenure to any supposed incursion into what they term their sovereignty. They thought they would inhabit the office in perpetuity. I bet they regret it now.

Shuman is not for H2H. He asks for early election on a rehabilitated list. That is no monumental task. A PSA asking for people to register by a particular date plus removal of dupes, those who left the jurisdiction and dead people is all that is necessary. That is how it is done everywhere else.