From KN

Apr 22, 2019 Features / Columnists, Letters, News 0 Comments

DEAR EDITOR,
As an advocate for racial /ethnic diversity and inclusion, I must call out the rampant racial / ethnic discriminatory practices by the APNU/PNC/AFC Government. It is obvious that Government relies on discrimination as a political strategy to hold onto power.
To this end, Government has almost completely eliminated racial / ethnic diversity from the public service by hiring Afro-Guyanese, almost exclusively. Today, over 90 percent of permanent secretaries and over 85 percent of department heads are Afro-Guyanese, in spite that Afro-Guyanese make up approximately only one third of the Guyanese population. This unfair situation even energized Ms. Volda Lawrence to boldly announce that she will hire only members of the PNC. We all know that members of the PNC are predominantly Afro-Guyanese. In the face of such reality, Government needs to be reminded that Guyana is a multi-ethnic society and such unfair racial practices are uncivilized and unacceptable.
Government has even tilted the delicate balance at GECOM in its favour by undemocratic-ally installing the GECOM Chairman, Mr. James Patterson who is also an Afro-Guyanese. Mr. Patterson has since eliminated racial/ ethnic diversity at GECOM and his actions are widely seen as unfair political manoeuvres to compromise free and fair elections in Guyana. The world must know that this Government has no respect for the rule of law or anything else.
Further, Mr. Patterson has infamously denied Mr. Vishnu Persaud, an Indo-Guyanese employment as the Deputy Chief Elections Officer (DCEO) at GECOM. And Mr. Patterson unfairly awarded this very job to an Afro-Guyanese who is less qualified than Mr. Persaud. An investigation into this matter by the Ethnic Relations Commission (ERC) confirmed that Mr. Vishnu Persaud was the most qualified candidate. This leaves us with the distressing reality that Guyana will never move forward under such narrow minded people and this is strong evidence that Mr. Patterson is unfit to serve, particularly at GECOM and he needs to be removed immediately.
Government has even transferred thousands of dirt poor and hardworking Indo-Guyanese sugar workers from income earners to the breadline by closing the sugar estates. The Guyana Sugar Corporation Commission of Inquiry (GUYSUCO – COI) warned Government about the devastating economic impact this will have on the livelihoods of thousands of Guyanese but Government ignored this recommendation to simply punish mainly Indo-Guyanese.
Editor, please click this link and you will learn of the heartbreaking economic impact of the unemployed sugar workers and their families: https://www.facebook.com/EdLiv...zE3NjY2ODU4MjU0MTA1/
Further, Government has been silent on the crime situation, which largely affects Indo-Guyanese. We see on a daily basis how Indo-Guyanese are largely brutalized and murdered in their homes for their own sweat. Government needs to come clean on the crime reality. Government also needs to refrain from using the crime situation for political gains. Our lives are important.
And naturally, under an atmosphere of pervasive racial/ethnic intolerance, the illogical rulings by two Afro-Guyanese judges at the Court of Appeals on the No Confidence Motion (NCM) to reinstate the largely Afro-Guyanese backed Government into power is widely interpreted to be influenced by racial prejudice and politics in our courts. This kind of interpretation by Guyanese is understandable because Guyana is currently submerged under a racially hostile environment to enable Government to retain power.
Editor, this ruling is hard to swallow because since independence 33 votes have always been used as a majority in our parliament and if the framers of our constitution wanted 34 votes for a majority, they would have explicitly stated so and to simply make up an explanation in courts to justify 34 votes is dead wrong. This should never happen. Under these circumstances, no one will have confidence in our courts.
To make matters worse, government also victimizes those who speak out on its discriminatory practices through abuse of power. This is my personal experience. In October of last year, members of the Criminal Investigations Department (CID) even traumatized my family for a lengthy period of time in our home without any reason. Ever since, we have been demanding answers from the CID but its response has been vague. My family barely scrapes a living and there is nothing in our lives, which can conceivably attract the CID to our home and so I am very suspicious that this may be political retaliation to suppress my voice.
Also, the Government controlled Guyana Chronicle even published a libelous letter aiming to punish me and to suppress my voice as an activist. I will never accept such abuse and I will legally challenge the Guyana Chronicle.
Government even framed itself as a champion of social cohesion but its actions reveals otherwise. I am convinced that social cohesion is used as a smoke screen to conceal the unfair racial/ethnic practices by this Government. And, also we can all remember how Government rode to power on a platform of unity and this turned out to be one of the biggest lies on the 2015 campaign trail. Guyanese must also know that this Government has no record to run on for a re-election campaign and so it will compromise the election process by eliminating racial /ethnic diversity in key institutions like GECOM in hopes of achieving favourable election results it does not deserve.
Government needs to know that it is my right to call out its discriminatory practices and I urge others to do the same for the sake of humanity. The world must know that this Government violates our human rights and our lives are unprotected in this country. To this end, I am calling on the human rights organizations and the diplomatic community and others to respond to our pains by intervening in some way.

Sincerely,
Annie Baliram

Some of you need two kick in all you BT hole. Racism was, is and will be the future problem of Guyana. Most of you supported and nurtured racism in the PPP rase based party. Same for the PNC. Who does holler that Blackman can't run cakeshop? When you put down Blackman, all you must teck am from Blackman, too. I don't understand why you folks can't see your mistakes. 

The PPP did not go around saying they will only hire PPP members most of whom are Indians(you might have a different opinion). Your comments here condoned PNC racism and brutality unleashed on the Indians, and now you after you condemned the PPP posters about nurturing and condoning racism, you selfishly wrote a 4-word sentence, "same for the PNC". Your whole paragraph, except those 4 words, gothay dhall about coolies and their treatment of blacks in Guyana. 

The PNC CANNOT Run a Cake Shop and I can prove it beyond a reasonable doubt. The PPP left Guyana  in 2915 with a Debt of 200 Million US now it is 1.5 BILLIONS. Samje?

A country's economy differs from time to time or under a different administration. They can't run cakeshops but respect Guyanese rights for voted for them. Do you know Jagdeo's wealth abroad? When Blackman thief, people say they were born to thief. When Coolie thief, them get sympathy from them mattie coolie. 

The PNC CANNOT Run a Cake Shop and I can prove it beyond a reasonable doubt. The PPP left Guyana  in 2915 with a Debt of 200 Million US now it is 1.5 BILLIONS. Samje?

A country's economy differs from time to time or under a different administration. They can't run cakeshops but respect Guyanese rights for voted for them. Do you know Jagdeo's wealth abroad? When Blackman thief, people say they were born to thief. When Coolie thief, them get sympathy from them mattie coolie. 

Why the reference to Jagdeo and his 'wealth abroad' and what is the relevance of his wealth to Nehru's post ? If you have  verifiable information on Jagdeo's wealth, please 1) post it and 2) provide the source of your info. Failing that, I suggest you withdraw your post and provide an appropriate apology. Your last two sentences are unworthy of comment because they are nothing but 'childish hearsay'! "

Keffer posted:

Why the reference to Jagdeo and his 'wealth abroad' and what is the relevance of his wealth to Nehru's post ? If you have  verifiable information on Jagdeo's wealth, please 1) post it and 2) provide the source of your info. Failing that, I suggest you withdraw your post and provide an appropriate apology. Your last two sentences are unworthy of comment because they are nothing but 'childish hearsay'! "

Do you want a reference to Jagdeo's wealth? Come near meh right foot let me give you one where the sun don't shine. 

rince posted:
Keffer posted:

Do you want a reference to Jagdeo's wealth? Come near meh right foot let me give you one where the sun don't shine. 

Why don't you threaten Sheik like this? You know Keffer is not close around for you to to talk shit. If the man was in front of you, piss would have leaked down to your shoes. You better save that right foot you might need it if the left one gets cut off. You are like them mouth man, you talk plenty and when it's time to prove yourself, you run behind a woman's skirt.

Keffer posted:

You must have more balls than a bigan or bigger than baking aloo. 

De coolie klansman speaks! Ayuh tek note.

randolph posted:

From KN

Apr 22, 2019 Features / Columnists, Letters, News 0 Comments

Sincerely,
Annie Baliram

Ditto Ms Annie Baliram say anything when the PPP was similarly victimizing blacks.

No she did not and in fact I bet was among those ridiculing all of those blacks who complained of racism against them in that era.

So she needs to shut your mouth about pretending that she cares about racial inclusion.  Is she going to large corporations managed by Indos to see how many of their senior managers and professionals are blacks? 

They think that Guyana is a province of India, think that non Indians are Dalits so any see reason to care about racial exclusion when Indos are the ones being impacted.

Yes Guyana has always been a nation where some ethnic group is being excluded.  But we only hear screams from certain quarters when Indos are the target of this.  When Indos perpetrate this we are told that to speak of this is anti Indian and racist.

The PPP did not go around saying they will only hire PPP members most of whom are Indians(you might have a different opinion).

The PPP didn't say that they will do this.  They just ran ahead and did so and when asked why they screamed that blacks are stupid, lazy and incompetent and had this message delivered by one of the Head Negro Slaves.

Keffer posted:

Why the reference to Jagdeo and his 'wealth abroad'

Where is Burnham's and yet we hear daily screams about how corrupt he was.

Compare Jagdeo's house even though he has no kids to fill it.  Burnham had some old house in Belfield that would look like a shack in comparison.

Burnham pretended that he owned Belfield but the man was renting it.

Keffer posted:

Compare Jagdeo's house even though he has no kids to fill it.  Burnham had some old house in Belfield that would look like a shack in comparison.

So there you go.   And yet Jagdeo owns his real estate in Guyana, supermarket and real estate in FL and unknown millions elsewhere.

This from a man who rode a beat up bicycle before he became a PPP minister. And he isn't the only one.

Here are facts.  The PPP doesn't want to disclose the names of the PNC people who they accused of fomenting violence, and yet they daily scream about this.  The Coalition gov't daily screams about PPP corruption and yet cannot announce who was involved.

Here is the answer.  The PPP and the PNC are incestuous siblings both involved in nastiness.  They cannot definitively punish those who they accuse of bad behavior without implicating themselves and yet PPP folks like Gilbakka, Nehru, Yuji, Skeldon, Dave and others daily sing "Hosanna to the Highest Lord Bharat".

Ksazma wants to know the names of the sites where GNI is accused of being a racist cesspit and screams about Afro racism.

Ksazma the fact that you are a racist doesn't mean that others are.  I know of no site populated by intelligent Afro Guyanese were screams of Indo evilness, greed, drunkenness and wife beating are tolerated. 

I don't go to any site populated by ignorant people except this one, and I do so because it is so active that Google searches about Guyana then pull up some one screaming about aubergine noir or black baigan, or who is defecating on whom.  Given that many non Guyanese are steered to this site, whether they wish to or not, is why I consider it important for them to see that Nehru isn't allowed to define what a Guyanese is.

The fact that Afro evilness, violence, and laziness is celebrated on GNI is why it has the reputation that it has.

Keffer posted:

So there you go.   And yet Jagdeo owns his real estate in Guyana, supermarket and real estate in FL and unknown millions elsewhere.

This from a man who rode a beat up bicycle before he became a PPP minister. And he isn't the only one.

Here are facts.  The PPP doesn't want to disclose the names of the PNC people who they accused of fomenting violence, and yet they daily scream about this.  The Coalition gov't daily screams about PPP corruption and yet cannot announce who was involved.

Here is the answer.  The PPP and the PNC are incestuous siblings both involved in nastiness.  They cannot definitively punish those who they accuse of bad behavior without implicating themselves and yet PPP folks like Gilbakka, Nehru, Yuji, Skeldon, Dave and others daily sing "Hosanna to the Highest Lord Bharat".

President Jagdeo don't even own his house also.  The man has a massive mortgage.  If he don't pay his bill every month then you will see how fast the banks will come to get that house.  I don't know of any supermarket or real estate in Florida that the man own. I only know of one popular Guyana based Guyanese businessman who own several apartments in Florida which he bought when the market price had dropped in 2008.

Ah coolie man gun tek a shilling and mek it into millions, this an afro centrist lakka you will never fathom. Yet you accept rags to riches stories from other races. 

Keffer posted:

President Jagdeo don't even own his house also.  The man  pullhas a massive mortgage.  If he don't pay his bill every month then you will see how fast the banks will come to get that house.  I don't know of any supermarket or real estate in Florida that the man own. I only know of one popular Guyana based Guyanese businessman who own several apartments in Florida which he bought when the market price had dropped in 2008.

Where do you pull out these lying piles of schittt from?

Keffer posted:

President Jagdeo don't even own his house also.  The man  pullhas a massive mortgage.  If he don't pay his bill every month then you will see how fast the banks will come to get that house.  I don't know of any supermarket or real estate in Florida that the man own. I only know of one popular Guyana based Guyanese businessman who own several apartments in Florida which he bought when the market price had dropped in 2008.

Where do you pull out these lying piles of schittt from?

Bibi ask Uncle if he had to work to pay for his tuition in pounds sterling during his studies at the English Law school? Enquiring minds want to know because pounds sterling is big money.  We all know that Cheddie Jagan payed for his tuition by working in Harlem during the summers selling all sorts of medicine to African Americans.

Dem cant afford to buy Toilet Paper at UG but dem have $ 400,000 to sport, fete and wine down. 

Ha Ha !!!

And you questioning a known fact that the PNC can’t even build a toilet ? Bai, you better take your meds. Gwan suh !

Ah coolie man gun tek a shilling and mek it into millions,

So what happened to you then? What's your excuse and why your failures to the point where you must troll thru the ghettoes of northern NJ looking for black vegetables to ingest?

bannas yuh still with dis antiman business. yuh need help, jagdeo lil bai didn't satisfy yuh or what? Yet yuh still pining away fuh de man ever since he kick yuh to the curb. 

Jaggy already explain how he mek he money through shrewd real estate flipping. Yall pnc bais spend billions in de past 4 years to no avail looking fuh jail de man.  Clive thomas et al find not one iota of evidence of crookedness and yet you continue stalking de man fuh get he attention. Lovers quarrel it seems.