CJIA

US$150M for CJIA expansion not enough- Minister Harmon

THE US$150M allocation for the Cheddi Jagan International Airport expansion project is insufficient, and Minister of State in Ministry of The Presidency, Joseph Harmon, during a post-cabinet briefing said the project could require another US$65M if the current design model is continued by the David Granger Administration.

CJIA

THE US$150M allocation for the Cheddi Jagan International Airport expansion project is insufficient, and Minister of State in Ministry of The Presidency, Joseph Harmon, during a post-cabinet briefing said the project could require another US$65M if the current design model is continued by the David Granger Administration.

Cheddi Jagan International Airport will be completed with additional components.

CJIA

Cheddi Jagan International Airport will be completed with additional components.

The ENTIRE article, which you deliberately did not post, says the project will be completed under a MODIFIED model which will allow it to be completed within the allocated budget.

Your ignorance is excused! This is what happens when you get a "form fill outer" cum "accountant" like you to look at complex financial issues.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

CJIA

The ENTIRE article, which you deliberately did not post, says the project will be completed under a MODIFIED model which will allow it to be completed within the allocated budget.

Your ignorance is excused! This is what happens when you get a "form fill outer" cum "accountant" like you to look at complex financial issues.

Cobra is stereotypical coolie... lying, deceitful, dishonest. You have to treat him as a source of amusement.

Last edited by antabanta
Originally Posted by antabanta:

Cobra is stereotypical coolie... lying, deceitful, dishonest. You have to treat him as a source of amusement.

...he's a piece of work. never seen a banna tell suh much brazen lie and half truths.

The daily beatings he gets from his PNC Amazonian girl friend with the super cyat, and his admiration for PNC long lolo has him all confused.

Please forgive him.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Is Coalition going the wrong way?

We putting more $$$ in PPP projects, or reining them in?

I believe they said that the PPP version of the project would cost $65MM more.  The project will be modified to allow a longer runway and a terminal more in keeping with Guyana's modest needs.  GEO will NEVER be a major hub.

Originally Posted by antabanta:

...he's a piece of work. never seen a banna tell suh much brazen lie and half truths.

Cobby..don't support the APNU/AFC government so he

find means to malign the govt with lies and half truths

i guess he gets some form of satisfaction by doing this.

Is Coalition going the wrong way?

We putting more $$$ in PPP projects, or reining them in?

I believe they said that the PPP version of the project would cost $65MM more.  The project will be modified to allow a longer runway and a terminal more in keeping with Guyana's modest needs.  GEO will NEVER be a major hub.

He knows this. His objective here is to lie, distort the truth and sow discord in coalition supporters. Never was a coalition supporter. Infinitesimal little worm with an agenda. 

It is wrong to expose those who cannot fulfill their promises.  They preached about restraint and no more spending, yet they are quick to complain about not getting enough money.  How are they going to complete PPP's unfinished projects.   How about the Hydro project?  How long will it take them to complete that?  !0 years?

Isn't our problem lack of airlines coming to Guyana, no national flagship carrier?

Shouldn't we be trying to get Delta back?

You remember some Trinidadians went to jail for airport project scams.

I find it troubling that we were criticizing the airport project under the PPP and now we are spending more.

So the PPP's developmental projects were on target?

Being able to critique does not mean I don't support Coalition.  That's so silly.  You all are talkers.  I went to Guyana (spent G$1million) to help Granger and Moses to get in.

Wasn't the PPP's problem that everyone was playing Emperor's new clothes with Jagdeo, and drinking the cool aid?  Always have a critical thinking mind if you are a patriot.

Why is the Coalition acting as if it never knew the details of the project?  Is that true?

CJIA

Also money already teeeef out

O nly six percent of the work is completed but 22% of the cash gone.

Pointblank

Point:

I did not have access to the whole article. As you  know SN requires a subscription.

now Jay Bharrat, if u didn't read the "whole" bloody article, what's with the compulsion to bray tendentiously as if u actually know wtf u are talking about, eh?

piss poor effort @hiding yuh scales . . . smfh