Not you perhaps. But Amral got some legal warnings about threads that are in breach of copyright rules for instance, which are posted by DG just so that GNI can be sued and taken off line. It is a PPP attempt to shut down GNI.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Not you perhaps. But Amral got some legal warnings about threads that are in breach of copyright rules for instance, which are posted by DG just so that GNI can be sued and taken off line. It is a PPP attempt to shut down GNI.

That's what I was wondering about because I do post articles from SN but only those that are not locked.  If I post something that is locked I only post an excerpt.  Feature articles I post after a week or so.  Did we ever get warning from Guyana media Amral or RR?

Let's also not overlook Nehru who is constantly swearing and calling people names. I am regularly at his mercy, but care to ignore him. However, under GNI rules he would qualify for an expulsion.

Originally Posted by Observer:

Someone went too far tonight.    

I was having  a discussion with Mars but am unsure how I broke the rules since I did not get into any swearing, racial slurs, etc. Will appreciate some clarification.

Z

Someone is always angry, like going through menopause or something, lashing out at posters and getting in their faces, personal insults galore...

Demerara_Guy would say: Your personal attribute.

Someone is always angry, like going through menopause or something, lashing out at posters and getting in their faces, personal insults galore...

yeh I does see dat all the dam time. I tink amral goin trhu menapuse deh.

Originally Posted by ksazma:
Amral is right about all the antiman runnings lately. Worse yet, some of y'all claim to be highly educated.

You are not only a muslim bigot; you are also homophobic.

Guys, it is about a year ago that Amral lost his dear wife. The man must be feeling some stress as the anniversary period approaches. So give him some slack and show some respect for his sad loss.

Umh! Redux comes to mind. 

I really do not se why we cannot debate without getting into the racial slurs and personal attacks, especially the sexual ones. If these are against the rules, then enforce consistently then people will fall in line. 

Z

Chill out guys...and if you have issues, just do like what some posters do, just send me a message or start a topic to my attention...yall leave Amral alone

Why complain. Juss ignore the person and move on. Or cuzz his ass out too. We all familiar with dem cuss words-use it once in awhile on those who have it as their words of exchange. 

I do ask myself "what rules" at times and it does not only apply to the rules of this forum but also to the laws which govern communication on the internet in general. We have in our midst on this forum people who in my opinion have violated federal laws against cyber stalking and threatening physical violence. The admins on this forum take it lightly without as much as giving the poster a warning even though they are fully aware of these violations. I have been threatened with physical violence by more than one members of this forum and the admin basically saw this happening and laughed it off. Not that I would let any seniors on the brink of retirement beat me up but it is a clear violation of federal law. One poster even told me that he would pray to Allah to give me a heart attack but I take this all in stride. You want to talk about breaking rules, let's look at the people who violate federal laws because this is real serious stuff, not whether someone called someone else a dunce. I've had my two cents and if the admins feel that it's necessary to revoke my membership for telling the truth then be my guest. It's your forum and you can choose to do whatever you want. Have a nice day.
Originally Posted by Mars:
I do ask myself "what rules" at times and it does not only apply to the rules of this forum but also to the laws which govern communication on the internet in general. We have in our midst on this forum people who in my opinion have violated federal laws against cyber stalking and threatening physical violence. The admins on this forum take it lightly without as much as giving the poster a warning even though they are fully aware of these violations. I have been threatened with physical violence by more than one members of this forum and the admin basically saw this happening and laughed it off. Not that I would let any seniors on the brink of retirement beat me up but it is a clear violation of federal law. One poster even told me that he would pray to Allah to give me a heart attack but I take this all in stride. You want to talk about breaking rules, let's look at the people who violate federal laws because this is real serious stuff, not whether someone called someone else a dunce. I've had my two cents and if the admins feel that it's necessary to revoke my membership for telling the truth then be my guest. It's your forum and you can choose to do whatever you want. Have a nice day.

Just say the word if you want to leave

is this what you gathered from all of what Mars just said? Smfh.

Originally Posted by Sparky:

You can shake it till it fall off

I givin it two shakes too.

Yup. But did you get it? 

Precisely what I thought.