Former PPP “Propagandist” hired by GINA

Azeem Khan, Former Personal Assistant to Former Head of Presidential Secretariat (HPS) Dr Roger Luncheon is now a staff of the Government Information Agency where he is employed as a Communications Officer.

This was confirmed by the Head of GINA Beverly Alert who told NEWSNOW that hiring Khan was a part of rationalizing GINA.

She stated that the entity is in need of Communications Officers and Khan’s application was already on file hence he was among three persons hired for the portfolios.

“We know that he was one of the persons in the propaganda arm…for me this election is over and we are going through the process of rationalizing our staff at GINA so as to fulfill our mandate,” said Alert when contacted by NEWSNOW.

In June of 2014 Khan was arraigned at the Georgetown Magistrates Court for allegedly stealing, $1M cash, and property of Rudolph Dyal.

Khan was allegedly caught on camera removing the monies from a grocery shop adjacent to his apartment.

The Court heard that Khan was at tenant at the time of the offence and the allegations after the complainant discovered monies missing from the shop, he decided to install a surveillance camera. The victim placed $1M in different boxes in his shop on June 11, 2014 and the next day, he discovered the money was missing.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

...WTF is wrong with these people????!!!! Granger needs to be VERY careful. Time to stop being a nice guy.

Don't you get it? The Moses Faction are just a bunch of refugees from a PPP civil war they lost with Jagdeo. These are the true blue (red?) Jaganites.

They are no different to a PPPite in the PPP. As a matter of fact, they're generally close friends. These AFC PPPites just couldn't get what they wanted from the PPP...as in jobs and or contracts. You think Jalil here is really anti-PPP?

...WTF is wrong with these people????!!!! Granger needs to be VERY careful. Time to stop being a nice guy.

That is CHANGE you told people to vote for. What is your problem. Live with it.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

That is CHANGE you told people to vote for. What is your problem. Live with it.

We livin' wid it bai. They confined to writing articles and talking shit.

Don't you get it? The Moses Faction are just a bunch of refugees from a PPP civil war they lost with Jagdeo. These are the true blue (red?) Jaganites.

They are no different to a PPPite in the PPP. As a matter of fact, they're generally close friends. These AFC PPPites just couldn't get what they wanted from the PPP...as in jobs and or contracts. You think Jalil here is really anti-PPP?

Yes bai. Ah kno dat. This is the PPP2, the Indo Party 2 as Caribj used to call dem. And alyuh put a fine buzin' pon po Carib. My comment re Granger is that he needs to be very careful with these Jaganites. Seems he knows that hence their roles of propagandists, pencil sharpenders and correspondents.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Why is Moses employing known money thieves? Is he planning to learn a trick or two from them?

Come on T, you know that their are thieves in every Party. Granger don't want to recruit people with clean hands. So what does he do, recruit people with dirty, sticky and thiefing hands to serve the nation. Weren't you one of those advocating voters to vote for change APNU+AFC. Live with it Bro.