I hear you. Fortunately, as I age, I have been able to exercise better composure. But I don't make mother comments.

It's funny. When I was younger I more prone to composure. AS I get older, I don't have much patience for nonsense. By the way, I just turned 50 a couple of months ago.

I am different in that I am cool, calm and collected now. I once sent a tax accountant to drink with my incessant argument and the funny thing is that he was more correct about the tax law that we were arguing about. I was a fireball when I joined GNI about a decade ago. I don't let anything get under my skin now. I just keep telling myself that none of these f uckers on GNI is worth me stressing myself out.  Regarding age, I celebrate my 56th birthday and 31st anniversary next Thursday. The birthday is guaranteed if I am still alive. The anniversary is guaranteed if my wife continues to tolerate my nonsense. 

I said a private mercenary army...Re Read.

Maduro, the Russians and the Iranians just fell off the bench laughing at you.  This is a global scale event.  Not just Venezuela and even they alone are quite formidable. 

Yes I know that most Guyanese think that other South Americans are just a mite larger and more powerful than we are but Guyana (with mercenaries) and Venezuela is like Belize puffing up its chest and fighting Mexico.  In fact bringing mercenaries will likely be seen as a provocation and Maduro (10x more insane than Trump) might well be inclined to "Make Venezuela Great Again" by reacting.

You do know that this is a re-enactment of the Soviet Union's previous intervention in the Americas, except that its now Venezuela being used as the vehicle.

This will go as far as the Americans allow it to get and if Trump doesn't care then all bets are off.

Not a blade a grass. Aaa....yes. Those were the days when as a youth every man jack was a patriot. Standing up in the cinema when the National Anthem played

Bhai Sheik, although i despised Burnham, my allegiance while living there was to Guyana.My heart was heavy when i gave up my citizenship.The political leadership of the country caused that.

So you give up your right as a Guyanese, you were bought by the mighty USA. So when I talk you listen, I am a Guyanese till I die, I have a current passport plus a Canadian passport. My Mother Country will always be Guyana although I left 1979 for Canada.

I am afraid you cannot share the OIL wealth.

Good for you bhai, not interested my family there will get a piece of the pie. Perhaps may get my NIS which have contributed to.

I tried asking for NIS, they can't find any record of my contribution, file lost. Every six months I have to send a life certificate to the Banks in Guyana for other investments dividends.

Maduro, the Russians and the Iranians just fell off the bench laughing at you.  This is a global scale event.  Not just Venezuela and even they alone are quite formidable. 

Yes I know that most Guyanese think that other South Americans are just a mite larger and more powerful than we are but Guyana (with mercenaries) and Venezuela is like Belize puffing up its chest and fighting Mexico.  In fact bringing mercenaries will likely be seen as a provocation and Maduro (10x more insane than Trump) might well be inclined to "Make Venezuela Great Again" by reacting.

You do know that this is a re-enactment of the Soviet Union's previous intervention in the Americas, except that its now Venezuela being used as the vehicle.

This will go as far as the Americans allow it to get and if Trump doesn't care then all bets are off.

SO what if they laugh? An army preventing attack on oil facilities will still be there.  It took the US and a 100k men to over throw a better armed army in Iraq than Venezuela now has. They cannot feed their people presently. A thousand men took back he oil fields in Angola that was held for more than a decade by rogue troops. What should we do? Wait on fraidy cats like you and say we cannot to this or that?

that oil would have never benefitted the ppl of guyana. if any thing it would make hardships for them under the dictators that would follow with the intimidations to hold power. Already, the PNC have their sights set. 

I hope Maduro succeed and not suck seed in the process. 

So let me get this right.  You would prefer Venezuela take over Essequibo and the oil rights? I don't have the vocabulary to express what I think of you. Regardless of who is in power, more money will circulate and more jobs will be created. SMMFH.....

Take NOTE, I am not rude.

Yes, I want Maduro to take it all and control it while he last as leader of his country. Whenever, he is displaced I KNOW the slim possibility exist of it belonging to Guyana. 

The USA will not displace Maduro. 

Jobs! are you joking. I doan think Jagdeo, the master economist knows wah to do. And no Black man know what to do either. To create jobs, takes alot of planning and somebody has to give things to do and the work force must want to work. 

Take NOTE??? Am I supposed to be scared? I wasn't rude. My follow up post was. You have to be completely clueless if you can even think along those lines or maybe you can explain a bit. We let Maduro take Essequibo and after he is no longer leader we go and ask nicely?

Why would you be scared and of what?

Some ppl say Venezuleans do not care about the border issue, yet for the past 50 yeras or so, their text books says that Essequibo is theirs.

Generations knows that Essequibo belongs to Venezuela. And they have the might to take it. So far they were polite. Desperation now going change all of that.

I hope they take it. In the end, the age old problem will be solved for good one way or the other. They will solve it themselves.

Ayuh full of shyte!!!  Now Ayuh only hope is fuh frenenemy Maduro invade so Alyuh can keep power?  Burnham used the fake Venezuela threats to silence opposition and asassinate Rodney!  I saw the head cop say charrandas is a national security threat.  Alyuh trying to justify martial law?   

PNC has a bandit mindset!

Aaah yes I do recall your loud screams as Jagdeo and Maduro ranted in unison that Granger is a USA plant and that this "illegal" government should be removed.

Then your screams that Guyana should export rice to Venezuela, even though by then they had begun to starve because other food suppliers had cut them off for nonpayment.

Maduro might be Granger's frenemy, but he is Jagdeo's old friend.

Btw Guyana is among the nations which signed an agreement denouncing Maduro as an oppressive tyrant, joining many other South American nations, as well as Canada.

Jagdeo may be friendly with the venoes but he did not start this. Chaves needed food and he was prudent to feed his people. The truck driver incompetence of Madura is unfolding in the destruction of his nation. For Granger to be effective he has to do something like I ask. Trump is not likely to help and the Russians and Chinese do not care. We have to help ourselves.

I agree.  D2 is off on a tangent. Mercenaries can do specific tasks and missions.  They can augment the National army however, it’s the duty of the national army to bring about the strategic outcome!

I hears Maduro has been Financing the Amerindians on the Border for a few years now

While he doing that, HIS people running over to Guyana fuh lil food.  

Nah. Trinidad feeling the brunt of it.

Yes 60k running over to T&T. 1 million to Colombia and several hundred thousands to Brazil.  Guyana a few thousand, and this only from the bordering regions.

SO what if they laugh? An army preventing attack on oil facilities will still be there.  It took the US and a 100k men to over throw a better armed army in Iraq than Venezuela now has. They cannot feed their people presently. A thousand men took back he oil fields in Angola that was held for more than a decade by rogue troops. What should we do? Wait on fraidy cats like you and say we cannot to this or that?

The oil in Guyanese waters is not pumped from platforms. The oil is pumped into holding tanks on ships then re-pumped into tankers for shipment. All Venezuela could do, is to prevent the operations, they cannot get the oil. Even Guyana cannot get to the oi or muchless monitor how much the wells produces.   

Jagdeo may be friendly with the venoes but he did not start this. Chaves needed food and he was prudent to feed his people. The truck driver incompetence of Madura is unfolding in the destruction of his nation. For Granger to be effective he has to do something like I ask. Trump is not likely to help and the Russians and Chinese do not care. We have to help ourselves.

They do care. So does the British.   This is an international agreement signed under the League Of Nations being challenged.  It cannot be allowed to stand!!

The oil in Guyanese waters is not pumped from platforms. The oil is pumped into holding tanks on ships then re-pumped into tankers for shipment. All Venezuela could do, is to prevent the operations, they cannot get the oil. Even Guyana cannot get to the oi or muchless monitor how much the wells produces.   

There will always be a platform. Indeed host countries never see the oil and volumes are determined by the ones pumping

They do care. So does the British.   This is an international agreement signed under the League Of Nations being challenged.  It cannot be allowed to stand!!

Look about you at what is happening in the south china sea, in Crimea, Ukraine, Yemen....might is right.  Talking on the sidelines do not do those suffering in the conflict any good. 

They are not my mercenaries.  These are fully armed, ready with men planes and helis and boats war machines  for hire on demand . The US Uses them all over the world as security. I am sure you heard some of the names, Halliburton, Blackwater, AEGIS.

and you think that Guyana has the money or credibility to develop crack teams as big as these.  Plus that was a land war.  Mercenaries work best in guerilla wars.  Not against navies and air forces.  Russia has already sent some planes to Venezuela and will have no hesitation at using Guyana to provoke the USA. 

Given that Putin "owns" Trump the US response mightn't be as expected, especially as he and Tillerson are noe enemies.  Trump will sooner invade Canada than anything to do with Russia.

I hope Maduro succeed..

Yes thanks for reminding me that the Indo Nazis here screamed that Maduro should invade Guyana and appoint Granger as the governor of this new Venezuelan state.

What patriots you guys are!

You like us being patriots at your convenience.  Next side yuh mouth, we are occupiers of your ancestors’ new homeland.  We are contract workers and should go back to Hindustan!

Me tink Siggy only saying that to make a point.  

There will always be a platform. Indeed host countries never see the oil and volumes are determined by the ones pumping

I had a conversation with the Country Manager. There will never be platforms. The oil is retrieved horizontally with seabed pumps on umbelicals.

a platform is there to secure the well head. 

 America does not ask you renounce your birthright citizenship. 

Actually they do. Recall that part of the oath is forswearing any allegiance to foreign powers.

They just understand that we will not do this, so blink and let it go.  But if Trump wins in 2020 he might try to seize citizenship from some of us if he discovers that we are still using foreign passports.  They know about those of us who do.

I am talking about the PNC behavior when I live there like Indians didn't belong in Guyana.

So you will understand the Afro Guyanese reaction to Jagdeo who felt that blacks didn't belong to Guyana.  The treatment was the same. 

I spoke above about my knowledge/experience before I left Guyana in 1987. I don't know if Jagdeo felt that blacks didn't belong to Guyana so I can't opine on that.

They are not my mercenaries.  These are fully armed, ready with men planes and helis and boats war machines  for hire on demand . The US Uses them all over the world as security. I am sure you heard some of the names, Halliburton, Blackwater, AEGIS.

and you think that Guyana has the money or credibility to develop crack teams as big as these.  Plus that was a land war.  Mercenaries work best in guerilla wars.  Not against navies and air forces.  Russia has already sent some planes to Venezuela and will have no hesitation at using Guyana to provoke the USA. 

Given that Putin "owns" Trump the US response mightn't be as expected, especially as he and Tillerson are noe enemies.  Trump will sooner invade Canada than anything to do with Russia.

Guyana will be getting money. I never said develop a crack team. I said hire a private army. The rest is off point and a waste of time. Russia has no planes in Veneos. They landed a couple of long distance bombers that can carry a nuclear payload. The Venoes have migs. I bet they are in a state of disrepair as their oil refineries. 

 America does not ask you renounce your birthright citizenship. 

Actually they do. Recall that part of the oath is forswearing any allegiance to foreign powers.

They just understand that we will not do this, so blink and let it go.  But if Trump wins in 2020 he might try to seize citizenship from some of us if he discovers that we are still using foreign passports.  They know about those of us who do.

They ask you put them first.

I do not want to argue Trump winning or not or what he will do. I have faith in the American system to isolate a political virus and quarantine it and treat the infection if it occurs. It is that beacon on the hill or start speaking Chinese. Which do you think Americans prefer? 

If you aren't a "fraidy cat" then go down to Guyana with your band of merry mercenaries? 

Come on I long to see you brandishing your machine guns while sophisticated jets drop bombs on you from thousands of feet in the air, and with the Russians providing logistic support. Iran just handed Maduro billions of dollars and as you well know feeding his people is the last thing on his mind. 

All that Guyana can do is do what it has always done and that is secure allies to back its claims against those of Venezuela.  Mercenary armies is a joke.  You watch too many Netflix movies.

Some people are just blinded by race and party affiliation and still claim they have the country's interests at heart.

They are making my point that Guyanese will shed blood for "tribe" but not for nation.

and you have empirical evidence of this!

Yes. Just look at the comments on GNI.  And do not fool yourself that what we see here isn't a microcosm of what happens elsewhere.

Guyana celebrated its 50th anniversary of Independence. Large swathes of the tribe which lost power decided to boycott the celebrations.  Note that they could have insisted that they be involved in the celebrations as people in Jamaica did. But they boycotted. 

And I have no doubt that similar might have happened if the other tribe had lost the election of the prior year instead of winning.   You don't live in NYC so you don't see how divided we are when it comes to commemorating Guyana.

If you aren't a "fraidy cat" then go down to Guyana with your band of merry mercenaries? 

Come on I long to see you brandishing your machine guns while sophisticated jets drop bombs on you from thousands of feet in the air, and with the Russians providing logistic support. Iran just handed Maduro billions of dollars and as you well know feeding his people is the last thing on his mind. 

All that Guyana can do is do what it has always done and that is secure allies to back its claims against those of Venezuela.  Mercenary armies is a joke.  You watch too many Netflix movies.

Ah give it a break. ...it is no johanesburg. It is a poorly managed society where the adults are taking a nap and you are apparently one of them

What ever Iran gives Maduro is also a waste of time. Where will he spend it. Iran should have been sending food...but wait...they do not have that either.

I watch the world where these armies are at work. You need to get informed rather than sit on you sllly backsides and simply spew a bunch of woeful shit that about this or that without ever having a hopeful advice as to how the society can change. But then again, it is not the society but your view of it.

They ask you put them first.

I do not want to argue Trump winning or not or what he will do.

They do not recognize dual citizenship.    As far as they are concerned if someone is a US citizen then that is all they are supposed to be.

As to Trump. Anything can happen if the Dems start fighting against each other.  An Ocasio-Cruz/Pelosi battle is quite possible.

Ah give it a break.

Really you should. As of now this is a major concern of those who know about these things.  Thinking that you can hire Halliburton, whose function is to defend the military industrial elite like the Bush family, or Cheney is beyond silly.

Quit arguing for arguments sake.  Guyana is in the cross hairs of a Maduro concoction allied with Russia and Iran.  Iran wants revenge against the USA for sanctions and Putin wants to recreate Soviet might.  Three lunatics here and we have a 4th, Donald J Trump, who seems to be Putin's poodle.

Do yourself a favor and cease to think that all of the rest of us on GNI have the intellectual capacity of Nehru and drugb.

The mercenary rant of yours is beyond silly.  Who really cares about Guyana!?

Do you know that if Maduro fell tonight and the right wing elites of Venezuela came back into power Exxon would be rooting for them and reducing Guyana to a mere vassal.  Our usefulness is as a counter balance to Maduro's control over one of the largest remaining oil reserves. Putin is testing the USA using Maduro and Iran is along for the ride.

Ah give it a break.

Really you should. As of now this is a major concern of those who know about these things.  Thinking that you can hire Halliburton, whose function is to defend the military industrial elite like the Bush family, or Cheney is beyond silly.

Quit arguing for arguments sake.  Guyana is in the cross hairs of a Maduro concoction allied with Russia and Iran.  Iran wants revenge against the USA for sanctions and Putin wants to recreate Soviet might.  Three lunatics here and we have a 4th, Donald J Trump, who seems to be Putin's poodle.

You need to realize from Nigeria, to Burundi, to Yemen to Afghanistan to Iraq and to a dozen other states...the majority of people doing the fighting are contractors...mercenaries.

I dont care about what is happening if we are not making plans also. I am suggesting well worked plans that can put a wedge in whatever the other side is thinking.

Even if the US say they will help...it will be contractors they will send most likely

Guyana will be getting money.

From Exxon?  Think again. 

\We haven't even shown a capacity to run a country without petty squabbles.  Exxon is more inclined to be a hidden hand picking a side in the Guyana tribal war,  based on which side will allow them to extract the most while given Guyana the least.

Ok seems we are on the same page, National Security is foremost. Guyana is not giving a blade of grass.In the mean time the parties are working out the implications of the NCM, and are gearing towards Elections.

Not a blade a grass. Aaa....yes. Those were the days when as a youth every man jack was a patriot. Standing up in the cinema when the National Anthem played

Bhai Sheik, although i despised Burnham, my allegiance while living there was to Guyana.My heart was heavy when i gave up my citizenship.The political leadership of the country caused that.

It wasn't the same for me. I left in 1987 while the PNC were in government and they behaved like Indians didn't belong in Guyana. You were lucky that you had a taste of the PPP government before you left. That is why you had a heavy heart when you gave up your citizenship. 

Sorry Ksaz, Django. I still maintain my Guyanese papel. I didnt give up nothing.

You didn't swear allegiance to the country of residence ?

I did. But i still have my guyanese passport. Birth certificate etc. 

You need to realize from Nigeria, to Burundi, to Yemen to Afghanistan to Iraq

Still with this nonsense. Mercenaries serve at the pleasure of special interest.  Yes for people like Cheney and others of his ilk.

The "guns for hire" as in Nigeria, Burundi, etc., when we are dealing with petty warlord squabbles. Whatever Maduro and Putin are little warlords they aren't.

Show me where a large army and navy are involved, with global ambitions, and we can chat.  Until then its just too much Netflix from you.

Yemen is Saudi Arabia, allied with the USA fighting forces connected to Iran.  It seems pretty one sided with Saudi jets doing major damage and reducing that nation to a genocidal disaster on a WWII level.

You need to realize from Nigeria, to Burundi, to Yemen to Afghanistan to Iraq

Still with this nonsense. Mercenaries serve at the pleasure of special interest.  Yes for people like Cheney and others of his ilk.

The "guns for hire" as in Nigeria, Burundi, etc., when we are dealing with petty warlord squabbles. Whatever Maduro and Putin are little warlords they aren't.

Show me where a large army and navy are involved, with global ambitions, and we can chat.  Until then its just too much Netflix from you.

Yemen is Saudi Arabia, allied with the USA fighting forces connected to Iran.  It seems pretty one sided with Saudi jets doing major damage and reducing that nation to a genocidal disaster on a WWII level.

One excuse after another as you are the master of their invention. What special interest is in Burundi or Yemen compared to Exxon and it need to extract oil?

Do you think the gratuitous nonsense about netflix make sense or the reality that you need to get informed that the world's war in the past and increasingly in our era is a war of mercenaries. 

For you information, i do not look at tv. I read. You should also.

I did. But i still have my guyanese passport. Birth certificate etc. 

An actively used passport is an issue.  A Jamaican traveled in the days before we were tracked, using a Jamaican passport on arrival in Jamaica, to pay a lower airport fee. Upon return to JFK they pulled out the same passport by mistake and the immigration agents smiled with a conspiratorial grin and told them "wrong passport".

Now that we are pre-cleared prior to landing in the USA and our entire trip is visible I will suggest to people that they shouldn't use their foreign passports as anything other than "in country" ID when they return home.  This is just more information that Homeland Security will have, and who knows how it will be used.

You do not have to renounce your foreign citizenship, but you shouldn't be actively using it either.  The USA doesn't recognize dual citizenship.

Do you think the gratuitous nonsense about netflix .

Yes it is because you have now become like ronan.  You cannot back your argument so you resort to abuse.

Granger is NOT going to be able to hire Halliburton, etc., unless the US gov't gives their permission. 

"Guns for hire" fight against warlords, not against well equipped fighter jets.  Venezuela has over 20 fighter jets that the acquired from Russia around 10 years ago. So spare me the details against "guns for hire" being used when one of the combatants in the Angola civil war, a semi warlord, seized control of some wells.  Ditto for Nigeria pipelines.

If mercenaries were successful in Yemen the Saudis wouldn't be bombing the heck out of them.