Some time ago, I read that you attended meetings at Cheddi Jagan bottom house at Port Mournat and I  assume you must be from the Port Mourant area.

I am from Albion, but our mother was born at PM and attended RN school with Cheddi at PM, while my grand father and  Cheddi's father were close friends. Later, other relationships  brought my family closer to the Jagan family. 

During the 1960s, I photographed many meetings, including  PYO political drama performances  under Cheddi's house at PM, with his mother.  Did you also attended PYO meetings at this time ?  

@Prashad posted:

Tola also had a few Russian beers with Cheddi Jagan's father who also told Tola to hid the bottles when Janet was around. See how connected the man was.

Prashad, do you  know the ages difference  between Cheddi's father  and me ? He was the same age as me grand father. How we gun knack glass together ?

Yes, but you right, when  me video record  Janet  at Freedom House in 2007 regarding her personal life with Cheddi. She said Cheddi's  father did not want her to see him drunk. So when drunk,  he always hide when she visited PM. Sadly, a Guyana paper asked me to photographed Janet's  cremation  at Babu Jan, I believe in 2009.    

@Tola posted:

Some time ago, I read that you attended meetings at Cheddi Jagan bottom house at Port Mournat and I  assume you must be from the Port Mourant area.

I am from Albion, but our mother was born at PM and attended RN school with Cheddi at PM, while my grand father and  Cheddi's father were close friends. Later, other relationships  brought my family closer to the Jagan family. 

During the 1960s, I photographed many meetings, including  PYO political drama performances  under Cheddi's house at PM, with his mother.  Did you also attended PYO meetings at this time ?  

NO, I didn't attend any meetings at Port Mourant. I was born in Golden Grove, ECD.  My father was the Treasurer for the PPP district group at Nabaclis/Golden Grove/Cove and John District.     I was there at all the meetings as an observer..  For your info My sister is now marrued to a relative a the Jagans and in living on Long Island.    

@Ramakant-P posted:

NO, I didn't attend any meetings at Port Mourant. I was born in Golden Grove, ECD.  My father was the Treasurer for the PPP district group at Nabaclis/Golden Grove/Cove and John District.     I was there at all the meetings as an observer..  For your info My sister is now marrued to a relative a the Jagans and in living on Long Island.    

Thanks Uncle Rama. It would be nice to catch up wid dem guys who attended PYO meetings at Cheddi Jagan bottom house in the 1960s.I believe most of them were from the Port Mourant area.  

They performed a number of revolutionary drama plays, that I photographed and a few photos with Cheddi's mother and all of them together.

Janet and Komal Chand were given a few of the pictures that must now be in the Cheddi Jagan Research Centre.

I don't remember what the drama performances  were about, but maybe other PYO members can shine some light on dem.

My late Albion/NY friend Ivan was married to Oudit Jagan's late daughter Doreen.  Their children/grandchildren  lives in Virginia  and Miami.

Another Oudit's daughter in Miami was married to my  late friend Rudy from Port Mourant and I lost contact with other  Jagan family in NY.   

@Mitwah posted:

Me think you are speaking to de man in de mirror. 

What does being wild mean compared to the Guyanese expectation? Some people view wild(with girls in Guyana) as immoral. I have been around some college girls that some Guyanese may consider wild. Not because they attend parties and drink beer etc. means they are wild. Not like they indulged in orgies. They went with their boyfriends.

Was it a compliment in reference to the Honorable Late Frist Lady and President of Guyana? 

@Prashad posted:

Tola also had a few Russian beers with Cheddi Jagan's father who also told Tola to hid the bottles when Janet was around. See how connected the man was.

I heard Uncle Suraj did like his Russian Bears. This poor cane cutter man send his 11 pickney to good university in America and England.  Other cane cutter could barely put food on the table in those days.