This look like taken from the PNC playbook of the 60's, like the roti crumbs next to the murdered Afro couple and the Sun-Chapman incident.

what exactly about the "Sun-Chapman incident" u terror-excusing antiman?

His pretense that the PNC deliberately slaughtered black people to make the PPP look bad.

The man goes to great lengths with his shamelessness.

Originally Posted by Itaname:
Why would he, of all people, be taken out in a PPP strong hold?  This sounds like another "Sun-Chapman" scenario in the making.

Execute a black activist. PNC calls protests which turn violent. PPP and Indians scream genocide, rape, by "evil" black man. International bodies troubled. Who yuh tink gon win de election then, eh? But Granger outsmart alyuh. De man gat class.

That was exactly the plan, and when blacks didnt riot, Jagdeo went in full panic mode, screaming to Indians that if the PPP loses the GDF, GPF and other PNC supporters were going to break down their doors, beat them up, rob them, and rape their daughters.  This he succeeded with, further adding that the traitor Moses was going to facilitate this.

He was successful with this, as he added 30k more Indo votes, though he forgot that with a declining Indo vote, there arent enough Indians to panic and guarantee victory, as non Indians become alienated by his blatant racism.

Wasn't the fella on Facebook cusssing out cooolie people?

Baseman, rev, yuji, and rama were here cussing out black people, but that doesnt mean that they deserved to be murdered.....so what justification are you carving out to defend the murder of an innocent black man?  He was no worse than they were.

Something does not seems right with Rajput Narine angle. We know for a fact that the Police arrested him for the mere suspicion that he tried to offer millions of dollars allegedly to the first suspect.

Police believe that Narine is the one who approached the gunman and paid him to execute Crum-Ewing.

Now with a heresay like this, the Police cannot convict anyone,,,,,,so where is the Proof. Believing that a man is guilty does not make him guilty.

At the time when Crum Ewing was killed, he (Crum Ewing) was not protesting anymore, about the AG stupid actions. So I would want to believe that the AG did not have a motive to kill Crum Ewing, because of the simple reason that his protest was over.

The Police needs to bring up more meat to their case.

Originally Posted by asj:

Something does not seems right with Rajput Narine angle. We know for a fact that the Police arrested him for the mere suspicion that he tried to offer millions of dollars allegedly to the first suspect.

Police believe that Narine is the one who approached the gunman and paid him to execute Crum-Ewing.

Now with a heresay like this, the Police cannot convict anyone,,,,,,so where is the Proof. Believing that a man is guilty does not make him guilty.

At the time when Crum Ewing was killed, he (Crum Ewing) was not protesting anymore, about the AG stupid actions. So I would want to believe that the AG did not have a motive to kill Crum Ewing, because of the simple reason that his protest was over.

ASJ, why do you think Courtney Crum-Ewing was executed?

death squad man blew his brains out onto the street for a reason

yes, he had moved on from his protest outside the AG's offices

so why . . .?

DPP to decide on whether to  charge Regan Rodrigues

Crum-Ewing’s murder

The Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Shalimar Ali-Hack is today expected to deliver her advice on whether to charge a man accused of killing activist Courtney Crum-Ewing earlier this year.

If there is a locktight case agains't Regan Rodrigues whereby the evidence is compelling that he pulled the trigger that killed Crum Ewing, the DPP will be able to look at it and able to give her opinion, why a charge should be laid agains't Regan Rodrigues.

The Police believe that he was the man that pulled the trigger, would not stand up in a court of law if there is no evidence.

And so far as we know there seems to be no evidence as this point of time.

You don't need a motive to kill. Remember, Kwame was very much interested in making a good impression with the PPP. He was also incandescent with rage that Courtney was telling people to vote against the PPP.

so why . . .?

Redux, I wish that I know why he was executed, and if his execution was politically motivated.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

You don't need a motive to kill. Remember, Kwame was very much interested in making a good impression with the PPP. He was also incandescent with rage that Courtney was telling people to vote against the PPP.

"You don't need a motive to kill." Might be so or might not be so, I do not think that Kwame had the gall even to organize such a hit, or do it by himself.

the next day rumors on the street were that Kwame knew who the killers were.  Ewing's relative told of threats that Crum Ewing received from Kwame.

Poor man, who never though that the PPP days would end.  He probably never leaves his house now that he knows many have plans for him, abd Jagdeo will dump him as fast as he dumped Elizabeth Harper, though unlike that woman, Kwame doesnt have any PNC friends.

so why . . .?

Redux, I wish that I know why he was executed, and if his execution was politically motivated.

all involved so far are deeply PPP connected players and killers

The only dumping Kwame is going to get is going to be in an unmarked grave if he is lucky. I bet you that he must have a price tag on his head that would be the fattest bounty ever in the history of the Guyanese underworld.

so why . . .?

You are correct, we know that players are Hinds, Rodrigues, and or Merai,

Rajput Narine, nah he does not fit the picture.

The only dumping Kwame is going to get is going to be in an unmarked grave if he is lucky. I bet you that he must have a price tag on his head that would be the fattest bounty ever in the history of the Guyanese underworld.

Mr. T I do not believe that Kwame is a player in the Crum Ewing fiasco, he might have other vices but he is too clumsy to involved in a hit of this magnitude.

so why . . .?

You are correct, we know that players are Hinds, Rodrigues, and or Merai,

Rajput Narine, nah he does not fit the picture.

not as a shooter maybe, but as bagman for Anand . . .?

I remember conscience coming here and telling me they will kill me because that is what they did to traitors. I advised the Admin to caution him. Conscience is a nick used by the former administration.

The PPP of the  mid 2000 era were supreme in their corrupt murder for hire mode so the never thought it can come back to hurt them. They brutally harassed any who spoke out against them. 

That same arrogance may have caused them to think they can kill this poor fellow who was an irritant to the party and was doing what they did not want; mobilizing African youth in his area.

Note the PPP did not remotely think they would lose and that is why they implanted their third generation on the list...even the uneducated facile sh/it heads like Rohee's daughter and the arrogant pompous pricks as the peacock Ramsingh. They were not rational...just power hungry as any in so many countless nations rulers resisting change that would precluding them feasting on the nations fat.

His would be just another death swept under the rug and Hinds would still be paid to guard Sooba and all would be well in the land of the PPP! It is silly to look for a rationale for murder when this administration practiced it as enforcement procedure against enemies.

This look like taken from the PNC playbook of the 60's, like the roti crumbs next to the murdered Afro couple and the Sun-Chapman incident.

His pretense that the PNC deliberately slaughtered black people to make the PPP look bad.

This was the MO used to trigger the 1960's mayhem.  It's the old playbook, AFC = UF and all wash and turn down.

so why . . .?

To provide the PNC radical elements a pretext for mayhem if they had lost.

This was the MO used to trigger the 1960's mayhem.  It's the old playbook, AFC = UF and all wash and turn down.

The UF was a white capitalist anti communist controlled party supported mainly by amerindians and the rick class . The AFCs only similarity to them was their desire to team up to remove the PPP. This bullshit that the AFC is like the UF is for folks like you who need an excuse to detract from the corrupt PPP...what truly removed them from office.

so why . . .?

To provide the PNC radical elements a pretext for mayhem if they had lost.

dem "PNC radical elements" rale good bai . . . roping in all dem PPP money man, PPP bagman and PPP killers fuh dis hit

uh huh . . .

u not even pretending to wear underwear nowadays

The UF was a white capitalist anti communist controlled party supported mainly by amerindians and the rick class . The AFCs only similarity to them was their desire to team up to remove the PPP. This bullshit that the AFC is like the UF is for folks like you who need an excuse to detract from the corrupt PPP...what truly removed them from office.

Well, we will see, wont we!!

baseman in full D_G 'escape' mode

brain freeze in effect, but mouth still yapping . . . mouth carna foaming

There is nothing to see. The corrupt PPP is gone. The APNU has to perform. They need the west if they do not go the path of mortgaing us to the Chinese. Yes, things will get tough as it should given the complete collapse of our economy due to PPP thievery and misrule and the necessary shutting down of the cocaine business men who can bootstrap themselves from t shirt vendors to mall builders. 

But yes we will rise. However long it takes we will rise to a place beyond the corrupt practices of the PPP. It is better to go slow, with real work than short with corrupt fake glitter from the fruits of a corrupt regime/

There is nothing to see. The corrupt PPP is gone. The APNU has to perform. They need the west if they do not go the path of mortaging us to the chinese. Yes, things will get tough as it should given the complete collapse of our economy due to PPP thievery and misrule. But yet we will rise. However long it takes we will rise to a place beyond the corrupt practices of the PPP.

You need to lay off the piwari and get you synapses up and functioning.  Where was I referring to the deposed PPP?

Talking about the Chinese, where is big mouth Joey these days?  Like he too kech carna!!

Anyway, it's water under the bridge, Guyana means little to me except for the few relatives I have there, but they have options.  Beyond that, it's just a bitter/sweet memory.

eh eh. Is whey dis shyte coming from now? Less than 24 hours ago yuh tell Caribj he had no vested interest in Guyana and you posted this:

Baseman:

Bai, I go Guyana more often that you and got my lil parcel of land on EBD for when I'm ready to build.  So don't tell me who is or isn't Guyanese, you need to deal with all the shyte going on right here in the USA with your brothers and leave Guyana to Guyanese.

Iz wha happen bai? No favors forthcoming from Freedom house no mo? heh heh heh. 

There is nothing to see. The corrupt PPP is gone. The APNU has to perform. They need the west if they do not go the path of mortaging us to the chinese. Yes, things will get tough as it should given the complete collapse of our economy due to PPP thievery and misrule. But yet we will rise. However long it takes we will rise to a place beyond the corrupt practices of the PPP.

You need to lay off the piwari and get you synapses up and functioning.  Where was I referring to the deposed PPP?

Talking about the Chinese, where is big mouth Joey these days?  Like he too kech carna!!

The poverty of synaptic connections in your head is illustrated aptly by your easy retreat to nonsense. We are speaking of a serious matter and if you hope to contribute and have sound opinions contrary to what was said the necessary demands of the forum are that you offer them up.

Anil Nandlall’s ex-bodyguard detained for Crum-Ewing murder

July 24, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

– Former Attorney General denies involvement

Former Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs Anil Nandlall yesterday categorically denied any involvement in the assassination of political activist Courtney Crum-Ewing, and said that an ex-bodyguard of his, who police have detained, was hired several days after Crum-Ewing’s death. Nandlall made the denial during a press conference in which he repeatedly refuted suggestions that he, or any members of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP), orchestrated the murder, which is being deemed a politically motivated killing. Nandlall met with journalists shortly after online news reports stated that police had detained Rajput Narine, his former bodyguard, in connection with Crum-Ewing’s murder. Narine, a former Customs Anti-Narcotics Unit (CANU) officer, was reportedly employed with the Guyana Revenue Authority (GRA) when Nandlall hired him as a bodyguard. But Nandlall said yesterday that he fired Narine some four days after he had employed him, for unsatisfactory performance. Nandlall said that he did not do a background check on his bodyguard, or ask for references, because he had assumed Narine was of “good character”. “He was a former CANU officer, he was a licenced firearm holder, he was in the employ of the GRA, and I assumed he was a person of good character, (and) that is why he had a licenced firearm, which is a ground by which one is granted a firearm licence.”

Former Attorney General Anil Nandlall reads a statement to the media

Crime Chief Wendell Blanhum declined to confirm the suspect’s link to the former AG or to release the name of the detained man. Police have also arrested an individual with a firearm that ballistic tests matched to the one that was used by Crum-Ewing’s killer. Nandlall said that the police have not contacted him about the ex-bodyguard’s arrest, and he only learned of this development from online news sources. Crum-Ewing was gunned down in Diamond Housing Scheme on March 10, 2015, while using a bull-horn to urge residents to vote for the APNU+ AFC Coalition. He had also protested for several days outside Nandlall’s office, while calling for the former AG to resign. After his murder, some relatives alleged that Crum-Ewing had reported that he was threatened by two individuals, including a PPP official, while staging his protests. But Nandlall yesterday insisted that he had never spoken to or threatened Crum-Ewing. He also gave an alibi for his whereabouts at the time. “Let me say from the outset that Courtney Crum-Ewing protested for several months in front of the Ministry of Legal Affairs, while I was the sitting Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs,” Nandlall said. “During that time, I never once interacted or spoke to the individual. As far as I am aware, no harm befell him while he was conducting his protest actions at that location. There is obviously an attempt to implicate me and the PPP in this horrendous act as part of a political design. I hope that the perpetrators will be brought to justice.” Reading from a statement, Nandlall said that Crum Ewing was shot nearly two months after he had stopped protesting outside the Ministry of legal Affairs. “At the time, I was speaking at a political meeting in front of the Kali Mandir at Timehri. Approximately 100 persons were in attendance. “ He said that it was while returning from the meeting that he was informed of Crum-Ewing’s death. According to Nandlall, “wild allegations” immediately began to be made, implying that the PPP was involved in this killing. He said he was advised to hire security for his home, as well as bodyguards. “I contacted the Guyana Police Force and armed security from the Force was provided at my house, and I was offered the opportunity to retain a person of my choice as my bodyguard.” But Nandlall said that he accompanied President Ramotar on a New York visit on 12th of March, 2015, without securing the suggested bodyguard. He stated that while overseas, he met an old acquaintance, Anter Narine, and “the Crum-Ewing issue came up.” Anter Narine reportedly told Nandlall that he had a brother in Guyana, Rajput Narine, “who is a former CANU Officer and who is a licenced firearm holder and who is a person whom I can trust and that I should consider hiring him.” “He gave me his brother’s cell number. Upon my return to Guyana, I called the person and arranged to meet and met with him. I never knew him before, never spoke with him before and never saw him before. I met him on the 15th day of March, 2015, for the first time. “I met him in the presence of my driver, who knew him from before. He informed me that at the time, he was in the employ of the Guyana Revenue Authority and I need to write the Commissioner General and request his secondment. The following day, I did so and he commenced working with me. “However, after about four days, I was dissatisfied with his performance, generally. More importantly, my drivers reported that he was disclosing our whereabouts to persons on his telephone. As a result, I told him that I will no longer require his services and sent him away. I took back a vehicle which was assigned to him as a backup to my vehicle. “I next requested from the Commissioner of Police, two members of the Force as my security details. Two officers of the Force were assigned to me. They were recalled when I demitted office. After I sent away Rajput, I wrote to the Commissioner General so informing him. “I hope I have clearly demonstrated that I only came into contact with Rajput Narine after the death of Courtney Crum-Ewing. I take this opportunity to deny any involvement whatsoever in that incident and to say that there is obviously an attempt to implicate me and the PPP in this horrendous act as part of a political design. I hope that the perpetrators will be brought to justice. “ Nandlall said that he couldn’t recall whether he had seen Narine after firing him. The former Attorney General stated that he (Nandlall) “was not a very security-conscious person”, and should have submitted his former security guard to “greater background security,” prior to hiring him. The former Attorney General said that he is now concerned for his safety in the wake of the stories about the arrest of his ex-bodyguard for Crum Ewing’s murder. “My desire has always been to serve the people of Guyana, and when one looks at the problems that befall you, as you attempt to do public service, then you really have to question if it is worth it. “I left a very successful practice to work with the government… at some point as a human being; you have to do some introspection to see if it is worth it.”

Nandlall concerned about his safety; mulls change in political life

July 24, 2015 6:12 am Category: latest news A+ / A-

By Fareeza Haniff

Former Attorney General, Anil Nandlall

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Given the fact that his name is now being associated with the gruesome murder of political activist, Courtney Crum-Ewing, former Attorney General, Anil Nandlall is concerned about his safety.

As a matter of fact, Nandlall says he is “seriously” considering whether it is worth it to continue his political life.

He told a news conference on Thursday, July 23 at the Sleepin Hotel on Brickdam, Georgetown that he is doing some introspection, pointing out the ingratitude that follows being a politician.

“I seriously have to consider whether it is worth it…continuing. My desire has always been to serve the people of Guyana. I have no other objective, I have no other aspirations. When one looks at the problems that befall you as you attempt to do public service, then you really have to question and consider whether it is worth it. I left a very, very successful legal practice to enter into government and to work to serve the people of Guyana and you know, you have to face all these problems,” the rather depressed Nandlall said.

Mere hours after reports surfaced that his former personal bodyguard, Rajput Narine was arrested in connection with Crum-Ewing’s murder, Nandlall sought to clear his name, telling reporters that he hired Narine after the March 10 murder.

Nandlall made it clear that he never met Narine prior to March 15 and he was referred to him by a PPP acquaintance in New York to be his personal bodyguard but fired him four days later after he found out that Narine was disclosing his locations to unknown persons.

Nandlall now regrets hiring the former CANU officer, who was employed by the Guyana Revenue Authority.

“At some point in time, as a human being, you really have to do some introspection and see whether it is worth it. There is so much ingratitude in doing what you settle to do,” Nandlall further noted at the press conference.

Prior to his death, Crum-Ewing protested for several weeks outside the office of the Attorney General between November and December 2014 calling for his resignation following allegations of corruption and threats to journalists.

Narine is the second suspect to be arrested by the police as investigations continue into Crum-Ewing’s murder. Police believe that Narine is the one who approached the gunman and paid him to execute Crum-Ewing.

Players?

Rajput Narine

Regan Rodrigues

Kwame

Words is on the street that maybe Kwame was given the cash to recruit the hit man?

So it can mean if Kwame was given the Cash, and now police hold Rajput Narine for paying off the hit man, it could very well means that Kwame passes the buck to some one else. So now the cops will have to ascertain where Rajput got the money from. If they are certain that Rajput pays off the hitman.

The bigger fish is still out there swimming along merely.

DPP requests more info from Police

Slain ex-soldier, Courtney Crum-Ewing

Crum-Ewing’s murder probe

Director of Public Prosecutions, Shalimar Ali-Hack has recommended that additional investigations be conducted into the murder of Courtney Crum-Ewing before she determined whether or not to charge the suspect, Regan Rodrigues for his murder.

A senior Police source told this newspaper that the DPP returned the file on Thursday and solicited additional information before making a decision. Up to late Thursday evening, Rodrigues was being questioned by ranks of the Criminal Investigations Department. Once the additional information is presented, the file will be sent back to Ali-Hack.

The source also stated that Police are presently questioning the former bodyguard of the previous Attorney General Anil Nandlall. He noted that the Police were expected to question two other persons including a political activist and former staff of the Office of the President. Crum-Ewing was gunned down on March 10 while encouraging residents of Diamond New Housing Scheme, East Bank Demerara to cast their vote in the May 11 General and Regional Elections.

Plot

The People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) on Wednesday rejected allegations that it had a part to play in the killing of Crum-Ewing. In a statement, the Party said that Freedom House was available to all who sought help. “It is a political office,” the Party insisted.

According to the PPP/C, characteristically, the A Partnership for National Unity/Alliance For Change (APNU/AFC) has already predetermined the outcome prejudicing the results with their hostile anti-PPP statements. “Leader of the AFC and Ministers of the APNU/AFC Government have already discovered PPP/C involvement from the very evening of the execution of Crum-Ewing and publicly proclaimed the direction that the investigation must take in establishing the political connection, the political intellectual authors, the PPP, of his murder. The PPP/C exposes this entire effort as a plot by the APNU/AFC Government. It is apposite to note that at no time did Shawn Hinds mention ministerial involvement.”

According to the PPP/C, the APNU/AFC entire campaign in opposition was about the high level of PPP/C corruption in office. “The APNU/AFC Government is ashamed to admit their failure to uncover those levels of corruption and accept the conclusion that they misled the Guyanese people. The plot involving Shawn Hinds incriminating PPP/C Ministers and members must be exposed for what it is, designed by the Granger Government to tarnish the image of the PPP with accusations of murder and directing the investigations to prove PPP/C involvement.”

“The PPP/C rejects any involvement in Crum-Ewing’s murder. The PPP/C rejects the vile attempts by the Government to link it with the killing. The PPP/C calls on the Guyana Police Force to disclose the results of their investigations into the murder. The PPP is confident that this disclosure will exonerate the PPP/C fully.”

A source had told Guyana Times that the .32 pistol, which was found in Rodrigues’ possession on Monday last, was tested and proven to be the same gun that was used to execute the ex-soldier. Rodrigues was on Wednesday last charged and refused bail for being in possession of the Taurus pistol and 14 matching rounds. He was remanded and will make his next court appearance for that matter on August 4. He was also questioned for the murder of Police Corporal Romein Cleto, who was gunned down in the vicinity of Avenue of the Republic and Regent Street, Georgetown in April 2013. Also, he was questioned for the murder of Jason Wills, called “Teddy”, of Mahdia, Region Eight (Potaro-Siparuni) who was shot at least seven times in May 2013 as he sat watching television at home.