I guess governing Guyana is a problem for Guyanese, suh ethnicity is more important. To think these chaps complain about Jagdeo.

Siggy, I do not know how much you know of the PNC BUT hear this: THERE IS NOT A MORE RACIST GROUP ON THIS PLANET, IN YOUR FACE RACISM IS THEIR EXPERTISE!!!!

It is a fact the Ministry of Business discriminate against Indians. I had dealings wid dem wan time. Even the AFC became like the PNC. 

I guess governing Guyana is a problem for Guyanese, suh ethnicity is more important. To think these chaps complain about Jagdeo.

Siggy, I do not know how much you know of the PNC BUT hear this: THERE IS NOT A MORE RACIST GROUP ON THIS PLANET, IN YOUR FACE RACISM IS THEIR EXPERTISE!!!!

It is a fact the Ministry of Business discriminate against Indians. I had dealings wid dem wan time. Even the AFC became like the PNC

Perhaps, surpassing those of the PNCR.

2F88AEE2-620A-4706-96B1-F18513CEE833

What is the logic for this conference? Is it government sponsored?

I dont have a problem with getting more Afros into business, but if its government sponsored they also must make those opportunities available for other Guyanese. For example, what about fired 7000 sugar workers?

Would they do the same for an ad asking Indos to join the army and police?

2F88AEE2-620A-4706-96B1-F18513CEE833

What is the logic for this conference? Is it government sponsored?

I dont have a problem with getting more Afros into business, but if its government sponsored they also must make those opportunities available for other Guyanese. For example, what about fired 7000 sugar workers?

Would they do the same for an ad asking Indos to join the army and police?

Albion need 600 workers,the had an advertisement.

Did you not say these Afros can't even run a cake shop?

Your comments make no sense.

This is outright racialism. If Indians did similar , their businesses will be burnt and calls for boycott. 

What's stopping you Indians from doing likewise? Oh, I forgot how Indians behave like crabs in a barrel. Is this conference sponsored by the Government?

This is outright racialism. If Indians did similar , their businesses will be burnt and calls for boycott. 

What's stopping you Indians from doing likewise? Oh, I forgot how Indians behave like crabs in a barrel. Is this conference sponsored by the Government?

The sponsors don't seem to be from the Government.

Some folks see everything thru the Race lens,they need a bath with haldi water,that may not help.

Little do they know that there are:

1) Indo-Canadian Business club

2) Indo-American Business Club

There is another one in Amsterdam. 

Oh I see, you change your race. 

So you are ok for Indians to sponsor a business meeting and have government officials. 

You are a congenital racist. Remove your racial lenses and stop being indentured. Your arguments are weak and lack research.

Nothing is wrong having individual race organization. They are privately funded. 

You are a congenital racist. Remove your racial lenses and stop being indentured. Your arguments are weak and lack research.

You of all shouldn’t point fingers at anyone. 

Nothing is wrong having individual race organization. They are privately funded. 

So what's your beef?

The truth hurts. 

Indians DO have similar, in the US and Guyana, cultural, business and otherwise. No one has a problem with that! This event is sponsored by three PRIVATE organizations, NOT by the Government.

All y'all old crocodiles hay cussing this "lazy blackman" strawman alyuh construct and sehing how black man only duz teef. Now here's 3 black organizations banding together to help their own be independent and the bleating of the sheep starts. 

If alyuh Indians is maharajas of business and captains of society then why yuh suh worried about a PRIVATE event to help those of African descent? I thought y'all would be happy especially seeing how most y'all think black man only good fuh teef. And express that openly here.

Mr.T posted:

Dem probably in the rum shop so they would not have seen the advert.

Some of the Guyanese bitch too much and don't look at the positive side.Personally after school, i started from nothing did all sorts of work to put a dollar in my pocket.

Is dat. I was talking to me my wife about this just recently.

Them officials at Park Ave Wethersfield should sponsor a white only business meeting with the state officials and leave your ass out. I guess then you would be crying, your tax payers dollars should not be spend that way..  

Indians DO have similar, in the US and Guyana, cultural, business and otherwise. No one has a problem with that! This event is sponsored by three PRIVATE organizations, NOT by the Government.

All y'all old crocodiles hay cussing this "lazy blackman" strawman alyuh construct and sehing how black man only duz teef. Now here's 3 black organizations banding together to help their own be independent and the bleating of the sheep starts. 

If alyuh Indians is maharajas of business and captains of society then why yuh suh worried about a PRIVATE event to help those of African descent? I thought y'all would be happy especially seeing how most y'all think black man only good fuh teef. And express that openly here.

Nothing is wrong educating blacks, in a country so divided on races this is the least you need.

Having other successful  race to share their success with blacks would have been a smart move since blacks are not successful business people. 

The truth hurts. 

Sorry it hurts you that much, didn’t meant it that way 

Nothing is wrong educating blacks, in a country so divided on races this is the least you need.

Having other successful  race to share their success with blacks would have been a smart move since blacks are not successful business people. 

Let the post of this kind, thoughtful Indian so eager to lecture blacks on how to be successful since none of them are, be kept in the annals of GNI history. Let it be brought to the top when one needs to purge their stomach contents!

For the young Guyanese who come here for research on their Guyanee roots and often wonder why Guyana is a racist shithole country, keep the quoted post and read it slowly. No wonder you don't sign up to post.

Let the post of this kind, thoughtful Indian so eager to lecture blacks on how to be successful since none of them are, be kept in the annals of GNI history. Let it be brought to the top when one needs to purge their stomach contents!

For the young Guyanese who come here for research on their Guyanee roots and often wonder why Guyana is a racist shithole country, keep the quoted post and read it slowly. No wonder you don't sign up to post.

Guyana is shithole because a peopkle like Burnham, ayoo Shab, ayoo ramphal, ayoo Jagan, ayoo Dr Dr Dr Dr Dr Jagdoe, ayoo Granger...not GNI. Hey hey hey...

The truth hurts. 

You have a backward mentality. That explains your poor English and comprehension.

The truth hurts. 

You have a backward mentality. That explains your poor English and comprehension.

Haha I guess it went deep up your ass and shock the brains if you’re left with any .

The truth hurts. 

Haha I guess it went deep up your ass and shock the brains if you’re left with any .

I know you are a slow reader. So, I will type this very slow.

"ruly intelligent people spend their time broadening their knowledge and skills whilst less intelligent or not so intelligent people spend their time putting people down because that’s the easiest way to look smart."

Them officials at Park Ave Wethersfield should sponsor a white only business meeting with the state officials and leave your ass out. I guess then you would be crying, your tax payers dollars should not be spend that way..  

Listen Banna,Business in ole USA are done differently,you have a lot to learn.

By the way what the f...k Park Ave have to surface,also did you see the other property in the Business Section.

That group must be getting finances from some government agency. There have been number of efforts made by USAID and others doing the same thing years now.

What happens in all cases, is that a local person is attached to the foreign entities. Once the foreign agency leaves, the local person forms an organization and carries on from there. In every case, they doing nothing to create employment in Guyana. All it is, is JUST TRAINING with no practical implementations.

Most times, local insititutions doan have a clue on how to actually guide an local entreperneur to get started. It is appears, the organization above is about the past endeavours.

I know, I have spoken to some locals. And even the USAID ppl in Washingtion.

Concluded, it is only a program to use up alotted money. To go beyond that, requires participation at all levels to actually help some one starts a business. That is being done in Africa and India all the time.

Most times talking to a Black Guyanese in that capacity is not very inspiring. Is like yuh have to kiss dem azz.  

The truth hurts. 

I know you are a slow reader. So, I will type this very slow.

"ruly intelligent people spend their time broadening their knowledge and skills whilst less intelligent or not so intelligent people spend their time putting people down because that’s the easiest way to look smart."

sorry if I upset you, for your weekend home work digest that phrase , would be benificial for you.