“Do not be wicked and slothful, go out and use your talent to enrich yourselves and your children that is economic emancipation. No matter how much we sing and dance in the final analysis our lives will be determined by how we make our living. If we make our living by hanging around the corner and liming at the Guinness Bar, we will be forever poor but if we go into our farm, go into our workshop, go into our schools we will be able to bring prosperity,”

In fact Granger responded to David Hinds by wailing that he wasn't just referring to blacks, but to Guyanese at large.

So if black poverty is due to laziness then so is Indian poverty. BOTH of us agree that poverty among Indians blights Guyana as much as does black poverty.

Billy, the racist, stinking PIG will forever be in MUD, he natural habitat!!!!

The banna pretends to be impartial on the issue of race. Just observe how he discredits the Indo votes that the AFC used to help the PNC get back in power.  Even the level-headed AFC Indians realized that he is a charlatan who has no interest in a Guyana that is free for all of its people.

antabanta posted:

He needs to ask himself what will happen if the PPP wins in 2020 and people fear a return of "ahbe pan tap, black man time done, ah tell you we gun tek way Guyana from dem black man, is not Burnham time so no wuk fuh you except clerical wuk".

Is this any different from Volda's declaration?

This man Carib resorts to the racial card conveniently every time he is backed up in corner. The brother just can't help himself. 

Carib believes that all the black man problems are a direct result of the coolie people hardwork.

And here we go again with "black man lazy, coolie man wuk hard".  These Indo KKK just cannot help themselves.  

Black people in Guyana cannot for their entire lives cannot blame the coolie man for their economic status in life. It's time for them to play the flip side of the record. 

Young Ramson spoke to what is an intractable problem. How it got this way or why it is this way is not the question. We are this way and are stuck and need to track ourselves out of it or we are doomed. That is his thesis and it is not one to be taken lightly because everywhere there is oil wealth and ethnic disunity there is or has been a protracted tribal war. It is what happens and we need to avoid it.

If I go to the doctor and tell him that my head is hurting and that he should fix the problem, if he really wishes to fix the problem and not just charge me he will need to understand the root causes of the problem.

Unless we understand the CONTEMPORARY reasons for our ethnic insecurity we cannot solve it. Telling people to love each other is nonsense.  I dont know that Guyanese hate each other. What bothers them will be what the Indo elite will do to blacks if they have power, and what the black elite will do to Indians in return.

And its not just about political power because the private sector is also indicted as an arena for ethnic bias.

When blacks frame their ethnic insecurity its put within an ECONOMIC framework.  If they feel that this wouldn't be impacted they wouldn't care who dominated the political structure.

You or others can determine the reasons for the Indo insecurity dilemma.

Black people in Guyana cannot for their entire lives cannot blame the coolie man for their economic status in life. It's time for them to play the flip side of the record. 

So Indians shouldn't blame black people for the fact that Guysuco is in trouble and now many are unemployed. After all being "hardworking and wealthy" there should be no economic fallout from this.

They did not blame the black people. They blame Nagamottoo and Rumjhattan.

Just observe how he discredits the Indo votes that the AFC used to help the PNC get back in power

And of course you endorsed the right of Indians to support the AFC and continue to do so today.

Btw I have stated many times that there is an URBAN AFC Indian vote. Like many racists you think that every Indian is a Hindu living in Berbice.

FACT. The PPP won back the Berbice vote in 2015 that they lost in 2011.

FACT.  You know this as you screamed about how poorly the AFC did on the Corentyne in PPP strongholds in 2015.

And why blame them if they are so hard working. Just like how you scream that black people must go find a job why dont you exhort them to do the same!

They are those we label coolie-blackman.

antabanta posted:

He needs to ask himself what will happen if the PPP wins in 2020 and people fear a return of "ahbe pan tap, black man time done, ah tell you we gun tek way Guyana from dem black man, is not Burnham time so no wuk fuh you except clerical wuk".

Is this any different from Volda's declaration?

Yes it is as when Volda's comments are taken in full context she was in fact exhorting the base to understand that the PNC needs to "win over people who look like Jagdeo".  She wasn't framing her partisan screams within a context of ethnic domination.  To the contrary she was saying that the PNC cannot win just based on black votes.

I have stated my opinions on her rant with ronan.

1. Its ethnically silly because unless she deals with why "people who look like Jagdeo" dont vote PNC she cannot win them over. Merely putting Indian tokens isnt enough.

2. The PNC is in fact a "black man party" so when she screams "she gun only hire PNC" even if her intent isnt to engage in ethnic bias she will be perceived as doing so.

The result is that Volda's comments were obnoxious but aren't equivalent to the "ahbe pan tap, black man done" crowd.

What is ironic with Guyana's ethnic insecurity is that daily we see screams from Indians that the PPP ignored them and pandered to blacks, even as blacks say otherwise. And now the PNC is the dominant party blacks now claim that they are ignored and that only WEALTHY Indians are benefitting. Indians think otherwise.

Of course with your implication that they are lazy just like blacks.  Tell Jagdeo that he should go to Rose Hall and tell them to work hard and stop blaming Nagamootoo for their plight, because to do so will mean that they are behaving like blacks.

See how fast Jagdeo will be raced out of town!

Of course with your implication that they are lazy just like blacks.  Tell Jagdeo that he should go to Rose Hall and tell them to work hard and stop blaming Nagamootoo for their plight, because to do so will mean that they are behaving like blacks.

Jagdeo is not ignorant like Granger to tell his supporters that they are lazy, what a poor example as a leader. Jagdeo stated that  the PPP is a party for all. Volda said the PNC is a Blackman Party. 

Bhai not only in Guyana they play the race card for their down fall, but they do so globally.

Granger told them to get off their backside and do something for themselves and their children and stop whining and complaining. I commend him for having the Ball* to speak the truth. 

Jagdeo is not ignorant like Granger to tell his supporters that they are lazy, what a poor example as a leader. Jagdeo stated that  the PPP is a party for all. Volda said the PNC is a Blackman Party. 

Not only that but she said that she will only give jobs to blacks and she just bypassed an Indo and put two blacks in a high profile position. These PNC racists will never change. Never in 1000 years !

I think Baseman stated something to the effect that good will come to Guyana when the Indo population would have shrunk to a point where they will not be able to contend for political governance and then the Blacks will take the prize and run away. 

Blacks see Indos as a hindrance to their dominance to govern Guyana. Remember Blacks only account for less than 29 percent of the population still they want to control 100 percent !

Media reports and pictures don’t lie. 

Jagdeo don't have to tell collie to work hard. Indo workers are the one who stabilized Guyana economy right after landing. Even those many freed Black slaves from the Caribbean who came as indentured servants as well as Portugese and Chinese labors shield away.

Indian sugar workers were brought to build the wealth of Guyana and they continue to do so when everything fail. All of Guyana benefits from the prosperity of sugar.

At one time the sugar workers joint solidarity with Bauxite workers when they had their lows.

Indians learn how to live a frugal lifestyle, they know how to prepare for rainy days.

Yes it is as when Volda's comments are taken in full context she was in fact exhorting the base to understand that the PNC needs to "win over people who look like Jagdeo".  She wasn't framing her partisan screams within a context of ethnic domination.  To the contrary she was saying that the PNC cannot win just based on black votes.

I have stated my opinions on her rant with ronan.

1. Its ethnically silly because unless she deals with why "people who look like Jagdeo" dont vote PNC she cannot win them over. Merely putting Indian tokens isnt enough.

2. The PNC is in fact a "black man party" so when she screams "she gun only hire PNC" even if her intent isnt to engage in ethnic bias she will be perceived as doing so.

The result is that Volda's comments were obnoxious but aren't equivalent to the "ahbe pan tap, black man done" crowd.

What is ironic with Guyana's ethnic insecurity is that daily we see screams from Indians that the PPP ignored them and pandered to blacks, even as blacks say otherwise. And now the PNC is the dominant party blacks now claim that they are ignored and that only WEALTHY Indians are benefitting. Indians think otherwise.

That's a lot of BS. Who said "abie pon top" and "black man time done?" Are those insults not just ascribed to Indians in the classic strategy to foment resentment? Have you considered that whoever said them, if anyone did, the speaker might be expressing relief at the end of the racist tyranny of Burnham and the PNC? As you can see, whatever hearsay garbage you want to dump at the feet of Indians is open to interpretation but none of your foolish excuses for Volda's statement can mitigate it. She said it. Period. I'm not interested in your interpretations and explanations. If the woman was good enough to apologize, you should be intelligent enough to stop trying to sugar coat it.

Bhai not only in Guyana they play the race card for their down fall, but they do so globally.

That's a stupid comment for the simple reason that black people aren't merely playing the race card. Such stupidity can only stem from unfounded animosity combined with ignorance.

Jagdeo described the PPP as a "country coolie party". In 2016 he stated that he couldn't be bothered to attempt to win black votes. Now that he looked at the census and realizes that the Indian vote isnt enough he wants to split the black vote.

Volda said she wants more people who look like Jagdeo to join. Jagdeo would crucify you if you told him that he looks like a black man.

antabanta posted:
That's a lot of BS. Who said "abie pon top" and "black man time done?" Are those insults not just ascribed to Indians in the 

All of those like Rev, Skeldon, Yuji and the usual crew. When D2 warned them that demographics do not guarantee perpetual PPP victories they howled and renewed that scream again.

Then mass hysteria when May 2015 came and the PPP LOST.  Then they began the "black man a kill ahbe screams" with every criminal event in Guyana put within the context of a massive plan by the PNC to annihilate Indians, and then we saw that sometimes it was Indians to blame.

And yes we heard many complaints by blacks in Guyana that under the PPP this was what they were told, along with the fact that it wasn't Burnham's time anymore. Private sector employers included.  And these remarks were made LONG after Burnham died.  It became especially bad when Jagdeo became president.  To his credit Cheddi shut down those stupid enough to say it in his hearing. NOT Jagdeo though.

You aren't black so maybe you didn't hear it.  But continue to battle the Indo KKK bunch on GNI and then try to tell me that they dont exist. I even see them questioning you about whether you are Indian or not.

And it was also reported that in the 2015 elections at bottom house meetings with East Indians and Amerindians warned that should the PNC win GDF and police would rape and kill "straight hair people".  You fully well know that this is a dog whistle for "black man gun kill ahbe".

We see we can talk about Wismar and all that Burnham, Hammie Green and now supposedly Volda did to Indians. Ssssshh! when Indo racism is reported than that is a racist act.

Bai, you keep ghotay dhall and spreading fake news. Someone should give you a dhall ghotney for Christmas. 

You rass gon vex is an Indo poster comment about Burn Head. 

You pelt bricks and try to run away, not here bai. 

Using dumbass words in these discussions such as Ghotay dhall is so godam stupid....just fkin dumbass stupid, no need to say more. 

Like the smoke gat you bad Rasta, hope you en climb them tree like Toronto police. 

I know I am going to raise an ant's nest here. If the blacks were still in Africa, they would still be herding goats and cows and become lion appetizers. They would still live in mud huts. They always depend on someone else. They are not leaders, they are dependents.

President Granger told blacks in Guyana to stop complaining, get off their asses, stop drinking and liming at Beer stores and to go out there and make a life for themselves and their families. That is the bitter medicine that was long overdue. I see a generation of Blacks thinking that they are owed something or are entitled. 

The rich and successful blacks are the ones who work hard, save and make a life for themselves.

They cannot succeed if they think like D2, Carib, Cain and others. Living from door mouth to door mouth does not cut it anymore. The missing father figure and too many single mothers in Black homes are other issues altogether.

I know I am going to raise an ant's nest here. If the blacks were still in Africa, they would still be herding goats and cows and become lion appetizers. They would still live in mud huts. They always depend on someone else. They are not leaders, they are dependents.

Had your ancestors stayed in India you would never have known what a toilet looks like. 

I agree and I am eternally grateful for their sacrifice. You don't hear coolies asking for reparations. When you are given a life chance, you take it and make the best out of it. Don't lay the blame on other people for your failures. If we all do, mankind would cease to exist.

Such ignorance is appalling. In the abundance of water, only the fool is thirsty. Bob Marley. You've probably never heard of the Kushite pharaohs. Africa in general was doing quite well until the white man invaded to steal, destroy, enslave, and eliminate, and launch their massive campaign to fool gullible idiots that black is inferior and white is superior. Do you really believe all them temples and pyramids were built by inferior people who can't lead? Those were the days when whites lived in mud huts and killed each other for food.

President Granger told blacks in Guyana to stop complaining, get off their asses, stop drinking and liming at Beer stores and to go out there and make a life for themselves and their families. That is the bitter medicine that was long overdue. I see a generation of Blacks thinking that they are owed something or are entitled. 

The rich and successful blacks are the ones who work hard, save and make a life for themselves.

They cannot succeed if they think like D2, Carib, Cain and others. Living from door mouth to door mouth does not cut it anymore. The missing father figure and too many single mothers in Black homes are other issues altogether.

Here is this little nit pretending he is born with a gold spoon in his mouth when it was actually a club foot. How the hell do you know anything about any of us? Amral or riff should ban your ignorant racist pretentious backsides for reciting the same lies over and over here as if you are some rich mogul living in a beach town resort. We actually have a beach house you nit. 

Statistically more Indian girls are leaving school pregnant than Africans in Guyana these days. The combined numbers  accrue to some 3500 kids yearly, They poverty rate of both groups are almost identical with 90 percent having little or no net worth.

Rural Indians have always suffered more than urban Africans and these days the whole Berbice region is in dire straits with many people wondering about their next dollar.  Ravi Dev boys Somdat and Gampat published on the state of rural indians awhile back. While you were shitting in a trench and reading by kerosene lamps these folks, even the poor ones, had indoor plumbings and electricity

Guyana's problem is exactly people like you pretending it is one side alone contributing to the societal dysfunction. The PPP in their 23 years of governing did not serve us well in any way. We are the same racist shithole place with no manufacturing, struggling agriculture base and having to  live off international dole or borrowing as we always have. The two threads posted demanding some insight on why we are so poor insite of our natural bounties ask why. Post something except your racist crap or pretending you are more than you are if you can. That is all that is needed. No one give';s a shit if you drive a Lamborghini  or live in Malibu.  

antabanta posted:

Such ignorance is appalling. In the abundance of water, only the fool is thirsty. Bob Marley. You've probably never heard of the Kushite pharaohs. Africa in general was doing quite well until the white man invaded to steal, destroy, enslave, and eliminate, and launch their massive campaign to fool gullible idiots that black is inferior and white is superior. Do you really believe all them temples and pyramids were built by inferior people who can't lead? Those were the days when whites lived in mud huts and killed each other for food.

That's exactly what I said. You are blaming the white man for the problems of the Africans. Did you ever think about how they kill and cannibalize each other? Are you blaming the white man for their ethnic wars? Gimme a break!!! They blame everyone else for their problems, except themselves.

If I go to the doctor and tell him that my head is hurting and that he should fix the problem, if he really wishes to fix the problem and not just charge me he will need to understand the root causes of the problem.

Unless we understand the CONTEMPORARY reasons for our ethnic insecurity we cannot solve it. Telling people to love each other is nonsense.  I dont know that Guyanese hate each other. What bothers them will be what the Indo elite will do to blacks if they have power, and what the black elite will do to Indians in return.

And its not just about political power because the private sector is also indicted as an arena for ethnic bias.

When blacks frame their ethnic insecurity its put within an ECONOMIC framework.  If they feel that this wouldn't be impacted they wouldn't care who dominated the political structure.

You or others can determine the reasons for the Indo insecurity dilemma.

Conflict transformation is not akin to a patient doctor relationship. It is about needs and must be rendered on an analysis of essential human needs in a society. It does not begin with  a declaration of sins or establishing the causes of prejudices. It addresses the social and political  pathologies by admitting they they exist and that there is a need to solve them.

It does not give a damn why people are racist because the understanding it is formually concluded in every academic or intellectual journal of repute that humans are the same species and what any group can do, any other group can also do. There has been vast civilizations coming from almost every major cultural group.  Racism always has  a basis in prejudice. It also projects the same structures to establish the means for categorizing and oppressing others where such  established privileges or belief systems exist.

Conflict transformation is about not seeking to blame or accepting blame. We do not care to diagnose the insecurities in the state. we need to make sure those insecurities are not magnified by practices in the state. Conflict resolutions is about addressing physical and social systems to mediate disagreements and ensuring a flat playing field.

I never heard Dr King wondering if there was a diseased gene in the white man that he has so like a locust preyed on every culture across the planet for 400 years. He highlighted the systems that held others back or afforded others privileges mot available to others.  

It is also a waste of time to say only  black can address black problems or Indians Indian problems. Modern states does not allow for cultural isolationism. Modern states are multicultural and it is within that context that solutions are to be sought. 

That's exactly what I said. You are blaming the white man for the problems of the Africans. Did you ever think about how they kill and cannibalize each other? Are you blaming the white man for their ethnic wars? Gimme a break!!! They blame everyone else for their problems, except themselves.

Really? Is that all this is - just blaming the white man? You can take all the breaks you want, it will not mitigate the atrocities committed by the white man in Africa and the Americas. Pray tell how it is you come to have information about these barbarians killing and cannibalizing each other. You've never been to Africa, and from your sentiments, most likely would never take the time to study African history. Could it be your source happens to be the same people who presented themselves upon these people to cure their barbarism by killing and enslaving them and stealing their resources? How shocking.

antabanta posted:
That's a lot of BS. Who said "abie pon top" and "black man time done?" Are those insults not just ascribed to Indians in the 

All of those like Rev, Skeldon, Yuji and the usual crew. When D2 warned them that demographics do not guarantee perpetual PPP victories they howled and renewed that scream again.

Then mass hysteria when May 2015 came and the PPP LOST.  Then they began the "black man a kill ahbe screams" with every criminal event in Guyana put within the context of a massive plan by the PNC to annihilate Indians, and then we saw that sometimes it was Indians to blame.

And yes we heard many complaints by blacks in Guyana that under the PPP this was what they were told, along with the fact that it wasn't Burnham's time anymore. Private sector employers included.  And these remarks were made LONG after Burnham died.  It became especially bad when Jagdeo became president.  To his credit Cheddi shut down those stupid enough to say it in his hearing. NOT Jagdeo though.

You aren't black so maybe you didn't hear it.  But continue to battle the Indo KKK bunch on GNI and then try to tell me that they dont exist. I even see them questioning you about whether you are Indian or not.

More BS. Who said "abie pon top" and "black man time done?" You just love to go on and on spewing irrelevant crap hoping to digress from the fact that Volda said what she said and you cannot sugar coat it.

Bai Anta, read up on what the British did to Indians and India including looting its treasures. Indians are not complaining on a daily basis.

Blacks need to move on. 

I wish not to repeat what Granger told blacks.