No wonder we used to cuss dem under colonialism and now we are running, rowing, swimming and doing anything to get into the 'massa' countries. We were fooled by our independence leaders. Many of us will prefer to live under the Brits and other Europeans than everyone of our 'rulers'. Life was better under colonialism. Imagine how much better it would have been now.  Check this out -

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/ne...d-better-colony.html

randolph posted:

Life was better under colonialism. Imagine how much better it would have been now.  Check this out -

We have forgotten what life was like under the British.  Just as some adults wish to become a child again so some of us wish to be returned to colonial rule.  Life wasn't better for us as children unless you are an irresponsible adult who doesn't want to direct your own life.

randolph posted:

Life was better under colonialism. Imagine how much better it would have been now.  Check this out -

We have forgotten what life was like under the British.  Just as some adults wish to become a child again so some of us wish to be returned to colonial rule.  Life wasn't better for us as children unless you are an irresponsible adult who doesn't want to direct your own life.

How me fadda seh that Guyana deh more safe and people more trust dan dem dis tiefman culture today? 

So your father was happy to be told that to be an Indian meant cutting cane and to be a black meant being a stevedore.  There was massive discrimination in the colonial days and few of us had the opportunity to reach the highest professional levels.  Even being a bank teller then meant one had to be white or very light skinned.  If you were black you didn't even get hired as a sales clerk at Fogarty's and at Bookers Universal one had to be white.

But that is the world that you want.  Back as a child where daddy knew best and told you not to have high aspirations.

randolph posted:

You are too young to know. Life under the British was better. Wages were low but the standard of living and education were far better than today.

This does not refer to koolie man like me. When I was a student every weekend black man and white man use to party on while koolie Prashad busting he ass working. no time for the brown South Asian man to be happy or sad.

Blackman, coolieman, chineyman, buckman, douglaman, Arabs, Jews, and the whole world is against Prashad. I bet you can keep an entertaining wake at a dead house.

You are too young to know. Life under the British was better. Wages were low but the standard of living and education were far better than today.

I am old enough to see who worked at Bookers, Fogarty's and the banks and it wasn't people like me nor was it people like you.

Most Indians in those days were fit to cut grass, sell milk and clean the drains.  They didn't even want you in school unless you became a Christian.

I am old enough to see who worked at Bookers, Fogarty's and the banks and it wasn't people like me nor was it people like you.

Most Indians in those days were fit to cut grass, sell milk and clean the drains.  They didn't even want you in school unless you became a Christian.

Too bad for you. I worked for Bookers at the age of 18 in the Local Accounts Office before I got another job.

And were you in Georgetown or some country sugar estate?

You are very smart.

This does not refer to koolie man like me. When I was a student every weekend black man and white man use to party on while koolie Prashad busting he ass working. no time for the brown South Asian man to be happy or sad.

Blackman, coolieman, chineyman, buckman, douglaman, Arabs, Jews, and the whole world is against Prashad. I bet you can keep an entertaining wake at a dead house.

You forgot the RSS man in my neighbourhood.  He stop speaking to me when I asked him to show me the Hindu bank that does not charge interest.

I doan know weh yuh come from. Bookers in 1957 established one of the best technical schools in the entire world. Its 2000 graduates are high achievers on the planet. Those selected at the age of 15 were paid to go to the school for 5 years. GRANGER closed down the school but kept the other lower calibre schools open.

I would suppose hate has its way of rationality.

Last edited by seignet

Are yuh seying dem putagees are not Guyanese. Dey see the GCE exams paper way in advance before the day of the examinations. Stupids wid the correct color.

Not because one Portuguese buddy of yours was a peep man means all are.

So your father was happy to be told that to be an Indian meant cutting cane and to be a black meant being a stevedore.  There was massive discrimination in the colonial days and few of us had the opportunity to reach the highest professional levels.  Even being a bank teller then meant one had to be white or very light skinned.  If you were black you didn't even get hired as a sales clerk at Fogarty's and at Bookers Universal one had to be white.

But that is the world that you want.  Back as a child where daddy knew best and told you not to have high aspirations.

Dem putagee peopkle never worry me fadda. Me fadda seh how colonial time better because abie na had to bar up abie window and worry bout choke and rob in GT. De place deh clean and order too. Me cant wait foh vote foh dem wite man come back. 

Damn, abee kuntry Amerika nah even mek tap 10. 

We are in the top 20

https://www.atlasandboots.com/...in-the-world-ranked/

I see the anger of you Americans, at least Canada is #7 and moving up with all them refugees.

2019 Report Ranked, Canada  # 9, score 7.278. United States  # 19, score 6.892, not a very huge margin in score.

In this case 9 is GREATER/ BETTER than 19. Ten countries ahead!

Damn, abee kuntry Amerika nah even mek tap 10. 

We are in the top 20

https://www.atlasandboots.com/...in-the-world-ranked/

I see the anger of you Americans, at least Canada is #7 and moving up with all them refugees.

2019 Report Ranked, Canada  # 9, score 7.278. United States  # 19, score 6.892, not a very huge margin in score.

In this case 9 is GREATER/ BETTER than 19. Ten countries ahead!

It shows the countries are very close, not a huge margin in points.

A good question for the Carib, why all them Black countries are soooo unhappy and miserable? Don't blame the Whiteman.

You see the Whitee has Hollywood, Indos has Bollywood but the Blacks holding Wood.

LOL

India # 140, score 4.015

Banna, take good look at the data.

Now you name CARIB, stay on your track and speak when spoken to.

A good question for the Carib, why all them Black countries are soooo unhappy and miserable? Don't blame the Whiteman.

You see the Whitee has Hollywood, Indos has Bollywood but the Blacks holding Wood.

LOL

India # 140, score 4.015

Banna, take good look at the data.

Now you name CARIB, stay on your track and speak when spoken to.

Banna give it a rest !!! dictatorial attitudes glaring.