@Mitwah posted:

Cricket was played in India even before the British went there. Cricket was first reported when the boys hit the ball into the pond, there was a snake there. Krishna, not Shellyv , went in and killed that monstrous snake and retrieved the ball.  Baansuri Waala used it to bring the various Jaatis together. As usual, the Angrezees would like to take credit for it.

Bhai, since man designed a sphere and the wheel, all civilizations have invented ways of using it as relaxation. The British have standardized the game with rules and uniform.

Racist white British people prefer the continental Europeans to come in to their country not Pakis. This guy must be careful not reduce the status of the paki to the status of Blacks without the benefits of being black. African blacks have already established a monopoly on the benefits of being black. 1. We the Paki people should focus on showing these racist white British people that our ancestors helped to build and protect Britain while these white European countries were fighting Britain. 2. We must clearly state to these racist white British people that we are not a shit colored paki people but a caucasian people just like these British shit. Remember fellas there are no benefits to being Black without the benefits of being black. Similarly these central Americans and poor Mexicans already have a monopoly on the benefits of being brown. There are no benefits to being a brown shit colored paki. Except Volda may save you from a getting a buss ass from a racist black guy and Cathy may force Nigel to help you out from some problem.

Fellas this is what will happen to this Shashi character. A liberal white woman will tell him 'oh Shashi I am so sorry for your pain let us go out to dinner and discuss this more' After Shashi's brown ass pays for the drinks, food and cab ride then that white woman will kiss him on the cheek and tell him. 'Oh Shashi you are such a gentleman but there is no chemistry between us like how I felt when I was with Bongo man from Kenya but you have a good life' And Shashi will be left feeling like the World Bank and IMF when they saw the Hugh pile of rotten scrap iron metal that Demerara Guy and Burnham created from their Hydro project loan money.

@Prashad posted:

Fellas this is what will happen to this Shashi character. A liberal white woman will tell him 'oh Shashi I am so sorry for your pain let us go out to dinner and discuss this more' After Shashi's brown ass pays for the drinks, food and cab ride then that white woman will kiss him on the cheek and tell him. 'Oh Shashi you are such a gentleman but there is no chemistry between us like how I felt when I was with Bongo man from Kenya but you have a good life' And Shashi will be left feeling like the World Bank and IMF when they saw the Hugh pile of rotten scrap iron metal that Demerara Guy and Burnham created from their Hydro project loan money.

Quite an imagination!

@Prashad posted:

Racist white British people prefer the continental Europeans to come in to their country not Pakis. This guy must be careful not reduce the status of the paki to the status of Blacks without the benefits of being black. African blacks have already established a monopoly on the benefits of being black. 1. We the Paki people should focus on showing these racist white British people that our ancestors helped to build and protect Britain while these white European countries were fighting Britain. 2. We must clearly state to these racist white British people that we are not a shit colored paki people but a caucasian people just like these British shit. Remember fellas there are no benefits to being Black without the benefits of being black. Similarly these central Americans and poor Mexicans already have a monopoly on the benefits of being brown. There are no benefits to being a brown shit colored paki. Except Volda may save you from a getting a buss ass from a racist black guy and Cathy may force Nigel to help you out from some problem.

From my own experiences and observations here, it seems that Canadians 'like' or prefer black to Indos, because they 'know their place'! Indos are too assertive of their rights as human beings! They seem to imply that the only rights you have are what we, the majority, give you! From the time I came here, SOME racist people act as if I had been in a war with all white Canada which I lost! Now every racist ass*ole feels he has the right to place his foot on my neck, threatening to break it! My response? Break it! Who the fk wants to live with you anyway unless forced to? Why the fk did you steal my passport? Twice, if you don't want me here? Fing stupid cowards!

I tried to help all Canada with my database which would have put a stop to the thieves in stockbroking, which would include bankers, politicians, police agents and others! For that I've been treated worse than any serial killer or any other criminal, for 16 years! Small wonder that Canada's stock markets are regarded as wild west country!

@Mitwah posted:

Through most of ancient and medieval times, India remained fragmented into various small (and often warring) princely states. Various kings and emperors tried to unite a large part of the country under their reigns, but these empires eventually disintegrated.

'Various small kingdoms with various languages! Even under those kings and emperors who 'tried to unite a large part of the country'! Country? What country? The land!

The British created India, ONE country with ONE common language, Mits! Let us give them credit for that! If Africa adopted this, there would be many geopolitical changes in the world!

I blame my Rajput ancestors for allowing Islam tio enter 'India'! If they weren't busy fighting stupid wars with each other, Islam could never have entered the land! Only when they realised they were outnumbered because of those who joined Islam, did they stop fighting but accepted the Muslims as their overlords! Even when the British quit India they still ruled about half of India! But Nehru, a Brahmin, put an end to that by promising them large sums if they joined, then reneged on that! Serves the stupid bastards just right! On the other hand, never trust a Brahmin! Look at Nehru's deceitful dealings with China! China only wanted back what the British took from China when China was weak! The war with China could have been avoided! China and India always had good relations!

Through most of ancient and medieval times, India remained fragmented into various small (and often warring) princely states. Various kings and emperors tried to unite a large part of the country under their reigns, but these empires eventually disintegrated.

'Various small kingdoms with various languages! Even under those kings and emperors who 'tried to unite a large part of the country'! Country? What country? The land!

The British created India, ONE country with ONE common language, Mits! Let us give them credit for that! If Africa adopted this, there would be many geopolitical changes in the world!

The railways weren't built for Indians but for troop movements! But this helped in unifying the country!

@Ramakant-P posted:

When India was called Bharat, The Persians ruled India for eight centuries before it was conquered by the British.

I could be wrong.

Alexander the Great chased the King of Persia (Babylon) and the General who killed the King all the way to the borders of modern day Afghanistan which was part of the  kingdom of Chandra Gupta. Alexander and Gupta together engaged the Nagas, it was then Alexander got arrowed and returned to Babylon.

I doan think Persia ruled any regions of todays India. The ancient Persian border ran up to the kingdom of Chandra Gupta's kingdom.

Last year, an Indian PhD coworker explained to me about the princely states. When I told him European slave traders took my ancestors to British Guiana to slave for them and the queen, he was deeply touched and said he studied it in high school in India.

Quite recently, I had a schoolteacher from the Punjab working here. She was surprised to know Indians left from Calcutta in 1838. She took the time  to go to the Public Library and find books about the travel. She was intrigued, she never knew of it, never told in any form to many Indians in India. Everyday, she reviewed what she read.

I detest Modi for allowing attacks on Muslims because their Hindu ancestors became Muslims! Why doesn't he address the cause of that! The goddamned Brahmins and their caste system!

Once I saw on youtube where one Gujurati guy interviewed another oldman Gujurati. They talked about the muslims in Gujurat. The old guy had nothing bad to say about the muslims in gujurat. But the young guy started to say terrible things about Modi. The oldman was very quiet, he listened without a word, then enquired from the young Gujurati, "what is your name." He had a hindu name. That was it, the oldman started off in passionate discussion on how terrible the muslim were when they invaded gujurat. He was no longer aggreeable.

@seignet posted:

Alexander the Great chased the King of Persia (Babylon) and the General who killed the King all the way to the borders of modern day Afghanistan which was part of the  kingdom of Chandra Gupta. Alexander and Gupta together engaged the Nagas, it was then Alexander got arrowed and returned to Babylon.

I doan think Persia ruled any regions of todays India. The ancient Persian border ran up to the kingdom of Chandra Gupta's kingdom.

I read somewher that when Alexander asked one of the tribal rulers he had defeated why they had put up such fierce resistance, he was told, in effect, "You ain't see nothing yet! Go further in!" So he turned back because his army was ready to mutiny! 'Dese fing peepul mad'!

@Ramakant-P posted:

When India was called Bharat, The Persians ruled India for eight centuries before it was conquered by the British.

I could be wrong.

I know of the Persians occupying North Punjab. I don't know of Persians ruling India for 8 centuries. Could you please provide a source of your info.

Could you please check out the difference between "occupied" versus "conquered".

You will see that India was never conquered.

Mits, I was just thnking, maybe I offended you when I posted, never trust a Brahmin! Are you one or descended from one? How about you, DG? Anyone else? I was referring to those behind Modi! And Modi, of course! He will bring about the destruction of what Nehru and other Brahmins fought for! Aw, ah iz jus confusedid! But maybe that was really the plan! Get the land united into one India and then carry out what they really wanted, a Hindustan! Well, that ain't gonna work!

And I've questioned before, elsewhere, whether there had been any Brahmins among the indentured labourers! So, enlighten me!

Before 1840 a large proportion of the labourers were so-called ‘Hill coolies’, aboriginal people from the plains of the Ganges. Later many others signed indentured labour contracts, including Hindus, Brahmins, high castes, agriculturists, artisans, Mussulmans, low castes (untouchables) and Christians.

Source:

The Plains of the Ganges is different from the Hills of Nagpur. It is recorded that Brahmins in order to migrate discarded the Scared Thread which is placed on their wrist at birth, they washed in away in the rivers as the scared act. The British recruiters did not openly choose Brahmins because of their reluctance to work and dependence on the labor of the lesser castes.

I read somewher that when Alexander asked one of the tribal rulers he had defeated why they had put up such fierce resistance, he was told, in effect, "You ain't see nothing yet! Go further in!" So he turned back because his army was ready to mutiny! 'Dese fing peepul mad'!

It was the Nagas, he had never met a force as them. Tribal but fierce, they made the Macedoians grumbled. The heat also had something to do with it plus the jungle warfare.

@seignet posted:

The Plains of the Ganges is different from the Hills of Nagpur. It is recorded that Brahmins in order to migrate discarded the Scared Thread which is placed on their wrist at birth, they washed in away in the rivers as the scared act. The British recruiters did not openly choose Brahmins because of their reluctance to work and dependence on the labor of the lesser castes.

Source, Seiggy! Reluctance to work, huh? Some of them pretended to be Brahmins in order to exploit the respect and/or fear others had for the Brahmins! Why would a Brahmin leave India where he was top dog to work with lower castes doing menial labour, half naked in the hot sun cutting down and carrying sugar cane? Ah jus lass mah sacrid tread in de holee ribber! Hahahahaha.....Ah dun tell yuh, yuh can't trust a Brahmin! 'peshully if he is ah fake wun!

@Mitwah posted:

Before 1840 a large proportion of the labourers were so-called ‘Hill coolies’, aboriginal people from the plains of the Ganges. Later many others signed indentured labour contracts, including Hindus, Brahmins, high castes, agriculturists, artisans, Mussulmans, low castes (untouchables) and Christians.

Source:

Source, Mits!

Source, Seigy!

I was doing research for a history book when I stumbled onto that information. Discouraged by the Editor, suggesting a novel would be a better way of interest to readers. Since, I had divided the research into two separate novels, one with British Giuana as the Activist and the other Accross the Oceans dealing with the 1838 group from Calcutta. For the last five year I have stalled. As a history book I was on fire, a novel I have to weave the history into the characters. Six months of research ends as just two sentences in a novel. Every morning I remind myself that i need to finish the novels. The Editor was excited about a novel, she said it would be a great read.

I couldn't definitely tell you where I read it. Perhaps, it is my computers that I used to store information, that computer was te first of it kind on the market-problems now, it starts up but then go dead quickly.   

@seignet posted:

I was doing research for a history book when I stumbled onto that information. Discouraged by the Editor, suggesting a novel would be a better way of interest to readers. Since, I had divided the research into two separate novels, one with British Giuana as the Activist and the other Accross the Oceans dealing with the 1838 group from Calcutta. For the last five year I have stalled. As a history book I was on fire, a novel I have to weave the history into the characters. Six months of research ends as just two sentences in a novel. Every morning I remind myself that i need to finish the novels. The Editor was excited about a novel, she said it would be a great read.

I couldn't definitely tell you where I read it. Perhaps, it is my computers that I used to store information, that computer was te first of it kind on the market-problems now, it starts up but then go dead quickly.   

Try PC Cleaner, Seiggy! It might help, if your PC is recognized! I would like to know the source of what you claim! My mother-in-law said her mother claimed to be a Brahmin! I'm a skeptic! Human nature, y'know!