Update: Alleged buggered 16 – year –

old climbs onto roof lamenting injustice

Update: Alleged buggered 16 – year – old climbs onto roof lamenting injustice

30/01/2014, by , in Crime, latest news, slider Stories

By Kurt Campbell

Police officers apprehend the teen. [iNews' Photo]

[www.inewsguyana.com] - The 16 – year – old young man who was allegedly buggered by three police officers on Thursday (January 30) climbed onto the roof of the Police Consumers Affairs building on Robb Street, Georgetown demanding justice.

Following close to one of cries of injustices by the teen and attempts to jump from the three storey building he was finally apprehended by an undercover Police Officer, handcuffed (both hand and feet) and taken away in the back of a police van.

Prior to his apprehension, police and firefighters seemed ill equipped to deal with the situation. However, from among the hundreds of persons who gathered to see the unfolding event, several public spirited citizens pleaded with the youth to come down and seek help, while others shouted loudly encouraging him to jump.

The boy could be heard saying, “I am not lying why I would be lying… I am not a criminal why they want me, they damaged me.”

The 16 - year - old was arrested after his protest. [iNews' Photo]

The 16 – year – old was arrested after his protest. [iNews' Photo]

He claimed he was locked up by police for an entire day without any explanation. The 16 – year – old is alleging that on Sunday, January 26, three police ranks took him into the Police Mobile Outpost at the Stabroek Market area, where they performed the sexual act.

The Public Relations Office of the Guyana Police Force confirmed that they received the report on Tuesday, January 28. The three police officers are currently under close arrest, following reports.

Meanwhile, According to Chief Probation and Social Services Officer Forbes Monroe, the teen was recently released from the New Opportunity Corps. He could not say why he was detained there in the first place.

He did confirm however that the matter will be investigated thoroughly and the teen will be taken to seek medical attention.

The Teen being taken off the roof. [iNews' Photo]

This new allegation fall on the heels of another sodomy allegation against ranks of the Timheri Police Station, in particular Constable Devin Mahendra Singh, who was accused of raping 23 – year – old detainee, Colwyn Harding by pushing a condom covered baton into his anus.

This could be a copycat claim, but we must first wait for medical examination for buggery of this sixteen years detainee. Police have to learn the hard way to follow disciplinary procedures with detainees.

Most likely ANOTHER LIE but I am willing to wait for more Info. Guyanese does start dem own trend.

this lad need to go all the way to the mountain top

Most likely ANOTHER LIE but I am willing to wait for more Info. Guyanese does start dem own trend.

He went there but an officer brought him down.

he lucky there was a crowd,or else the office might bugger him,i hear rev want to go get arrest in guyana

It was reported that the 16 year old was a sex worker, the police must not have paid him and hence the ruckus. You will note that this is what the afc/pnc plan to do if they get into office, bugger the people of Guyana and don't give anything in return. 

he lucky there was a crowd,or else the office might bugger him,i hear rev want to go get arrest in guyana

Home Ministry: Stop recruiting

perverts, run the police force properly

Home Ministry: Stop recruiting perverts, run the police force properly

In the wake of another alleged sexual assault by police-this time on a 16 year old boy- the Home Affairs Ministry on Thursday told the Guyana Police Force to avoid recruiting “perverts” and improve its management.

“This allegation, notwithstanding, the Ministry of Home Affairs calls on  the Guyana Police Force (GPF)  to pay closer attention to its recruitment procedures and screening practices when recruiting civilians into its ranks so as to ensure that perverts are not allowed entry into the organisation,”  according to the statement.

The Home Affairs Ministry made known its position several hours after the boy perched on the Police Consumers Building, Robb Street and threatened to commit suicide because he was not getting any justice from the police. Eventually he descended to a lower area and was taken away by police. Social Workers planned to seek counselling for him.

Investigators have told Demerara Waves Online News (www.demwaves.com) that the accuser is a known male sex worker. At the same time, they are pursuing his allegation that he was sexually assaulted by three policemen at the Stabroek Market Police Outpost earlier this week.

Based on the allegation, three policemen were placed under close arrest. “If proven guilty, such elements must be weeded out from the Ranks of the Guyana Police Force.  They would not be worthy of wearing police uniforms,” police said.

The Home Ministry also called on the administration of the Guyana Police Force to come to grips with its administrative, and operational deficiencies and to embrace fully the current effort at reforms  in the best interest of the Force in particular and the people of Guyana in general.

The Ministry of Home Affairs stands ready at all times to assist the force in surmounting its challenges.

This latest alleged “despicable act,” according the ministry, has come at a time when the force was struggling to regain public confidence after 24-year old Colwyn Harding had accused Timehri Police of sodomizing him with a condom-covered baton.

The outcome of a probe by the police force’s Office of Professional Responsibility has been dispatched to the Police Complaints Authority before going to the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) for advice.

Sources said no evidence has surfaced to confirm that Harding was sexually assaulted with a baton but he was severely assaulted by the policemen who were stationed at the Timehri Police Station at the time of the incident between November 15 and 19.

Prison officers at the Georgetown jail have told investigators that Harding had developed a hernia after jumping down from a 15-foot high stairs.

The afc dogs took this story and ran with it as fact, now we are beginning to see light shed on the sinister motives and dr asj suddenly turn a saint and try to appear neutral.

Prison officers at the Georgetown jail have told investigators that Harding had developed a hernia after jumping down from a 15-foot high stairs.

The afc dogs took this story and ran with it as fact, now we are beginning to see light shed on the sinister motives and dr asj suddenly turn a saint and try to appear neutral.

I think that you are mixing up things here:

Harding was about the baton and condom whils't this one is another one.

No mistake, you were one of the first to jump up in support for Harding's acussations.  The prostituting 16 year old is also another issue, the family now come out to doubt his story.

For now, we will have to wait till after an impartial investagation, but I still think that the Police are the culpricts here.

The Government like, how they pay the burnt victim, might very well have to pay Hardin for Police Brutality.

how high you jump to get a goadee

30 year ago, me tell me mudda that when em grow up, me want to be a policeman.  She bax me behind me head and seh become wan dackta.

Well I am wan male RN now and I so glad me did not become wan police since, I think all them policeman like to BUG people.

I live to save people.

Now he failed to identify the perpetrators, I don't see how a victim could not identify his sodomizers after such a traumatic experience. Maybe the pedo gang led by mjuanita and cochaired by cocaine can explain.

Home > NEWS > Stabroek Outpost sodomy allegation…
Stabroek Outpost sodomy allegation…

Youth complainant fails to finger accused policemen

CRIME Chief Seelall Persaud disclosed, yesterday, that an identification parade was held on Thursday, involving ranks from the Stabroek Market Outpost, but the youth who alleged that he was sodomised by three policemen on Sunday last failed to finger the trio. The Deputy Commissioner of Police (Law Enforcement) said the allegation is still being probed.
The report, received on January 28, said, about 21:00hrs on January 26, the police trio took a 16-year-old into the Mobile Outpost at Stabroek Market area and sodomised him.
As a result, the three accused have been placed under close arrest as the investigations continue.
The Police Office of Professional Responsibility (OPR) said the investigation is being done through the Brickdam Police Station.
The complainant claimed the incident occurred about 21:00 hrs and that his three attackers took turns sodomising him.
It was reported that the teen had done a stint at the New Opportunity Corps (NOC), Onderneeming, Essequibo Coast and was frequenting the usual hangout spots of commercial sex workers in the city.
He was said to be friendly with several ranks at the outpost prior to him making the sodomy accusation and taken for a medical examination, the result of which is not known.
In November 2013, while in custody for break and enter and larceny at Timehri Police Station, East Bank Demerara, Colwyn Harding alleged that he was brutally beaten and sodomised by a rank with a condom-covered baton.

Medically examined
He is now in Jamaica to be further medically examined and attended to after being discharged from the Georgetown Public Hospital (GPH) following a surgical operation for a strangulated hernia.
Meanwhile, the Ministry of Home Affairs said, on Thursday, it is awaiting the outcome of the investigation into the allegation of sexual assault of a young boy by policemen in downtown Georgetown.
A statement stated it is most alarming to note that, in the wake of an ongoing allegation of sexual assault yet to be determined, the Guyana Police Force (GPF), while it struggles to regain public confidence, the organisation finds itself further embattled due to this alleged despicable act.
The document noted that, if proven guilty, such elements must be weeded out from the ranks and they would not be worthy of wearing police uniforms.
In the light of this allegation, the ministry calls on the GPF to pay closer attention to its recruitment procedures and screening practices when recruiting civilians into its ranks, so as to ensure that perverts are not allowed entry into the organisation, the statement said.
It said the ministry stands ready, at all times, to assist the GPF in surmounting its challenges but wishes to strongly advise the Force to come to grips with its administrative and operational deficiencies and to embrace, fully, the current effort at reforms in its best interest, particularly, and the people of Guyana in general.

Now he failed to identify the perpetrators, I don't see how a victim could not identify his sodomizers after such a traumatic experience.

Are you able to identify your sodomizers? Did you see them?