How is the AFC/APNU are doing just weeks away from national election? Any word if Ralph and Moses are parting the red sea to join Van West Charles, or it's wishful thinking? For the hopeful, it's not going to happen, folks. Lose that idea now or forever hold your peace! If Moses joins the AFC, it will bring better results for the PPP because he will be teaming up with the Burnhamites like VWC and Trotman. He will be seen as a traitor and that my friend will never happen. That's a lesson one must hold to heart.

Cobra's Note: I have nothing more to say... Smile

Originally posted by Cobra:
How is the AFC/APNU are doing just weeks away from national election? Any word if Ralph and Moses are parting the red sea to join Van West Charles, or it's wishful thinking? For the hopeful, it's not going to happen, folks. Lose that idea now or forever hold your peace! If Moses joins the AFC, it will bring better results for the PPP because he will be teaming up with the Burnhamites like VWC and Trotman. He will be seen as a traitor and that my friend will never happen. That's a lesson one must hold to heart.

Cobra's Note: I have nothing more to say... Smile
Why is the acquisition of some of the vilest from the PNC era into the rank of the PPP not deemed "traitorous"? And by what metric are we measuring fealty or better fealty to what is construed as the proper kind? Is not the understanding that the term traitor could only be applied to those abjuring the fundamental precepts of the state? After all these are players in the game of governing.

The only lessons here is the macabre construct on which PPPites forge their ideological texts. It resides on a corrupt premise that the PPP is the state and without Indians at the helm. Moses and Ralph and any other has to vote their conscience. That rests on the principle that we are a nation forged out of colonialism and as a syncretic people we must be accommodating to all in more than words. Our institutions must reflect that.

Unfortunately, our institutions breed the false conception of nation hood as the domain of racist and autocrats under the rubric PPP. We musty be rid of the executive presidency, closed lists with nation wide constituency. Without that we get buffoons like the one we have with little knowledge of governing a transparent democracy.
Originally posted by Noel:
Cobra........Ralph, Navin, Komal, Moses, Frank Anthony, Ashni Singh and a few others will all come on board the AFC........Did you see the AFC nomination list ..all their names are in it....I have a copy of the list...I will send it to Freedom House one day before nomination day

You're still in a dream world, but keep on wishing and dreaming. If that is the case it should have happened when Sam Hinds was announced prime ministerial candidate of the PPP. It's too late for that and any such move will not hurt the PPP. Again, it's not going to happen. Each passing day is a day closer to election day.
Why is the acquisition of some of the vilest from the PNC era into the rank of the PPP not deemed "traitorous"? And by what metric are we measuring fealty or better fealty to what is construed as the proper kind? Is not the understanding that the term traitor could only be applied to those abjuring the fundamental precepts of the state? After all these are players in the game of governing.

The only lessons here is the macabre construct on which PPPites forge their ideological texts. It resides on a corrupt premise that the PPP is the state and without Indians at the helm. Moses and Ralph and any other has to vote their conscience. That rests on the principle that we are a nation forged out of colonialism and as a syncretic people we must be accommodating to all in more than words. Our institutions must reflect that.

Unfortunately, our institutions breed the false conception of nation hood as the domain of racist and autocrats under the rubric PPP. We musty be rid of the executive presidency, closed lists with nation wide constituency. Without that we get buffoons like the one we have with little knowledge of governing a transparent democracy.

D2: Did the AFC offer you a job in return for your endorsement? Furthermore, do you have an interest in the indigenous people affairs in Guyana?
Originally posted by asj:
I might be wrong, but if Moses becomes another Harrylall or Vincent Teekah or another Ranji Chandisingh.

Then he will suffer the same fate time will show us what he has learned from History.

You are wrong !

If one looks closely at the history of that period they will discover that Harrylall et al left for several reasons foremost amongst them was opportunism.....Moses was approached by Burnham at that period and he chose to remain with the PPP....

If Moses teams up with the AFC today it will not be because of opportunism but because of the disgust at what is happening in the leadership of the PPP at this time.....

One example being no internal democracy in the PPP at this time....
DEh man is a WANNABE BUCKMAN. partybanana partybanana yippie yippie

D2: Did the AFC offer you a job in return for your endorsement? Furthermore, do you have an interest in the indigenous people affairs in Guyana?

Alas you are so trapped into that psychological prison of our patronage system you can only parse your understanding of the world in terms of it.

To the contrary. I refused to support the AFC the last time and was quite vocal here and on two other sites on their lacking of a clear policy then. I also supported the PPP and their promise for a different kind of Guyana because they say that is their plan. I did not ask them for a job nor did I want one then or now.

I am Guyanese and my right to speak out against injustice compels me to voice my opinion. They are a corrupt regime with no plans on change. They depend on ignorant people like you to keep them in office since they have stripped you of your capacity to objectively look beyond the curtains of their despotic and autocratic rule.

If you care to express yourself outside the context of the old patronage mentality and the odious and ignorant habit of suggesting people are traitors because you disagree with them I am happy to discus why I think as I do. I however, suggest you speak to me in terms of our institutions that make these monsters and tell me what is fair in a electoral system where ethnic nepotism and patronage serves to implant thieves as our rulers. I would be happy if you engage me and demonstrate why things are not as I say.
if a Staltwart like Churchill announce on this Guyana.org that he is backing the AFC,Nehru and Supermike would get bellywuuuukkk and AFC would get an enormous amount of votes.Churchee Bhai prove me wrong,if you support AFC -we getting 20,000 plus votes.Just emagine Moses,Ralph,Navin and others come on board--AFC LANDSLIDE VICTORY.
Originally posted by Churchill:
I might be wrong, but if Moses becomes another Harrylall or Vincent Teekah or another Ranji Chandisingh.

Then he will suffer the same fate time will show us what he has learned from History.

You are wrong !

If one looks closely at the history of that period they will discover that Harrylall et al left for several reasons foremost amongst them was opportunism.....Moses was approached by Burnham at that period and he chose to remain with the PPP....

If Moses teams up with the AFC today it will not be because of opportunism but because of the disgust at what is happening in the leadership of the PPP at this time.....

One example being no internal democracy in the PPP at this time....

Well said Churchy!!!
Originally posted by Nehru:
DEh man is a WANNABE BUCKMAN. partybanana partybanana yippie yippie

and who are u speaking as?
Churchill doesn't have the political influence to move anyone. His indirect backing of the AFC is in conflict of his belief to support the PNC reject in the AFC. If that is his true intent, I challenge him to come here and say it like a man. I don't believe it until I hear it from the horse's mouth.
Again, you guys just wishing to hit the jackpot with pot luck.

As a country with ONE PEOPLE, ONE NATION, with ONE DESTINY, all Guyanese should feel that they have an interest in the indigenous people affairs in Guyana.
Originally posted by Chief:
Mr Churchill has close and personal realionship with Mr Nagamootoo and a few other old comrades from the PPP. One thing I can say about that group , they were very very loyal to the late Dr Cheddie Jagan however they are not known to be oppertunists.

Chief thank you for your kind words......
If Moses teams up with the AFC today it will not be because of opportunism but because of the disgust at what is happening in the leadership of the PPP at this time.

In other words, you're saying that Moses is willing to go against his principles to be associated with his former foes and hope to win the hearts of the Guyanese people?
Mr Churchill has close and personal realionship with Mr Nagamootoo and a few other old comrades from the PPP. One thing I can say about that group , they were very very loyal to the late Dr Cheddie Jagan however they are not known to be oppertunists.

They are not opportunists, but they are certainly confused by joining allegiance with the former Burnhamites of death.

So tell us what we don't know. This is what Indians could expect for criticising and not being part of the PPP cane-cutter class.

They are not opportunists, but they are certainly confused by joining allegiance with the former Burnhamites of death.

so they sticking with the PPP and Joe Hamilton then
Churchill doesn't have the political influence to move anyone. His indirect backing of the AFC is in conflict of his belief to support the PNC reject in the AFC. If that is his true intent, I challenge him to come here and say it like a man. I don't believe it until I hear it from the horse's mouth.
Again, you guys just wishing to hit the jackpot with pot luck.
This is confusing bilge. Churchill is a PPP stalwart who sought to remove the PNC not reincarnate them under the umbrella of the PPP.

What in the AFC Is in conflict with democracy, inclusiveness, electrical fairness and an even playing field absent a patronage system the enabling of ethnic nepotism as with our present system the PPP embrace and cling to tenaciously as crabs?
Churchill doesn't have the political influence to move anyone.

I do not go around talking about who I know and don't know .....I have been in the USA since 1972 and know enough people of influence across the political divide in the USA and elsewhere....

I can call on those folks at any time.....

Then you should have used your influence to change Guyana a long time ago when the people were crying as death was knocking at their door, from Bartica to Lusignan and Jagdeo lacked the leadership to protect them. What your influence can do today that wasn't there yesterday, Mr. Churchill? It's a little too late, isn't it?
Churchee Bhai you and i know AFC would welcome you with open arms,you are a man of class.I can really post some honest incidents in the past,but i would be given up my identy especially to you.We have been there with great respect for each other.Peace and love brother,if i can do it so can you.VOTE AFC,ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.
Originally posted by D2:

Alas you are so trapped into that psychological prison of our patronage system you can only parse your understanding of the world in terms of it.

To the contrary. I refused to support the AFC the last time and was quite vocal here and on two other sites on their lacking of a clear policy then. I also supported the PPP and their promise for a different kind of Guyana because they say that is their plan. I did not ask them for a job nor did I want one then or now.

I am Guyanese and my right to speak out against injustice compels me to voice my opinion. They are a corrupt regime with no plans on change. They depend on ignorant people like you to keep them in office since they have stripped you of your capacity to objectively look beyond the curtains of their despotic and autocratic rule.

If you care to express yourself outside the context of the old patronage mentality and the odious and ignorant habit of suggesting people are traitors because you disagree with them I am happy to discus why I think as I do. I however, suggest you speak to me in terms of our institutions that make these monsters and tell me what is fair in a electoral system where ethnic nepotism and patronage serves to implant thieves as our rulers. I would be happy if you engage me and demonstrate why things are not as I say.

I doubt Cobra comprehends what you wrote; look at his grammar in the heading. Big Grin

I do not go around talking about who I know and don't know .....I have been in the USA since 1972 and know enough people of influence across the political divide in the USA and

elsewhere....

Then you should have used your influence to change Guyana a long time ago when the people were crying as death was knocking at their door, from Bartica to Lusignan and Jagdeo lacked the leadership to protect them. What your influence can do today that wasn't there yesterday, Mr. Churchill? It's a little too late, isn't it?

Who said I didn't use my influence ?.....There were security personnel ready and willing to go in and help the GOG but the champion didn't want " outside " influence....

I encouraged a trained security specialist who was in his middle 40's to discuss a plan of action with Rohee and he was told that he was too old to help in Guyana !

This same security specialist is now working with an American firm.....Guyana's loss !

It is not confusing at all.....one doesn't have to leave the PPP to be alligned with the old Burnhamites ....the Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique has scraped the bottom of the barrel as far as " recruiting " PNC members into the midst of the PPP following.....
Originally posted by creative:
Churchee Bhai you and i know AFC would welcome you with open arms,you are a man of class.I can really post some honest incidents in the past,but i would be given up my identy especially to you.We have been there with great respect for each other.Peace and love brother,if i can do it so can you.VOTE AFC,ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

Don't fool yourself I know who you are....
Churchill has the concepts to change things but not the strength. He should reserve himself to retirement. Much of his ideas is great but needed yesterday. Today, Guyana took an unstoppable turn with a new PPP in place, replacing the old PPP that the grass root supporters despise very much. No unlawful action can stop a legitimate election.

Don't under estimate my strenght !

Old warriors don't retire nor fade away !

There would never have been a " new PPP " if it wasn't for the efforts, works and sacrifices of the people you and the Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique want to put out to pasture.....

The " new PPP " has turned out to be a burden on the backs of the working people of Guyana....rest assured that old warriors will summon the strenght very soon to correct things ......
I doubt Cobra comprehends what you wrote; look at his grammar in the heading.

I care less of the missing plural form in my question. I say is like a Guyanese. Do you wish to make a case out of (are)? Big Grin I see you take up the task to do the knit-picking. The AFC mentally relinquished the 2011 election already, and so is APNU. Clutching on straws is all you can do. Smile

I do not go around talking about who I know and don't know .....I have been in the USA since 1972 and know enough people of influence across the political divide in the USA and

elsewhere....

Who said I didn't use my influence ?.....There were security personnel ready and willing to go in and help the GOG but the champion didn't want " outside " influence....

I encouraged a trained security specialist who was in his middle 40's to discuss a plan of action with Rohee and he was told that he was too old to help in Guyana !

This same security specialist is now working with an American firm.....Guyana's loss !

it goes to show church you really dont know who and what you are dealing with in Guyana . Ah mean to offer Rohee or the PPP for that matter help is rather foolhardy !
Originally posted by kidmost:

elsewhere....

it goes to show church you really dont know who and what you are dealing with in Guyana . Ah mean to offer Rohee or the PPP for that matter help is rather foolhardy !

Quite correct. Many in the GOG deal with matters with limited education, yet they dont want anyone helping, whom they perceive to be smarter than them.
For this reason, most of their strategic plannning are done in rum-shops.