Anyone one ah dem saving some ammo to loose that week just before election? What else can they say anyway...are there still swing voters?

The PPP will end with a whineup at National Park or the stadium with Dystra and a few other soupies heading the fete...showing ...."massive numbers" like last time. Leading up to that we will have the revealing of a few dozen pie in the sky development projects, a vigorous "expose" of Granger actually being Burnham and, Ramjattan being an alcoholic, Hughes is actually a moonlighting as a stick up boy robbing young people. Trotman was seen chasing chasing boys and Moses was recorded cheating on his wife etc and he may possibly have a couple of love children. Expect even some dead bodies being uncovered and that some AFCite have been killing coolies to prevent them from voting. The tactics of lies and misinformation will be fully deployed. The elves in the PPP dark craft department are just priming their magic spells.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:
Originally Posted by TK:

The Alliance should go back to Whim. The PPP has peaked. Remember AFC did that in 2011. The second rally was a big one.

What do want them to go back for? Didn't they say everything last night? Did they leave something out that they have to go back and do catch up with?

They must go back and campaign vigorously in Whim and elsewhere in the corentyne to the very end.

The Opposition has it mapped out they need to be back in Berbice a few more times.

Anyone one ah dem saving some ammo to loose that week just before election? What else can they say anyway...are there still swing voters?

The PPP will end with a whineup at National Park or the stadium with Dystra and a few other soupies heading the fete...showing ...."massive numbers" like last time. Leading up to that we will have the revealing of a few dozen pie in the sky development projects, a vigorous "expose" of Granger actually being Burnham and, Ramjattan being an alcoholic, Hughes is actually a moonlighting as a stick up by robbing young people. Trotman was seen chasing chasing boys and Moses recorded cheating on his wife etc and may possibly have a couple of love children. Expect even some dead bodies being uncovered and that some AFCite have been killing coolies to prevent them from voting. The tactics of lies and misinformation will be dully deployed. The elves in the PPP dark craft department are just priming their magic spells.

Stormy, you sound like a PPP/C insider. You know all their strategies to a T. Would you be the one to execute their strategies? 

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

The PPP will end with a whineup at National Park or the stadium with Dystra and a few other soupies heading the fete...showing ...."massive numbers" like last time. Leading up to that we will have the revealing of a few dozen pie in the sky development projects, a vigorous "expose" of Granger actually being Burnham and, Ramjattan being an alcoholic, Hughes is actually a moonlighting as a stick up by robbing young people. Trotman was seen chasing chasing boys and Moses recorded cheating on his wife etc and may possibly have a couple of love children. Expect even some dead bodies being uncovered and that some AFCite have been killing coolies to prevent them from voting. The tactics of lies and misinformation will be dully deployed. The elves in the PPP dark craft department are just priming their magic spells.

Stormy, you sound like a PPP/C insider. You know all their strategies to a T. Would you be the one to execute their strategies? 

They are as seran wrap, transparent....

The PPP will end with a whineup at National Park or the stadium with Dystra and a few other soupies heading the fete...showing ...."massive numbers" like last time. Leading up to that we will have the revealing of a few dozen pie in the sky development projects, a vigorous "expose" of Granger actually being Burnham and, Ramjattan being an alcoholic, Hughes is actually a moonlighting as a stick up by robbing young people. Trotman was seen chasing chasing boys and Moses recorded cheating on his wife etc and may possibly have a couple of love children. Expect even some dead bodies being uncovered and that some AFCite have been killing coolies to prevent them from voting. The tactics of lies and misinformation will be fully deployed. The elves in the PPP dark craft department are just priming their magic spells.

And whah mek you think that is not sufficient for a PPP win?

The PPP will end with a whineup at National Park or the stadium with Dystra and a few other soupies heading the fete...showing ...."massive numbers" like last time. Leading up to that we will have the revealing of a few dozen pie in the sky development projects, a vigorous "expose" of Granger actually being Burnham and, Ramjattan being an alcoholic, Hughes is actually a moonlighting as a stick up boy robbing young people. Trotman was seen chasing chasing boys and Moses was recorded cheating on his wife etc and he may possibly have a couple of love children. Expect even some dead bodies being uncovered and that some AFCite have been killing coolies to prevent them from voting. The tactics of lies and misinformation will be fully deployed. The elves in the PPP dark craft department are just priming their magic spells.

that's plenty ammo...imagine they as much the last time and still "lost"

The PPP will end with a whineup at National Park or the stadium with Dystra and a few other soupies heading the fete...showing ...."massive numbers" like last time. Leading up to that we will have the revealing of a few dozen pie in the sky development projects, a vigorous "expose" of Granger actually being Burnham and, Ramjattan being an alcoholic, Hughes is actually a moonlighting as a stick up by robbing young people. Trotman was seen chasing chasing boys and Moses recorded cheating on his wife etc and may possibly have a couple of love children. Expect even some dead bodies being uncovered and that some AFCite have been killing coolies to prevent them from voting. The tactics of lies and misinformation will be fully deployed. The elves in the PPP dark craft department are just priming their magic spells.

It didn't work the last time...did it?

The crowd will be there for the fete, the election is a different matter.

They have already reached their elastic limit with the schemes, lies and distraction for most people. Most of the  votes are  hardened on both sides and the undecided will see through their bilge.

Actually...with all that plus all the recent killings on ECD, PPP still became a minority Govt

The amazing thing is not that they lost by 1%. It's that they won 49%. For all their debacles, they still managed to win 49%. That to me is amazing.

And they managed to parlay that into a nearly 4 years of Minority rule. These mudheads are smarter than because I would have said there was no way the Opposition was gonna allow them to govern without a Cabinet enjoying the support of 33 MPs.

These Mudheads are friggin geniuses.

They have already reached their elastic limit with the schemes, lies and distraction for most people. Most of the  votes are  hardened on both sides and the undecided will see through their bilge.

That they have reach Stormborn's elastic limit is not in doubt. That they have reached the elastic limit of the overwhelming Indian + Amerindian populations who together constitute the high 50s of the electorate is not well established by facts on the ground.

Actually...with all that plus all the recent killings on ECD, PPP still became a minority Govt

The amazing thing is not that they lost by 1%. It's that they won 49%. For all their debacles, they still managed to win 49%. That to me is amazing.

And they managed to parlay that into a nearly 4 years of Minority rule. These mudheads are smarter than because I would have said there was no way the Opposition was gonna allow them to govern without a Cabinet enjoying the support of 33 MPs.

These Mudheads are friggin geniuses.

With all that was happening, I expected them to get over 55% because of fear...so i think they failed

That they have reach Stormborn's elastic limit is not in doubt. That they have reached the elastic limit of the overwhelming Indian + Amerindian populations who together constitute the high 50s of the electorate is not well established by facts on the ground.

You have terrible numbers. All of amerinds plus all of Indos barely break 50% That is their problem. If there were not as Cobra would say, Nimakarhams blacks like Africo willing to sell their votes for a few pieces of silver they could not make it. They will lose because they cannot fool 100 percent Indians and the AFC Amerindian votes remain anti PPP

The PPP will end with a whineup at National Park or the stadium with Dystra and a few other soupies heading the fete...showing ...."massive numbers" like last time.

Why don't you worry about the AFC?  The PPP need only add a few votes through scare tactics and they are home free.

The PPP will end with a whineup at National Park or the stadium with Dystra and a few other soupies heading the fete...showing ...."massive numbers" like last time.

Why don't you worry about the AFC?  The PPP need only add a few votes through scare tactics and they are home free.

I don't think he understand how relieved the PPP is today that Whim turned out the way it did.

The PPP is breathing a sigh of some relief and is gearing up to go on the offensive.

Once again the PPP is saved by an act of extreme Indian solidarity. It seems the conventional wisdom of Indians not voting PNC will hold.

My God, who saw that one coming? The proposition that Indian people won't vote PNC. Incredible!

Unlike you I am not so beyond the pale that Indians are intractable bigots and will not heed reason. I am, as a matter of fact and given my vernacular strings into the culture, firmly in the belief that there are sufficient numbers of Indians  who grasp the true evil of the PPP.  They do not want the corruption to continue in their name.

You have terrible numbers.

Your problem is that you over estimate the mixed vote, and also assume that it is politically monolithic to the degree that the African and Indian voters are.

Explain why was the mixed population 12% in 1991 and yet you think that the mixed vote is now radically higher.  Some one born in 1991 would be 23-24 by now.   So clearly the bulk of the explosion of the mixed population is among people either too young to vote, or at that irresponsible under 25 y/o group where they have yet to take life seriously.

This therefore means that the Indian voting age population is higher than it is of the total population. With 40% of the population under 18 it is clear that the demographics of the voting age population might differ radically from that of the overall population.

So recalibrate your numbers to assume that 40-45% of the voting age population consist of Afro identified voters who are hostile to the PPP.  That still leaves a gap that must be filled by Indians and Amerindians.  Interior turnout is low, so the disproportionate burden of ridding Guyana of the PPP rests with the coastal rural vote.

You might call that whining.  I call that FACTS.  The AFC has to demonstrate that they aren't speaking to a PNC choir.

Unlike you I am not so beyond the pale that Indians are intractable bigots and will not heed reason.

I am telling you that the AFC needs to demonstrate that it has Indian support. I am telling you that without some inroads into this bloc the coalition will lose.

You now go on some hysterical rampage distorting what I said,  when it was you who just yesterday implied that the Indians are racists, and imagine that the root to a PPP defeat is a fantasy that this bloc doesn't matter as there is this massive and monolithically anti PPP mixed vote.

You have terrible numbers.

Your problem is that you over estimate the mixed vote, and also assume that it is politically monolithic to the degree that the African and Indian voters are.

Explain why was the mixed population 12% in 1991 and yet you think that the mixed vote is now radically higher.  Some one born in 1991 would be 23-24 by now.   So clearly the bulk of the explosion of the mixed population is among people either too young to vote, or at that irresponsible under 25 y/o group where they have yet to take life seriously.

This therefore means that the Indian voting age population is higher than it is of the total population. With 40% of the population under 18 it is clear that the demographics of the voting age population might differ radically from that of the overall population.

So recalibrate your numbers to assume that 40-45% of the voting age population consist of Afro identified voters who are hostile to the PPP.  That still leaves a gap that must be filled by Indians and Amerindians.  Interior turnout is low, so the disproportionate burden of ridding Guyana of the PPP rests with the coastal rural vote.

You might call that whining.  I call that FACTS.  The AFC has to demonstrate that they aren't speaking to a PNC choir.

No I do not. My numbers are not magical. They  are from the last Census. and assuming  approx half are eligible voters.

The PPP is breathing a sigh of some relief and is gearing up to go on the offensive.

Here is the issue.  Voting race is family tradition in Guyana.  When one crosses over it becomes family drama, so many are hesitant to do that, feeling that they betray these traditions.

There are many Indians who are very upset with the PPP.  Last time 10k of them jumped in with Nagamootoo.  Now he has added a wrench and that is requiring that they trust in his ability to contain the PNC against what they fear it will do, based upon its behavior when Burnham was in power.

This introduces a new dynamic.  Not impossible to confront, especially among younger voters, but a challenge nonetheless.

This isn't being pessimistic.  This is being realistic by identifying a problem which needs a solution.

BTW I suspect that Nagamootoo himself might be somewhat disappointed that the turnout wasn't more of a 60% Indian 40% African, so that he isn't relegated to the same flight of fantasy accusations that the PPP has with its 90% Indo crowd in a city which is only 35% Indian.

Reality is that neither party succeeded yesterday of the goal was to demonstrate cross ethnic appeal.  Given that there are more Indian than African voters (maybe 50% more) the onus was more in the coalition to have this appeal.

Mars can engage in his vulgar melt down but these are the FACTS.  He cusses out because he cannot prove that the AFC has solid inroads into the PPP base.