Joseph Robinette Biden Jr -- Joe Biden -- will be the nest POTUS.

An interesting election on November 03, 2020.

But Trump might use the mail-in ballots and his stacked supreme court to delay transfer of power.  He knows the consequence of losing, thus his vibrant unsafe campaign : A one man show.

If he loses, it will be a shameful defeat, that is uncharacteristic of his personality.   

For the sake of this nation, I pray that it is Joe Biden that wins this.

I have been volunteering my time to get out the vote. When I tell you the type of voter suppression going on in the USA, you will not believe me. "They" intentionally try to disenfranchise the poor communities, feeding them with all sorts of misinformation. There are also massive amounts of voter intimidation going on - from robot calls feeding people blatant lies and "concerned citizens" deciding to publicly brandish rifles and handguns in and around polling stations. This is America, ladies and gents.

I pray for you and your family's safety before, during and most definitely after November 3rd. Guyana's own PPP/Jagdeo ain't got nothing on the Republicans.

Get out and VOTE!

Django - will there be a Presidential Watch/Results thread?

Rochelle
Last edited by Rochelle
@Ramakant-P posted:

Rochelle said that "Guyana's own PPP/Jagdeo ain't got nothing on the Republicans"    What is that supposed to mean?  I know for a fact that Jagdeo is supporting the republicans.

Jagdeo is like Trump, cons with crooked friends who went to jail. They used  crookery and conned their voters to achieve their purpose, while afterwards they cared little about people who supported them.

@cain posted:

I never knew red necks have names such as Singh. But is aright banna, as sometimes said, "to each their own."

The redneck Singhs etc. are wannabe whites.  They don't understand race issues and somehow believe that supporting Trump makes them white, a very silly and sad obsession.  We have all met some of these deplorables.  They are a sad group. 

@Tola posted:

Jagdeo is like Trump, cons with crooked friends who went to jail. They used  crookery and conned their voters to achieve their purpose, while afterwards they cared little about people who supported them.

This is precisely what I meant, though I think Jagdeo is still a student in training. He aspires to join the likes of Trump and his cronies but will never be accepted.

Rochelle
@Mr.T posted:

Imagine the US lecturing Guyana on democracy and vote rigging whilst trying to perpetrate one of the biggest theft of an election in the history of the world.

Trump really needs to see a shrink.  He wants the voting stopped, after the voting is already completed and declared himself a winner, before all the votes are counted.

It's Maine.

Trump has complained all through his time in the whitehouse (now on the verge of being called Shit house)

I am saddened there are so many folk out there that agreed with all the bullshit he's put the country through. America has never been laughed at until that should entered the whitehouse. Those people should be ashamed of themselves especially the Latinos who ran from a dictator to vote for another..quite sad.

@cain posted:

It's Maine.

Trump has complained all through his time in the whitehouse (now on the verge of being called Shit house)

I am saddened there are so many folk out there that agreed with all the bullshit he's put the country through. America has never been laughed at until that should entered the whitehouse. Those people should be ashamed of themselves especially the Latinos who ran from a dictator to vote for another..quite sad.

Thanks! I know. It's just a mistype.

@cain posted:

It's Maine.

Trump dumped on the Latinos with children separation from parents and no help after a hurricane.  Yet he conned them into voting for him. This is no different with what the PPP is doing to Indians in Guyana.

It seems people with little education are more vulnerable to politicians.  They don't think for themselves and are easy followers to manipulate.   

@Tola posted:

Trump dumped on the Latinos with children separation from parents and no help after a hurricane.  Yet he conned them into voting for him. This is no different with what the PPP is doing to Indians in Guyana.

It seems people with little education are more vulnerable to politicians.  They don't think for themselves and are easy followers to manipulate.   

You lie!

@cain posted:

I like that map and vote count, except captain chaos trump should never have cracked over one hundred.

CNN is late with reporting, they are still showing Biden 253 - trump 213

The difference is that AP (and surprisingly FoxNews) have called Arizona for Biden while no other outlet has. Incidentally Biden has been losing some of his lead as more votes are being tabulated in Arizona but I think Biden will eventually win Arizona. CNN apparently has not yet recognized the 1 delegate which Trump picked up in Maine.

I think Biden will win all outstanding states with the exception of Alaska.

This is over. Biden will be declared the President elect at some point this evening.

PA - he is winning by massive margins the mail in ballots that are currently being counted. He is on track to end up with a win with at least 100k margins.

GA - he has a real shot at taking this state. He is down about 13500 votes with 51k still to be counted. Most of it in heavy blue areas around Atlanta. Plus given Democrats were more likely to vote by mail this makes these outstanding ballots more heavily weighted for Biden. If he continues to get more than 63% of these ballots like has been today he can take this state.

NV - realistically should be called by now for Biden. But everyone is just being cautious. Impossible for Trump to take this state. It will be interesting to see what Fox News does when NV is called for Biden. Given that they already called AZ for Biden they will have to call the presidency for him. Unless they want to retract their AZ call.

AZ - most likely will remain in Biden's column. Trump may narrow the spread a bit but a tall hill to climb given that a lot of the outstanding votes are in blue areas.

L

I saw a lil bit with that moron in chief on tv crying the blues as usual as he's done since his youth, "daddy, tell dem I got bone spurs I cyan fight for the country" but he rass got nuff mouth about beating up people, oh man, what a friken piece of turd.

He should be forced to stay at his LarAMaggot, they should then build a wall around the building..then fill it in with whatever comes to mind. What a dam disgrace. All mention of the idiot as president should be stricken from the books, pretend it never happened.

Trump just babbled lots of nonsensical issues on the election.

His mood gives the indication that his ramblings are a concession speech on his pending loss in the November 2020 elections.

In this specific situation should Trump proceed to not give up office -- assumption that indeed he looses the election as president -- the process will be ...

... Nancy Pelosi, after re-assuming the office as Speaker will then become the President of the United States as per the laws and procedures.

I just read trump is livid because of Fox already calling Arizona for Biden. I do not recall any other president having a problem with media the way this bimbo does, but that's what happens when someone is put into a position where they just don't fit.

The saying "a poor workman quarrels with his tools" fits trump. It is everyone's fault but his, he fights with everyone because he has to deflect important issues.

It is also a dam shame those sleazebag Republicans Senators were not given marching orders from the people.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Mail-in votes were not good for Guyana and it shouldn't be good for America.

How do you think census is taken, they come to your homes? We are living in panic mode because of a pandemic, furthermore, mail in goes for all not just one party and if Republicans decided to listen to their liar in chief Grumpy frumpy and not use mail that is their prerogative.

Idiotman is losing not because of mail in but because he is a born loser.

@cain posted:

How do you think census is taken, they come to your homes? We are living in panic mode because of a pandemic, furthermore, mail in goes for all not just one party and if Republicans decided to listen to their liar in chief Grumpy frumpy and not use mail that is their prerogative.

Idiotman is losing not because of mail in but because he is a born loser.

Trump is not a loser.  He built an empire by being a bully and egotistical. He borrowed heavily on assets he didn't have. He threatened to fire people who can't do their jobs that they were hired to do.  Trump is the King of all crooks. Whatever he does, he does it well. He even motivated 70 million Americans to vote for him.  Don't tell all those who voted for him are stupid people.

@Rochelle posted:

Stacey Abrams. Remember her name. She helped register over 800K voters in Georgia mostly from African American and Hispanic communities.

Black women have once again saved the Democracy of America. Give me this moment to celebrate. Trump is going down.

Just like Granger went down. Thanks for making it possible for that "Coolie gyal" becoming Vice_President elect. You should rejoice for registering dead people in Georgetown according to Donald Trump.

@Rochelle posted:

Stacey Abrams. Remember her name. She helped register over 800K voters in Georgia mostly from African American and Hispanic communities.

Black women have once again saved the Democracy of America. Give me this moment to celebrate. Trump is going down.

Agree. Black women once again showed that they are the backbone of the Democratic party. Similarly they were instrumental in resurrecting Biden's candidacy in the South Carolina primary.

As I went through the data I found that the various demographic groups aligned mostly as you would expect from the broad narratives. But one number that I found surprising was that 18% of Black men voted for Trump. I don't think demographic groups are monolithic but given this candidate and his actions over the past four years I have to admit this was puzzling.

L

Trump Wants To Fight Election, But 'It's Dawning On Him,' Former Adviser Says