Bloody end to Berbice ‘terror gang’…Three gunmen killed in Black Bush Polder shootout

– high-powered rifle among weapons recovered

The manhunt for a gang suspected to be behind a spate of brutal attacks in Berbice ended in a bloody shootout yesterday, with police killing three wanted men during a shootout at the Joanna, Black Bush Polder back-dam.
Kelvin Shivgobin called ‘Kelly’ who was wanted for the murder of the Samaroo brothers from Bushlot Village; Tameshwar Jagmohan, who was charged in conjunction with four others for a triple murder in Black Bush Polder that took place in July 2016 and his brother, Ramnarine Jagmohan, were identified as the slain bandits.
Ramnarine Jagmohan was previously charged for the murder of Devendra Deodat called ‘Dave’, a businessman who lived at Hampshire Village. He was released from prison in March following a no-case submission by his attorney Chandra Sohan. Ramnarine was charged along with another brother Neshan Jagmohan who was killed during a prison brawl at the New Amsterdam Prison some time ago.

SHOT DEAD: Ramnarine Jagmohan

SHOT DEAD: Tameshwar Jagmohan

SHOT DEAD: Kelvin Shivgobin called ‘Kelly’

Police in bullet-proof vests brought the bodies out of the muddy back-dam.
Several residents converged at the area to catch a glimpse of the slain men.
Berbice Divisional Commander Paul Langevine, speaking with reporters at the Port Mourant Hospital, where the bodies were taken, confirmed the identities of the slain gunmen. No policeman was injured during the period of continuous gunfire.
Langevine commended his ranks for a job well done and said.
“I am hoping that the people sleep more comfortable, sometimes people get the impression that the police are not working but the police are always working. If the people are not sleeping comfortably, we are not sleeping comfortably.”
Kaieteur News confirmed that police recovered four weapons, including an AR-15 rifle that is believed to have been used during the recent robbery/shooting at the Z-One Chinese Restaurant at Albion Village, Corentyne, Berbice.
This publication was also told that cell phones were recovered and the numbers of several individuals, who are known to lawmen, were found in the contact list and call logs.

At the scene

Police said that the ranks, acting on information, descended in the area of Joanna, Black Bush Polder (back-dam) where they confronted and killed the three armed men during a shootout.
Black Bush Polder, a farming community, has been terrorised over the past few days by bandits armed with guns and other implements.
Berbice in general had seen a spike in crime, including a daylight attack at a Chinese Supermarket at Albion.
The bandits, one armed with an AR-15 rifle had unleashed gunfire in front the business, shooting a police patrol vehicle attached to the Albion Police Station in the process.

I know some of you will come here and say its because of the estate closing and neglect that caused these men to turn to crime...however, they are pouncing on innocent people who themselves are facing similar economic issues....

AND....where the heck did they get dem guns from???

Those phones can provide additional leads... hope the cops expose the culprits. 

Somebody have to provide transportation for these miscreants, and the ammunition. Also there was bullet poof vests. [Pictures posted on FB]

VM,

I man eard Jagdeo planned to drape their coffins with the golden arrowhead and declared their deaths as "extra-judicial killings".  U ear anything like duh boy?

Where you heard that ? or are you joking ?

I know some of you will come here and say its because of the estate closing and neglect that caused these men to turn to crime...however, they are pouncing on innocent people who themselves are facing similar economic issues....

AND....where the heck did they get dem guns from???

You may want to check some history of these criminals, nothing to do with estate closings. There are some info in the articles.

During Burnham days, there was criminal gang on the West Coast Demerara, kicking down doors, during robbery,raping females, couple of the members were Indo-Guyanese. Most were wiped out when Hoyte came to power.

Ayuh continue to believe Indo-Guyanese are saints and Afro- Guyanese are devils, criminals comes in all shades of color.

VM,

I man eard Jagdeo planned to drape their coffins with the golden arrowhead and declared their deaths as "extra-judicial killings".  U ear anything like duh boy?

Naw...these criminals would pounce on mine, yours or Jagdeo's family...without batting an eyelash...

During Burnham days, there was criminal gang on the West Coast Demerara, kicking down doors, during robbery,raping females, couple of the members were Indo-Guyanese. Most were wiped out when Hoyte came to power.

Ayuh continue to believe Indo-Guyanese are saints and Afro- Guyanese are devils, criminals comes in all shades of color.

The Indians who were victims of these robbers and crime spree are not complaining. Don't listen to the sanctimonious gripes of these Indian clowns posting hay. You  gotta understand - to them the only good black man is a dead one.

Kudos to the swat team for wiping these vermin out. Kudos to Ramjattan and co. for acting decisively in this case. And kudos to the coalition also for turning over major BLACK drug lords to the US.

Lots of problems and sluggishness with the coalition, but gotta give them some props on the crime and corruption front. Even the numbers published by international agencies show a decrease in crime and corruption, though we are still a LOOOOOOONG way off the mark.

VM,

Naw...these criminals would pounce on mine, yours or Jagdeo's family...without batting an eyelash...

You should try to answer the question you asked in the title of your thread.  You are insinuating that the PPP does not think Indos commit crimes.  This is utter nonsense.  Violent crimes are committed by criminals from all groups.  One can research and find that the amount crimes committed by some groups are much lower in proportion when compared to other groups.  This is not racism. This is from a real research figures.

The Indians who were victims of these robbers and crime spree are not complaining. Don't listen to the sanctimonious gripes of these Indian clowns posting hay. You  gotta understand - to them the only good black man is a dead one.

Kudos to the swat team for wiping these vermin out. Kudos to Ramjattan and co. for acting decisively in this case. And kudos to the coalition also for turning over major BLACK drug lords to the US.

Lots of problems and sluggishness with the coalition, but gotta give them some props on the crime and corruption front. Even the numbers published by international agencies show a decrease in crime and corruption, though we are still a LOOOOOOONG way off the mark.

Blacks who commit murders are freedom fighters.

VM,

You should try to answer the question you asked in the title of your thread.  You are insinuating that the PPP does not think Indos commit crimes.  This is utter nonsense.  Violent crimes are committed by criminals from all groups.  One can research and find that the amount crimes committed by some groups are much lower in proportion when compared to other groups.  This is not racism. This is from a real research figures.

No...there is a general trend here among Indos on GNI that Indos dont commit these types of serious crimes....and that violent crimes are the domain of Afros. That is certainly not the case...These cases indicated otherwise.

VM,

No...there is a general trend here among Indos on GNI that Indos dont commit these types of serious crimes....and that violent crimes are the domain of Afros. That is certainly not the case...These cases indicated otherwise.

Besides...some of the most heinous crimes were committed under the PPP term in office.

VM,

Besides...some of the most heinous crimes were committed under the PPP term in office.

And how do you know this being a student on GNI and learning about Guyana? Maybe you should replace Rumjahttan.

VM,

And how do you know this being a student on GNI and learning about Guyana? Maybe you should replace Rumjahttan.

Skeleton-Brain...

There's Google...and a world of information for you and me on the World Wide Web...why attack the messenger?

Blacks who commit murders are freedom fighters.

Roger Khan is yuh man! Pot meet kettle. 

I might tell you one day who is RK.

The excuse given for placing a notorious criminal (who incidentally will be sent back to Guyana soon) on a pedestal is that he was the man who took out the "Buxton freedom fighters". 

But this only demonstrated the weakness of PPP leaders...their impotence...and the fact that a dangerous criminal was recruited to do the job that a government was elected to do....this makes the government complicit in being judge jury and executioner...and engaged in state sponsored terror...

Remember Ramsammy???

Heres wikileaks....

Image result for Leslie Ramsammy and the Florida spy equipment

This is not about legality , but.....

Some governments uses whatever  means available  to control crime and other illegal activities, for the safety of their citizens. When local security and legal agencies are unable to do so.

Some governments causes war and some kill a few criminals, to accomplish this task. Especially when criminals have better weapons than the security agencies.     

Tola posted:

Some governments uses whatever  means available  to control crime and other illegal activities, for the safety of their citizens. When local security and legal agencies are unable to do so.

Some governments causes war and some kill a few criminals, to accomplish this task. Especially when criminals have better weapons than the security agencies.     

You are out of your league here Tolaram...

This is absolutely about criminality and illegality...When government ministers engage in corrupt practices and hide information from its people, they are heading down the wrong road.

All governments must follow laws...their own and those established by conventions...rather willy nilly executing citizens, without a trial...in the interest of DUE PROCESS. Guyana is not the Wild West.

In the case of Guyana, the killing spree after the prison break left a legacy of distrust among Indos and Afros....because of the government’s use of a criminal enterprise to fight crime and criminals.

You might recall that the PPP government refused to allow the US DEA to set up a base in Guyana (one can only wonder why)....if they needed help there is the DEA and the Scotland Yard....why turn to a known criminal....?

Again, it shows the corruptibility of the PPP regime and its impotence...

Indos like to argue that PPP had no choice in taking on the prison escapees, and yes, a lot of Indian businessmen were murdered, but this is not the way to go.... this is why Afros accuse the PPP government is sanctioning the killing of a lot of Afros....

You  gotta understand - to them the only good black man is a dead one.

Can’t wait for that day!! so I can share sweets and piss on your grave. 

Dave....not nice!

VM,

Yes, because PNC controls the police and army. A notorious criminal father was the commander of GPF radios, and dispatch room.. no wonder the criminals had access to the police radio frequency and the police will go south for a reported crime, when the actual crime was North. 

Dave....not nice!

I deleted it, sorry.

I have said many times on this site, lots of the crimes committed in Indo areas has Indians involvement. 

Guyanese travelling back home , kept the visit a secret from family members.

I was speaking to a associate from Shri Lanka, they have the same issues - visiting their home country is a guarded secret. 

Dave....not nice!

I told you.....the only good black man to them is a dead one! Karma is a bytch though.

Tola posted:

This is absolutely about criminality and illegality...When government ministers engage in corrupt practices and hide information from its people, they are heading down the wrong road.

All governments must follow laws...their own and those established by conventions...rather willy nilly executing citizens, without a trial...in the interest of DUE PROCESS. Guyana is not the Wild West.

In the case of Guyana, the killing spree after the prison break left a legacy of distrust among Indos and Afros....because of the government’s use of a criminal enterprise to fight crime and criminals.

You might recall that the PPP government refused to allow the US DEA to set up a base in Guyana (one can only wonder why)....if they needed help there is the DEA and the Scotland Yard....why turn to a known criminal....?

Indos like to argue that PPP had no choice in taking on the prison escapees, and yes, a lot of Indian businessmen were murdered, but this is not the way to go.... this is why Afros accuse the PPP government is sanctioning the killing of a lot of Afros....

School boy Mohabir,  quit school and do some travelling to Guyana and other developing countries. Because Google has warped your naive brain.

What league are you in...shit creek ?    

Tola posted:

School boy Mohabir,  quit school and do some travelling to Guyana and other developing countries. Because Google has warped your naive brain.

What league are you in...shit creek ?    

As Ronan might  say "keep up, arite?"

You and Skeldon-Man must subscribe to the same CLUB...instead of responding to the information...its the messenger at fault...

AND...you notice, I did not resort to that type of pejorative...

Any school boy will tell you that you are engaging in DEFLECTION...

I hope your friends from India are also reading this...dem gon soon realize you are one "kunumunu" village coolie boy from a backwater country...  

Somebody have to provide transportation for these miscreants, and the ammunition. Also there was bullet poof vests. [Pictures posted on FB]

tek warning dem coolie planning and know how to conduct guerilla warfare, from all dem weapons. Ronan gat to watch his words from here on.

Granger's GDF is going to do exactly wah Jagdeo accused of doing, judicial killings.

Remember, Jagdeo defended his judicial killings claiming the PNC was supporting the criminals. Looks like yuh implying the PPP the miscreants.

Dem lil cooolie boys can't have that much weaons. IT IS PLANTED.

Dave....not nice!

I deleted it, sorry.

Dude...you were slow on the draw...

Sigmund Freud might say this is a faux paus...

I hope this is not a true reflection of who you are...

You lucky Ronan Iggy and Carib still sleepin

Granger told those poiicemen not to shoot the criminals, unless he told them secretly it is okay to shoot the coolie ones.

Knucklehead!

Where did you get this from?

Sometime ago, the police used to shoot the criminals. Granger soon realized alot of black criminals were being killed by the police. He instructed the Police to make ever effort to apprehend the felons and not kill them.

That picture showing the policemen in the truck is a still. For what took place, even though the picture is a still, something doesn't seem right. The picture with those policemen wants to say something. We will see what Jagdeo comes up with.

Tola posted:

the effort to frame Jagdeo’s choice to enlist drug criminals in the anti-terror fight as an existential one for Indo-Guyanese is fraudulent

dispositive assistance on offer from ABC law enforcement was refused point blank

this kind of outside intervention would have destroyed fineman, et al, in short order and done wonders for morale in the disciplined forces . . . not to mention putting the ‘freedom fighter sympathizers’ to shame and the masterminds in jail or back to hiding in their holes

fact is, Bharrat Jagdeo was in bed with the murderous drug lords and was terrified that a ‘real’ law enforcement presence in Guyana would torpedo the runnings, put dear friends and associates at DEA risk, and likely endanger his own life . . . remember Sash Sawh?

the choice of the PPP from the “means available” was a function of gross immorality, unbounded greed, recklessness and a cynical calculation that the Indo-Guyanese population could be suckered into dark acquiescence with head-nodding, ignorant chatter of “imminent genocide” predicated on the otherization of Black people

amazing to me that, more than a decade on, many many ‘good’ people continue to pretend on this issue and hide from relentless facts with incredible tenacity

smfh

tek warning dem coolie planning and know how to conduct guerilla warfare, from all dem weapons. Ronan gat to watch his words from here on.

Granger's GDF is going to do exactly wah Jagdeo accused of doing, judicial killings.

Remember, Jagdeo defended his judicial killings claiming the PNC was supporting the criminals. Looks like yuh implying the PPP the miscreants.

Note: these scavengers ( Indians) were targeting Indos only, as opposed to the Buxton freedom fighter... Negros targeting Indians. 

It can be a few  reason.. 

Were  Indians targeted because of 

1) Wealth or 

2) Organize Crime.

Hopefully, the phones can provide these answers. 

Dave....not nice!

I deleted it, sorry.

Dude...you were slow on the draw...

Sigmund Freud might say this is a faux paus...

I hope this is not a true reflection of who you are...

You lucky Ronan Iggy and Carib still sleepin

If it was a true reflection of me, I would not have deleted it. 

huh, seriously . . .?

your sickness is terminal sir . . . hope Satan calls you home soon

smfh