Originally Posted by JoKer:

Guyana has at several periods had all the necessary ingredients for a Revolution but yet this has never occurred.

What have we lacked that other nations and peoples seem to possess?

black people is cowards

Not more than my poor poor Indos who could always be counted on to hide behind "me wife and fambly"

Guyana has at several periods had all the necessary ingredients for a Revolution but yet this has never occurred.

black people is cowards

I friend, formerly in the state department and now a professor on Latin American economics with an acute understanding  told me it is our British conditioning. He thinks we are not risk takers and second and third guess everything. Change for us he said will not come easy and if it does come it will be spontaneous and extremely violent and not because of us but because some foreign agency needs us to do it. We have to be pushed.

It is not a black and and Indian problem. Black people at least give us a democratic revolution by rejecting burnham. Many even embraced Chedi. What we have today is despotism by the  hungry belly few suddenly having access to foods of all sort. They will gorge themselves beyond their fill to point of starving others and still we will wait. They will get destroyed completely if his theory holds only if others want it so. Meanwhile we thread water. The rise of Chinese influence may be that push.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

black people is cowards

I friend, formerly in the state department and now a professor on Latin American economics with an acute understanding  told me it is our British conditioning. He thinks we are not risk takers and second and third guess everything. Change for us he said will not come easy and if it does come it will be spontaneous and extremely violent and not because of us but because some foreign agency needs us to do it. We have to be pushed.

It is not a black and and Indian problem. Black people at least give us a democratic revolution by rejecting burnham. Many even embraced Chedi. What we have today is despotism by the  hungry belly few suddenly having access to foods of all sort. They will gorge themselves beyond their fill to point of starving others and still we will wait. They will get destroyed completely if his theory holds only if others want it so. Meanwhile we thread water. The rise of Chinese influence may be that push.

I'm doing a brief on the Taliban and I always wondered about Guyana and Guyanese and how they don't ever seem to have to right "stuff."

I'm willing to accept your theory because one can only imagine a Guyanese Revolution getting bogged down in Robert's Rules of Order.

black people is cowards

Not more than my poor poor Indos who could always be counted on to hide behind "me wife and fambly"

i did not mean any disrespect towards black people,let me rephrase my statement the black people in guyana leaders are a bunch of cowards or maybe stupid

black people is cowards

i did not mean any disrespect towards black people,let me rephrase my statement the black people in guyana leaders are a bunch of cowards or maybe stupid

Most of them are happy for the occasional freeness that the PPP hands out to keep them quiet and not excite the masses. Corbin did it and now Granger is doing it.

black people is cowards

Most of them are happy for the occasional freeness that the PPP hands out to keep them quiet and not excite the masses. Corbin did it and now Granger is doing it.

Saloman should isolate region 10 and turn it into a revolution camp

black people is cowards

I'd love to see that.

Originally Posted by raymond:

well...ah Guyanese would weigh the 2 options...

Revolution vs Rum and roast poke.....hmmmm

Therin lies the problem

LMAO....Now how can I put that in an academic paper?

Maybe I should title it "Revolution vs Rum & Poke: The Guyanese Dilemma"

that would make a good book... ah could see Nehru finally buying a book

Therin lies the problem

and he will have to beg rev to read it for him

black people is cowards

I'd love to see that.

why not its the ideal place to train and start a revolution from.

Therin lies the problem

I am surprise a DUNCIFIED GOAT like you know the word read. Yuh got dropped on yuh head at birth, is not your fault.

black people is cowards

I'd love to see that.

why not its the ideal place to train and start a revolution from.

I can tell you've given this some thought

It is rather ideal.

Therin lies the problem

I am surprise a DUNCIFIED GOAT like you know the word read. Yuh got dropped on yuh head at birth, is not your fault.

what we having today white rum and water

Therin lies the problem

cobra juice

Originally Posted by Stinger:

Therin lies the problem

cobra juice

Nehru does like my cousin's cobra juice i tell ya

DEm Antiman come out fuh sweeten Uncle Nehru kaffee late today.

Eh eh bai??? you ah look for get some milk into yuh "kaffee" from dem antiman?

Al Yuh gat Al own Club since Django Town days. Al Yuh enjoy.

You're the one here lookin for antiman "milk" fuh "sweeten" yuh rass. no shame

When I can make Raw Sewage out of you on a daily basis, what else can I ask for.  Again, why EVERY woman you ever had LEFT you to take another man???

yawn. neither clever nor funny. tell about dese women bai. the BB wants to know