I guess you refer to the Venezuelan issue.  Well, the real traitor is dead, that PNC guy who accepted the 1966 clause insertion creating an opening for Venezuela to methodically deconstruct the 1899 decree, a clause objected to by the PPP.  Everyone else, one to now, are just reacting to events.

As I said, I don't in anyway support the claim however, Indians have been treated as unwanted occupiers in Guyana and many left so when they show no loyalty, its understandable.  I doubt though most who take this position really want a dismemberment of the nation.  One PNC guy said the PPP should leave the country and take their 49% with them.

I guess you refer to the Venezuelan issue.  Well, the real traitor is dead, that PNC guy who accepted the 1966 clause insertion creating an opening for Venezuela to methodically deconstruct the 1899 decree, a clause objected to by the PPP.  Everyone else, one to now, are just reacting to events.

As I said, I don't in anyway support the claim however, Indians have been treated as unwanted occupiers in Guyana and many left so when they show no loyalty, its understandable.  I doubt though most who take this position really want a dismemberment of the nation.  One PNC guy said the PPP should leave the country and take their 49% with them.

lol

baseman trying to have it 3, maybe 4 ways at one time

ow bai, dat stunt only possible at dem private poolside parties de rat does throw

call kwamee fuh an invite

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

When I mentioned ages ago that GNI has a known traitor from Linden, some ppl raise their eyebrow. But he has been an active recruiting master on GNI. Dem getting orders from Jagdeo I reckon.

Don't guess ASS.HOLE.  You are treasonous yourself.  You accused the President of a crime you cannot prove. 

, Indians have been treated as unwanted occupiers in Guyana and many left so when they show no loyalty, its understandable.

Funny.  Most people visiting Guyana before May 11th saw a thoroughly Indo dominated society.  They saw blacks doing low and mid level jobs, answerable to Indo bosses in the public and private sector.

Now that Indo males no longer 100% dominate you advocate an invasion by Venezuela.

, Indians have been treated as unwanted occupiers in Guyana and many left so when they show no loyalty, its understandable.

Funny.  Most people visiting Guyana before May 11th saw a thoroughly Indo dominated society.  They saw blacks doing low and mid level jobs, answerable to Indo bosses in the public and private sector.

Now that Indo males no longer 100% dominate you advocate an invasion by Venezuela.

Bai, don't be a smart ass and "reinterpret" what i said, ok.  I never advocate and such move, I have stated I don't and think they can never though they will be a spoiler for the development of the region.  I was just giving a reason why many Indians don't feel loyal and have no care what Venez does.

And listen, I don't advocate Indian domination of all leadership spots, nor Afros either.  I'm on record on this site being critical of the overly "Indian face" of many key offices and external representation under the PPP, just as I was of the overly Afro face under the old PNC.

Bai, don't be a smart ass and "reinterpret" what i said, ok.  I never advocate and such move, I have stated I don't and think they can never though they will be a spoiler for the development of the region.  I was just giving a reason why many Indians don't feel loyal and have no care what Venez does.

And listen, I don't advocate Indian domination of all leadership spots, nor Afros either.  I'm on record on this site being critical of the overly "Indian face" of many key offices and external representation under the PPP, just as I was of the overly Afro face under the old PNC.

Base, This same FOOL made daily lectures on the "loyalty" of Afro Guyanese to leave for other Caribbean Islands!!!

So if even YOU admit that there was an overly Indian face, then why your screams that Indians are these unwanted and powerless refugees? Even now Indian elites are still quite powerful, as they dominate the economy.

Indians benefit from Guyana no less than Africans, so YOU need to ask yourself why under PPP rule, no Afro Guyanese sympathized with Venezuelan claims. 

What should be the punishment for some of these treasonous Guyanese?

Why do you, as a moderator, feel you have the right to judge who are traitors?  You are "moderation", who appointed you judge, jury and executioner?  Granger knows he is dealing with the legacy of a treacherous deal made by the old PNC.  The "bone in the throat" in a gift of his predecessors, that's where the real issue lies, not in some powerless individual making rhetorical statements.

So if even YOU admit that there was an overly Indian face, then why your screams that Indians are these unwanted and powerless refugees? Even now Indian elites are still quite powerful, as they dominate the economy.

Indians benefit from Guyana no less than Africans, so YOU need to ask yourself why under PPP rule, no Afro Guyanese sympathized with Venezuelan claims. 

You past leader was the greatest asset Venez ever had in Guyana.

On Indians, I said that is how they are/were treated.  Afros don't view Indians as having equal right to lead in Guyana.

And Indians view Africans as having an equal right to lead?

This is why you are a racist.  You scream one side and refuse to respect the rights of the other.

The fact that you need to address is, even under the PPP, when blacks were reduced to being 3rd class citizens, they remained fundamentally GUYANESE.   They didn't use their exclusion as an excuse not to be loyal to the territorial integrity of Guyana.

Your claim is that Indians can be indifferent about Venezuela's claims to Guyana.  Why after 23 years of PPP rule with an Indian face which even YOU admitted that existed?

Given the destabilisation efforts underway (which you acknowledge but are "not at liberty to divulge") I'd say alyuh don't feel black man has any right in governance either. Nah suh bai?

Why do you, as a moderator, feel you have the right to judge who are traitors?  You are "moderation", who appointed you judge, jury and executioner?  Granger knows he is dealing with the legacy of a treacherous deal made by the old PNC.  The "bone in the throat" in a gift of his predecessors, that's where the real issue lies, not in some powerless individual making rhetorical statements.

I asked a question about what should be done about Guyanese people who commit treason...what does that have to do with me being a moderator? 

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Given the destabilisation efforts underway (which you acknowledge but are "not at liberty to divulge") I'd say alyuh don't feel black man has any right in governance either. Nah suh bai?

The point is that baseman doesn't think that Africans have a right to be INCLUDED in the rule of Guyana (NO RACE IN GUYANA HAS THE RIGHT TO RULE).

Baseman wants an Indo face and now is screaming Indo Holocaust, even when some of those responsible for the murders are also Indian, as we saw with the murder of the mall owner.

Itaname, you stretch very much what I meant.  You paint your own picture.  I don't see and destabilization effort underway in Guyana.  Could you please point them out?

Banna, Granger just won and there were many Indians who celebrated his victory.  Baseman believe he can make a huge difference in the lives of the average struggling person.  I still believe that as long as he does not allow the "Caribj" faction to hijack his national agenda.

Itaname, you stretch very much what I meant.  You paint your own picture.  I don't see and destabilization effort underway in Guyana.  Could you please point them out?

Bai, is not you was jumping around sehing fuh wait and we gon see wha gon happen and that indos not gon tek it? And you not at liberty fuh divulge wha coming? I think is up to YOU to point it out, not me. Or you was just pissing and seeing froth like a big man the night you were boasting?

Your statement "given the destabilization effort underway", YOUR statement, read above.  I asked you to point out so stop doing the "Micheal Jackson".

The point is that baseman doesn't think that Africans have a right to be INCLUDED in the rule of Guyana (NO RACE IN GUYANA HAS THE RIGHT TO RULE).

Baseman wants an Indo face and now is screaming Indo Holocaust, even when some of those responsible for the murders are also Indian, as we saw with the murder of the mall owner.

Where did I ever indicate that?  Stop spreading lies.  Afros have ever right as do Indians and as do every other race in Guyana.

Can we have him banned?

I hope you all know talking is over. Maduro acting out his intentions. And every day.

Get ready, collect all the gold jewelry and give it to Granger to fiance the campaign against Maduro.

No words in the battle-only bullets.

Any military action would be regime suicide by way of the US, not Guyana.  But he is twisting the bone in the throat.  Guyana needs to push for binding arbitration.  But this will be a drawn-out process.

Can Gil please post the definition of treason according to the laws of Guyana ?

This will give us a clear definition of what constitutes treason rather than some posters incorrectly interpreting and passing judgement on other posters.

Burhnam used this term to brand Indo Guyanese disloyal and it seems to be popping it's head up once again. This Burnhamite principle must not be tolerated and must be condemned. 

Free speech must not be suppressed. 

I must make it 100 percent clear that I support Guyana's ownership and territorial right to Essequibo and do not want anyone to start branding Indo Guyanese as being disloyal.

They are still doing the same jobs....

PNC backed down firing High Profile Indo Guyanese fearing a backlash. Carib has a serious problem to deal with for the next five years.

Backlash from who? The president said within the first few days of taking office that he was not interested in a political witch hunt. hard working folks would be retained based on merits.

You should listen a bit more to what president Granger is saying before you start making up stories that fly in the face of what the government is actually achieving.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Backlash from who? The president said within the first few days of taking office that he was not interested in a political witch hunt. hard working folks would be retained based on merits.

You should listen a bit more to what president Granger is saying before you start making up stories that fly in the face of what the government is actually achieving.

Nah, he stroking the Caribj faction of the PNC.

This will give us a clear definition of what constitutes treason rather than some posters incorrectly interpreting and passing judgement on other posters.

Check this out. A little long but worth reading. Too bad my legal advisor Shaitaan is incapacitated.

http://www.caribbeanamericanfo...on-case-leaves-case/

Check this out. A little long but worth reading. Too bad my legal advisor Shaitaan is incapacitated.

http://www.caribbeanamericanfo...on-case-leaves-case/

In layman terms treason is betrayal of country or trying to overthrow a government.  Usually the most severe punishment is handed out.  Unfortunately, innocent people could be charged for treason in witch-hunting schemes and put to death...even in a democracy.