Tola, that would be great. But, I think corruption is the bane of Guyanese society. It is choking Guyana's development.

I see no commitment by the current regime to excise it.

That is because Guyanese are people like Tola. Don't really mean what they say. I don't buy any of this 'love Guyana', 'die for Guyana' crap that Tola preach. Since Guyana's independence, there has not been a true harmony between working for the good of others and personal aspirations. Most of what Guyanese have shown is personal strive for personal aspirations (nothing wrong with that) or crooked Guyanese using the conditions of others for personal aspirations. I am not saying that Tola is crooked but I don't buy his pleas for harmony. Guyanese aren't programmed that way.

Tola, that would be great. But, I think corruption is the bane of Guyanese society. It is choking Guyana's development.

I see no commitment by the current regime to excise it.

That is because Guyanese are people like Tola. Don't really mean what they say. I don't buy any of this 'love Guyana', 'die for Guyana' crap that Tola preach. Since Guyana's independence, there has not been a true harmony between working for the good of others and personal aspirations. Most of what Guyanese have shown is personal strive for personal aspirations (nothing wrong with that) or crooked Guyanese using the conditions of others for personal aspirations. I am not saying that Tola is crooked but I don't buy his pleas for harmony. Guyanese aren't programmed that way.

Bhai Kasz,when will they be programmed to think for themselves and not let the Politicians think for them,Guyana is a multi-racial society,animosity thwart progress,a country with vast resources and a population of under 800,000,yet the country is bottom of the ladder,the people need to wake up,hold their leaders to be accountable,all the bad eggs [Politicians] should be thrown in the Atlantic Ocean.

Django bai, I don't think Guyanese let politicians think for them. Guyanese have always had the attitude that the stricter the government the wiser the population. I think that Guyanese use people in power just like people in power use other Guyanese. That is because Guyanese are generally all for themselves. It would be nice if we weren't that way but we are. Maybe it is the PNC bully environment after Independence but who really knows. Nonetheless, it is who we are.

Guyanese only interested in politics on election day, Whereas Guyanese abroad dwell daily in Guyanese politics. I dont know when last you visited Guyana, well life goes on as normal, Blackman and Coolie man living OK, even so far that they marry each other, 30 years ago that was a NO NO. Pick pocketing was always an occupation and today it is done by the Government, so Guyanese have great tolerance of political abuse. It is we abroad want to fight and cuss each other, and pretending we care so much. It is time for us to direct our comment and to inspect the government so to keep them in line, but not about PPP this and PNC that, as we all know the present government consist  of members of all political parties. Those son of bitches only care for their own pockets, the poor will remain poor.

I believe that Base exposed him as a professional charity exploiter, 80% in his pocket and 20 % to the victims. 

Base is always with some type of nonsense, I DOUBT THAT TOLA IS SUCH A GUY.

I don't really know who Tola is but his pontifications are highly suspect.

Old age does cause a lot of shit!

Some of the posters here are retired and does not have anything to do, so they come on GNI and write all sorts of nonsense.

You and I are holding down real jobs right now, we write in between.

Guyanese only interested in politics on election day, Whereas Guyanese abroad dwell daily in Guyanese politics. I dont know when last you visited Guyana, well life goes on as normal, Blackman and Coolie man living OK, even so far that they marry each other, 30 years ago that was a NO NO. Pick pocketing was always an occupation and today it is done by the Government, so Guyanese have great tolerance of political abuse. It is we abroad want to fight and cuss each other, and pretending we care so much. It is time for us to direct our comment and to inspect the government so to keep them in line, but not about PPP this and PNC that, as we all know the present government consist  of members of all political parties. Those son of bitches only care for their own pockets, the poor will remain poor.

Well said, Mr. KP.  Gentleman emoticon [Hello emoticons)

Classic!!!

I believe that Base exposed him as a professional charity exploiter, 80% in his pocket and 20 % to the victims. 

Base is always with some type of nonsense, I DOUBT THAT TOLA IS SUCH A GUY.

I don't really know who Tola is but his pontifications are highly suspect.

Old age does cause a lot of shit!

Some of the posters here are retired and does not have anything to do, so they come on GNI and write all sorts of nonsense.

You and I are holding down real jobs right now, we write in between.

You seeking a slap upside de head nuh? I don't think Baseless is a retiree and you said the man does always be with some type of nonsense. Druggie always says he's a programmer so he still working and look at the shit he writes. Imagine dem two when they retire, is sheer shit gonna be posted.

Churchill posted:

I have known Tola and his family and some of his associates for a very long time and have always found him to be a man of integrity.....

Your judgement is questionable as you are not familiar with his runnings in Guyana. I believe Base has the inside scoop. 

You are saying that because you are a certified Jack Ass and a shit head.

Churchill posted:

I have known Tola and his family and some of his associates for a very long time and have always found him to be a man of integrity.....

Your judgement is questionable as you are not familiar with his runnings in Guyana. I believe Base has the inside scoop. 

It is best if you don't have anything good to say don't talk nonsense. You are exposing your self more and more. Just read what you just posted.

Churchill posted:

It is best if you don't have anything good to say don't talk nonsense. You are exposing your self more and more. Just read what you just posted.

LOL! I am just giving him a Nehru tongue lashing.  That fella  Deryck Rugbeer is a chronic prevaricator like a typical Rug.