US rates Teixeira's anti-corruption stance highly- leaked cable

Written by Demerara Waves
Friday, 02 September 2011 18:11

The United States (US) embassy in Guyana had given then Home Affairs Minister, Gail Teixeira high marks for clamping down on corruption and refusing to support Henry Greene to become police commissioner.

“Post rates Teixeira highly as an honest, forthright interlocutor,” states one of the Wiki-leaked classified cables.

Published by Wikileaks late Thursday night, one of the cables referred to a December 23, 2005 consular briefing to discuss trends in fake Guyanese civil documents detected by the Consular Section.

”This meeting further confirmed that Teixeira genuinely wants to fight the corruption and inefficiency that have a crippling effect on her broad portfolio,” then Charge D’Affaires, Michael Thomas said in the cable classified as ‘Secret.”

The mission’s assessment of the then Home Affairs Minister noted that she had only slightly loosened the reins of control over the ministry although she had criticized her predecessor Ronald Gajraj’s imperious, direct control over the Ministry's workings.

“This may reflect her very valid concerns over both corruption and competence within the MHA, or the PPP's habit of centralized decision-making and micro-management.”

Another cable on July 24, 2006 referred to Teixeira’s long discussions with the US Charge D’Affaires and the British and Canadian High Commissioners on the appointment of Greene as police chief.

“Teixeira has described in some detail her struggles to get (Bharrat) Jagdeo and (Roger) Luncheon to come around to her point of view,” Thomas noted in that cable. Previous cables have revealed that Jagdeo and Luncheon in the end had staunchly supported Greene’s elevation, while giving Western diplomats a different impression.

With the notable exception of Home Affairs Minister Gail Teixeira, the Government of Guyana's inner circle lost trust in (Greene’s predecessor Winston) Felix, one of the cables noted.

Another cable dispatched on February 9,2006 noted that she had seemed to be fighting a "lonely, uphill battle against fraud and corruption" in the Ministry of Home Affairs.

“She expressed gratitude that we are sharing information with her, but complained that problems have worsened since she began to "turn screws" on the Ministry. She believes that corrupt elements are either deliberately trying to embarrass her or trying to get as many fraud transactions through before she tightens the screws further,” stated the cable.

The US mission here expressed a shocking lack of control over Guyana's civil registry, visas, and passports presents narco-criminals, smuggled aliens, and potential terrorists with an easy way to obtain travel documents.

Addressing the issue of the Roger Khan wiretapped conversations involving Felix and Peoples National Congress Reform (PNCR) member, Basil Williams, a cable stated Teixeira had told the Charge D’Affaires and British and Canadian High Commissioners that Private Sector Commission executives Gerry Gouveia and Norman Mc Lean had enjoyed a “very close relationship with and ready access to President Jagdeo including the ability "to pick up the telephone and call him at any time", which implies an uncomfortably convenient link between Jagdeo and Khan.

She had also agreed with American, British and Canadian envoys on March 20 that given the dubious origins of the tape and likelihood that it had been edited before its release, there should be due consideration before any decisions are taken regarding Felix's continued employment.

According to one of the cables, she had also told the envoys that the tape and Felix's future had been a major subject on the agenda for the March 21 Cabinet meeting and that she could not have guaranteed that cooler heads would have prevailed.

Teixeira concurred that Greene would be a problem for many reasons and asked for assistance in leaking to the media the fact that the tape originated with Khan.

As of March 23, Felix's position is still vulnerable, but improving, and according to the diplomatic communication, Teixeira told the Charge D’Affaires on March 22 that she "got things on a more even keel" at the Cabinet meeting.

Sources indicate a meeting/confrontation between President Jagdeo and Felix occurred March 21, during which Jagdeo demanded that Felix retract certain statements that could be interpreted as implying Government of Guyana involvement with the tape. Felix refused, and he apparently also refused to take early retirement. Sacking Felix would require investigation and action by the Disciplined Services Commission, according to that cable, the mission here reported in the cable.

The embassy reasoned that the release of the secret tape within a day of the Guyana Defence Force/Guyana Police Foce raid on Khan's properties is an unlikely coincidence.

“Khan reportedly despises Felix because he is resistant to Khan's control. It is almost certain that Khan wants Felix replaced by someone more pliable - someone like Greene.

“Even though Felix was not the driving force behind the raid on Khan (GDF Chief of Staff Edward Collins was), releasing the tape was probably Khan's (or his associates') way of fighting back. If that was Khan's strategy, it has backfired so far.

Originally posted by marlon:
GAIL TEIXEIRA for president. If she is against corruption I will go to Guyana and give her my vote.

Get rid of Ramotar

Are you saying that Ramotar is FOR corruption? dunno
I suspect there will be an unpleasant fallout from the release of this particular cable.
President Jagdeo might be wondering whether he should continue to trust Gail Teixeira who, as the cable reveals, used to divulge Cabinet discussions to foreign diplomats. The President might haul her into his office for a serious dressing down.
Also, if the PPP wins the upcoming elections, President Donald Ramotar might not be inclined to offer Gail a ministerial post.
B
Originally posted by Bookman:
I suspect there will be an unpleasant fallout from the release of this particular cable.
President Jagdeo might be wondering whether he should continue to trust Gail Teixeira who, as the cable reveals, used to divulge Cabinet discussions to foreign diplomats. The President might haul her into his office for a serious dressing down.
Also, if the PPP wins the upcoming elections, President Donald Ramotar might not be inclined to offer Gail a ministerial post.

Comrade Bookman,

Gail is no spring chicken. I very much doubt she has the energy required to effectively execute the duties of a Minister. Besides, all she wants at this stage of her life is a super salary. And she will sell her soul to obtain exactly that as we have seen.

Ramotar is a heart attack waiting to happen. So choose the PM candidate very carefully. No ill wishing intended - just stating the obvious.

I think that you hit the nail on the head, rightly so Ramotaur, would be concerned.

Most of Charge d’Affaires Thomas reportage replete with his own personal views

Written by Gail Teixeira Saturday, 03 September 2011 04:24

HAVING seen the purported Wikileaks release of cables emanating from the US Embassy here in Guyana in the period of December 2005 and July 2006, when l was Minister of Home Affairs, l wish to say that two thirds of what is reported by the then Charge d’ Affaires Michael Thomas appear to be his opinions and certainly do not reflect the content of conversations between him and me. Factually and historically, the cables are inaccurate and replete with his own personal views and deductions.
I could not have had any discussion on Henry Greene’s suitability as a Commissioner of Police on December 23, 2005, or any other time ,as this was not on my agenda. My focus was the violent criminal wave that was wreaking havoc on Guyanese society and killing innocent people. I was concerned about who were the political masters trying to destabilize the country in the period leading up to and including the 2006 general and regional elections.
I have no doubt that that Americans, like the British and Canadian diplomats, were more concerned with Roger Khan and certainly this was the focus of many of their representation.
However, it was the Charge who released the CD to me with the taped conversation between the PNC MP Basil Williams and Commissioner of Police Felix, in March 2006, advising me that they had been given it by Roger Khan. This followed after the theft of weapons from the GDF compound.
The Government officially asked the US Embassy in March, 2006, to assist in checking whether the tape had been tampered with, to which they responded two months later that they could not ascertain whether the tape had been tampered or not. This was also done officially through written correspondence.
There was no discussion concerning members of the private sector and the President, nor is it comprehensible how the author, Thomas, could have deduced that this ipso facto meant a link between the President and Roger Khan.
Furthermore, l am known for not disclosing internal party or government matters with outsiders.
I am very clear in my mind about the conversations l held with Charge d’ Affaires Michael Thomas. My own personal records verify my recall.
Transcript of Alleged Conversation between PNCR Vice Chairman and Commissioner of Police

Kaieteur News presents the following transcript of the content of an audio disc that was
anonymously distributed to the media and allegedly records a conversation between Police
Commissioner Winston Felix and PNCR Vice Chairman and Member of Parliament, Basil Williams.
The newspaper decided to publish this transcript after careful consideration of the sensitive issues
involved and having obtained the go-ahead from its lawyers.
The contents of the recording have already been widely publicised in the electronic media, and
Kaieteur News would like its readers to have the same opportunity to examine the contents and
make informed conclusions on the matter.
Voice 1 is purportedly that of Basil Williams, while Voice 2 is supposedly that of the Commissioner of
Police.

Voice 1: Wha goin on?
Voice 2: I deh.
Voice 1: I just settle a matter with Glenn Lall wheh the Magistrate sue he fuh libel.
Voice 2: Which Magistrate?
Voice 1: Holder-Allen.
Voice 2: Dey settle it?
Voice 1: Uh huh!
Voice 2: Fuh how much?
Voice 1: Just about a hundred thou.
Voice 2 : (laugh) …(cough)… I thought y'all would'a seh a hundred million.
Voice 1: Nah.
Voice 2: Oh you settle it?
Voice 1: Uh huh. But he told me, am, how some police call him and tell him to publish how I had
some problem de night deh. I had some gun story de night.
Voice 2: (pause) He tell you some police call he and tell he publish duh?
Voice 1: Eh heh.
Voice 2: Well leh he publish nah.
Voice 1: But he seh he ain't tek dem on…so I suppose he come to court and see me doin de matter.
Voice 2 : Uh hmm. Uh hmm. He pull he self together.
Voice 1 : But who police could a do dah, boy?
Voice 2: Boy, he paying a lot of people, and a lot ah people know dat he tekking stories from
anyway, right, and am dey usually get into dis lawlessness.
Voice 1 : But wha angle could he take, boy? I turn up deh.
Voice 2: Banna, is anything dem people tekkin and write, police get a five, six thousand dollar and
dey feel nice.
Voice 1Frownlaugh) Cause if he de publish dah now, he de force me now fuh respond. You understand
wha ah mean?
Voice 2 : Uh hmm.
Voice 1 : Anyway, me ain't gat time with dah. You get chance fuh deal with dah matter?
Voice 2 : Which one?
Voice 1: Dat same thing about...
Voice 2: Yeah, yeah, yeah, we am, we talk about it, we…
Voice 1: Dese public thing?
Voice 2: Uh hmm. We talk about it and am, we gon refine our position about it. But cricket World
Cup, you ain't gat nothing you can go in with. You can't go in with yuh gun period.
Voice 1: muffled… license or unlicensed?
Voice 2: Licensed or unlicensed, you can't carry any firearm in there.
Voice 1: We gat am…one of our studies at de thing was cricket World Cup, you know.
Voice 2: Okay.
Voice 1: De threats and stuff like duh.
Voice 2: Uh hmm.
Voice 1: Uh hmm (pause) I get it, our group…(muffled)
Voice 2: Who?
Voice 1: Our group had made a good presentation.
Voice 2: Okay.
Voice 1 :… de different threats and thing you gah look for and general objective and strategy fuh
deal with dem. Yeah. Anyway I see you busy; number one seh he had to call you or something.
Voice 2: Whey he deh?
Voice 1: Me ain't know if he geh you. I tell he...
Voice 2: He come back?
Voice 1: Yeah, I told him yuh might, yuh sey you might need to talk to he.
Voice 2: Uh hmm, if I did know that I woulda set up something tonight; I ain't know he come back.
Voice 1: Yeah, he say he wanted to talk to you to see wah…(muffled)
Voice 2: He run away when all this gun play teking place?
Voice 1: (Laugh) he...(muffled)…(laugh)
Voice 2: Yuh laugh eh?
Voice 1: (Laugh)
Voice 2: (Muffled)… watch the move good, but yuh all ain't mek no statement about them eight
people wa dead you know.
Voice 1: I did saying the same thing.
Voice 2: Yuh all aint mek no statement.
Voice 1: I did saying the same thing, they aint mek no statement deh.
Voice 1 : but, am…
Voice 2: Yuh all playing dangerous games.
Voice 1: No, I don't check pun da PR thing, but ah gon gaffa find out from them in the morning.
Voice 2: You all shoulda been the fus people fuh run in deh. That is a Black people community.
Voice 1: Well, boy…
Voice 2: And them criminals gone and slaughter them people in deh.
Voice 1: Well, I suppose when deh need them men nobody ain't running out (pause) you know how
it go…and…
Voice 2: Yuh all should a been fuh de fust set a people…
Voice 1: And yuh ain't get the facts about wha going on.
Voice 2: People screaming…(muffled)…yuh aint want facts, is you people dead.
Voice 1: I mean, is you help me out when you seh is Ashmin them.
Voice 2: Eh?
Voice 1: You help, well, you give…
Voice 2: Banna banna, I …
Voice 1: You give me information.
Voice 2: I, eh eh, (cough) I, I deliberately…
Voice 1: I know.
Voice 2: I, I deliberately turn the thing away…
Voice 2 : From it…(muffled)
Voice 2: But now I can't do duh because the facts coming out.
Voice 1: Uh hmm.
Voice 2: So, but on in the interim, in the initial stages I…(muffled), I made a firm decision that me
ain't saying nothing, but them people, I turning them away.
Voice 1: Uh hmm, I realise duh.
Voice 2: Is just dem f……g putagee and, and f…..g people want kill me because I seh I satisfy with
the response and I still satisfy with it. MMC…
Voice 1: Deh ain't want pay nobody, they ain't want…
Voice 2: MMC.
Voice 1: They aint want...(muffled)
Voice 2: But hear this man, MMC security as I understand it, the… (muffled)…button go off deh
quarter past ten, right? The police reach deh in less, in, in under half an hour, right?
Voice 2: The police decide that the officer seh hey, yuh all hold down, we going deh as one group,
you don't rush into nothing, before, before, people get slaughter and all sort ah thing, but like duh
is what these people want, they want…(muffled)…they want police run into the midst of gun fire.
Voice 1: MMC men guh though and, and, aint get slaughter.
Voice 2: Well dey bin deh.
Voice 1: Oh, they didn't respond?
Voice 2: No, they didn't respond, they been fuh air.
Voice 1: Oh s..t boy, that thing was rough though. boy. That was a rough day, skites. I mean you
shooting a passing minibus and all them thing.
Voice 2: I gun deal, I, I waiting fuh Normal McLean and Jerry Gouveia them seh deh coming fuh tell
me s…t …
Voice 1: (laugh)
I hear, I hear, I hear dey release some ah, some am, something in the paper coming out tomorrow.
Voice 2: Yea, and if you know how I hear about this thing, duh is why I am emphatic bout them
men, you can't blame them too much, right?
Voice 1: Uh umm.
Voice 2: The Minister call me, I, I didn't record the time, the minister say hear, look, somebody call
her to say look, they hearing gunfire in Eccles, if I get a report. I say Minister, I ain't get nothing
yet, but when I finish talking to you I will check it out, look.
Voice 1: Ummm.
Voice 2: I call Brickdam, Brickdam say yes, we just get something and we tell this officer and the
officer gone, the officer gone to the scene. The officer stop at Ruimveldt, the officer summon all
them other patrols wah been, duh is he manpower he get to…(muffle)… thing the scene.
Voice 1: Umm.
Voice 2: That is a big story.
Voice 2: I call TSU, when I call TSU, TSU men now joining the vehicle to, to go out because, one set
a people hear de thing on the radio and call them and tell them. So I want know wuh these F…..g
people want. Like they want fifteen police guh and dead…(muffled)…
Voice 1: The reality ah de thing is them police banna ain't going no way whether you send them or
not.
Voice 2: But hear banna, hear, hear, hear, banna, I'm saying that was not the case, I check on duh.
Normally when them men hesitate to respond to anything, I would know; the word does come up
the line, look, dem men didn't want go to da scene last night, right? The word does come up.
Voice 2: I specifically check on da after Adam Harris start talking stupidness at the press
conference.
Voice 1: Um hmm.
Voice 2: I check on that, the man at Ruimveldt seh he men, nobody fuh he because he had to
caution them about running to the scene. TSU same thing. So me aint, me aint know wha is this
big, big thing deh talking bout and then.
Voice 1: You badda with dem banna, bai?
Voice 2: No, the PNC getting suck into the same s..t too.
Voice 1: Meaning wa?
Voice 2: Talking about… (muffled)… police response and all kind a shit.
Voice 1: Today?
Voice 2: Da ah hear at parliament today.
Voice 1: Who read da, who spoke about da? I had to leave to go to a meeting so.
Voice 2: Eh?
Voice 1: Me ain't hear da, but who spoke to parliament sehing da?
Voice 2: (muffled)
Voice 1: Don't worry with da, we gon deal with da. The point I am making to you is, is the same
thing deh come out from Laurie Lewis. You understand wah ah saying?
Voice 2: Mmm.
Voice 1: But I find that you go out deh and you, you and you give (muffled) how the thing went.
But I don't, I dont think anybody in this country expect unpaid policemen who are ill-equip to go to
them thing, you know; y'all could say wha y'all like, this general population ain't expect da. You
know putagee banna want deh could put some ah them in they, in ah sort ah special squad, and
they will go and respond to them. Because from what, the account I read in the papers, wa went on
deh, that skites look like was spirits.
Voice 2: Like was?
Voice 1: Was Spirits been out deh, nah human beings.
Voice 2: (Laugh)
Voice 1: Eh, no, if they want let them get a putagee squad to go out pun these scenes, you know.
That thing deh was freaky, banna. The only thing that left out from deh is that them banna wasn't
eating people, that them ain't eat some of them victims. Was real s....t. I don't know. Me ain't know
that you could be everywhere, you could do everything.
Voice 2: Well they…
Voice 1: What kinda response they wanted, boy?
Voice 2: Well, I gon ask Norman them that and leh them tell me. You see, when they had this
robbery in New Market Street, I check the thing and I see police and lil fault, me ain't seh nothing. I
went quick and I try fuh sew up the ends. Well that s…t that they trying to get on with, me ain't got
no time wid them.
Voice 1: But you know there's a trend happening now, people not sure who did what. Who did.
Nobody ain't coming an announce they do nothing, you know. So you ain't really know wah guyin
on, you know like with Waddle, nobody ain't announce and claim it. You understan wah I saying?
Voice 2: But why shoot up the gas station? That is wah I want know.
Voice 1: Well, that's a, I mean, you give a reasonable account, that it might be something to do wid
oil. That he either skin up he rival or something, you know. But I, as I said, I don't know, the whole
thing just look crazy. But in terms of the PNC giving a statement, I think that the PNC probably
want information so as to make an informed statement. So I don't know who go in parliament and
talking on the issue already. I trying fuh get what was there to talk about. We were discussing
Caricom. I left deh at 4 o'clock.
Voice 2: Uh-huh. Nah I hear from the PPP side that some people at parliament, they ain't
specifically, seh who.
Voice 1: Oh not, not like at the session?
Voice 2: Nah, not in Parliament.
Voice 1: Oh, like them who walking about in the corridors? Okay. So you just gotta hold…I think you
did well at the press conference deh. You hold a light, you know. You gotta hook up.
Voice 2: Yeah, yeah, I gon hook up.
Voice 1: You got to hook up and, am, get a focus on what's going on.
Voice 2: Uh-huh.
Voice 1: You know.
Voice 2: But hear I think that alyuh should run in that place you know. Y'all should run in da place.
Voice 1: But you forget that me don't really check pun them things you know.
Voice 2: I know, but, am, it showing up. It showing up.
Voice 1: Me don't check pun them. Now I see another thing deh; I know that is a platoon, a platoon
amount to 32.
Voice 2: (laughing and coughing)
Voice 1: I learn that pun the course. That is a whole platoon gone out deh plus one boy. I tell you. I
don't know. Is certain if you want a atmosphere of fear to attend the election, it certainly is there,
you know.
Voice 2: Well, you know some people don't understand, you know once you want to play wid
violence, violence will have to surround you. When they go and kill Shaka Blair, they didn't expect
this s…t woulda happen, right?
Voice 1: Uh-huh.
Voice 2: They run into years and months of s…t. They gone and kill f…..g Waddle now. What the
f...k they expect?
Voice 1: Boy, them man head ain't good. I think they start something they can't finish, rass. Dah
skite deh is rough, boy. Them banna head ain't good, boy. As I tell you the best thing that could
happen now is they announce that they can't mek the election deadline.
Voice 2: Fuh wha? Fuh y'all behave bad?
Voice 1: No. If they can't mek…
Voice 2: Like y'all playing the people hand.
Voice 1: No, if they can't mek dat, they can't continue. They gatta get some other arrangement
Voice 2: They in office. They gotta get a government.
Voice 1: No. no. They life finish at the end of the five years.
Voice 2: So who is the government?
Voice 1: They can't. Them ain't got no government. The President is the only man that continue
until the next person elected tek up office.
Voice 2: So who is the government?
Voice 1 : But that's what I'm saying. You gotta get a arrangement in place. Hoyte coulda extended
it because he had two thirds, they don't have.
Voice 2: I know dah, I know dah.
Voice 1: So it might be a blessing in disguise for Guyana. That they gah wuk together and try and
see how they can try and carry the country forward.
Voice 2: Well, you know, I tell, I tell them so a morning, I seh I bet the two a them who bruck-up
come back together and start a new show.
Voice 1: Banna, even if you have an election, you think that is gonna solve problem? In this, under
the old system, same system.
Voice 2: But hear, banna, hear, hear, them banna want an extension right?
Voice 1: Yeah, they want two years.
Voice 2: Righ.t
Voice 1: But they can't get no extension like dat, because them ain't got the power fuh get the
extension. After they expire deh on the 4 th they ain't get no rule fuh keep them in power. The
President is the only man, but them ain't get no parliament, you know, and they got to do some
constitutional manoeuvering. So you got to look at forms of interim government, caretaker
government, share governance what we been talking about, they got to wuk on it now. They could
come together and mek decision fuh the country, you know. Cut all this violence and all this shit
that going on here, and they also start the dangerous trend weh they gone and stage that thing deh
the other day.
Voice 2: Which one?
Voice 1: That stage thing deh with dah other one, wha you seh was stage.
Voice 2: F…..g stage, yes.
Voice 1: Now dat thing deh sent shock waves through this country you know, don't get tie up.
Voice 2: Uh hmm. Banna, that is why I come out wid that statement.
Voice 2: Yeah, because I know how people felt about it and I seh that I will bust it up because…
Voice 1: That is wholly unacceptable, boy. Even the mafia don't touch family, boy.
Voice 2: Hear, hear wha these people do. Hear, hear what they do. They get Benfield fuh put up he
child. Benfield been at this school whole morning wid this child. From ten past ten till almost 12
o'clock. He wife call he fuh some key. School got 10 minutes more to go in recess. He goes away
and leave the child. Why not ask the teacher to take the child? Because is only 10 minutes more, is
not a whole period left.
Voice 1: I agree there was no profit fuh the child stay there for another 10 minutes.
Voice 2: Good. He could have gone wid the child. He go way, look after he key, come back 15
minutes after. Some woman come and asked fuh the child by her home name. The home name is
Tiffany. The teachers in school ain't know nothing about who is Tiffany. The teacher saying ‘me ain't
got no Tiffany' till eventually the child answer to the name Tiffany. This child walked out wid this
lady without a queh.
Voice 1: Somebody she know?
Voice 2: It look suh. So we start to investigate. Well, you know, they gon run mad and they gun run
up and down. They hear the child deh in Alexander Village, they run and search da house. Nothing
ain't deh in deh. They hear the child deh in Agricola. Run search da house, nothing ain't deh in deh.
Well, is Green they had in a uproar, not me. Then some calls start coming through, when we check
up on these calls, banna, one is in Queen Street, Shawn Benfield had control of da place. He used to
live deh. While the police in deh, he turn up. The other call that we trace to D'Urban Street, a
woman living in a bottom flat.
Voice 2: That woman.
Voice 1: He came to me, eh.
Voice 2: Eh eh.
Voice 1: Yeah. That was me clerk.
Voice 2: Well, hear nah man, Benfield wife use to visit dah woman.
Voice 2: Benfield wife use to. Isn't it strange that in a kidnapping the call did making from places
where the mother and father got control of?
Voice 1: Uh-huh.
Voice 2: Eh? That is how kidnapping does guh?

Gail should have been the presidential candidate.
Originally posted by SJ4321:
Most of Charge d’Affaires Thomas reportage replete with his own personal views

Written by Gail Teixeira Saturday, 03 September 2011 04:24

HAVING seen the purported Wikileaks release of cables emanating from the US Embassy here in Guyana in the period of December 2005 and July 2006, when l was Minister of Home Affairs, l wish to say that two thirds of what is reported by the then Charge d’ Affaires Michael Thomas appear to be his opinions and certainly do not reflect the content of conversations between him and me. Factually and historically, the cables are inaccurate and replete with his own personal views and deductions.
I could not have had any discussion on Henry Greene’s suitability as a Commissioner of Police on December 23, 2005, or any other time ,as this was not on my agenda. My focus was the violent criminal wave that was wreaking havoc on Guyanese society and killing innocent people. I was concerned about who were the political masters trying to destabilize the country in the period leading up to and including the 2006 general and regional elections.
I have no doubt that that Americans, like the British and Canadian diplomats, were more concerned with Roger Khan and certainly this was the focus of many of their representation.
However, it was the Charge who released the CD to me with the taped conversation between the PNC MP Basil Williams and Commissioner of Police Felix, in March 2006, advising me that they had been given it by Roger Khan. This followed after the theft of weapons from the GDF compound.
The Government officially asked the US Embassy in March, 2006, to assist in checking whether the tape had been tampered with, to which they responded two months later that they could not ascertain whether the tape had been tampered or not. This was also done officially through written correspondence.
There was no discussion concerning members of the private sector and the President, nor is it comprehensible how the author, Thomas, could have deduced that this ipso facto meant a link between the President and Roger Khan.
Furthermore, l am known for not disclosing internal party or government matters with outsiders.
I am very clear in my mind about the conversations l held with Charge d’ Affaires Michael Thomas. My own personal records verify my recall.

He seh, she seh, fact is we see. There is clearly an issue here which has pitted Ms Texiera against the establishment.
Originally posted by asj:

I think that you hit the nail on the head, rightly so Ramotaur, would be concerned.

Right, he would be afraid of his corruption getting exposed.
Originally posted by baseman:
Originally posted by asj:

Right, he would be afraid of his corruption getting exposed.

Kera mout Ramotar will remove all Bharrat's asski55ers and replace them with his own . It is gonna be a full change of the gaurd but that is if the PPP wins the next election cause from what I hearing seems AFC might very well take away the monopoly the PPP and PNC enjoyed for so many decades then ...the majority party will have to pick their partner for coalition govt ..well lookie ra55 PPP gat fuh face !

jAGDEO accused Ramjattan of leaking info to the US Embassy. I hope we see who was the leak now, his expensive Advisor. LOL

There will be a falling out but it is too latee now, the lady don't give a darn, even if she get fired, Jagdeo will be long gone soon.
now that a lot of sh1t hitting the fan many PPP office holders are worried . Moutar must be spending more time investigating and assessing who he could trust so as to create his cadre to insulate him as BJ did but seems BJ cover got blown from inside . MY two cents is that Gail is an idiot anyway like Rohee so they are ridden like jack and jenny ass .
Originally posted by Nehru:
If it is TRUE that this woman discussed Guyana's Business with Foreigners, she should be FIRED immediately.

Goa faya she nah! I tought you knew she did, yu nah buddy buddy with BJ, DR?
Youthink I am ignorant like you to accept everything Printed as the Gospel truth??? Well think again. You know what they say about People with too much degrees???
Originally posted by baseman:
If it is TRUE that this woman discussed Guyana's Business with Foreigners, she should be FIRED immediately.

Goa faya she nah! I tought you knew she did, yu nah buddy buddy with BJ, DR?

And Jagdeo run and tell Janet that it was Prakash, the reason being he wants to get him out of the way.