Ramsammy calls Luncheon’s speculations on political future “mischievous”

Agriculture Minister Dr. Leslie Ramsammy on Thursday brushed aside statements from Cabinet Secretary Dr. Roger Luncheon that it was not clear whether Ramsammy would be returning to his ministerial position or the campaign trail for the upcoming elections because off ill health.

In a statement on his official Facebook page, Ramsammy said “I noticed that there is some speculations and mischievous attempt to miss inform the public that I will not be returning to campaign for the PPP in the up coming elections.I want to state categorically that I am apart of the PPP and I am and will be campaigning vigorously for the re election of Donald Ramotar as President and PPP for a majority Government.”

During his post cabinet press briefing on Wednesday, Dr. Luncheon who is confined to a motorized chair because of his own health issues, said that the Office of the President was informed that Ramsammy would be away from his job to deal with some health issues. Luncheon said he is not sure whether the health issues were serious enough to force Ramsammy to leave his ministerial position or the campaign trail but because of the length of time that he might be away, one would understand the speculations.

Ramsammy said “the report of my demise and my early departure is grossly exaggerated”.

Filed: 5th March, 2015

Vigourously?

I want to state categorically that I am apart of the PPP and I am and will be campaigning vigorously for the re election of Donald Ramotar as President and PPP for a majority Government.” - President Ramswammy.

Messing around - President of the URP, that paper party.

How can it be a "renew PPP" with the same racist leader who had the most corrupt and incompetent Govt and was the major reason the PPP became the minority party in the last 2 elections.

Originally Posted by Gupta:

How can it be a "renew PPP" with the same racist leader who had the most corrupt and incompetent Govt and was the major reason the PPP became the minority party in the last 2 elections.

It takes time to build a house.   A 'renew' PPP is what the AFC dirty Indians called for.   They may be corrupt, but they were progressive as they have completed over 5000 projects in 20 years.

You should go and hang out with the boys at congress place. 

It takes time to build a house.   A 'renew' PPP is what the AFC dirty Indians called for.   They may be corrupt, but they were progressive as they have completed over 5000 projects in 20 years.

Ramsammy was an ex member of th WPA.  he is not a PPPite just a supporter.

Rama your Info Wrong ....as usual....Nothing New

We don't need him anymore.

Ramsammy do not need Jagdeo anymore.....

now is a struggle to stay out of Jail.....

The Truth about "De Roger Khan Connection coming out"

You idiots called for a renew PPP

and when it is happening,

you cry like pussies...

Rama....Wha renew PPP yuh talking about?

Jagdeo,..... Kwame,....... Lamumba,...... Hamilton

Yes, it takes time to build a house but you shouldn't be using old wood.