Hinds whipping up race fear because of the strength of the PPP on the ground. The 6,000 or so fraudulent voters are being over compensated by the returnees from Venezuela and Suriname.  This is swelling the PPP numbers.

If the PNC loses, expect a big reaction.  And everyone is watching, the US, Russians, Chinese, Indians, UN, Venezuela, Brazil, UK, EU.....

Hinds and his daughter are on the PNC ticket.

This racist pig ignited racial fear into the elections and has indicated that the PNC will not relinquish power if they lose the election. It is very clear if you read between the lines. 

I am beginning to wonder if the PNC has a much more sinister plan. I read here about a threat made by Volda towards Jagdeo. 

PPP’s tidal wave has exposed what we knew all among, PNC is finished and will lose very badly. Young and professional Afros want to see progress and as such has broken the PNC shackles and this has ruffled racists like Hinds. 

In light of his alleged threat, I would encourage PPP ‘s leadership to to immediately implement measure to protect its high profile members. PNC has a history of violence And the assignation of opposition leaders like Rodney who comes to mind.

His threat is direct and requires the PPP to not take it lightly. I can predict PNC post election violence in light of Hinds threat. ABC countries have quite a task on their hands after the votes are counted and PPP wins by a huge margin. 

Amral posted:

Here is Mr. Jagdeo in his own words: “Every race has a place in our Party and has a right to make progress in the country and we in the PPP/Civic is the only Party that can deliver this for all of our people. Because of that, we will not only win power on March 2; we will stay in power for another 20, 30, 40 years in the future” (January 13, 2020 edition of another newspaper)

Did Jagdeo really say that?

Jagdeo said that indeed but this is elections campaigns season and politicians get carried away when they address massive public meetings.

I heard that Volda threatened to harm  Jagdeo at one APNU+AFC meeting but I am not bothered.

Is elections season and she was telling her crowd what they wanted to hear.

Which meeting was that ? Sean by the Lake run with it .

Nothing wrong if the Party wants Jagdeo to head it. Cheddi Jagan was PPP Leader from Day 1 until he died in 1997. Only one man challenged him for that position demanding "Leader or nothing." When that man didn't get what he wanted he broke away  from the PPP taking along grassroots Afro supporters and caused a split of the populace along racial lines and the country is left with disunity up to now. That man was Burnham. He turned out to be PNC Leader for Life too.

Several people challenged the Jagan dictatorship that lasted half a century. Everyone of them had to leave the PPP.  Ranji Chandisingh, Balram Singh Rai, and others. And if Joey Jagan wasn’t crazy, that dictatorship may have continued until this day.

Did you clear that comment with Gilda?  She seem to have been the chief photographer at Jagan's commemorative event in Royal Empress in 2017.https://scontent.fewr1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/17434954_434878680193780_5870184721712085775_o.jpg?_nc_cat=111&_nc_ohc=1348UQzUnqMAX-TXUs5&_nc_ht=scontent.fewr1-2.fna&oh=b81620cb95a2eefd56a5732989ad5fef&oe=5EA55CC8

Amral posted:

I think Jagdeo will be Chairman of the PPP for life. 

Nothing wrong if the Party wants Jagdeo to head it. Cheddi Jagan was PPP Leader from Day 1 until he died in 1997. Only one man challenged him for that position demanding "Leader or nothing." When that man didn't get what he wanted he broke away  from the PPP taking along grassroots Afro supporters and caused a split of the populace along racial lines and the country is left with disunity up to now. That man was Burnham. He turned out to be PNC Leader for Life too.

Several people challenged the Jagan dictatorship that lasted half a century. Everyone of them had to leave the PPP.  Ranji Chandisingh, Balram Singh Rai, and others. And if Joey Jagan wasn’t crazy, that dictatorship may have continued until this day.

Chandisingh never challenged Cheddi  Jagan for General Secretary position which is what the  PPP Leader was called from 1969. Before that, since 1950 the PPP had a Leader and a Chairman which were two separate positions. Jagan was the Leader while Burnham was the Chairman. In 1955 Chairman Burnham moved to topple Jagan for the Leader post but failed.

Likewise, in 1962 Jagan was still Leader and Balram Singh Rai challenged Brindley Benn for the Chairman position and failed. Rai wanted to be PPP Chairman, not Leader.

School dem deh Gilly. School dem.

Beware of dem blabber mouth 👄 liars and hypocrites who mingle with good people.

Yes, some of dem are bigger snakes than Moses.

Amral posted:

I think Jagdeo will be Chairman of the PPP for life. 

Chandisingh never challenged Cheddi  Jagan for General Secretary position which is what the  PPP Leader was called from 1969. Before that, since 1950 the PPP had a Leader and a Chairman which were two separate positions. Jagan was the Leader while Burnham was the Chairman. In 1955 Chairman Burnham moved to topple Jagan for the Leader post but failed.

Likewise, in 1962 Jagan was still Leader and Balram Singh Rai challenged Brindley Benn for the Chairman position and failed. Rai wanted to be PPP Chairman, not Leader.

There were many internal conflicts for leadership which were never publicized.  Many in the PPP were against the Jagan hardcore drift to Communism and several people including Rai and Chandisingh were more educated than him.  They did not see him as a leader.  

You, Baseman, and Mitwah are the only snakes on this forum.  Soon the educated people will be gone and you can party hard amongst yourselves.

I can’t speak of Rai but Chandisingh has no credibility given that he ended up supporting Burnham, the worst ‘leader’ Guyana ever had.

Understand that Chandisingh was one of the youngest Harvard graduates in the world at that time.  Cheddi had no plans for his career.  Similarly Burnham had no plans for his career but he saw more opportunity and took a chance with Burnham. What Chandisingh should have done was leave the country and never ever return like what Rai did.  

And like what 400,000 Guyanese people ended up doing after Rai.

You, Baseman, and Mitwah are the only snakes on this forum.  Soon the educated people will be gone and you can party hard amongst yourselves.

You, educated??????  Doan mek coolie people laff!

And make sure the door don’t get you on the way out!

You, educated??????  Doan mek coolie people laff!

And make sure the door don’t get you on the way out!

You notice Iman not on dah list..Iman smaat.

There was a movement inside the PPP to replace Jagan with Fenton Ramsahoye in 1970 but Janet Jagan found out about it and the rest was history. Fenton was an innocent bystander. He didn't know anything about it.