We have been massacred for Constitutional Reform, but it can still be achieved –Ramjattan

Jan 17, 2019 News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...-achieved-ramjattan/

Some local critics hold the perception that the Alliance For Change (AFC) must shoulder some of the blame for one of its former members, Charrandass Persaud, throwing his support behind the Opposition’s historic No-Confidence Motion.

This perception is rooted in the fact that the AFC has performed poorly.

Critics have reported that the AFC failed to be a visible and consistent check and balance as it had promised to be on the APNU. The party has also heavily criticized for failing to ensure Constitutional Reform was realized.

Public Security Minister, Khemraj Ramjattan

At a press conference held by his party yesterday, Public Security Minister, Khemraj Ramjattan sought to address these perceptions.

Ramjattan said, “The life of politicians and the life of a democracy will always have developments like this happening…We, however, never expected Charrandass to do what he did…

“As for Constitutional Reform, yes indeed, the Prime Minister (Moses Nagamootoo) tried his best to deal with these issues in relation to reform.”

The Minister continued, “He had it sent to the committee dealing with the Parliament and it has been there. That does not mean that we do not want constitutional reform.

“So many other things took on priority such as sugar and the budget.

We are being so massacred for constitutional reform when in 23 years, nothing happened on this issue that we are now expecting out of a three-term government.”

He added, “Everybody expected the AFC to do these things but if they didn’t happen then we will have to take the blame and we will probably pay the price for it. But we have seen a PPP government in action and they had other priorities too…”

The AFC Chairman said that despite the delays, Constitutional Reform can still be achieved.

We have been massacred for Constitutional Reform, but it can still be achieved –Ramjattan

Critics have reported that the AFC failed to be a visible and consistent check and balance as it had promised to be on the APNU. The party has also heavily criticized for failing to ensure Constitutional Reform was realized.

“As for Constitutional Reform, yes indeed, the Prime Minister (Moses Nagamootoo) tried his best to deal with these issues in relation to reform.”

The Minister continued, “He had it sent to the committee dealing with the Parliament and it has been there. That does not mean that we do not want constitutional reform.

It appears that since the PNCR/APNU/AFC became the government in 2015, Moses Nagamootoo was responsible to effect dialogues and participation and achieve the needed changes for Constitutional Reform.

It is about three and a half years with absolutely nothing tangible to see on what Nagamootoo has done on this assignment.

It appears that since the PNCR/APNU/AFC became the government in 2015, Moses Nagamootoo was responsible to effect dialogues and participation and achieve the needed changes for Constitutional Reform.

It is about three and a half years with absolutely nothing tangible to see on what Nagamootoo has done on this assignment.

Who are these AFC clowns trying to fool ? They are totally hapless. 

Let's get back to the subject matter. Is the PPP going to make constitutional reform possible? Ramjattan is correct to say it's still possible, but who is going to put their best foot forward? 

The Rumjhaaat and the Neemakaram went to Whim and said, Vote fuh Abee we gun mek Constitutional Reform happen, we gun save Sugar and Rice and other STINKING LIES. This piece of Raw Sewage is only worried about losing Power and SUV!!!!!!!!

Prince, when I see you on Liberty ah 2 Patkay yuh gun get

That could be tomorrow afternoon, bhai. BTW, my 2018 tax return is already structured. Trump tax cut did well.   

Princie how buddy Cobra doing? Hey hey hey...

I will answer your question when you can provide specific reasons why you're asking me the same question constantly. 

Not only I am disappointed at you, but dishonorable Irfaan Ali would have answered my question even with his flea market diplomas. You must stop laughing people and stop asking questions when you can't man-up. 

Like you got some like Irfan nah? Leh abie see dem nah.

Hey Prince, what did Trump do to Form 1040? I looked at it 10 times to make sure I was seeing right. He shrunk the form so much it's unrecognizable.

Stormy Daniels might agree somewhat with the last part deh.

Dem did say it would be no larger than a postcard. 

I think Prince is making up stories with the Trump tax cuts doing well for his tax return. 

Dem did say it would be no larger than a postcard. 

I think Prince is making up stories with the Trump tax cuts doing well for his tax return. 

I kept checking my pc to see if anything was wrong, wondering why did the form look so funny. It's so short and easy to do, I finished in 2 minutes. I get the feeling you work for IRS or FL Dept. of Rev.

I use TurboTax. It's already loaded on my computer. Will have to start soon. Got a few relatives and kids to help.