Originally Posted by Django:
Originally Posted by Sheik101:
Django, is it  ulric jackson you're talking about?

Can't remember his last name,he was a counter salesman

wore glasses,we does take a lil tups lunch time,he liked

high wine.

Liquid Lunches Ruled!! 

They were good days in the homeland.

True, until the PNC destroyed it all!

but but but but, wait . . . i am confused

isn't all this nostalgia about PNC "apartheid" days?

It was Apartheid but we ALL took advantage of the FOOLS running the Country.  We collected Salaries under false pretense, showing up less than 1/2 a Day. Clients taking us for lunch and dinner, inflating allowances so that clients can take us to Pegasus and thing.

high wine.

Liquid Lunches Ruled!! 

The Blacks of South Africa did have their self-made happy times under apartheid, did not mean it did not exist!

high wine.

Liquid Lunches Ruled!! 

The Blacks of South Africa did have their self-made happy times under apartheid, did not mean it did not exist!

this is so weak and incoherent . . . i juss push the 'pity' button

high wine.

Liquid Lunches Ruled!! 

Now yuh gone and hut he haad head up.

high wine.

Liquid Lunches Ruled!! 

this is so weak and incoherent . . . i juss push the 'pity' button

Are you stupid, or just monkeying around?

high wine.

Liquid Lunches Ruled!! 

weak and incoherent now joined by drunk and illiterate

high wine.

Liquid Lunches Ruled!! 

OK so that makes you a really big Brainless Clown(Stormy dont like the word Jackass) who is so Stupid and ignorant that you enjoy a meal of Horse shit( Stormy dont like the word Kaka) thinking you are having caviar. I am drunk with the nectar of love, yuh kno whose love??  ( Stormy dont like me to kiss and tell)

high wine.

Liquid Lunches Ruled!! 

OK so that makes you a really big Brainless Clown(Stormy dont like the word Jackass) who is so Stupid and ignorant that you enjoy a meal of Horse shit( Stormy dont like the word Kaka) thinking you are having caviar. I am drunk with the nectar of love, yuh kno whose love??  ( Stormy dont like me to kiss and tell)

u just piss drunk bro . . . guh vomit and get some sleep

high wine.

Liquid Lunches Ruled!! 

u just drunk bro . . . get some sleep

You were able to understand the above, right??  Should I express it in more simple terms??

high wine.

Liquid Lunches Ruled!! 

u just piss drunk bro . . . guh vomit and get some sleep

You were able to understand the above, right??  Should I express it in more simple terms??

bannuh guh sleep yuh drunk off, arite. . . u got a heavy night of antiman wuk ahead

oh rass man! just when i was enjoying the company of all yuh older men, yuh gone and spoil me fun.

so tell me...wha is "antiman wuk"?

Nehru...let we tek another drink deh!  ***cheers**  is friday!!! 

Originally Posted by Marcy.:

oh rass man! just when i was enjoying the company of all yuh older men, yuh gone and spoil me fun.

so tell me...wha is "antiman wuk"? . . .

bt selling

so tell me...wha is "antiman wuk"?

Nehru...let we tek another drink deh!  ***cheers**  is friday!!! 

Cheers Marcy, Dem Banna getting HOT FLASHES, dont pay attention to him/her.

bt selling

oh.  how do they pay? swipe?

enlighten me nah...bc like u know this buzz well.

btw...i have quiet a few gay friends, them funny bad, they mek me laff nuff, nuff

bt selling

btw...i have quiet a few gay friends, them funny bad, they mek me laff nuff, nuff

And I see yu laffin right now.

bt selling

nothing to do with "gay" . . . is a jagdeo era thing with ignorant PPP fellow travelers

kwamee is high priest and professor

ask nehru

bt selling

...redux accuse yuh of beetie selling. How come no "wrath of uncle nehru" eh? Or like redux talking de truth.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

bt selling

...redux accuse yuh of beetie selling. How come no "wrath of uncle nehru" eh? Or like redux talking de truth.

One Antiman get the other to come out. Like Al YUh got a Society

Cheers again Marcy

Originally Posted by kp:

If only we can stick to the music, well who remember Sambach Parker Record bar, that was run by Baptise, I think her first name was Jean. You would listen to the record first in a booth before you purchase. But many guys would go in , not for the music but to look up the lady, she dressed very classy.OH, she knows her Music.

Matt Baptiste had managed Sandbach Parker Record Bar. She resigned and opened her own record bar at Robb St & Ave of the Republic. Nextdoor to her bar, right at the corner, was a boutique run by Sherry Yassin. In the late 1980s Spotlight Record Bar replaced the boutique and competed with Matt's Record Bar which her son Aubrey was managing. Matt's daughter Sandra Baptiste was a first-class journalist in the 1970s-1980s.

..she had another son named Michael who was a tennis champ I think. Sandra is somewhere in the caribbean. Gilly, do you know if Matilda (Mat's) is still alive? She was a fashionable lady, always dressed up and made up.

bt selling

Cheers again Marcy

Bai, I was waitin' fuh yuh virago buzin' pon redux, but like de man manners yuh. Or is friken yuh friken Kari come and tell yuh how yuh drunk?

bt selling

Cheers again Marcy

Bai, I was waitin' fuh yuh virago buzin' pon redux, but like de man manners yuh. Or is friken yuh friken Kari come and tell yuh how yuh drunk?

Frighten Mulla Kari???!!!  HEHEHEHE

Originally Posted by ksazma:

The Botanical Gardens has been renamed Forbes Burnham Botanical Gardens

Because I though you were referring to Pradeep Kumar as Rafiq Khan when Pradeep Kumar was actually Arsalam Mohamed.  

Pradeep sister was working in the record bar at Mohameds,

me thinks she was known as Noor Jahan,was their father

Sonny Mohamed??

Bai, me used to hang out on that street as a kid. Played Skittles four doors down across the street a lot. I know when that record store opened... One of my aunts raised a bundle of kids across the street behind the liquor store. I used to visit her  there.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Because I though you were referring to Pradeep Kumar as Rafiq Khan when Pradeep Kumar was actually Arsalam Mohamed.  

Pradeep sister was working in the record bar at Mohameds,

me thinks she was known as Noor Jahan,was their father

Sonny Mohamed??

Bai, me used to hang out on that street as a kid. Played Skittles four doors down across the street a lot. I know when that record store opened... One of my aunts raised a bundle of kids across the street behind the liquor store. I used to visit her  there.

Stormy you kidding,Narine Liquor store,run by Suresh.

They are related to my late aunt husband.

bt selling

redux always referring to those ppl. Maybe he wants to come out of the closet. But he afraid.

Originally Posted by kp:

If only we can stick to the music, well who remember Sambach Parker Record bar, that was run by Baptise, I think her first name was Jean. You would listen to the record first in a booth before you purchase. But many guys would go in , not for the music but to look up the lady, she dressed very classy.OH, she knows her Music.

Matt Baptiste had managed Sandbach Parker Record Bar. She resigned and opened her own record bar at Robb St & Ave of the Republic. Nextdoor to her bar, right at the corner, was a boutique run by Sherry Yassin. In the late 1980s Spotlight Record Bar replaced the boutique and competed with Matt's Record Bar which her son Aubrey was managing. Matt's daughter Sandra Baptiste was a first-class journalist in the 1970s-1980s.

..she had another son named Michael who was a tennis champ I think. Sandra is somewhere in the caribbean. Gilly, do you know if Matilda (Mat's) is still alive? She was a fashionable lady, always dressed up and made up.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2009/08/mike.jpg

MIKE BAPTISTE

https://media.licdn.com/mpr/mpr/shrinknp_400_400/p/7/005/04f/2fb/13bc472.jpg

SANDRA BAPTISTE

I don't know whether Matt Baptiste is alive. Yes, she was a dresser and applied a lot of face make-up.

Former Member posted:

I met Pradeep at St Joseph's hospital. He is Muslim so you are right. Mohammed is his last name. We had a conversation about mastiff dogs which one of his friends had just bought two. He had never seen dogs that big before.  I can't remember the year but it was a very long time ago.

Former Member posted:
Originally Posted by kp:

What I also liked about Mohamed's Record Bar was the live radio shows that Matthew Allen presented. A crowd of us would stand outside the store and hear the programme while looking through the showcase at Little Mo and his staff spinning the discs. Lovely days.

Do remember DJ Pancho Carew??

I worked with Pancho at Broadcasting House on High Street obliquely opposite Gaumont.

Gil,

What is this place Gaumont that you Guys keep talking about ? Enlighten us Berbicians.

Sir Gilly already said that it is an institute where experiences were taught and shared. He may have been a good student.