What’s up with people degree and this sissy attitude by Djanjo... banna you need to have confidence in yourself . 

Exposing the crooks , seems like you don't like that , so you calling it sissy attitude.

I man good, confidence over flowing  !!! I have noticed the bhaiya..bhaiya.. attitudes here, alyuh doan have balls to call out the crooks , no wonder Guyana going down the gauntlet , too many crooks and frauds roaming around.

I am informed by a West Demerara countryman who knows Irfaan Ali well that the PPP presidential candidate has always been a studious person. Throughout the years Irfaan was continually taking courses in one field of study or another, always endeavouring to beef up his knowledge. In my book such a person deserves praise and respect. Please note that Irfaan EARNED his UWI doctorate. He is not the recipient of an honorary doctorate but a genuine academic qualification. UWI is not a diploma mill but a widely recognized educational institution.

Did you and Mr. Pasha write the dissertation for him?

Irfaan is guilty of academic fraud with his undergraduate 'degree'

it is a bloody DISGRACE that the UWI, knowing such, allowed this disreputable character to even 'read' for a PhD

academia stays far away from these kinds of fraudsters . . . for a multitude of very very good reasons

there ought to be an investigation into this wutlisness and a bunch of 'professors' and administrators fired

only thing 'proven' here is that Jagdeo dem got plenty, plenty, plenty dirty money to spread around

SHAME doesn't even begin to cover it

smfh

Shit happens bai, shit happens!!

Even Raja Khan at home sipping a cold one!

I think that Irfaan should be congratulated on being awarded a PhD. The story about it not being his work has been out there for some time so I find it difficult  to accept that the UWI administration, the thesis examiners and his supervisors do not do diligence during the whole process. 

Somehow in Guyana, allegations seems to become facts and we fail to recognize the narrative they are meant to propagate. Yes, questions were raised about his qualifications or lack of them, but the UWI is not a fly by night university. Now that he has a doctorate, it would seem to me that we need to move on. If he lied, something not yet proven without a doubt, then that will certainly go into the pot of issues, policies etc when we the Guyanese voters decide the best person and party to lead Guyana forward. I would suspect that there is no politician who has never uttered a lie prior to taking office or during office. That does does say that it is right, but it is the reality. For me, put a lie not yet proven about academic qualification (now diminished by having higher qualifications) against what is currently occurring in Guyana regarding elections, or for that matter grabbing ***** and I know where I will stand. How many of us here have never uttered a lie. I will say none!

Regarding course work, many leading universities in the UK  do not require any course work after you have completed a Masters Degree. quantative analysis course is done in many Masters program.

Z

What’s up with people degree and this sissy attitude by Djanjo... banna you need to have confidence in yourself . 

Exposing the crooks , seems like you don't like that , so you calling it sissy attitude.

I man good, confidence over flowing  !!! I have noticed the bhaiya..bhaiya.. attitudes here, alyuh doan have balls to call out the crooks , no wonder Guyana going down the gauntlet , too many crooks and frauds roaming around.

Wow, you really think you are smart after seeing Zed degree eh.lol  banna get it a rest now. 

Hypocrite!!
You are so damn right bhai ... you have NO BALLS, because you are a hypocrite when it comes to calling out crooks. You have one set of standards for PPP and another for APNU/ AFC. 

Kaz should print a special degree for you. 

I am informed by a West Demerara countryman who knows Irfaan Ali well that the PPP presidential candidate has always been a studious person. Throughout the years Irfaan was continually taking courses in one field of study or another, always endeavouring to beef up his knowledge. In my book such a person deserves praise and respect. Please note that Irfaan EARNED his UWI doctorate. He is not the recipient of an honorary doctorate but a genuine academic qualification. UWI is not a diploma mill but a widely recognized educational institution.

Did you and Mr. Pasha write the dissertation for him?

I want to believe that Dr Irfaan Ali can write a dissertation for me. But I am a self-motivated & self-help person.

Wow, you really think you are smart after seeing Zed degree eh.lol  banna get it a rest now. 

Hypocrite!!
You are so damn right bhai ... you have NO BALLS, because you are a hypocrite when it comes to calling out crooks. You have one set of standards for PPP and another for APNU/ AFC. 

Guh easy pon mi jine fambly!  Things not going well recently!  PNC supporters lost some enthusiasm lately. Things not looking good, even Raja sipping a cold beer!  Nothing wukking out!

Water under the bridge now bhai. Water under the bridge. The brother got a PhD from UWI. That is a real university. Not like those universities that Phagwali supposedly has hers from are getting hers from. 

From what we read, Granger's involvement in universities outside of UG are primarily for workshops and seminars. He nah gat no PhD. Not even from a Diploma mill. 

I do agree with you that you have an obligation to call out the crooks in the PPP. It is your obligation and right. I used to also but stopped doing so because I am more focused on calling out the crookedness of Granger and his Coalition of illegal squatters. But I am a biased person. You are not. So you are obligated to call out the crooks in all camps. 

Hypocrite!!

Bai, I don't think Django needs to worry about degrees at this stage of his life. He obviously has done well enough for himself. The brother knows how to get by in life and that is sufficient as one looks towards retirement. But if he did need one, I have no problem hooking him up with my frenno who has this print shop. He makes the most beautiful and most perfectly beautiful degrees. 

Hypocrite!!

Stupid arrogant response , to support illegality.

Hypocrite!!

Indeed, the biggest illegality currently going on in Guyana is the illegal squatting of Granger and his Coalition. Granger saying it is not, does not make it so.

Zed posted:

I think that Irfaan should be congratulated on being awarded a PhD. The story about it not being his work has been out there for some time so I find it difficult  to accept that the UWI administration, the thesis examiners and his supervisors do not do diligence during the whole process. 

Somehow in Guyana, allegations seems to become facts and we fail to recognize the narrative they are meant to propagate. Yes, questions were raised about his qualifications or lack of them, but the UWI is not a fly by night university. Now that he has a doctorate, it would seem to me that we need to move on. If he lied, something not yet proven without a doubt, then that will certainly go into the pot of issues, policies etc when we the Guyanese voters decide the best person and party to lead Guyana forward. I would suspect that there is no politician who has never uttered a lie prior to taking office or during office. That does does say that it is right, but it is the reality. For me, put a lie not yet proven about academic qualification (now diminished by having higher qualifications) against what is currently occurring in Guyana regarding elections, or for that matter grabbing ***** and I know where I will stand. How many of us here have never uttered a lie. I will say none!

Regarding course work, many leading universities in the UK  do not require any course work after you have completed a Masters Degree. quantative analysis course is done in many Masters program.

Zed Β· 4:03 AM

That takes intelligence. I have several degrees without having a high school diploma, so I know it can be done.

Hogwash from a man with intelligence, supporting illegality , there is no wonder the country in such a disarray.

Hypocrite!!

Indeed, the biggest illegality currently going on in Guyana is the illegal squatting of Granger and his Coalition. Granger saying it is not, does not make it so.

There is more to come ,with the poor leadership .

Had plans to spend some time in the country , currently thinking about getting rid of the property there. Never a contributor to illegality. There are better places in the US and other Countries in the World , where one can enjoy life.

Hypocrite!!

Bai, I don't think Django needs to worry about degrees at this stage of his life. He obviously has done well enough for himself. The brother knows how to get by in life and that is sufficient as one looks towards retirement.

But if he did need one, I have no problem hooking him up with my frenno who has this print shop.

He makes the most beautiful and most perfectly beautiful degrees. 

Save the postage , my tenant is in the printing business, can get him to print a couple.

Hypocrite!!

There is more to come ,with the poor leadership .

One day at a time bhai. One day at a time. Right now the most pressing issue is Granger and his Coalition refusal to obey the Constitution and laws of Guyana. We will deal with Ali's crookedness after we eradicate Granger's current wickedness. One day at a time. 

Hypocrite!!

You is a BIG BIG supporter of the illegal government.. your Jin family Base need to give you some night lessons. 

Hypocrite!!

You is a BIG BIG supporter of the illegal government.. your Jin family Base need to give you some night lessons.

Check Freedom house and do the comparison.

GM DJ. Don’t let Dem PPP bais crank you up today. I hear dat GrAnger wants to give the PM position to Shuman. Any truth to that from your inside sources ? 

Not that i know of, if the coalition breaks up, PNCR done ,Shuman can't help.

Guyana will again heading to chaos , with new Dr. in second command and the Dr..Dr..Dr.. at the helm ,with the mafia following .

Bai, I don't think Django needs to worry about degrees at this stage of his life. He obviously has done well enough for himself. The brother knows how to get by in life and that is sufficient as one looks towards retirement.

But if he did need one, I have no problem hooking him up with my frenno who has this print shop.

Save the postage , my tenant is in the printing business, can get him to print a couple.

But can he make the most beautiful and most perfectly beautiful ones? If he is like the PNC, his handiwork will be slap dash at best. 

@ DJ
Listen Bai. Don’t take GNI personally. The reason for the PPP bais challenging you is that they assume that you are defending the PNC. Just take a position and defend it. 

Banna, don’t quit because the PNC has few GNI supporters and it will tip the debate highly in favour of the PPP.

There has to be some balance. 

Hypocrite!!

WTF,  so you encouraging illegality .. my oh my. 
This is Hilarious. 

Django Bhai you bad fo days . 

GM DJ. Don’t let Dem PPP bais crank you up today. I hear dat GrAnger wants to give the PM position to Shuman. Any truth to that from your inside sources ? 

Guyana will again heading to chaos , with new Dr. in second command and the Dr..Dr..Dr.. at the helm ,with the mafia following .

DJ you don’t think they will breakup. 

@ DJ
Listen Bai. Don’t take GNI personally. The reason for the PPP bais challenging you is that they assume that you are defending the PNC. Just take a position and defend it. 

Banna, don’t quit because the PNC has few GNI supporters and it will tip the debate highly in favour of the PPP.

There has to be some balance. 

I try to, some of the fellas too intelligent to grasp such, let them r@ss have the monotonous debates. All nodding their heads in agreement.

Granger is a sly fella. He is just making a strategic move to diminish the AFC. He realized that he gave them too much compared to what they bring to the table. I would do the same if I were Granger. 

If I were the PNC, I would engage Shuman to create more leverage in dealing with the AFC. They have noting to offer Granger but greed and selfishness. 

The PNCR playing some games , there is disappointment with their supporters, regarding the dis-agreements. The way i see it APNU can't win the elections with out the AFC, so they will be forced to come to compromise.

If there is a break up , well back to square one , with the PPP at the helm, one party rule for ever.

Granger is a sly fella. He is just making a strategic move to diminish the AFC. He realized that he gave them too much compared to what they bring to the table. I would do the same if I were Granger.

If I were the PNC, I would engage Shuman to create more leverage in dealing with the AFC. They have noting to offer Granger but greed and selfishness. 

Shuman is a new comer, just throw the hat in the ring , his support isn't tested, what can he bring to the table ? PNCR got to be stupid to think such.

I don't think it has anything to do with him realizing that he gave too much to the AFC. I think it has more to do with how those people have a tendency for wanting what is not theirs and destroying everything in their way to doing so. Go back to your days in Guyana. An Indian will see a mango on the tree and will pick the mango. A black will see the same mango and instead of picking that mango, he will break off the whole damn branch and as he walks away, he will take the mango off the branch and throw away the branch. Had he left that branch on the tree, he would have given it a chance to grow more mangoes from which he can choose as he passes by.

The PNCR playing some games , there is disappointment with their supporters, regarding the dis-agreements. The way i see it APNU can't win the elections with out the AFC, so they will be forced to come to compromise.

If there is a break up , well back to square one , with the PPP at the helm, one party rule for ever.

If you recall, their supporters in Bartica has been calling for this 

PNC supporters caution leaders about AFC, want Granger in 2020

By Leroy Smith

Delegates at a recently concluded Regional Congress of the People’s National Congress Reform in Bartica are calling on the executives of the Party to take a firm grip on developments taking place in the coalition government especially as it relates to the conduct of the Alliance For Change (AFC) faction within the coalition.

During the congress, which was held on Saturday, November 25, in Bartica, the delegates made reference to what it termed as the many β€œdodges” which the AFC has been engaged in over the last few months by way of public statements.

Central Executive Member of the PNCR and Minister of State, Joseph Harmon

In the presence of PNCR Executive, Joseph Harmon, who is also the country’s State Minister, the delegates urged the executives to take a firm approach in dealing with the AFC and to ensure that a very strong team is put together to review the Cummingsburg Accord which is up for discussion in the first quarter of 2018.

Just last week, the AFC called for a review of the Cummingsburg Accord and PNC/R Leader, David Granger reminded that there will only be a review of the accord at the scheduled time, that is after a three-year period has passed.

The delegates also expressed dissatisfaction that the AFC has been given more than what is catered for in the agreement. They are of the view that the AFC is now attempting to force the PNC/R to give more to the AFC. They made it clear that they are not prepared to have their leaders bullied.

GRANGER FOR 2020

Meanwhile, the delegates, mainly from the Good Life PNCR group, passed a resolution for Granger to return as the Presidential Candidate at the 2020 General and Regional Elections. They believe that the AFC may want to present their own Presidential Candidate after the Accord is reviewed.

The Cummingsburg Accord gives to the AFC four senior ministerial positions but at the moment the party, at the discretion of President Granger, now enjoys six senior ministerial portfolios.

Minister within the Ministry of Natural Resources, Simona Broomes who is also a member of the Good Life Group, was present at the event and encouraged party supporters to remain firm in their unity to keep the APNU in government and never cease in their support of the party’s leader, David Granger.

Leader of the PNCR and President of Guyana, David Granger

Meanwhile, Harmon who was invited to the region to deliver the feature address reminded that the party remains strong and can only get stronger if its members rally around their leader and continue to show their unconditional support for his policies and initiatives to develop Guyana.

Harmon told the comrades that all their concerns would be communicated to the wider executive of the party with a view of coming to an agreement on the many concerns and issues raised, including the Cummingsburg Accord.

https://newsroom.gy/2017/11/26...ant-granger-in-2020/