3.7 billion barrel of oil sounds like a lot.  But, neighboring Venezuela has approximately 295 billion barrel of oil. Meanwhile places like the Ukraine has oil in the trillions.  So, what's the big euphoria all about.  The oil in Guyana is expected to last for about twenty years. This sounds, to me, as only a short term gain.  Twenty years is a short time. For decades, on end, I have heard about the tremendous rich agriculture, gold, diamond and bauxite reserves in Guyana.  So far, Guyana has remained a desperately poor country with one of the lowest per capita income in the Americas.  Let's not get our hopes too high.

Reza R.  Rahaman
Reza R. Rahaman posted:

3.7 billion barrel of oil sounds like a lot.  But, neighboring Venezuela has approximately 295 billion barrel of oil. Meanwhile places like the Ukraine has oil in the trillions.  So, what's the big euphoria all about.  The oil in Guyana is expected to last for about twenty years. This sounds, to me, as only a short term gain.  Twenty years is a short time. For decades, on end, I have heard about the tremendous rich agriculture, gold, diamond and bauxite reserves in Guyana.  So far, Guyana has remained a desperately poor country with one of the lowest per capita income in the Americas.  Let's not get our hopes too high.

It's going to get poorer with oil. Trinis seeking job and business opportunities in New York. Hack's Halall in town. Very soon Toolsie Persaud will be doing construction in NY.

Reza R. Rahaman posted:

The revenue from oil spent wisely will be a tremendous boost for a nation of 750,000.

The capita income will increase.

Dem Black people will never allow the PPP to return to power.  They already salivating at the money and how they can all get rich.

Indians need to resign to this fact and do what Indians always did, participate in/build the commercial sector and they will get rich.  A Black person with money in his hands is the best friend an Indian business man can have.

The Indian masses need not worry except for crime and racism, but we always had that, even under the PPP.

28 years of black domination resulted in less indians getting wealthy.  Who says the dominance of the African will ensure Indian economic success?  Are you in your right mind?

What you really deh pun,how many years were you living during the period ?

I know lots of East Indians got rich.

The Indian business men get richer under PNC government.

The bribery Blackman was ok with a fried rice, or a nice shoe and a grand to spend with the child mother.

The bribery coolie man will calculate your profit and tell u it has to share 50/50.. he want for his grand kids.

Both black and Indian are corrupt.

but black spend it all on party, nice clothes and the Biney.

the collie man tuck it unda the mattress fo hard time.

The bribery Blackman was ok with a fried rice, or a nice shoe and a grand to spend with the child mother.

The bribery coolie man will calculate your profit and tell u it has to share 50/50.. he want for his grand kids.

That's as racist as it gets, and you have the gall to call POTUS racist.  Gwan suh, racist pig!

And yet you adore that former US Afro president!

That's as racist as it gets, and you have the gall to call POTUS racist.  Gwan suh, racist pig!

You JACKASS what’s racist about that. 

Its reality you dummy.. haul you skt a corner.

go look up the meaning of racist sknt hole.

Jackass, read what you say about Blacks.  If you don't see the racism, you are a blind bat and a dummy one at that!

I stand by what I said... don’t like it .. go FCk yourself.

i call out both blacks and coolie.. figure who is the blind bat.

since when you are a defender of black.

And have a good night, hope you don’t kick the fck window out in your sleep.

peace and love.