"Guyana gone fuh channa" may sound funny, but it tells you how the majority of Guyanese feel about their country after May 11, 2015, when a democratically elected president was removed and replaced with a dictatorship leader who promise the sell Guyana in exchange for power. This phrase has become popular on GNI, and we must preserved it as long as our country is sliding into the abyss. 

2. Demerara_Guy came in second.

Senior and most consistent poster.

3. Vishnu M came in third.

Informed us with helpful information (get bombarded by Chief constantly)

4. Caribny came in fourth.

Long standing poster who stick to his guns. You can like him or hate him. What you get is Caribny. 

These member are not judged based on academic qualifications, political knowledge or language skills. They are judged on what make them famous and most talked about during hot button issues on GNI.

Cobra will make (Guyana gone fuh channa) a famous phrase or quotation we will all remember for a long time.

And the most stupid GNIer for 2015 is, well it's a 3 way tie:

Warria

based on their lack of education, little knowledge of the political subjects, and poor language skills.

Antiman Bibi, thanks for the compliment. I guess it does not take too much for you to light up... once Kwamee plug in to you from either end

Django - Moses was a fish vendor, not Nehru.  Ask Gilbakka, he will tell you that is a fact!!!!

What you saying the fish know the fish vendor.

You see even the down trodden can move up the ladder,my bad Nehru used to cut and load.

Moses' father was a fisherman. Moses is a good son and good sons assist their fathers. So, you could say that Moses was a fish vendor.

Nehru was a fish taster, if we're to believe his Gaumont boasts.

And the most stupid GNIer for 2015 is, well it's a 3 way tie:

Warria

based on their lack of education, little knowledge of the political subjects, and poor language skills.

Mitwah and Django are two fine gentlemen. Myself and Nehru met Mitwah in NY once, and we all had supper together. We never mention a word about politics. (not the last supper. I hope to have more suppers in Canada).  . I had a long conversation with Djando, and he's from where I came from in Guyana. He actually know a lot of folk that I spoke about. He is a another gentleman. Warrior, I have no clue about. Just beat up on him till day light come.  

I wouldn't judged them based on their views and opinions on GNI.  I does ups them on occasions.  

to you Bibi and your family.

Cobra posted:

2. Demerara_Guy came in second.

Senior and most consistent poster.

3. Vishnu M came in third.

Informed us with helpful information (get bombarded by Chief constantly)

4. Caribny came in fourth.

Long standing poster who stick to his guns. You can like him or hate him. What you get is Caribny. 

These member are not judged based on academic qualifications, political knowledge or language skills. They are judged on what make them famous and most talked about during hot button issues on GNI.

Cobra will make (Guyana gone fuh channa) a famous phrase or quotation we will all remember for a long time.

Cobra,

Thank you for the nomination.

Currently RHEDC is sponsoring a Voter Engagement so the Indo Caribbean and South Asians can start to vote.

In 2016, there are 4 elections

1 April is the Democratic President Election

2 June is the CD5 Congressional Election James Sander Jr vs  Meeks

3 September is the Primary Election

4 November is the General Election

We have 12,000 Voter Registration Forms for distribution in Richmond Hill, South Ozone Park, Jamaica, Queens Village, Bellerose and  Far Rockaway.

Please email at VMahadeo@RichmondHillEDC.org  or call me at 347 323 6019 for Voter Registration Forms

Vish M