Where are the Indos Moses ?

11208644_722459171195983_4445863962375428080_n

Yuji do you know that no party in Guyana can win an election based merely on the support received from one ethnic group.

You ought to be very concerned that even douglas aren't showing up to PPP meetings.  Now why do even douglas apparently think that the PPP is racist?

Carib, people like yuji22 and Rev don't realize they're driving Afros and Mixed Guyanese from the PPP. These two guys are locked in a time capsule, a time when Indians were the biggest ethnic group. I hope they're not stupid to believe that 93+% Indos will vote PPP.

The reason Douglas don't show up at any meeting, they fear at PPP meetings the get beat for the Afro side and at PNC meetings they get beat for their Indian side.  Them poor people feel like tuna in a tuna melt sandwich.

It isn't that blacks don't like Indians.  Its that they don't like the types of Indians who don't like them.  These being represented by the PPP which has made no bones in this election of its disrespect for Afro Guyanese.

Bhai Caribj, in 2011 I had a deep conversation with an Afro-AFCite and he was frustrated at the Afro attitude towards the AFC.  He challenged some to give a good reason for not backing the AFC as they said they did in 2006.  They circumvented all around then coughed up that Ramjattan being a former PPP.  He countered saying, Trotman was a former PNC and they both saw the shortcomings and wanted a 3rd path, so why the switch back.  Finally, one came forward and said, "we ain't voting for no c00lie".  We vote for Trotman but Ramjattan is a c00lie.

Now, go figure.

You are talking pure bullshit which you are a master in.

The truth is that the AFC abandoned campaigning or spending money to campaign in black areas, they did a half hearted attempt in kwakwani and in georgetown they did not have any game until Flour boy showed up and kicked off the campaign in region 4 that is a fact.

So to say some black people had some negative attitude towards ramjattan if they did it was for good reason. Ramjattan did not go after black votes this is a fact.

I'm telling what the man said, he was campaigning for the AFC.  They said NO to a "c00lie" candidate.  You can hide your head in the sand till chigger tek yuh brains ovva, that is how they feel.

Bhai Caribj, in 2011 I had a deep conversation with an Afro-AFCite and he was frustrated at the Afro attitude towards the AFC.  He challenged some to give a good reason for not backing the AFC as they said they did in 2006.  They circumvented all around then coughed up that Ramjattan being a former PPP.  He countered saying, Trotman was a former PNC and they both saw the shortcomings and wanted a 3rd path, so why the switch back.  Finally, one came forward and said, "we ain't voting for no c00lie".  We vote for Trotman but Ramjattan is a c00lie.

Now, go figure.

BTW did Indians vote for the WPA, even though the WPA did more to confront Burnham than Jagan ever did?  NO!

Baseman always held the belief that better could be make of Guyana.  Baseman was critical of the PPP for various reasons, some of which still hold.  I-man was always guarded about the AFC holding the Afro votes with an Indian leader.  Baseman's apprehensions turned out to have merit, so me went back "home".  When there is constitutional guarantee that the PNC can no longer militarize the political machinery and thwart the will of the people, I will venture out again.

Did the WPA ever contested a free and fair election?

The reason Douglas don't show up at any meeting, they fear at PPP meetings the get beat for the Afro side and at PNC meetings they get beat for their Indian side.  Them poor people feel like tuna in a tuna melt sandwich.

It isn't that blacks don't like Indians.  Its that they don't like the types of Indians who don't like them.  These being represented by the PPP which has made no bones in this election of its disrespect for Afro Guyanese.

Now, go figure.

The truth is that the AFC abandoned campaigning or spending money to campaign in black areas, they did a half hearted attempt in kwakwani and in georgetown they did not have any game until Flour boy showed up and kicked off the campaign in region 4 that is a fact.

So to say some black people had some negative attitude towards ramjattan if they did it was for good reason. Ramjattan did not go after black votes this is a fact.

I'm telling what the man said, he was campaigning for the AFC.  They said NO to a "c00lie" candidate.  You can hide your head in the sand till chigger tek yuh brains ovva, that is how they feel.

You have a lot of delusional fantasies occurring naturally between those ears while on the couch.......

Tell the truth. In 2006 AFC support came mainly from the urban areas, mainly from the black and mixed, and very urbanized Indian middle classes.

Ramjattan got very few votes on the Corentyne as the AFC region 6 votes came mainly from New Amsterdam.

Trotman in 2011 apparently felt that Ramjattan was a weak candidate and apparently initially tried to renege on the deal of ethnic rotation of the presidential candidate because he didn't see that Ramjattan could deliver as he didn't in 2006. The PPP was so overjoyed and the usual suspects had a field day on it.

Ramjattan eventually prevailed and felt that he had to prove a point to himself that he, being a former PPP man, did indeed have a constituency among disaffected PPP supporters, so he ignored the black vote.

Given Ramjattan's history in the PPP he would have had to earn the trust of blacks, and to do so he would have had to campaign in front of them.  Ramjattan didn't so he remained a "coolie".

Moses goes to campaign among blacks and gets solid support for being part of what they hope will be a winning coalition. So how can you argue that Ramjattan, campaigning with Trotman and Hughes, couldn't win black support.

He didn't win black support because he didn't want it. His focus was to prove that he had a Berbice constituency.

You have a lot of delusional fantasies occurring naturally between those ears while on the couch.......

The only "delusional" ones are the likes of you who thought the AFC would gain 35% in 2011 and still think they will create an upset this time around again.  Alyuh gon kech sense come May 12th.

Baseman you might wish us to forget that you were a very strong AFC supporter prior to the election in 2011.  You ran back to the PPP after they won, but I remember some of my strongest arguments were with you and Mitwah. I don't recall HM_Redux being as blinded by the AFC at that point.

I will not argue as to what your predictions for the AFc were, but I do recall you claimed that they would replace APNU as the lead opposition party.  I do recall you calling me a PPP soup when I said loudly that the AFC was making a strategic error by focusing on Berbice, and ignoring areas where it had already made inroads.

So don't pretend as if you didn't harbor some delusional thinking yourself.

My concern at the time was that APNU was broke and didn't do any campaigning in its strongholds. My fear was that the black turn out would be low as a result, allowing a PPP majority win. I remember Gerhard responding that neither party had any money so the hope was that APNU would at least get its supporters out, allowing AFC to focus on voters who the PNC would never get.

You called me a PPP soup licker.  I was harsh on both the AFC and APNU at the time.

Baseman you might wish us to forget that you were a very strong AFC supporter prior to the election in 2011.  You ran back to the PPP after they won, but I remember some of my strongest arguments were with you and Mitwah.

You called me a PPP soup licker.  I was harsh on both the AFC and APNU at the time.

Baseman did believe the message of the AFC was good, still do.  Baseman also chose to believe the political paradigm may have shifted and Afro youth were open to venture out with the Indian youth to chart a new destiny.  I was wrong!  As I watched the development of the campaigning and the messages coming from Granger's ex-military cadres, I began to grow some apprehensive.  I had issues with some in the AFC, especially the vilifying of the PPP leaders and sounding like the PPP was worse than the PNC, but I let it be.  The end results was clear enough to see and I will have no part that puts an unchecked PNC in power to digress to the old order.

As parents and grand parents say, better to "eat lilbit and live long".

. . . I had issues with some in the AFC, especially the vilifying of the PPP leaders and sounding like the PPP was worse than the PNC, but I let it be.  The end results was clear enough to see and I will have no part that puts an unchecked PNC in power to digress to the old order.

hmmm . . .?

The tribal instincts were too powerful for baseman to resist.

. . . I had issues with some in the AFC, especially the vilifying of the PPP leaders and sounding like the PPP was worse than the PNC, but I let it be.  The end results was clear enough to see and I will have no part that puts an unchecked PNC in power to digress to the old order.

hmmm . . .?

The tribal instincts were too powerful for baseman to resist.

Call it what you want, baseman cannot endorse a statement/position which I don't believe to be true.  The PNC rule over Guyana was worse than any of the short comings or excesses of the PPP.  The PNC had a criminal leadership from the inception which surmounts anything/anyone in the PPP.

I hold to the position that the PNC was, by a quantum, worse than the PPP.

. . . I hold to the position that the PNC was, by a quantum, worse than the PPP.

so, tell abee again why the PPP leaders raping the country should not be vilified

The PNC raped and  mid-managed it into bankruptcy.  The PPP chartered Guyana to heights never seen in Guyana.

. . . I hold to the position that the PNC was, by a quantum, worse than the PPP.

so, tell abee again why the PPP leaders raping the country should not be vilified

The PNC raped and  mid-managed it into bankruptcy.  The PPP chartered Guyana to heights never seen in Guyana.

Here is the PPP record after 23 years:

•   Failed education system with illiteracy on the rise;

Prove it.

A matter of public record and widespread perception of the masses.  That's your proof.

Perception is not competent evidence.

In politics it is.

Prove it.

A matter of public record and widespread perception of the masses.  That's your proof.

Perception is not competent evidence.

In politics it is.

You are dumber than your looks.

The PPP’s promises will become even more irrational as we move closer to May 11

May 1, 2015 | By | Filed Under Letters 

Dear Editor, For more than 16 years, Guyana has labored under the Jagdeo jinx.  Between 1990 and 1995, growth rate in Guyana averaged some 7.3 percent.  Carl Greenidge was the Minister of Finance in 1990-1992, while Dr. Asgar Ally Minister from 1992-1995.  Since then, Guyana has never surpassed this average as the Jagdeo jinx prevailed. The first full year of Ally at the Finance Ministry saw a growth rate of 8.8 percent in 1993. Since assuming the Presidency in 1999, all we have been hearing from the cabal that surrounds Jagdeo is excuse after excuse.

Last edited by Mitwah

dah nah answer meh question

[the 2011 campaign to throw out the PPP, remember?]

.  The PNC rule over Guyana

The present day PNC is in the tradition of Hoyte, not Burnham.  Burnham was a communist as was Janet.  Burnham believed in paramountcy of the party as did Janet.  Burnham believed that incompetent yes men should be used to run complex state owned companies, as did Janet.

So Burnham destroyed the economy as did Fidel Castro (Cuba was the 4th richest country in the Americas behind USA, Canada and Argentina, and now its among the most backward) and as Janet would have done as well.

Its a pure accident of history that the PNC and not the PPP destroyed Guyana, but had the Jagans had a chance to do so Guyana will have ended up in the same ditch.

Hoyte changed course and forced the Jagans to maintain the course that he had set, and not engage in their Marxist Leninist nonsense.

So what is your bellyaching all about.  Had the Jagans not lost the 64 election Guyana would be like Cuba.

President Ramotar’s appeal for votes met with loud heckling

May 2, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

…at FITUG Rally  

By Sunita Samaroo Placards bearing calls for unity, duty free allowances and a reduction in the Value Added Tax (VAT) were among those brandished yesterday as hundreds of workers tramped through the city wards in celebration of rallyLabour Day. Dressed primarily in red, the workers marched through the city streets in droves as various trade unions led their respective processions to two main meeting points of the umbrella trade union bodies, Federation of Independent Trade Union of Guyana (FITUG) and the Guyana Trade Union Congress (GTUC).