The PPP gets most of its votes from the Indian population. However, they still get votes from Blacks and Amerindians.  If they don't get votes from other groups then how come they won almost 50% of the votes in 2015?  

Amerinds are voiceless. The present leaders are political  capons who bend the knees for whomever is in power. Maybe one day they will feel the eternal flame of the virtuous being or as the greeks say "arete" and climb up from off their knees and think for themselves. The PPP are now entrenched corruptocrats with a void where moral virtue should be. Among their ranks will be no salvation unless they reach deep for the young among them who are not yet chronically infected with their disease. The PNC well they do not seem to have much redemptive spirit either so we are for the moment stuck in the land of mangy dog politics. Counting who win is not longer a logical view point. Making sure any of them once in power do the least damage is the only recourse. That means keeping them out of office where they become kings for life. 

The PPP is not as bad as you would like us to believe.  We know the PPP and we know the good they have done as well as the bad. The AFC captured the votes of Indians who felt the PPP was corrupt. Some Indians gave their votes the AFC because they felt Moses deserved the leadership of the party and not Ramotar. 

The PPP respected the will of the People by allowing free and fair elections. The PNC is the exact opposite of the PPP when it comes to elections.

Who is we ?? does the we knows the sentiments of  60 % of the population ? the we exposing themselves daily.They watching alyuh.

Were there any complaints that the last two LGE Elections wasn't free and fair ?

Volda thinks the LGE was rigged because the PPP WON!

True! the elections were rigged. After being out of the rigging business for 30 years the inexperienced PNC riggers rigged in favor of the PPP instead of APNU.  The results were supposed be the following:

APNU    61%

AFC       10%

PPP       28%

Others    1%

Moses and Ramjattan was so confident about that 10% that they declared it proudly to their supporters.

The PPP gets most of its votes from the Indian population. However, they still get votes from Blacks and Amerindians.  If they don't get votes from other groups then how come they won almost 50% of the votes in 2015?  

Amerinds are voiceless. The present leaders are political  capons who bend the knees for whomever is in power. Maybe one day they will feel the eternal flame of the virtuous being or as the greeks say "arete" and climb up from off their knees and think for themselves. The PPP are now entrenched corruptocrats with a void where moral virtue should be. Among their ranks will be no salvation unless they reach deep for the young among them who are not yet chronically infected with their disease. The PNC well they do not seem to have much redemptive spirit either so we are for the moment stuck in the land of mangy dog politics. Counting who win is not longer a logical view point. Making sure any of them once in power do the least damage is the only recourse. That means keeping them out of office where they become kings for life. 

The PPP is not as bad as you would like us to believe.  We know the PPP and we know the good they have done as well as the bad. The AFC captured the votes of Indians who felt the PPP was corrupt. Some Indians gave their votes the AFC because they felt Moses deserved the leadership of the party and not Ramotar. 

The PPP respected the will of the People by allowing free and fair elections. The PNC is the exact opposite of the PPP when it comes to elections.

Who is we ?? does the we knows the sentiments of  60 % of the population ?

Were there any complaints that the last two LGE Elections wasn't free and fair ?

We have to contact Rockcliffe and Miranda of SN with these questions bhai. When a Guyanese is asking questions in this fashion you know he/she can't deal with the truth. I see it here on GNI.

Lots folks know what is truth, some does peddle lies for truth.Most in the current PPP are skunks, the record are there to see, some just turn to the other side. Reminds one Indian guy said, they can thief a little, wance abee ah see progress.

Reminds one Indian guy said, they can thief a little, wance abee ah see progress.

What did the Black guy said now, Them ah thief, abee ah thief, all abee ah thief man because no progress.

?

Not late for PPP to fan out routinely in urban communities and preach its political gospel and, most of all, win converts.

What's wrong with you?  I have told you millions of times that the PPP has to explain to black and mixed people why they are perceived by these people to be racist and hostile to them.  They need to show empathy and a desire to begin dialogue to remove that disastrous image. And until they do so preaching their political gospel is a waste of time.

Its always interesting that it is always the PNC which must atone for its sins of racial bias and not the PPP.

BOTH do if they want to get support from outside of their ethnic enclaves! The fact that Burnham is long dead and Jagdeo still active in politics means that the horror of bigotry rests more heavily with the PPP at this time.  People have distinct memories of the para militia murders and the death threats of the Jagdeo regime and the tear gassing and shooting of black protestors during the Ramotar era.  Also the victimization of many blacks in the public AND private sector after 1992.

The PPP CANNOT pretend as if all was well in how it treated black and mixed Guyanese in its 23 years in office, especially after 2000, and expect to get votes from that bloc.

Now show me that you aren't an idiot and pretend to understand what I have said. If you don't know that Jagdeo/Ramotar's PPP is perceived by black/mixed people as every bit as monstrously racist as Indians view the PNC of the Burnham era then something is missing in your brain!

And also understand something many people might say that they are "mixed" but operate within an Afro Guyanese cultural and political context.  Mixed people aren't a monolithic bloc which can be targeted exclusive of the African bloc.  Just think of the mixed identified Trotman and the current mayor of GT.

Bai, why the rass you don’t address Vulgar Volda openly public racist statements ?

You sounding like stupidly Bill. 

He should after you address Jagdeo's "we gun tek back Guyana (from black people)" remarks that even an ex PPP commentator (Ramkarran) spoke about.

Volda was out of order but then so are you when you say nothing of Jagdeo.

Fact, the PPP had more non Indian as candidates compare to the PNC or AFC not having non Blacks as candidates at the last LGE. The PPP also won in areas that are dominated by Blacks, How come???

Not interested in tokens. Where is Mrs. Elisabeth Harper?  Was she campaigning in the last LGE?  Or dumped by the PPP because she couldn't fool black people that they should vote PPP?

LOL, so there was a rigging backfire. Any way when GE comes and party  supported loose, don't cry foul.

Are you crying that the AFC lost badly at the LGE?

Bhai the AFC won 8% votes in 27 LAA contested, APNU and AFC got the majority votes in the 27 LAA, another factor overlooked is the population of 27 LAA.

Bai, why the rass you don’t address Vulgar Volda openly public racist statements ?

He should after you address Jagdeo's "we gun tek back Guyana (from black people)" remarks that even an ex PPP commentator (Ramkarran) spoke about.

They will never address such.

How come the PNC wins over 40% of the votes?  Blacks are 30% of the population.  How come the coalition beat the PPP when the PPP won almost all of the Indian votes and the majority of the Amerindian ones.

Keep on insisting that less than 5% of the black vote is a good showing for the PPP.

Fact, the PPP had more non Indian as candidates compare to the PNC or AFC not having non Blacks as candidates at the last LGE. The PPP also won in areas that are dominated by Blacks, How come???

Not interested in tokens. Where is Mrs. Elisabeth Harper?  Was she campaigning in the last LGE?  Or dumped by the PPP because she couldn't fool black people that they should vote PPP?

Stop you stinking lies.

She said no such thing.  The PPP can learn from her.

She thinks that APNU did less well than it should have because the PPP "fooled black people by running black candidates".

She took her losses as a lesson for the fact that the PNC base didn't vote for APNU as many stayed home.  So she wants to rile them up so that they vote in 2020.

Volda and the PNC represent the racist people in Guyana today.

But its OK for Jagdeo to scream "we gun tek back Guyana from black people".

And please don't say that he didn't mean this as his language was just as coded as was Volda's.  But the intent was the same.  Riling up the ethnic base and an assumption that this base must only support its so called ethnic leaders.

Ha Ha. Jagdeo busted a Ball of fire β˜„οΈ pepper on the PNC backside. 

Did they.  Why don't you check to see how many seats the PPP won in the 1994 LGE and I bet that you will find that its about the same as they did in this past LGE.  Please note that 30% of Georgetown's population is Indian and they are a large % of the population in several of its neighborhoods.

http://insight.gy/guyanas-local-government-story/

In 1994 the PPP won 27% of the votes and this year 24%.  The PNC did NOT win that year as it obtained only 32% of the votes with the GGG winning most of the rest.

So where is this increasing inroads by the PPP in Georgetown?

I am quite shocked that you are defending an openly racist PNC minister. You sir are shameless and a closet PNC man coming here to try and fool a few Indos. We ain’t stupid.  Guyana is now Blackman for Blackman.

Why are you defending a blatantly racist leader of the Opposition, a man who screamed "we gun tek back Guyana from black people"?  You howled with delight in a post where Ralph Ramkarran exposed that this is what he was saying.  Screaming your rage that you could no longer bellow "ahbe time now, black man time DONE".

Now if your illiterate brain could read you would see that there is a thread discussing my claims that Volda is engaging in ethnically inflammatory behavior.  But you being a typicall illiterate FreeDUMB House idiot cannt comprehend this.

Stop you stinking lies.

So where is Elisabeth Harper?  I thought that she was a devout PPP supporter, and yet she was last heard begging Granger for " a wuk" after the PPP abandoned her.

They will never address such.

Yes the thing is that they can only see Guyana through the lens of an Indian, which is why they think I am racist.  I remind them that 60% of the population is NOT Indian.   They don't want to hear that this 60% mightn't think the way that they do.  In fact more than 60% as not every Indian shares their views.

Bhai the AFC won 8% votes in 27 LAA contested, APNU and AFC got the majority votes in the 27 LAA, another factor overlooked is the population of 27 LAA.

The difference between a LGE and the national election is lost on these people.

1. Turn out is higher in the LGE in the interior and small communities as the candidates might actually be known to the community.  In bigger areas like GT the connection is less personal.

2. In GT and Linden the population knew that APNU would lose so decided to stay home to teach them a lesson as APNU has being ill treating segments of its base.  These people hate the PPP more and so might show up in large numbers in the national.

This LGE was important in establishing two points.

1. The AFC has a very small base.

2. APNU has a serious problem with its PNC base.

Amerindians are quiet but not voiceless.  They gained rights to large tracts of lands from the PPP government.  Black nationalists like Eric Phillips have lashed out against the PPP for doing this. From the perspective of activists like Phillips this is just another act of marginalization against the Africans. The PPP is not as bad as you would like us to believe.  We know the PPP and we know the good they have done as well as the bad. The AFC captured the votes of Indians who felt the PPP was corrupt. Some Indians gave their votes the AFC because they felt Moses deserved the leadership of the party and not Ramotar.  One of those PPPite is Churchill, a man who have always been running around party leaders with a cheap attache case in hands. 

The PNC used Amerindians and Indians to create a facade that the  party represents a broad cross section of population and treats all fairly.  This is one of the greatest lies of the PNC. Their propaganda machinery is well equipped for this kind of propaganda. The PPP does not have such a propaganda machinery nor do they need to have one.  The PPP governments have always bend backwards to please and appease the Africans who are the most militant and demanding of the Ethnic groups of Guyana.  Slavery from the past has become the great justification for taking such political stance even though in many cases they're militancy and demands interferes with the basic rights of the Amerindians and Indians.  Indians and Amerindians have never denied the existence of slavery nor done anything to cover up the sufferings of AFricans hundreds of years ago in the Guyana or the Americas as a whole.  

The PPP are worse than I describe. They are scoundrels to he core. Jagdeo sought every means to delimit, define and deny what is rightfully due native peoples. Further, unlike what you describe; the PPP cannot give Amerinds anything. They can return to them what is due and what is defined in the Pre Independence agreement sought for and won by Stephen Campbell from the crown.

Note this was prior to the establishment of the state and in continuance of established protocols long agreed to by both the Dutch and the British. Amerinds are not a conquered or subjugated people. They are a sovereign people who negotiate their rights with the colonials long before any other groups appeared on the scene. No the PPP cannot give rights they never had or rights never denied. They merely could fulfill a duty to native people and that is where they failed. 

I do not care for Philips he is irrelevant and a looser who earns his keep by being an attack dog for the granger regime. He merely mouths absolute nonsense that is easily repudiated with available facts.

The APNU does nothing the PPP did not do. Amerinds are the only people with natural patrimony. Every other groups were brought in and they are included under the umbrella of rights to territory that was already the established domain of native peoples. 

Diversion.