That group must be getting finances from some government agency. There have been number of efforts made by USAID and others doing the same thing years now.

What happens in all cases, is that a local person is attached to the foreign entities. Once the foreign agency leaves, the local person forms an organization and carries on from there. In every case, they doing nothing to create employment in Guyana. All it is, is JUST TRAINING with no practical implementations.

Most times, local insititutions doan have a clue on how to actually guide an local entreperneur to get started. It is appears, the organization above is about the past endeavours.

I know, I have spoken to some locals. And even the USAID ppl in Washingtion.

Concluded, it is only a program to use up alotted money. To go beyond that, requires participation at all levels to actually help some one starts a business. That is being done in Africa and India all the time.

Most times talking to a Black Guyanese in that capacity is not very inspiring. Is like yuh have to kiss dem azz. 

You look like you have exposure to this and I'm not going to question what you say. I don't know. But what is galling to me about this ENTIRE thread is the reaction of calcified racist Indians because 3 black man DARE to have a meeting about business! Where else on God's green earth can you expect such a plain EVIL reaction to an attempt to better a people????????

If this were being done by Indians for Indians (I have no problem with that), the comments would be
"look how abie Indians industrious"
"indians doing well all ova de world"
"abie Indians duz work hard"
"black man lazy, dem don't do things like dis"

And this is in the 21st century! God knows what black people had to live thru from alyuh back in the 19th and early 20th century.

Other side of the Van Wyck, take note!

That group must be getting finances from some government agency. There have been number of efforts made by USAID and others doing the same thing years now.

What happens in all cases, is that a local person is attached to the foreign entities. Once the foreign agency leaves, the local person forms an organization and carries on from there. In every case, they doing nothing to create employment in Guyana. All it is, is JUST TRAINING with no practical implementations.

Most times, local insititutions doan have a clue on how to actually guide an local entreperneur to get started. It is appears, the organization above is about the past endeavours.

I know, I have spoken to some locals. And even the USAID ppl in Washingtion.

Concluded, it is only a program to use up alotted money. To go beyond that, requires participation at all levels to actually help some one starts a business. That is being done in Africa and India all the time.

Most times talking to a Black Guyanese in that capacity is not very inspiring. Is like yuh have to kiss dem azz. 

You look like you have exposure to this and I'm not going to question what you say. I don't know. But what is galling to me about this ENTIRE thread is the reaction of calcified racist Indians because 3 black man DARE to have a meeting about business! Where else on God's green earth can you expect such a plain EVIL reaction to an attempt to better a people????????

If this were being done by Indians for Indians (I have no problem with that), the comments would be
"look how abie Indians industrious"
"indians doing well all ova de world"
"abie Indians duz work hard"
"black man lazy, dem don't do things like dis"

And this is in the 21st century! God knows what black people had to live thru from alyuh back in the 19th and early 20th century.

Other side of the Van Wyck, take note!

The pre burnham era, was a wonderful time for Indians and blacks. And again, I know. Because I an old guy.

On the ad, the equation for the progress in Guyana must include all Guy anese. To single out one ethnic group is a rocking chair syndrome. Lots of movement but nah getting anywhere. The PPP maybe gave indians the edge, yet  they still far behind and the country ain any better. Now, the blacks trying the same things.

God bless dem. 

Mr.T posted:

The sugar workers were not fired. They were made redundant. They got what they deserved anyhow. All those strikes ruined the industry. Who would want to give lazy drunks a job?

Cross your legs and shut your cunny.

Skelly, HELL is too good for RACIST PIG like T.  Raw Sewage will fetch a higher price than that GARBAGE!!!

Did you not say these Afros can't even run a cake shop?

Your comments make no sense.

This is outright racialism. If Indians did similar , their businesses will be burnt and calls for boycott. 

Indians in fact do similar.  Walk into some of these businesses and you would think that you are in India.  Not in Georgetown where the vast majority of the population is not Indian.   That they don't name what they do is irrelevant. 

This is a reaction from blacks who know that they cannot survive if they don't match Indian clannish behavior.

It is a fact the Ministry of Business discriminate against Indians. I had dealings wid dem wan time. Even the AFC became like the PNC. 

And the ENTIRE PPP Jagdeo gov't did the same to blacks. Why your screams?   When blacks were being kicked you cheered. "Ahbe pan tap".   You wailed that blacks must be made to starve.

So now they have some power..................................!!!!!

. For example, what about fired 7000 sugar workers?

I think that these sugar workers should get the same treatment that the bauxite workers got when they lost their jobs.  Cheap electricity.   Let them feed and house their families on that.  And if they object gun them down and then tell lies that its their fault for receiving this treatment.

Oh yes I remember the ranting from Indians about "dem lazy and ungrateful blackman"!   I think that some thought at the time that Indians would have been in power forever and so wouldn't face the same type of victimization.

So let us do an exchange.  Let the private sector hire more blacks as professionals and managers and let the police hire more Indians.  I suspect that Indians will be more hostile to that then blacks will be. After all in 23 years of an Indo regime Indians refused to join the police and laughed and screamed that its "stupid blackman wuk".

. For example, what about fired 7000 sugar workers?

I think that these sugar workers should get the same treatment that the bauxite workers got when they lost their jobs.  Cheap electricity.   Let them feed and house their families on that.  And if they object gun them down and then tell lies that its their fault for receiving this treatment.

Oh yes I remember the ranting from Indians about "dem lazy and ungrateful blackman"!   I think that some thought at the time that Indians would have been in power forever and so wouldn't face the same type of victimization.

So let us do an exchange.  Let the private sector hire more blacks as professionals and managers and let the police hire more Indians.  I suspect that Indians will be more hostile to that then blacks will be. After all in 23 years of an Indo regime Indians refused to join the police and laughed and screamed that its "stupid blackman wuk".

How long you knuckleheads want to live in the past? What about the 28 years before the 23 years? Is that how the game is going to be played today....is who on tap? You have too much hatred in your soul like dem Indo KKK here.

So if the Indians were on tap then, is OK for people to say "black man on tap today?

And if thats your guiding philosophy (since you offer nothing like a solution) how is the racial problem going to be solved in Guyana.

Mr.T posted:

The sugar workers were not fired. They were made redundant. They got what they deserved anyhow. All those strikes ruined the industry. Who would want to give lazy drunks a job?

Cross your legs and shut your cunny.

Is a "cunny" what I think it is???

All depends on what you think it is. It is aka Peachka...Patax...Pretty Rose...Punan

This is outright racialism. If Indians did similar , their businesses will be burnt and calls for boycott. 

What's stopping you Indians from doing likewise? Oh, I forgot how Indians behave like crabs in a barrel. Is this conference sponsored by the Government?

Oh I see, you change your race. 

So you are ok for Indians to sponsor a business meeting and have government officials. 

You are a congenital racist. Remove your racial lenses and stop being indentured. Your arguments are weak and lack research.

You of all shouldn’t point fingers at anyone. 

The truth hurts. 

Sorry it hurts you that much, didn’t meant it that way 

You have a backward mentality. That explains your poor English and comprehension.

Haha I guess it went deep up your ass and shock the brains if you’re left with any .

I know you are a slow reader. So, I will type this very slow.

"ruly intelligent people spend their time broadening their knowledge and skills whilst less intelligent or not so intelligent people spend their time putting people down because that’s the easiest way to look smart."

sorry if I upset you, for your weekend home work digest that phrase , would be benificial for you. 

You are a truly a jackass.

What's stopping you Indians from doing likewise? Oh, I forgot how Indians behave like crabs in a barrel. Is this conference sponsored by the Government?

Oh I see, you change your race. 

So you are ok for Indians to sponsor a business meeting and have government officials. 

You are a congenital racist. Remove your racial lenses and stop being indentured. Your arguments are weak and lack research.

You of all shouldn’t point fingers at anyone. 

The truth hurts. 

Sorry it hurts you that much, didn’t meant it that way 

You have a backward mentality. That explains your poor English and comprehension.

Haha I guess it went deep up your ass and shock the brains if you’re left with any .

I know you are a slow reader. So, I will type this very slow.

"ruly intelligent people spend their time broadening their knowledge and skills whilst less intelligent or not so intelligent people spend their time putting people down because that’s the easiest way to look smart."

sorry if I upset you, for your weekend home work digest that phrase , would be benificial for you. 

You are a truly a jackass.

Jerk yourself  if it makes you feel good

Re Afros business putting out that memo:

I believe that the intent was to probably involve more Afros in starting up and providing assistance in areas that are important for businesses startups. There is nothing wrong with that. I have no problem with this.

The ad or memo does sound unusual and we could have gotten cries of racism if Indos had put out such a flyer or ad. This exposes the deep racial divisions in Guyana.

At the end of the day, it is time that we end this tit for tat and think big picture for Guyana. It will come a day when Indos and Afros will work close together, politicians are keeping them apart.

The politicians are emboldened by race hucksters like YOU and your Easter Lily Brahmin superiority complex. Gwan dah side you bigoted, racist pretender!

LOL

How long you knuckleheads  

Ease up on the insults, arite? You don't know salara from salami, piss from mauby, putagee from punani or gam from gum. Ignorant of Guyana and everything Guyanese yet yuh come hay lecturing people and calling them "knucklehead". Stupid man.

OK...knucklehead...

.I use it as a term of endearment.

"lecturing people"? Like you na realize that dis here is a discussion forum? 

Who are you, Mr Censor? Guyana got too many people like you trying to shut people down...

Ease up on the insults, arite? You don't know salara from salami, piss from mauby, putagee from punani or gam from gum. Ignorant of Guyana and everything Guyanese yet yuh come hay lecturing people and calling them "knucklehead". Stupid man.

OK...knucklehead...

Who are you, Mr Censor? Guyana got too many people like you trying to shut people down...

Hey Door Knob, you ever had packoo?

OK...knucklehead...

Guana/D2 get fish up all over GNI. Wait, he going to pull out another handle soon.

Hey Hey Hey

OK...knucklehead...

What are you discussing? what is bake? what is sal fish? what is roti? where is Georgetown? Who is Burnham? what is beetie? For there  to be discussion you need to possess a MINIMUM amount of knowledge on the topic. You know nothing of Guyana, never seen Guyana or been to Guyana. It's one thing to ask questions, it's another to opine on things you know NOTHING about.

You live in Richmond Hill, drag your LAZY arse outside to the stores and accquaint yuhself wid yuh culture. Salara selling right in the stores deh. Same in Brooklyn. SMFH!

OK...knucklehead...

What are you discussing? what is bake? what is sal fish? what is roti? where is Georgetown? Who is Burnham? what is beetie? For there  to be discussion you need to possess a MINIMUM amount of knowledge on the topic. You know nothing of Guyana, never seen Guyana or been to Guyana. It's one thing to ask questions, it's another to opine on things you know NOTHING about.

You live in Richmond Hill, drag your LAZY arse outside to the stores and accquaint yuhself wid yuh culture. Salara selling right in the stores deh. Same in Brooklyn. SMFH!

And sakiwinki is a bird right?

OK...knucklehead...

Wow! You are a slow learner. It's sakawinki (Psophia Crepitans) or simply trumpet bird. 

OK...knucklehead...

Wow! You are a slow learner. It's sakawinki (Psophia Crepitans) or simply trumpet bird. 

Sakawinki is a hybrid macaw family. A cross breed between a squirrel monkey and a macaw. We find new species every day.