Originally posted by amral:
i am too scared of heights, last time I held on to Cher at the CNE

Big Grin...aww I still remember..don't worry I'll hold you again anytime Big Grin

BTW I met one of the guys in charge of this project on Friday from the sounds of things..this is gonna be awesome! I sooo am trying this before the summer is over Wink!
DUBAI - A man threw himself off the world’s tallest building in Dubai, its developer said, plummeting to his death in the first suicide from Burj Khalifa tower.

The man, believed to be in his twenties and of South Asian background, jumped from the 147th floor of the 828-metre (2,717 feet) skyscraper and landed on a terrace on the 108th floor, local daily The National reported, but those details were not confirmed by the building’s developer.

Emaar said it had a recorded an β€œincident involving a maleβ€œ at its Burj Khalifa site on Tuesday morning.

β€œThe concerned authorities have confirmed that it was a suicide and we are awaiting the final report,” the statement said. It gave no further details on the incident.

The man may have worked at a company inside the 160-storey building, the paper said, adding that police said statements showed a holiday he had requested was turned down.
AJ
News from Buffalo, NYBig Grin

Here in Buffalo, NY we are being "invaded" by Canadians who are coming here to shop and eat at our restaurants. I don't have a problem with that, but I do have a problem with the fact that they come here with their rude behavior They are rude and mean to employees at our stores, as well as other shoppers. They also leave trails of garbage behind them... they dump all the bags, plastic and boxes from what they've bought and just dump it all in the parking lot, so they can "smuggle" their new items back into Canada without paying tax.

On top of all that, they're horrible drivers (have they ever heard of a turn signal?) and horrible tippers at restaurants. The worst are the one's who come here and feel the need to tell each other (noticeably out loud) how dirty Buffalo is compared to picture perfect Toronto. They seem to have superiority complex and people in WNY are fed up of it.
Originally posted by chameli:
Originally posted by Riya:
Eek! not I. I'm a wuss when it comes to heights.

not I either...
although i did sit and have lunch in the glass section jes below de standing area ...the glass section rotates...nice view on a clear day

Can you please take me there next time I visit!! pleaseaa

You only locking me up in the room and I don't get to see anything!! Wink Big Grin

On a serious note me and me pickney themm will try something like that.
Originally posted by ksazma:
Originally posted by Tola:
If you pee from top of the CN Tower, will it still be pee when it reach de battam. Smile

yuh ass wud be arrested before yuh pee reach de battam. Smile

do whah dem adda cannadians do. guh mess up buffalo. Smile

Me doubt whether Canadians would want to 'brown-up' de grass near de CN Tower....me say 'IF'. Smile

Bison is missed by Canadians on the prairie, I think the Americans shoot them all during the war of 1812, with Canada.
Now you know why so many Canadians are flocking Buffalo. Smile
Canadian are peace loving people, they will not cause a disturbance unless they are Guyanese, Irish or French and have too much to drink. Smile