If true, Khemraj Ramjattan owes me an apology

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...-owes-me-an-apology/

Sep 15, 2019 | Features / ColumnistsFreddie Kissoon

As stated before in several columns, I have two close friends, Raymond and Dawn Persaud, whose house is right next to the AFC head office. I visit them quite often, where mutual friends would meet as they say in common parlance to, ‘lime’.

On Thursday, my dog was lying down on the parapet outside the AFC office when one of the AFC’s important hierarchical members came over to talk. He said in the presence of AFC activist and former AFC City Councillor, Carlyle Goring, that I should let bygones be bygones and help the AFC’s election campaign because he could not see me wanting to have the PPP back in government.

I said yes, I would work with the AFC, but the AFC has to sign a legally tight document composed at my request by Nigel Hughes, agreeing to what I want if the AFC retains power. If the AFC reneges on it, then the AFC has to pay me a huge sum of compensation. He agreed and asked what I wanted.

I gave him an initial couple of demands. One was that I want to be part of the restructuring of UG to decentralise power, so that the Vice-Chancellor cannot retain the unaccountable, colossal power that office carries. I worked for UG for 26 years giving my soul and body to that institution. I have ideas about its transformation.

Secondly, I told this AFC big wig that I want a reversal of the ban on used tyres and the removal of the requirement that imported cars cannot be more than eight years old.

As I was about to continue my demands, Carlyle Goring mentioned something that led to an outbreak of anger. Goring said that after 2015, he heard that I did something to the AFC leadership that he found insulting, and that explains why after 2015, the AFC never contacted me for the use of whatever skills I had.

Goring said that at a gathering of AFC people on the very spot, one of the most trusted lieutenants of Khemraj Ramjattan told the group why the AFC has not established contact with me. He said Ramjattan told him now that the AFC is in power, Freddie Kissoon wants the AFC to come to him, but the same Freddie Kissoon used to come to Ramjattan when we were in the opposition and would ask him for favours.

I was angry. There and then, I asked Carlyle to ring Ramjattan’s aide at the ministry, Dianne Rajkumar, for me to talk to Ramjattan. I am not going to name Ramjattan’s lieutenant that said so, but I know he is very close to Ramjattan, and is indeed someone whose activism Ramjattan relies on. Those who want to know his identity can ask Goring. I am not going to get a libel writ.

I never asked Ramjattan for any favour when we were in the opposition. All the assistance Ramjattan gave me was legal, and that was his obligation to Guyanese and to the fight for justice. All those court cases were filed to oppress me. I do not consider that help as personal. It was quintessential political assistance.

I have to be stupid to want the AFC ministers I know to seek me out after 2015. Why would any human being act so stupidly? If Ramjattan told his trusted confidante that, then he owes me an apology. Also, he and the AFC leadership, which I now consider morally detestable, know not a damn thing about human psychology.

I told Mark Benschop when he interviewed me recently that after 2015, I did not consider it morally elevating to approach ministers to ask them for employment. I told Benschop that is not in my DNA. I mentioned that dignity issues have to be considered when you do such things. I never contacted any AFC or APNU leader after 2015. None of them contacted me. This has been so since 2015.

The AFC and PNC leaders had a right to correct the wrongs done to me by the PPP’s semi-fascist administration. The previous government removed my wife from GO-Invest and me from UG. It was an obligation on the part of the new government to right those wrongs.

Not one minister, including my close personal friends, Khemraj Ramjattan and David Patterson, ever telephoned, emailed or spoke to me about any paid or unpaid work, which I could do for the new government. From May 2015 to September 2019, I was never contacted.

After 2015, instead of offering me my job back at UG, Rupert Roopnaraine contacted me to serve on the Golden Jubilee planning committee. I never had any respect for that man

Hey hey hey...he help put UG in it state and ayoo does read he all de time...hey hey hey. 

i guess "ayoo" includes you and the Sanata Indo-supremacist cabalists . . . but that's not the point here, rite?

Hey hey hey...he help put UG in it state and ayoo does read he all de time...hey hey hey. 

i guess "ayoo" includes you and the Sanata Indo-supremacist cabalists . . . but that's not the point here, rite?

Hey hey hey...ayoo mean yu. A hear yuh bai dem tryin dem bess foh rig de eleckshun next year...hey hey hey. 

Hey hey hey...ayoo mean yu. . 

thanks Captain Obvious

read what i said again

thanks Captain Obvious

read what i said again

Yuh know dem Sanata supremists gat nuff black peopkle wukkin for dem rite? How much coolies yuh ACDA bais go hire? Hey hey hey...

". . . I would work with the AFC, but the AFC has to sign a legally tight document composed at my request by Nigel Hughes, agreeing to what I want if the AFC retains power. If the AFC reneges on it, then the AFC has to pay me a huge sum of compensation. He agreed and asked what I wanted.

I gave him an initial couple of demands. One was that I want to be part of the restructuring of UG to decentralise power, so that the Vice-Chancellor cannot retain the unaccountable, colossal power that office carries. I worked for UG for 26 years giving my soul and body to that institution. I have ideas about its transformation.

Secondly, I told this AFC big wig that I want a reversal of the ban on used tyres and the removal of the requirement that imported cars cannot be more than eight years old.

As I was about to continue my demands, . . .

The AFC and PNC leaders had a right to correct the wrongs done to me by the PPP’s semi-fascist administration. The previous government removed my wife from GO-Invest and me from UG. It was an obligation on the part of the new government to right those wrongs.

Not one minister, including my close personal friends, Khemraj Ramjattan and David Patterson, ever telephoned, emailed or spoke to me about any paid or unpaid work, which I could do for the new government. From May 2015 to September 2019, I was never contacted.

After 2015, instead of offering me my job back at UG, Rupert Roopnaraine contacted me to serve on the Golden Jubilee planning committee. I never had any respect for that man"

Freddie's "price" for his political favor

or else!! . . . he will continue campaigning in his column for the PPP's "semi-fascist" Irfaan Ali/BharratJagdeo tiefman ticket

smfh

Freddie isn't going to get the AFC to keep any promises they make to him, not even if he insist on it being on a legal document. The wicked PNC controls the AFC and all indications are that the PNC are prone to disobeying law and order. Ramjattan is a deceitful person and has been reduced to  shamelessness. Looks like Roopnaraine wanted Freddie to waste time and energy on the jubilee celebrations like the rest of the Coalition.

thanks Captain Obvious

read what i said again

Yuh know dem Sanata supremists gat nuff black peopkle wukkin for dem rite? How much coolies yuh ACDA bais go hire? Hey hey hey...

but of course . . . New World slave masters also provided full employment for "black people" as did the British plantocracy for indentured Indians post-1838

what's your point?

and while you're contemplating a response, look up the term "agency" . . . it will help with context

but of course . . . New World slave masters also provided full employment for "black people" as did the British plantocracy for indentured Indians post-1838

what's your point?

Suh yu prefer dem doan get wuk? Hey hey hey...

Only a fool would take a rhetorical comment by someone and seek to merchandise it for political argumentation. Freddie is smart enough to make a request that he knows the AFC can't satisfy. This was his way of saying that the AFC has been reduced to a meaningless party. Yet the fool is trying to pass it off here as Freddie asking for a favor failing which he will campaign for the PPP instead.

what's your point?

Suh yu prefer dem doan get wuk? Hey hey hey...

that was the slave master's "choice" too, you know?

fortunately, i remain fully aware of the 'strategic' thinking of the Sanata cabal

i encourage you to keep registering your contempt for Afro-Guyanese and Black people in general

it's instructive on sooo many levels

Only a fool would take a rhetorical comment by someone and seek to merchandise it for political argumentation. Freddie is smart enough to make a request that he knows the AFC can't satisfy. This was his way of saying that the AFC has been reduced to a meaningless party. Yet the fool is trying to pass it off here as Freddie asking for a favor failing which he will campaign for the PPP instead.

i see, upon reflection, you repudiate your thinking in your previous post

lol

". . . I would work with the AFC, but the AFC has to sign a legally tight document composed at my request by Nigel Hughes, agreeing to what I want if the AFC retains power. If the AFC reneges on it, then the AFC has to pay me a huge sum of compensation. He agreed and asked what I wanted.

As I was about to continue my demands, . . .

After 2015, instead of offering me my job back at UG, Rupert Roopnaraine contacted me to serve on the Golden Jubilee planning committee. I never had any respect for that man"

or else!! . . . he will continue campaigning in his column for the PPP's "semi-fascist" Irfaan Ali/BharratJagdeo tiefman ticket

smfh

If you were familiar with the term 'pork barrel' [look it up] you would know Freddy has a right like any other supporter to collect for his political favors to oust the PPP...main difference between retarded you and Freedy is you would accept dried coconut as reward for work in the PNC shit trench... 

sachin_05 posted:

If you were familiar with the term 'pork barrel' [look it up] you would know Freddy has a right like any other supporter to collect for his political favors to oust the PPP...main difference between retarded you and Freedy is you would accept dried coconut as reward for work in the PNC shit trench... 

banna, go graze somewhere else with your peer group

your stupidity huttin meh head

sachin_05 posted:

I think its your over indulgence with PNC crap...

sachin_05 posted:

If you were familiar with the term 'pork barrel' [look it up] you would know Freddy has a right like any other supporter to collect for his political favors to oust the PPP...

The difference is that Freddie stated unequivocally that he is NOT interested in political favors. Freddie is being rhetorical to point out that the AFC got into office and became part of the PNC that didn't care for or know how to govern. This fool is seeking to traffic a rhetorical statement from Freddie in his straw clutching effort. Meanwhile the illegal Coalition is still sitting on their asses as their time runs out on September 18, 2019.

Goring said that at a gathering of AFC people on the very spot, one of the most trusted lieutenants of Khemraj Ramjattan told the group why the AFC has not established contact with me. He said Ramjattan told him now that the AFC is in power, Freddie Kissoon wants the AFC to come to him, but the same Freddie Kissoon used to come to Ramjattan when we were in the opposition and would ask him for favours.

I was angry. There and then, I asked Carlyle to ring Ramjattan’s aide at the ministry, Dianne Rajkumar, for me to talk to Ramjattan. I am not going to name Ramjattan’s lieutenant that said so, but I know he is very close to Ramjattan, and is indeed someone whose activism Ramjattan relies on. Those who want to know his identity can ask Goring. I am not going to get a libel writ.

I never asked Ramjattan for any favour when we were in the opposition.

sachin_05 posted:

What’s up with YOU bugger BT Thomas, your narcissistic behaviour is shown  when them bhai soccer punch you  — go wash yo mouth with a drum of listerine 

sachin_05 posted:

What’s up with YOU bugger BT Thomas, your narcissistic behaviour is shown  when them bhai soccer punch you  — go wash yo mouth with a drum of listerine 

Bai, how can someone so terribly misinterpret what Freddie was doing through that article? And coming from the 'most intelligent' poster who ever graced GNI at that. 

[Freddie:] I never asked Ramjattan for any favour when we were in the opposition.

no surprise there Frederick . . . "Ramjattan" was in opposition

sh!t hit the Kissoon fan when "favors" didn't automatically kick in after Coalition gained power in 2015

"The AFC and PNC leaders had a right to correct the wrongs done to me by the PPP’s semi-fascist administration. The previous government removed my wife from GO-Invest and me from UG. It was an obligation on the part of the new government to right those wrongs.

After 2015, instead of offering me my job back at UG, Rupert Roopnaraine contacted me to serve on the Golden Jubilee planning committee."

you know, i always suspected that the straw that broke Charrandass' back was the disrespect shown to his high lawyer/MP self by that lowly traffic police rank when he and his family were stopped near BV

these are the kind of infants we have playing with matches and dynamite in today's Guyana

smfh

thanks Captain Obvious

read what i said again

yeah, tell him.

dat is the truth.

ACDA since 1989 been writing lots of nonsense, everytime i directly wrote to them and ask for a face to face discussion on their attitudes towards the indian population. Those days, i was in Guyana every 2 months for 3 weeks. They never answered, only to continue on the agenda of wanting  a distinct existence in Guyana. That can be acceptable, but all their tries are failing. Dem doan want anything substantial for blacks, dey want to use blacks to chase out coolie ppl. Perhaps, after to enslave the mentality of their kith and kin. I hope black ppl wakeup to these Black Crooks. 

yeah, tell him.

dat is the truth.

ACDA since 1989 been writing lots of nonsense, everytime i directly wrote to them and ask for a face to face discussion on their attitudes towards the indian population. Those days, i was in Guyana every 2 months for 3 weeks. They never answered, only to continue on the agenda of wanting  a distinct existence in Guyana. That can be acceptable, but all their tries are failing. Dem doan want anything substantial for blacks, dey want to use blacks to chase out coolie ppl. Perhaps, after to enslave the mentality of their kith and kin. I hope black ppl wakeup to these Black Crooks. 

this is wan fancy pivot . . . ACDA ???

as Cain would say . . . straw man tarass

lash bannas lash

smfh

sachin_05 posted:

Ronan gat a headacheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. Poor fella. 

yeah, tell him.

dat is the truth.

lash bannas lash

smfh

Cain is a comical putagee. But yuh is a serious black fella. Doan use him.

After all these decades and with each new generation that writes their opinions it is same hate. I read what Black ppl writes more than what any other race writes because there is misunderstandings. And it is always the same. Hate for ppl duz cloud ppl's minds.

yeah, tell him.

dat is the truth.

lash bannas lash

smfh

After all these decades and with each new generation that writes their opinions it is same hate. I read what Black ppl writes more than what any other race writes because there is misunderstandings. And it is always the same. Hate for ppl duz cloud ppl's minds.

you and the undercover Hindutva smartman trying to change the subject with non sequitur stupidness about "ACDA," and you have the nerve to cuss Cain as "comical"

banna haul yuh demented rass . . . i don't need validation from the likes of someone a pinhead away from Ronald Arjune status

freakin unbelievable!

yeah, tell him.

dat is the truth.

lash bannas lash

smfh

you and the undercover Hindutva smartman trying to change the subject with non sequitur stupidness about "ACDA," and you have the nerve to cuss Cain as "comical"

banna haul yuh demented rass . . . i don't need validation from the likes of someone a pinhead away from Ronald Arjune status

freakin unbelievable!

who cuss Cain?

"Demented". Bro, alot of ppl on here are absolutely sure that is what you are.

I know that a majority of black folks cannot be convinced of anything. Suh why would I try to do that. Hard headed ppl never larn.

Stay on here and dem coolie bois goan mek yuh skont go bananas, that is if yuh nah there already. From your ravings yuh is there.

ACDA is the mouthpiece for the Black population, so dey sey. You think coolie ppl doan read them. 

What response yuh expect from yuh post, it says nothing.

Kissoon: Your Honor, I come before you seeking remedy for a breach of contract. Prior to the recent elections then AFC Leader and Prime Ministerial candidate promised me some concessions if I campaigned to help the Coalition win the elections. I agreed but only if he make it a legal bond failing which he will owe me 1 gazillion dollars for each breach. I honor my end of the contract by helping the Coalition win the elections but now Prime Minister Ramjattan is telling me that he cannot satisfy his promises because just like how the PNC put a vice grip on Nagamootoo's balls when he was the so called Prime Minister, they have now put a vice grip on his balls too and in reality he does not have any real power. He said that the Prime Minister name is just for show.

Judge: Banna, yuh prappa schupid. How can any citizen promise to give you what they don't own. Don't you know  that they are only employees of the state and the state owns everything including them? This freeking case is dismissed. On your way out, pay the Clerk of Court a gazillion dollars fuh wasting de court's time and resources. Shame on anyone else who actually believe that you can come up with such a ridiculous proposition in the first place.

ACDA since 1989 been writing lots of nonsense, everytime i directly wrote to them and ask for a face to face discussion on their attitudes towards the indian population. Those days, i was in Guyana every 2 months for 3 weeks. They never answered, only to continue on the agenda of wanting  a distinct existence in Guyana.

i just peep the ACDA website and found out that the organization was founded in December 1992

this is the kind of magical, dishonest Ronald Arjuenish shyte from you i was referencing earlier

smfh

ACDA since 1989 been writing lots of nonsense, everytime i directly wrote to them and ask for a face to face discussion on their attitudes towards the indian population. Those days, i was in Guyana every 2 months for 3 weeks. They never answered, only to continue on the agenda of wanting  a distinct existence in Guyana.

i just peep the ACDA website and found out that the organization was founded in December 1992

this is the kind of magical, dishonest Ronald Arjuenish shyte from you i was referencing earlier

smfh

That was when they probably became a legal organization, they were around before 1992. After the 1992 electtions, they began to make demands for Black Rights, before that they were just a group trying to motivate Black ppl.

smfh

That was when they probably became a legal organization, they were around before 1992. After the 1992 electtions, they began to make demands for Black Rights, before that they were just a group trying to motivate Black ppl.

uh huh

so, who exactly were you writing directly to in 1989 . . . that should be an easy question to answer, rite?

I grew up in a mixed village and everybody got along. ACDA was presenting the point of view that Black ppl have to look after themselves because Indians were never going to be part of a progressive Guyana. They will dominate the economy.

I was willing to be part of the discussions to ease the distrust. Same like the Buxton First Initiatives by Hinds or the Group who wanted to assit Black ppl start businesses.

Is not that Black ppl lack the ability. However, the leaders do not zero in on the capabilities of the small man and assist him to get up on his legs so to speak.

All races of ppl in Guyana have ideas to be self sufficient but they can't get started. Simply because those in leadership do not consider partnering. When I say leaders, I am not referring to politicians, those ppl doan know nothing about assisting the common folk.

I grew up in a mixed village and everybody got along. ACDA was presenting the point of view that Black ppl have to look after themselves because Indians were never going to be part of a progressive Guyana. They will dominate the economy.

I was willing to be part of the discussions to ease the distrust. Same like the Buxton First Initiatives by Hinds or the Group who wanted to assit Black ppl start businesses.

Is not that Black ppl lack the ability. However, the leaders do not zero in on the capabilities of the small man and assist him to get up on his legs so to speak.

All races of ppl in Guyana have ideas to be self sufficient but they can't get started. Simply because those in leadership do not consider partnering. When I say leaders, I am not referring to politicians, those ppl doan know nothing about assisting the common folk.

that's nice

but you are hiding from my question

please answer

thanks

At the time I knew the names of the men, now I cannot recall their names. The Letters were addressed to ACDA, two letters were before 1992 and one during the first election after the 1992 PPP victory, the letter was asking ACDA to promote a leadership debate. I believe by doing so, it would stimulate the interests of the electorate.

Oi Siggy you want a lash nuh, I got a nice piece ah wood to lend Ronan, carry on with dem lies. You does remember all dem names from Jesus, Baltizar or whatever the rass an a whole host of peeps from way tarass back around when you been born and you doan remember names from 1989, look haul yo rass yeh.

comical putagee.

sachin_05 posted:

smfh