CNBC.

Stocks notch record close as Trump promises 'big league' tax announcement.

"Lowering the overall tax burden on American business is big league ... that's coming along very well. We're way ahead of schedule, I believe. And we're going to announce something I would say over the next two or three weeks that will be phenomenal in terms of tax," Trump said in a meeting with U.S. airline executives.

The Dow Jones industrial average rose around 115 points to a record, with Goldman Sachs contributing the most gains.

The Dow Jones industrial average rose 18.06 points, or 0.59 percent, to close at 20,172.40, with Nike leading advancers and Intel lagging.

The S&P 500 gained 13.20 points, or 0.58 percent, to end at 2,307.87, with financials leading nine sectors higher and utilities and materials the only decliners.

The Nasdaq composite advanced 32.73 points, or 0.58 percent, to close at 5,713.

We have seen what George Bush's tax break did to the economy. Before the tax breaks kick in, I might pull my money out and put it in a couple of empty curry powder cans. Nobody will suspect money is in curry powder cans.

Why curry power cans?  The geera bottle too small??

Gyal den see thru geera bottles. I am not a rich man. I do ok in life being retired.

This one will benefit both Corporations and Individuals.  (I believe him because he is a man who don't believe in paying too much taxes!!!!!!)

He doesn't believe in paying ANY taxes. He believes in stiffing his contractors and workers. He believes in robbing any and everyone. That's the reason he got rich. He and his family lived off my taxes since he doesn't pay any taxes. I can say that I am providing support for his wife, his fat ass and his son. Who knows, I might have helped raise raise Ivanka also.

Tax breaks are for the rich, the one percent gets richer that includes his businesses, his family and all his rich cabinet members.Trickle down economics, the poor will get the scraps.On a different subject, last weekend I travelled to Michigan to visit my daughter , for the first time ever the customs officer asked ,from which country I originally came from, well, it is stated on my Canadian passport , Guyana. I then said Guyana is not one of the seven countries that Trump wants to ban, the fella then laughed.

Have you seen Trump's tax plan?  How do you know it's for the 1% rich?

So no rich people here on GNI?  Everybody talking how dem poor.

Bibi

There are a few rich ones on GNI but they keep a very low profile. I noticed a lot of envy towards the rich at GNI.

I envy no one, rich or poor.

Factually and objectively, the tax cut announcement has the stock market soaring.

We do not know what the long term forecast holds.