Did anybody die while I was off GNI?

I miss these guys… chief, rev, baseman and I said it before I miss Sir Gilbaka the mostEstestest

I miss DaFreak and Kasz ( we do contact every now and then)

I wish Dove was here, Queenie…few yrs back I met Stoops ( I think the yr after his one daughter passed / wife of Gerhard)

omg what happen to Marcy? I will chk to see if I wrote her number down.

I saw Cher at my dad’s funeral

I should give her a call. I keep I touch with another female but can’t recall her GNI nick. She lived in scarb and moved to Fla. ( help me out Mitwah)

spoke with one of the old GNI lawyer guys in 2014.
always missing the Grey Goose Gang….that chowbay guy too

Marcy disappeared is like she get new man an so on. I think Cher is married so she busy too. The Fla lady you speaking of might have been Daro's good friend. We were at her place once and probably met her again when Gerhard visited.

Gilly, rev an Baseless deh on Guyana backdam, 'cept only Gilly use his old nic. I been in there a couple times and could tell most of the posters by their postings. Now that Chief, well he jus up so an disappear.

@cain posted:

Marcy disappeared is like she get new man an so on. I think Cher is married so she busy too. The Fla lady you speaking of might have been Daro's good friend. We were at her place once and probably met her again when Gerhard visited.

Gilly, rev an Baseless deh on Guyana backdam, 'cept only Gilly use his old nic. [] Now that Chief, well he jus up so an disappear.

Yep…got that right about the Fla lady…talked to her this morning! Yep, we were at her place. Those were the good old days ( then someone caz some troubles set some strife and 🧨 kaboom)
spoke to chief some time ago (he called me one blue moon …maybe he will another time caz I lost his number when I lost my phone)

W

I do FB, so I am friends with our mutual Florida friend.....always remember our visit to her Condo. Good times for sure. I usually stay away from trouble....so to this day I have no clue what caused that whole rift.

I see Chief posting on a couple of the Guyana groups that I belong to.  He uses his real name on FB.

What about Indira?  both she and her hubby used to be members and they were at one of our meetup at a restaurant somewhere in the East end Toronto (can't remember the name).  Cher was there also and I believe Marcy was at the one we had at Chinese restaurant in Mississauga.

What about Riya?  Wonder what happened to her?

I am on Ray's and Krishna's forums.....easy to know it's me as I use the same nic on all three forums.

At one time, Reds (got married and last time she visited was to let us know she had a 2nd child), Kyla (wonder she is doing?) and her daughter-in-law were active on Krishna's forum, but not any longer.  Artemis occasionally visit there. Sir Gilly is also a member under the same nic.  He used to be quite active but not in the last few months.

Every so often, I do wonder if any of the old gang have 'returned to their maker'.

Freaky - Wished I had kept in touch with him.

Villagebelle
Last edited by Villagebelle
@cain posted:

Another young lady I remember meeting was from Trinidad, her hubby was Guyanese and I believe something to do with vision care. Geez.just remembered her nic was Savi.

I had her number in my old phone book…called few yrs back but not hers anymore

W

VB I remember almost all those nick …vaguely recall Artemis ( I think she and me kankle nah boil) oh wait…almost all dem ppl and me was not ‘friends’ …obviously me have issues

Not Marcy and Cher…we cool. Yes I believe we met at the Mandarin in Mississauga or at least it was a buffet. ( Talk about Mississauga and it makes me think of my late best friend💔….I miss her immensely)

Krishna was a cool guy…I think we may have met in TO (or we were going to meet) I also met Anta once.

yeah, dunno what happened with Riya…I guess she moved on

both of my bro Ksazma and DaFreak and I are in contact occasionally and also Khaleel.

i will have to look for Mr RR #

W

It was in Mississauga where I met VB and maybe her hubby..or coulda been her sweetman. Marcy came with her son and didn't her hubby stop by to pick up the young lad?

I seem to recall meeting Indira at a spot in Scarb also, my daughter came with me that time.

Those meet ups were cool. Now the one at Midland and Danforth when a few of the folk were going on GNI and giving a rundown of the evening.....something went down and was sheer fite likea rass..somehow aunty got into it with one of her family who was slightly sloshed. Was sheer busing pon the forum, was a good time.

I think was Mits start it, he pinched somebody bamsy.No? Hehe

@cain posted:

I think was Mits start it, he pinched somebody bamsy.No? Hehe

😃😭😂

that was prob more tha 10 yrs ago….never mended  relationship with that “relative”  Life goes on.

Jim Jones had something to the effect of  “THOSE WHO FORGET  THE PAST ARE CONDEMNED TO REPEAT IT”

I try not to repeat things that left sourness and some leave everlasting bitter

An old BF recently became single and figured he should ask me out🙄 I told him my new husband may not like us meeting up😁

over and done

……….."………….”…..

now about meetups….yep we did meet at Timehri’s on Shepard

Years ago lots of us met at Tropical Nights on danforth…that is now a mosque

PS….I got a hello back from Marcy…all is good

W

I doan even know much of whatever that story was about but it's past.

So did Marcy ask for da Cain and said how she miss him bad bad...an so on? If she didn't you better contact her again and let her know she forgot something.

@cain posted:

[]

So did Marcy ask for da Cain and said how she miss him bad bad...an so on? If she didn't you better contact her again and let her know she forgot something.

🤨She say who da who name Cain?  
nah….she right away said how she miss u so bad 😃

W
@ball posted:

Oh yeah I is are remember  them names yu all mention, hem also had one sweetfig, so Reds now married and got picknee how nice.

How is you be doing Cain ?

Heyyyy bud, things ok hope you doin well.

@cain posted:

I hear wildflour gettin baby...true story...I hear.[]

jeez jus caz I put on so much weight dem start to gossip that me  62 yr old big belly gat a piknee😂 is immaculate conception 😝 could be constipation 🤭

PS I hear Cain recently got married🤩

W

The other day I was reading something about the Crown and my mind run to Churchill

There was cookup too…I miss the Rev, Chief and many others

sometimes I does wonder who is alive and well…who passed away

i recently came across a pic of Mara (RIP Meharam)

W

@cain Banna I still living a wutless life, single and misbehaving lol. One of these days I will grow up. lol.

& @Wildflower Granmas are the best.. Still no children, I have 2 nieces, one just entered college and the other is just over one and running around calling me uncle. lol.. 3 Nephews, one will be on his way to college next year, and the other two are in Canada they're into elementary school.

Dougan

Oi Dougan Doan rush to grow up banna, it ain't as much fun. Look at me, retired and doing exactly what I did when I was in my late teens after a brief hiatus (marriage got in the way) so I does still spark up the chalice and jam the tunes.

Glad to see you still remember us..ahhh...dem old goats.