@Rochelle posted:

LMAO. Freeze what? No worries. The government can decide to no longer use the NY Fed Reserve Bank as its custodial bank to hold its oil profits. And do recall the account is still being managed by the Bank of Guyana.

All these idle threats mean nothing. 

U should no be LMAO. If any of this is true, take note. The US does not make idle threats. 

@Rochelle posted:

LMAO. Freeze what? No worries. The government can decide to no longer use the NY Fed Reserve Bank as its custodial bank to hold its oil profits. And do recall the account is still being managed by the Bank of Guyana.

You have a point. The US speaks of threats but rarely carry through with it. However, they can do it if they regard Guyana as a danger to their long term security in the region.

@Rochelle posted:

Ask Maduro how the US froze all of Venezuela oil money, he will tell you good story. I find it fascinating and amusing that people who can’t win an election in a shithole Country is ready to take on the most powerful country in the world. I’m betting on America on this one.

As someone who actually works on Wall Street for one of these big banks, I assure you that Guyana is no Venezuela where it concerns foreign assets, AML/KYC compliance and personal sanctions, nor will it be. 

President Granger was democratically elected and will be democratically elected following the end to this debacle. Maduro, on the otherhand, knowingly banned other political parties from running for office, thereby usurping the very nature of a democratically-elected government.

President Granger has never done this. What is disputed is whether votes cast or valid votes should determine the winner of these elections. Guyana's courts determined that latter, and on that basis President Granger is likely to be sworn in.

Don't blame it on Granger - blame it on the body of laws that govern Guyana.

Also, please speak on what you actually know. 

Rochelle
Last edited by Rochelle
@Rochelle posted:

As someone who actually works on Wall Street for one of these big banks, I assure you that Guyana is no Venezuela where it concerns foreign assets, AML/KYC compliance and personal sanctions, nor will it be. 

President Granger was democratically elected and will be democratically elected following the end to this debacle. Maduro, on the otherhand, knowingly banned other political parties from running for office, thereby usurping the very nature of a democratically-elected government.

President Granger has never done this. What is disputed is whether votes cast or valid votes should determine the winner of these elections. Guyana's courts determined that latter, and on that basis President Granger is likely to be sworn in.

Which big bank do you work for? I thought you were laid off twice in the past few years and somehow ended up on the PNC payroll with a fictitious title.

Now why would I tell you that? 

I'm not sure where you're getting your information from, but I was never laid off. My NYU Law degree and additional credentials affords me many options and professional connections, none of which you can proffer.

Thanks for trying to figure my identity, though. I feel so special. 

Rochelle
@Rochelle posted:

They will eventually release the oil money and Guyana will prosper once again no matter who forms the government.

@Rochelle posted:

Oi Gilbakka, read the first Line in the post above. This gyal is a Wall Street big thing.

@Rochelle posted:

Now why would I tell you that? 

I'm not sure where you're getting your information from, but I was never laid off. My NYU Law degree and additional credentials affords me many options and professional connections, none of which you can proffer.

Thanks for trying to figure my identity, though. I feel so special. 

Oi Gilbakka this Gyal also has a NYU law degree, she is a big thing. From information I have on NYU Law School, this gyal is probably the only Guyana homan to have ever graduated from that prestigious institution. You deh in good company Hay buddaayyy!,

@Ramakant-P posted:

What costs? Only the PNC can make such a blunder.

All the money that Exxon front ended to pay for the rigs, staffing, transportation, salaries, expenses, hotels for staff, travel, etc. Well over a billion US dollars and still counting.

Dont forget Guyana has not spent a cent in this operation. Exxon is doing all the spending.