Gilbakka is looking for a professional obeah woman. Yes, Gilly wants that woman to perform a seance and tell Courtney Crum-Ewing's jumbie to pick up his placards and picket Basil Williams in front the Attorney-General's Office, like in the old days. The obeah woman must tell Courtney: "Basil worse than Anil. But not a man gat de guts to picket Basil. Mek yuh appearance, bai. Nobaddy or nutting can harm yuh now. No brick or bullet either."

I wonder why you put Obeah woman and Basil in the same sentence!!

Obeah man got no potency before Basil. Reminder: The Kabaka used to deal wid obeah women for a reason.

Was that really true?  I thought it was a rumour.  So izzzz those obeah women mek the country run down and not really the Kabaka?!

I wonder why you put Obeah woman and Basil in the same sentence!!

Obeah man got no potency before Basil. Reminder: The Kabaka used to deal wid obeah women for a reason.

Was that really true?  I thought it was a rumour.  So izzzz those obeah women mek the country run down and not really the Kabaka?!

True story. They were the reason Burnham tried to legalize obeah. He went through the motion to please them, or else he head wouldda turn round like da lil gyal in EXORCIST.

Tola posted:

Gil, will a Berbice fire-rass wuk. Dem know how to tek out dem skin and suck blood at nite. Port Mourant free-yard get one, near de race course.

She charge tree  dalla.

Obeah woman it remains. Gil wants no half-baked operation.

Any Burnham obeah women still around ?   Get dem bai at Freedom House to chek na.   Maybe some young ting doing de same wuk.