The police were taunted and intimidated as mob members brandished cutlasses in their faces, assaulted them with missiles and flash bombs, causing one rank to suffer severe burns. In spite of these unlawful advances by the mob, the police remained resolute, so much so that those affected strongly felt that more stringent action could have been taken earlier to prevent the mayhem from escalating

We have no racial problems.Is that not your proclamations over the course of the elections? Do you think that Jabba the Hut ant his swollen tongue diction blaming the other side and the frustrated people will put an end to this?

This PPP is politically ignorant or too excessively greedy to notice their autocratic rule leaves a bad taste in the mouth. Through postings by you the expressive scope of their presumption of authority was total. The opposition had no authority to question anything, by the letter of the law they will govern and it matters not those laws were fabricated by a dictator to oppress the then PPP!

The opposition, cannot consult on the budget, reverse nepotistic policies, question the veracity of contracts or financial awards, are kept in the dark with give away of our national resources, and cannot  request auditing or cross check of PPP financial presentation using outside sources. They are openly corrupt and  given to crony practices. What the hell is the vent outlets for this sort of political repression? 

I have no sympathy for them. The crass misuse of Indian People as political fodder for their malignant rule is the source of all of this bad blood. Lacking a constitution reform where we have direct representation this racial competition leading to blood shed will never end. If the PPP cannot see that then eventually, and regrettably so, the inevitable outcome is they will see more violence. This has little to do with the opposition pressing buttons. The PPP is sitting on it.

Newsletter Banner

October12th, 2012  

The Alliance For Change has learnt with alarm of the events that took place in Agricola on the afternoon of 11thOct,2012 which continued into the evening. These events were sparked by the reckless statements emanating from the Cabinet Secretary, Dr. Roger Luncheon that the government of Guyana was "ready to rumble" and that the Cabinet Secretary "looked forward to the fight". These statements were provocative and insensitive.

The AFC condemns the blocking of the public roadway and the subsequent robbery of innocent citizens on their way home and appeals for calm at this difficult time.

The belligerent tone used by the Cabinet Secretary coupled with the provocative singing of "We shall not be moved" and subsequent laughter were not only callous but perhaps calculated to engineer the exact result witnessed this evening.

The tragic deaths of three Lindeners in July, followed by the execution of Shaquille Grant in Agricola, the mysterious disappearance of the two policeman involved in the shooting, and the shooting to death of an innocent bystander all under the watch of Minister Rohee are testament to the continued failure of the Minister to create a safe environment and to provide security for all citizens of Guyana,

The fact that the Government of Guyana considers this Minister's performance the best available in the cabinet is testimony to the tragic and abysmal failure to provide effective leadership and responsible stewardship of the affairs of the state.

The Parliament of Guyana, the highest decision making forum in the land has already expressed its total lack of confidence in this Minister. The Government's response that "we shall not be moved" displayed not only a complete disregard for the wishes of the elected majority but was an act of defiance and an invitation for conflict rather than calm reflection.

The AFC finds it despicable that the Government has started its manipulation on the airwaves and TV that AFC's Chairman Nigel Hughes caused this crisis when undoubtedly it was the provocation of Luncheon's taunting aggrieved mothers this morning.

The AFC urges all citizens to remain calm and not be provoked.

End.

As usual no condemnation for the violence perpetrated against Indians deemed to be supporters of the PPP by persons fed on a diet of hate and given gasoline by Nigel Hughes and others. I tell you its  a good thing you live overseas. I don't know how long you folks believe Indos will sit and allow themselves to be used as bait every-time the AFC and PNC/APNU have a grouse with the PPP.  There is bound to be retaliation(ask Freddie Kissoon) but when ever that retaliation takes place you dolts blame the PPP without being mindful of your actions against Indos.

The Parliament of Guyana, the highest decision making forum in the land has already expressed its total lack of confidence in this Minister. The Government's response that "we shall not be moved" displayed not only a complete disregard for the wishes of the elected majority but was an act of defiance and an invitation for conflict rather than calm reflection.

Rohee must go!

Originally Posted by albert:

As usual no condemnation for the violence perpetrated against Indians deemed to be supporters of the PPP by persons fed on a diet of hate and given gasoline by Nigel Hughes and others. I tell you its  a good thing you live overseas. I don't know how long you folks believe Indos will sit and allow themselves to be used as bait every-time the AFC and PNC/APNU have a grouse with the PPP.  There is bound to be retaliation(ask Freddie Kissoon) but when ever that retaliation takes place you dolts blame the PPP without being mindful of your actions against Indos.

You said there was no race problems when we told you the society is nakedly racist in political expressions. Are u and the PPP willing to concede there is a race problem?

This statement is long overdue. Indos need to start protecting themselves from any aggression political or otherwise. Relegating themselves to that of helpless sheep waiting for the slaughter is not going to cut it. Yesterday was assault and robbery.
Next will be what?
Rape?

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

This statement is long overdue. Indos need to start protecting themselves from any aggression political or otherwise. Relegating themselves to that of helpless sheep waiting for the slaughter is not going to cut it. Yesterday was assault and robbery.
Next will be what?
Rape?

just stop it . . . from all reports, there was random crime perpetrated on hapless commuters on the East Bank in the vicinity of the Agricola protests.

Y'all would have it that every Black on Indo instance of criminality be elevated to a national emergency requiring 'anti-terrorist' action(s) by the central government and a mass retreat to the PPP plantation by Indians in Guyana.

The [too] many instances of Black people being shot DEAD by agents of the PPP state for no good reason, meanwhile, requires maximum forebearance for order-givers like Rohee, Lunchman, Hicken, etc., etc.

hmmmmmm . . .

just stop it . . . from all reports, there was random crime perpetrated on hapless commuters on the East Bank in the vicinity of the Agricola protests.

Y'all would have it that every Black on Indo instance of criminality be elevated to a national emergency requiring 'anti-terrorist' action(s) by the central government and a mass retreat to the PPP plantation by Indians in Guyana.

The [too] many instances of Black people being shot DEAD by agents of the PPP state for no good reason, meanwhile, requires maximum forebearance for order-givers like Rohee, Lunchman, Hicken, etc., etc.

hmmmmmm . . .

JACKASS WHERE YOU THERE? WELL I WAS! I SAW THAT ONLY COOLIES WERE BEING BEATEN AND ROBBED! I saw blacks were being allowed to pass freely. You people have to stop this shyte.......you fool no one. And this thing was orchestrated by Nigel and company with the full knowledge that Indos will be the victims. You think that its by some random act that at every opposition disturbance since 1992 Indos have been the victims..........

Next will be what?
Rape?

The Idea of anyone start protecting themselves is no less than the expressions of violence presently as those groups see it as protesting their lost voice.

The idea of any group being hapless sheep should be reserved for the Amerindians since  they are subject to the dictates of newcomers  authority over them through our poorly translated democratic ideals in the political system.

Each community has its problems with racial insecurity and we need arrangements to make this go away. We can do it because it has been done hundreds of times before. The PPP does not want to do it since they want to continue their pillage. Indians are their cannon fodder.

Indians need to call for better representation not simply PPP representation. Better representation means them having control over their lives by electing local representatives they can recall and not have a top down closed list appointed by cronyism of a Party.

The same applies to all the rest since our lazy political leaders never seem to articulate a way out of this conundrum. They simply react mindlessly from event to event with no seeking of permanent solutions.

hmmmmmm . . .

JACKASS WHERE YOU THERE? WELL I WAS! I SAW THAT ONLY COOLIES WERE BEING BEATEN AND ROBBED! I saw blacks were being allowed to pass freely. You people have to stop this shyte.......you fool no one. And this thing was orchestrated by Nigel and company with the full knowledge that Indos will be the victims. You think that its by some random act that at every opposition disturbance since 1992 Indos have been the victims..........

Racial disturbance is only of benefit to the PPP/C. They know that this will drive back the lost Indos vote back to their base.

hmmmmmm . . .

Patholological liar that you are . . . I don't believe you were there.

oh wait . . . I didn't consider the agent provocateur factor . . . my bad.

however, I do not find it hard to believe that Indo Guyanese WERE targeted . . . Guyana's race polarization/alienation and blame allocation being what it is.

My "random" comment was addressed to the canard that this was "organized"

Next will be what?
Rape?

hmmmmmm . . .

Redux.,, redux...redux. hehehehe. touched a raw nerve deh bai. Many felt a few indo women would've been touch in the Linden fiasco. but it didn't happen, nor did the Buxtonians take the bait shortly after either. But the Agricola episode came almost close to home, eh? heheheheh.
I've read most of your posts, and I can tell that this is what you loathe the most. You don't want such a stigma attached to the afro guyanese ever again. This is understandable. But somebody is gunning for just such a thing. And right now, your guess is just as good as mine.
Sensitive issue, eh bai.

Next will be what?
Rape?

hmmmmmm . . .

Redux.,, redux...redux. hehehehe. touched a raw nerve deh bai. Many felt a few indo women would've been touch in the Linden fiasco. but it didn't happen, nor did the Buxtonians take the bait shortly after either. But the Agricola episode came almost close to home, eh? heheheheh.
I've read most of your posts, and I can tell that this is what you loathe the most. You don't want such a stigma attached to the afro guyanese ever again. This is understandable. But somebody is gunning for just such a thing. And right now, your guess is just as good as mine.
Sensitive issue, eh bai.

a bit of advice mah man . . . psychoanalyzing "redux" is a fool's errand.

now, just a little hint so that your journey is not a total waste . . . my 'loathing' of (anti-Indo) criminal atavism being linked to Guyanese Blackman has precious little to do with "stigma" but everything to do with the fact that it is the only effective card the PPP can play . . . dealing from the bottom of the deck or otherwise. 

BTW, your gratuitous reduction of crime and victims in Linden/Agricola to a 'rape' scenario tells so much more about YOU and your obsessions . . .

GNI JACKASS REDUX FAMILY WAS IN AGRICOLA BUT THAT IS COOL WITH HIM, HE IS SAYING IT HIS FAMILY FAULT FOR BEING IN THE VICINITY. AL YUH GAT TO REALISE THIS WORLD HAVE DIFFERENTPEOPLE AND THE RETARED DUNCE REDUX IS JUST THAT, DIFFERENT.

Good Post!

hey, U lil antiman scribbler for hire . . . does this count towards your pay-per-post totals?